21 opiniones

FogBugz

Seguimiento de proyectos, problemas y errores para equipos

¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
0
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
0
Funciones
0
Facilidad de uso
0
Asistencia al cliente
0
86% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
21 opiniones
Arthur T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

FogBugz is great tracking software

Revisado el 9/1/2018

Really great issue tracking software

Puntos a favor

Simple to use and great for tracking bugs and issues. Most systems seem to be over complicated and do way to much. This focuses on the core of what is needed and doesn't get in the way.

Puntos en contra

Really not much of a con but it does have some features that are nice for larger teams but not needed for smaller. Not really a problem though.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tracking, logging and updating development issues with ease

Revisado el 21/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Customisable so you can add you own fields and track in a way suited to your processes.
Searching is very flexible, each field can be searched against.
Fix dates and versions allow you see easily when an issue was resolved. (assuming the Devs correctly filled it in).
You can link cases together so if there is connection you can see the related cases in a panel at the side. You can make parent and child cases so if you can feature that can be broken into lots of sub tasks or features this is then easy to see.
You can set yourself to be email updated on case changes and updates.
Hosted service , so no updates to apply, servers to upgrade and maintain.

Puntos en contra

Searches can be save but your 'default' preference cannot be. e..g if you usually only want to find bugs not search through features this has to be selected everytime.
Recent updates have made the screen a bit cluttered compared to the previews views, although this could be due to not being used to the layout compared to previous versions.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Unorthodox Use Proved to be a Challenge

Revisado el 20/8/2018

Puntos a favor

As a previous company we used this software as a suto-CRM type of system for project management / customer service. We would create unique support email addresses for each of our clients and they would email that address to create new cases within their own project. It was handy that things were able to consolidated to each project. It was nice to be able to make notes and send emails directly from cases.

Puntos en contra

This was not the easiest software to use and navigate. I was a fair tech savvy person and it took me some time to get use to it. As a manager it was a challenge to teach my team how to use the system. Granted we used it in a method not what it is designed for, but it still had a cumbersome navigation system. Unless you are comfortable working and designing filters you will have a learning curve regardless of how savvy you are.

Becky jewell L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent for tracking projects and bugs

Revisado el 20/5/2018

Saves time and is simple - great web based bug/project tracking software for a midsized team. I don't have to worry about Fogbugz moving features around. Customer support is good.

Puntos a favor

I like the case, task, and subtasking abilities and how Fogbugz displays these in list form. Fogbugz has always been more list-based than panel-based(like Jira) which I think works when you have a huge amount of tasks or a very large team. When running a team of about 5 people I can see each person's name and a list of which tasks/bugs each person is working on.

It's also easy to add custom fields and set up workflows with the custom fields.

Puntos en contra

Fogbugz has looked the same for years, which is good for people who have used it for a long time, but it is hard to get new users/employees excited about using Fogbugz or to really believe in its modern capabilities. It's simple though

Margaret R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Wouldn't want to live without it.

Revisado el 27/12/2016

We've been using FogBugz for issue tracking through 8 releases of our engineering software with a team spread over 3 continents. Anyone can open an issue, including virtual users per email. From there we have a modified Kanban setup that tracks the issue from backlog to current release MustDo, WIP, InQA, Done, assigning it along the way to the various players. Anyone can add notes, thoughts, suggestions at any stage and there is time-tracking, which, combined with the excellent searching and viewing features, allow us to report hours spent per task or project area, numbers of opened, resolved, closed issues per person, etc. A couple of times we have needed technical support and FogCreek was there immediately. We have evaluated other options once or twice but have not found anything tempting. Costs a bit but worth the money.

Heena N.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Fogbugz is an easy to use bug tracking tool.

Revisado el 20/4/2018

Puntos a favor

- user-friendly UI
- import list of bugs in csv file
- intutive
- new projects and milestones can be easily added
- easy to drag drop images/files in bug description
- easy formatting of content
- best UI as compared to similar bug tracking tools
- bug description is editable. This feature is not available in similar tools

Puntos en contra

- takes time to load
- content of table (made in excel) cannot be pasted
- keep changing its name, new name Manuscript is not an appropriate name.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Tracking bugs made easy

Revisado el 6/11/2017

For relatively small teams it is easy to track bugs, it's much more effective than email.

Puntos a favor

Logging bugs and feature requests is pretty easy with Fogbugz. It's then easy to track and search for existing cases. Assigning bugs to staff is easy and helps keep track of progress.

Puntos en contra

If people do not log bugs correctly there can be various duplicates. This may be user error but it could be improved when logging a case to show potential duplicates.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

FogBugz is Great for Small to Mid-size Companies

Revisado el 2/7/2020

Puntos a favor

FogBugz makes managing and tracking projects quick and easy. Its features provide everything you need, and probably nothing you don't need. For example, the default workflow for a "bug" is simple and easy to use. While other similar products contain complex features that you're unlikely to need at a small to mid-sized organization, FogBugz strikes a great balance between flexibility and ease of use.

Puntos en contra

If you require increased flexibility and features, and your organization can designate administrators to do that, FogBugz may not offer the flexibility that you're looking for.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Fogbugz is a strong bug tracking tool

Revisado el 11/6/2018

Fogbugz helped us organize a strong web development process. I used the application to communicate feature changes and bugs to the developers.

Puntos a favor

I found Fogbugz to be very flexible and easy to use once I was able to understand its interface. It offers a lot of customization and additional features such as a wiki and user forums.

Puntos en contra

There was a high learning curve learning Fogbugz. Its interface is not as well polished as many other bug tracking or project managing applications. However, it offered more than enough power to make up for this short coming.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and efficient bug tracking system

Revisado el 18/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Really easy to use and efficient bug tracking system. I like the color-coding by status which helps in addition to sorting on fields.

Puntos en contra

There isn't a lot of depth to the program so I wonder why it isn't simply part of another solution out there.

David C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to use bug tracking system that allows users to log bugs and features with priority levels

Revisado el 28/11/2017

Main benefits were the ability to log and track bugs through a development cycle. We also used it for features. The ability to add sub cases to each issue was useful

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, no real training required
Allows you to add your own custom fields
Easily tag bugs that will be fixed for a certain version
set suitable priority levels for each bug
Can filter using any field
Can log features, bugs and tasks

Puntos en contra

The search is difficult to use once you have large amounts of data, especially if bugs dont have suitable titles
No real project management options
Not suitable for estimating/planning of bug fixing in agile
cant write as complicated queries as you can in other software

Phillip S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy software to track issues with hardware and software

Revisado el 14/6/2019

Easy to lookup old issues and see how they were solved for reference.

Puntos a favor

Can make cases parent or child that will automatically link together. Emails when case is updated also can see cases that you are watching once logged in.

Puntos en contra

Some delay when email is sent. Sometimes cases that are supposed to send notifications do not appear.

Colin W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software for our IT department

Revisado el 9/4/2018

The ability to track and report bugs within our web portal is very important. This product does just that.

Puntos a favor

Bugs can be flagged, noted, and worked while updated the team on the status. Very simple way to target a bug and track it's solution. Highly recommend this for any company in IT.

Puntos en contra

It's a expensive product but is worth every penny if you're in IT and operate web-pages and or user interfaces.

Jordan V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Good, but not great

Revisado el 23/2/2019

Puntos a favor

Fogbugz is easy to setup with an inbound emailer to create tickets for software related issues and track them. It has their own version of SQL queries for fetching specific tickets , which is handy once you figure out how it works. For small teams this can be great software.

Puntos en contra

The SQL query system is useful, but also rather confusing. It can be time consuming to get what you want out of it. The overall experience is lack luster. It can be difficult to sort through large volumes of tickets. While it may be good for very small teams, in bigger teams the software feels inadequate.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso

Great support and development tool

Revisado el 25/10/2017

Puntos a favor

I like how powerful fogbugz can be and how customizable it is. You can use it in a very basic way or create custom fields and filters and add a lot of custom options.

Puntos en contra

I dislike just how complex it is. Settings are not neatly organized and you can end up digging for a setting in many different locations

Justin C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Fairly useful tool to track issues

Revisado el 7/6/2017

Keeps current issues organized better than e-mail. If everyone got on board to use it, I think it would be very beneficial.

Puntos a favor

Able to filter the cases and save any way that works for you.
Web interface is rather easy to navigate.

Puntos en contra

I think it gets a little confusing when a single issue spans across multiple groups. Sometimes permissions to groups cause issues.
To be effective, everyone must use it otherwise things can be forgotten.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

FogBugz

Revisado el 15/2/2018

Puntos a favor

I have been using FogBugz in one of my projects, I find it easy to use and understand. Not very steep learning curve.

Puntos en contra

I think FogBugz have fewer features and options as compared to other similar software like no project management ability.

John F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Excellent for small businesses

Revisado el 29/11/2015

We've used FogBugz for years and were extremely happy with it. Unfortunately we switched away when we grew and personally I'm very unhappy with the switch (to JIRA).

FogBugz is great for day-to-day users. Entering cases is very straightforward, as is organizing and searching for them. It has a very user friendly simple search and a great advanced search (really thanks to Lucene).

Puntos a favor

Everything about day-to-day usage is wonderful. Quick to enter cases, quick to manage, easy to search. Especially love the keyboard shortcuts.

Puntos en contra

Price. It's great for small teams but once you grow past a few dozen users, it gets very expensive.

Jason A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Revisado el 19/11/2015

Esteban M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Nice tool to manage projects

Revisado el 11/8/2019

Puntos a favor

It has all the functionalities needed for a project management platform. Overall it is really easy to use.

Puntos en contra

User interface must be improve a lot because is not attractive for the user.

Paul V.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso

Great software

Revisado el 18/6/2018

Puntos a favor

The process of managing bugs as a team is very well thought out and streamlined. We never had any trouble with it.

Puntos en contra

Although I never felt that it was getting in my way, the user interface lacks the polish that I see in other software