73 opiniones

Changepoint PPM

Soluciones de gestión de carteras de proyectos de nivel empresarial

4.5 /5 (73 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
99%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
73 opiniones
Moses M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Very easy to use. Great value for money. Supports end to end projects and portfolio management and therefore comprehensive enough to cover all areas within the PPM lifecycle

Puntos a favor

The software supports end to end projects portfolio management.
Demand management including projects prioritization is great
The resources and capacity management module is fantastic to use and all encompassing
The dynamic applications are easy to create and use.
The analytics module is very rich leading to ease of report creation and dashboarding
Generally the software is very easy to use!

Puntos en contra

Scheduling - the project scheduling functionality is a bit complex and not very easy to use

Debra A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Global Implementation of a PPM Solution

Revisado el 5/12/2019

The implementation team was good support, and if we did it again, we'd define our processes first and then implement the tool. After 2 years, we are still refining our processes to meet our business portfolio needs. Overall the support for the product has been tremendous and we look forward to a long future together.

Puntos a favor

Ease of Use, configurable, helps drive standardization, ability to have integrations with other systems, ability to mature resource management maturity, and the sky is the limited based on your PPM needs.

Puntos en contra

Currency limitations for global market, some restrictions in the task planning module for ease of use with assigning percentage rather than hours by resource, limited portfolio views.

Anuradha N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Management and visibility into projects and portfolio

Revisado el 15/10/2019

We have just begun using Daptiv as our primary PPM tool for projects and portfolio tracking and resource management

Puntos a favor

It is easy and intuitive to use, scalable from a single business unit to the entire org.

Puntos en contra

Training is required, setups need to be thought through before starting - otherwise it is very cumbersome to use the tool

Andrew R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great project and portfolio management tool!

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Overall, my entire PMO team is very happy with the tool. Even to the CIO level who now has access to anything he wants regarding projects at his fingertips.

Puntos a favor

Overall interface is very intuitive and the configuration assistance from the Daptiv team helped us implement quickly. We now have all the information we need on our projects and portfolios in one place, with easy access to dashboards and reporting.

Puntos en contra

Very challenging to think of what I like least, one opportunity area is to allow for more what-if scenarios capability when wanting to implement schedule changes.

Curtis W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Daptiv Is A Solid PPM Tool

Revisado el 6/12/2019

Tracking progress of IT Projects for Engineering/ Construction project. Daptiv facilitates creation and distribution of reports of Project status. Projects are being executed more quickly with fewer mistakes and greater transparency to management.

Puntos a favor

The Administrative and User configuration capabilities facilitate Daptiv's support of our processes rather than the tool forcing a change in our execution methodology
User impersonation is invaluable in trouble shooting and monitoring adoption by quickly identifying what any user is experiencing

Puntos en contra

Very little Program Management capabilities with respect to the update of a Program based on changes in child Projects
Tasks should behave more like MS Project

Respuesta de Changepoint Traducir a español

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PPM for all levels

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Daptiv has changed my career. It has allowed me to be a better sales person. Every role needs to sell the work that they do. Having a tool that gathers information about a the project and portfolios that are being managed makes it easier to sell that value being provided.

Puntos a favor

Daptiv is configurable and extensible enough to allow for an organization whose PPM maturity is at any level effective see benefit from using the tool. Along with that it allows an organization the chance to move along the maturity level journey easily by extending the tool as needed.

Puntos en contra

Not enough people know about it the software and it's benefit.

Cher W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great tool for Transparency

Revisado el 5/12/2019

Great tool to assist with transparency with regards to resourcing, financing and project deliverables

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and configure and extract data

Puntos en contra

Cognos reporting could simplier ..

Respuesta de Changepoint Traducir a español

Thanks for the feedback. We have some exciting changes for our analytics package coming soon!

Mark H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Puntos a favor

Very easy to configure and ability to develop reports to extract key information.

Puntos en contra

It tends to be slow across our organization. There are also some limitations as it relates to resource management, limiting the resource types.

Linda G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Helps Us Help Ourselves

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Daptiv has helped us consolidate all project processes and deliverables into one place which makes providing evidence to auditors much easier and more thorough. A recent IATF auditor commented that our mix of using Daptiv to support our product development process is an industry best practice.

Puntos a favor

User friendly and drives desired behaviors.

Puntos en contra

Reporting with Cognos 10 is clunky but looking forward to Cognos 11 with BI functionality

Ruben C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Daptiv Review

Revisado el 15/10/2019

Overall very good product. Would enjoy more opportunities for training and more contact with my Customer Manager

Puntos a favor

Ease of use is number one and if my PMs are happy so am I.

Puntos en contra

Resource management could be more robust

Andres Q.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Plenty of features, but with a learning curve

Revisado el 17/12/2019

We could develop a method to measure portfolio alignment by registering the expected benefit of the projects / portfolio, considering the expected end date of any (using the gant , scheduling tool) which allows to understand cash flows by month, portfolio.

Other software only make a SUM ALL BENEFITS feature which is un-realistic and can dangerously bias decision making.

Puntos a favor

- It is built with foundations related to standard concepts of project management (PMI) tasks, profile, change management, issues, risks, capacity management,
- Allows customization in almost all parts of the system
- Has standard reports for analyze all parts of project
- Cognos reporting is really powerful
- User can request functionalities in an open board, everyone can see, vote and request

Puntos en contra

- Cognos reporting has a steep learning curve if you don't know SQL
- Recognition of geography of projects is not standard / native (if you need reports based on that concept)
- Portfolio management although powerful still needs ease of use (expect a big upgrade on this on 2020)
- It is licenced through user based and not seat based

Respuesta de Changepoint Traducir a español

Thanks for the feedback! We are in the middle of rolling out our new embedded analytics platform right now that is significantly more powerful and intuitive.

Ronda L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Bang for your buck

Revisado el 10/12/2019

The ability to customize and configure data output through the use of custom fields and views, dynamic apps, and reporting provides holistic visibility to crucial performance data that can be as simple as a snapshot or as complex and detailed as an executive dashboard report.

Puntos a favor

Daptiv is a highly configurable, feature-rich PPM software that provides excellent visibility to project, program, and portfolio status. It allows you to manage a multitude of simple or complex projects and programs through a single user interface making tracking, analysis, forecasting, and planning a breeze. The ability to customize data output is only limited to the boundaries of your imagination.

Puntos en contra

The downside of Daptiv is the frequency that support cases need to be submitted due to unexpected errors or known issues with the software that are yet to be resolved. Generally, you have to find a workaround until the issue is resolved. The software is not cheap and although most support cases are resolved fairly quickly (within a day or two) reoccurring or unresolved issues make the price much harder to swallow.

Cliff T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It will work great even without a firm control

Revisado el 14/3/2019

If you want to stay on track and be aware of modern tendencies of project management techniques, for instance, Daptiv PPM is definitely a worthy solution to draw your attention to, even though this is not a sample of programs available for all the types of users.

Puntos a favor

The accurateness of results we get from Daptiv is what makes us stay with this solution so far. It is really incredible that we are able to forecast how our ideas and program’s abilities will so-called cooperate and create. What is more, flows of data with the ability of operation in the real-time mode are another powerful feature of Daptiv. All in all, the program does not require constant unfaltering control from our employees, and this allows them to distribute their efforts and powers more effectively. The main reason why we prefer Daptiv PPM is the program’s abilities for making projects and adding sense and individuality to them. We must say that a major part of Daptiv’s productivity lays in its ease of use and a customizable interface at a high level.

Puntos en contra

We think one of the main drawbacks of the service is its price. Frankly speaking, Daptiv PPM is rather a solution for big- or medium-sized businesses. Even though such a price may be explained by the high quality of the service (which is true to life), but we believe the program should be adapted and modernized a bit to justify the investments needed. Well, concerning problems with functionality or productivity, we have nothing important to share.

Gil H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plan-it Management

Revisado el 15/10/2019

Since we found the system over 10 years ago we could not be happier, before the system 60% of the staff was admin and project coordinators, Since we have had the system our admin and project coordination staff has been less then 10% of the staff

Puntos a favor

We have had the system for over 10 Years, We took our time in the set up and Batta testing, but once we did it has worked for us to rung and manage projects, then over the years we have added applications, report to be able to utilize the system to rung the full company from marketing, contracts to billing,

Puntos en contra

The only 2 items.

# 1. Being able to billing continues events with out putting them in each time or day.
# 2. Being able to due more with construction job cost accounting

Alan W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

PPM Software that grows with your organisation

Revisado el 5/12/2019

Visibility of project portfolios across a large organisation are now possible, in both capital and non-capital investments.

Our role as a PMO is to help enable the organisation realise its strategic vision through change, and Daptiv is a key enable for this.

Puntos a favor

Ease of configuration and reporting - we started from a fairly low position of maturity around project, programme & portfolio management, so needed to tailor a low complexity system initially to meet the needs of our users and manage change and adoption, then over several years we have been able to build new functionality, registers and reports in-house, and introduce this to users when they were ready.

This has meant we have been able to offer more advanced features to some of our more complex programmes, while retaining an easy to understand interface and process for some of our smaller projects.

Puntos en contra

While there is work underway to improve agile functionality, there is still a gap between Daptiv task boards and some of the other agile planning tools on the market. Hopefully this continues to improve.

Jorge L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Flexible and Adaptable PPM Solution

Revisado el 15/10/2019

The most important problem that Daptiv solve was visibility to the portfolio.
We could have a real status in a consolidate/unique place
All document are related with task schedule as well as the issue management.
Deep analysis to the availability of the resource poll

Puntos a favor

Its very easy to use as well very flexible to customize, from project fields, dynamics apps and very customizable reports, can track all the project request with a specific approval policy. You can create a project from a template based on best practices, can customize different kind of web form.

Puntos en contra

The layout about how you create a project, there should be a way to group or have a matrix to type a different kind or options.
You cannot manage micro-management task (task duration less than one day related with a constraint type finish to start.

Melissa G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Flexible and well supported

Revisado el 6/12/2019

We are trying to use Daptiv as the single source of truth about a range of projects types and for reporting at project, program and portfolio levels. We plan to introduce a range of dashboards in 2020 which will make all our reporting much more immediate and interactive, which will in turn enable better decision making about portfolio investments.

Puntos a favor

Daptiv has the ability to meet all our varied requirements for portfolio and project management and reporting. Regular updates continue to improve the end-user experience.The support provided is first class and all the staff we deal with seem to genuinely want to assist us.

Puntos en contra

It can be slow, especially when running some reports.

Respuesta de Changepoint Traducir a español

Thanks for the feedback. We're making some big improvements to our analytics solution which should speed things up!

Barry D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The efficiency of daptiv

Revisado el 5/12/2019

Puntos a favor

This allows us to complete structured planning of project and resources, while showing data lead results to our business. This tool has saved the business time and money. It enables seemless planning, delivery and reporting

Puntos en contra

Nothing, the constant evolution by the change point team ensures that the product continues to impress

Raul C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Flexible complete solutions for your PPM requirements.

Revisado el 15/10/2019

We started loading some internal projects on it. Then we moved to our ERP customers implementation projects. It was a very useful solution to track projects, user testing, deliverable s management and so on.

Puntos a favor

What i like the most about Daptiv PPM is flexibility. Also provides a easy way to use it and that shows on user adoption. You can add configuration for your own BUT YOU CAN NOT add code or customization (you can though on reports), and thats very good because it will set a way to use best practices instead of rebuilding the wheel.

Puntos en contra

Reports can be powerful but can be slow. If there is too much data on them, might crash.

Integration.You can integrate with other tools using Daptiv Connect, but there is no public API.

Eric W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Effective and flexible solution to PPM

Revisado el 15/10/2019

This software has helped us to achieve our goal of managing the chaos of program and project management.

Puntos a favor

I like the ability to customize what data elements we track as well as the reporting package.

Puntos en contra

This software is an excellent tool and I do not have any cons to list.

Pritesh H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

New user to daptiv

Revisado el 5/12/2019

The main issue I had before using daptiv was to report numbers and progress you upper management. Daptiv provides the right tools to overcome this.

Puntos a favor

It’s a very user friendly tool and running reports is very easy to do. I have been using daptiv for just over 6 months and became an administrator in the last 2 months and I am able to upload new projects and edit with ease. I would highly recommend using daptiv for reporting to upper management and finance.

Puntos en contra

There isn’t anything I can think of to say the software does exactly what I need it to do.

Rick K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Daptiv review

Revisado el 9/12/2019

Puntos a favor

- cloud based software
- frequent product updates
- allows portfolio view of projects and programs; enterprise risk registry; lessons learned knowledge base
- cognos back end for reporting

Puntos en contra

- on boarding and off boarding staff isn't well developed. adding a start / termination date or capability is necessary to simplify administration of staff who join and leave the organization. now rely upon work around that isn't ideal.

- task boards are useful only within individual projects which doesn't allow use for teams managing multiple simultaneous projects. Lacks a scrum board at portfolio or team level.

- connectors to JIRA and other external systems is expensive.

Respuesta de Changepoint Traducir a español

Thanks for the great feedback!

Sarah W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Daptiv for PMOs

Revisado el 16/10/2019

Daptiv has been instrumental in helping us aggregate project-level data into information executives can use for decisions about initiatives.

Puntos a favor

We've had Daptiv for over 5 years and as our organization and PMO has evolved, we've been able to use Daptiv to meet our needs. The capabilities and features are flexible to evolve and mature as our processes and experience matures.

Puntos en contra

We tend to rely on MS Project for building and managing schedules because of all the features and because most of our PMs are familiar with it. Keeping the Daptiv task list and MS Project in sync is a challenge, even using some of the automation to help with this.

Richard P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Changepoint is a gamechanger

Revisado el 5/12/2019

It is our single front door controlling all engineering resource. It allows us to ensure we deliver the right things for the right reasons in the right timescales to support the business strategy.

Vanity projects slipping under the radar and wasting resource are a thing of the past !

Puntos a favor

Very intuitive, the engineering and programme community required little training and its really low maintenance. You can aggregate data, slice and dice and create custom dashboards to really understand and interpret large swaths of data into meaningful and actionable results.

Puntos en contra

Nothing thus far ! We are embarking on phase 2 - to exploit more of the incumbent functionality.

John A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de azar y casinos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Product & Customer Service

Revisado el 15/10/2019

Puntos a favor

The ease of use and the great customer service you receive. Daptiv supports you through every aspect of the implementation and provides the same support afterwards.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the configuration of field names