Marketo Engage

4.3 (706)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Automatización de marketing para marketing digital

Calificación general

4.3 /5
(706)
Relación calidad-precio
3.8/5
Funciones
4.3/5
Facilidad de uso
3.8/5
Asistencia al cliente
3.9/5

87%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 706

Efraín
Efraín
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Un software gigante y poderoso para email marketing y engagement

Revisado el 6/2/2023

Es una herramienta realmente potente que cubre todo el proceso de marketing y generación de ventas.

Es una herramienta realmente potente que cubre todo el proceso de marketing y generación de ventas.

Puntos a favor

Las principales ventajas es que es una de las plataformas de marketing más completas abarcando varias áreas. La automatización de todos los procesos y la segmentación de personas según perfiles, lo que logra mayor efectividad en las campañas.

Puntos en contra

No es tan fácil de usar, algunas de sus funciones son muy complicadas.

Álvaro
Álvaro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Una vez superada curva de aprendizaje, es una opción "todo en uno" realmente práctica y...

Revisado el 14/5/2023

En general, Marketo Engage es una herramienta robusta y versátil para la automatización del...

En general, Marketo Engage es una herramienta robusta y versátil para la automatización del marketing. Aunque tiene algunos desafíos, sus características integrales, la capacidad de personalización y la escalabilidad son puntos fuertes que hacen que la inversión en esta herramienta merezca la pena si lo que buscas es una solución "todo en uno"

Puntos a favor

Su funcionalidad integral, que te permite tenerlo todo en una sola plataforma, así como sus enormes opciones de escalabilidad y las muchas alternativas para personalización que ofrece.

Puntos en contra

La curva de aprendizaje inicial es algo elevada, lo cual hace que la configuración inicial de la herramienta conlleve bastante tiempo.

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

La herramienta perfecta para empresas de diseño web, SEO y marketing

Revisado el 12/10/2023

Una experiencia exquisita como cualquier producto de Adobe, la verdad que es señal de calidad y...

Una experiencia exquisita como cualquier producto de Adobe, la verdad que es señal de calidad y buenos resultados (y precio elevado cof cof)

Puntos a favor

La automatización y programación, los diseños y optimización de las campañas y su facilidad de uso la hacen una herramienta excelente de primer nivel

Puntos en contra

Precio elevado, solo úsalo cuando quieras realmente escalar a lo grande, ya que ayuda mucho a generar conversiones y leads

Jared
Jared
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Marketing strategies with great impact on our sales.

Revisado el 3/3/2023

Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate the different advertising campaigns focusing on the...

Marketo Engage has allowed us to automate the different advertising campaigns focusing on the different needs of our clients, we have improved the acquisition of new clients and increased sales, we have been using it for 3 years and we have intensified the positive results with great automation in marketing campaigns.

Puntos a favor

Marketo Engage is easy to understand software, I really like being able to devise different marketing strategies by segmentation, marketing campaigns are automated, which generates productivity and a greater increase in sales and customers. The collection of customer data is very effective, since based on that we can devise better advertising campaigns and adapt to the needs of customers, it is a highly customizable software.

Puntos en contra

The price is a drawback for small businesses, but it is the best software to improve marketing strategies in the short term. For large companies, price is not an issue. Marketo Engage capabilities positively increase sales and customers.

Ed
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Marketo is the Gold Standard of Marketing CRMs in the marketplace!!

Revisado el 5/5/2022

My experience with Marketo has been amazing from the sales rep, our implementation specialist,...

My experience with Marketo has been amazing from the sales rep, our implementation specialist, support department and our CSM went over and beyond to make sure we were getting the most value out of the platform.

Puntos a favor

I love the deep native integration with Salesforce that allows us to sync data and both company and contact records to communicate through marketing and sync up with our account based marketing campaigns and enabling sales to follow up at the exact right time based on lead scoring and actions take by prospect when consuming our content we deliver in the form of email opens, email clicks and % video views with the amazing integration with Wistia. The Strategies you can deploy are only limited by your creativity as a marketer and sales architect and revenue officer at your company and I absolutely love Marketo!!

Puntos en contra

The platform is very robust and takes learning and using it and clearly understand best practices through executional experience running campaigns and this takes an investment of time and it's absolutely worth it and the return on that time investment is the most important revenue driver in our company when combining the power of your sales reps and your sales enablement tool in your tech stack!!

Razones para elegir Marketo Engage

We had to connect Infusionsoft with a 3rd party integration platform that had built a custom integration and it was a significant monthly investment and Infustionsoft is an inferior platform compared to Marketo Engage. It was a no brainer to make the switch.

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

Marketo offers an agency level account allowing us to connect our clients Salesforce with a license of Marketo under our single Agency level account with Marketo Engage which allows us to provide marketing services along with our sales services, aligning both and providing maximum return on our clients investment working with us and a win/win for everyone. Also, Marketo doesn't try and be everything to everybody, they set the standard for marketing CRMs and have an excellent, deep integration with Salesforce and other platforms just didn't match up in comparison.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Semiconductores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Marketo is a beast

Revisado el 3/1/2020

It’s been really hard to learn everything but I’m starting to feel a little more confident.

It’s been really hard to learn everything but I’m starting to feel a little more confident.

Puntos a favor

Marketo has the ability to do so many things which is a pro and con. It takes a while to get the hang of things but Marketo can really make this happen for your company.

Puntos en contra

I wish Marketo was more visual. It’s sometimes hard to get from start to finish on a project without realizing how you May be affecting other campaigns and lead funnels.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot CRM

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

Price and training
Nzole
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pros and cons of Marketo Engage

Revisado el 3/4/2024

Puntos a favor

i like that the tool is scalable and has a load set of comprehensive features which helps us deal with email marketing and customer engagement.

Puntos en contra

The user interface is relatively not friendly and might be challenging for new users.

Ruth
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Customizable to Your Business

Revisado el 18/6/2020

Puntos a favor

Marketo is robust and can be configured to meet most business cases. It integrates well with many systems/services. For example, Marketo integrates better with Salesforce than Salesforce Marketing Cloud. There is a solid user group/community. Things like Content AI and Web Personalization take personalization across your digital marketing to the next level. Training is required to use a lot of features.

Puntos en contra

You have to build your own preference center. This doesn't come out-of-the-box. UI is bad, and Marketo Sky will help fix this, but it's taking forever for Marketo Sky to get to a point where I can actually use it. Many features do cost extra but you can pick and choose. Landing page templating is lacking without a dedicated devloper.

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

Robust enterprise solution that can be customized
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

OMG! Best Software for Email Automation

Revisado el 14/9/2022

My overall experience on Adobe Marketo was wonderful. I'm still using this software for email...

My overall experience on Adobe Marketo was wonderful. I'm still using this software for email automation and social media marketing.

Puntos a favor

One of my company employee suggest me this Adobe Marketo software for email automation and social media marketing. After using it, i found that this software is very helpful for email automation, email marketing, social media marketing, B2B marketing etc. It creates very engaging and responsive emails. Overall, i personally suggest that it's a brilliant software for email automation and social media marketing emails.

Puntos en contra

Adobe Marketo is not available for desktop Mac, desktop linex, and desktop chrome book. It has no free trail and free version before purchasing it. I personally felt that, there should be a atleast three days free trail for beginners.

Nitanshi
Nitanshi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

An excellent Marketing Automation tool and very easy to use

Revisado el 3/4/2023

Marketo is expensive but if you want enterprise automation platform and you are heavily focused on...

Marketo is expensive but if you want enterprise automation platform and you are heavily focused on automation its the platform to go. You should have one very good marketo expert but once the implementation is done properly it runs very smoothly.

Puntos a favor

Marketo is easy to use once implemented well. The set-up, filters, data management etc is very intuitive and caters well to automate customer journey mapping, email marketing, lifecycle management, lead scoring etc. It is easily integratable with most CRM, other analytics tools, social media platforms etc. which makes it easy to build a unified martech stack.

Puntos en contra

Marketo's analytics section has very limited customization. Unlike SFDC which is heavy on customization, the same is not possible on Marketo. If yo want to build dashboards etc. you need another tool which is also not very easy with all platforms. Additionally, while the helpdesk is responsive, customer service in general is not as great! They also don't come up with upgrades that often or atleast dont communicate it to customers. Its more self-help system here. Last but not the least, their trainings and certifications are super expensive.

Alternativas consideradas

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

Ease of use and great UX
Gianni
Gianni
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Great segmentation but very slow loading time

Revisado el 8/5/2021

Overall, not very satisfied with Marketo. Although it gets the job done, I believe there is a lot...

Overall, not very satisfied with Marketo. Although it gets the job done, I believe there is a lot of room for growth in this space of account-based marketing.

Puntos a favor

Data management and campaign nurturing. The smart list and flow builders our team uses to for segmentation is a tremendous help. Without the automation of these key features, I don't believe our marketing efforts would be very valuable to the company.

Puntos en contra

Slow loading times. Our company has many campaign/programs built on a daily bases. We also have our Marketo Database integrated with our CRM. Although the massive amount of data is causing the back-logs, it's not to say this can't be improved.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Powerful but steep learning curve

Revisado el 31/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Salesforce sync is more robust and configurable than hubspot. Ability to assign period costs to marketing campaigns

Puntos en contra

The interface for a full featured product is very complicated. UI could be improved with quick wins streamlined ui

Megan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Complex and overwhelming to start with but once you know what to do it gets a lot better

Revisado el 12/9/2023

Puntos a favor

You can manage multiple tasks/campaigns in one go

Puntos en contra

Over complicated. It took me a long time to be confident using the system

Lauren
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Strong Platform for B2B Marketing

Revisado el 5/5/2022

I have helped clients (and our own internal org) plan, automate and execute their marketing with...

I have helped clients (and our own internal org) plan, automate and execute their marketing with Marketo for over 6 years. During this time, I have also worked with other B2B and B2C Marketing Automation tools and find Marketo to the right combination of powerful, relatively easy to use (you don't have to spend thousands of dollars to master) and flexible.

Puntos a favor

It is a good balance of standard features and the ability to customize .

Puntos en contra

If you need to change your native CRM connection, you have to migrate to a new instance, which is usually very costly and time-consuming.

amrit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

marketo user and admin review

Revisado el 4/5/2019

works extremely well for the business case we have. integration with salesforce helps us immensely...

works extremely well for the business case we have. integration with salesforce helps us immensely in tracking key business clients and their purchase journey.

Puntos a favor

best email marketing software in the market. easy to setup lead scoring. integration with salesforce works really well.

Puntos en contra

some of the functionality is still old school. needs to upgrade the drag and drop interface to reflect modern software design principals.

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

marketo is expensive but very robust and has a lot of relevant features which made us buy it.
Emanuela
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My experience with Marketo

Revisado el 28/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Marketo is a great marketing tool that allows automating repetitive marketing activities. I am using Marketo since 4 years.
We use it to improve our lead generation process and we integrated Marketo with Salesforce. We are using Marketo Forms embedded on our website to get the personal information, track the activities done by leads and notify the sales reps. We are able to track campaigns (members are synced to Salesforce campaigns) and lead sources to measure effectiveness of marketing activities. We created a series of program templates that can be replicated to manage events, webinars, newsletters or email blastings. Cloning the templates all our marketers can start a new program easily customizing just the details, without errors and saving time. I want to mention a powerful feature that I use daily - smart lists - they allows to target a specific audience and continuously been fed with new members that match the criteria.

Puntos en contra

- Integration with MS Dynamics: we started with MS dynamics CRM and the integration is not seamless as the integration with Salesforce. We had unresolved issues for 3 years until we decided to move our CRM to Salesforce.
- Consulting Services: we started our project with direct Marketo consulting services but our project manager was not responsive and we had the impression that each PM had too many customers to manage and do not have the time to dedicate the right effort to each project. For this reason, we moved our project to an external consultant firm and the results are much better.
- Support: the response time of the standard support is not quick and usually it takes some days to resolve it.
- Landing pages: it is missing a validation workflow on the thank you pages (to be sure that those who will access the thank you page have successfully filled-out the form included in the landing page)
- Reporting: the reports are very basics

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Marketo Engage - best automation tool to date

Revisado el 12/1/2022

Excellent overall, can be the engine of the marketing department and best support for sales if used...

Excellent overall, can be the engine of the marketing department and best support for sales if used properly

Puntos a favor

best automation/database management tool to date.
Create comms, forms, landing pages, a structured database, rules - an entire functioning ecosystem.

Puntos en contra

No batching of operations, editor of emails can be improved

Razones para elegir Marketo Engage

prior had limited functionalities

Razones para cambiar a Marketo Engage

Best product on the market
Marek
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Marketo Engage Review

Revisado el 23/5/2023

Overall, my experience with Marketo Engage was good. The platform provided a comprehensive suite of...

Overall, my experience with Marketo Engage was good. The platform provided a comprehensive suite of marketing automation tools that helped me streamline and optimize my marketing efforts. The ability to create personalized and targeted campaigns, coupled with in-depth analytics, allowed me to drive meaningful engagement with my audience. While there was a learning curve and the pricing could be a potential hurdle for some businesses, my overall experience with Marketo Engage was successful. It proved to be a valuable asset in enhancing my marketing strategies and achieving measurable results.

Puntos a favor

One of the things I liked most about Marketo Engage was its comprehensive set of marketing automation features. It offered robust tools for creating and managing marketing campaigns, including email marketing, lead nurturing, and customer segmentation. The ability to automate workflows and personalize content based on customer behavior was highly beneficial. The platform also provided detailed analytics and reporting, allowing me to measure the effectiveness of my campaigns and make data-driven decisions. Overall, Marketo Engage empowered me to deliver targeted and engaging marketing experiences to my audience.

Puntos en contra

While Marketo Engage had many strengths, one aspect I liked least was the learning curve associated with the platform. As a powerful marketing automation tool, it required some time and effort to fully understand and utilize its capabilities. The initial setup and configuration process could be complex, especially for users with limited technical expertise. Additionally, the pricing structure of Marketo Engage could be quite high, which might be a drawback for small businesses with limited marketing budgets.

Maddison
Maddison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool!

Revisado el 13/4/2020

Marketo is an astonishing apparatus that boosts the speed of your advanced showcasing work. You'll...

Marketo is an astonishing apparatus that boosts the speed of your advanced showcasing work. You'll be able to assist the level of your endeavors by utilizing such curious vice. The instrument has numerous applications that give awesome offer assistance in making your promoting procedure more viable. You'll be able to increment the number of leads and it'll offer assistance in upgrading the volume of your deals.

Puntos a favor

Marketo is a successful and solid apparatus for computerized showcasing with simple methods and applications. Marketo makes a difference in showcasing methodologies of the trade with different apparatuses and it moreover grows the exercises over numerous channels. This makes a difference in making more leads. You'll be able moreover join yourself with different apparatuses that can provide you best results.

Puntos en contra

You would like to have training from any experienced identity sometime recently utilizing Marketo since it isn't a straightforward way of doing showcasing. It incorporates numerous basic apparatuses and applications that ought to be caught on to begin with and after that, you'll apply.

Caroline
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 2.0 /10

Features aren't worth the difficulty

Revisado el 22/11/2021

I had a negative experience working daily in Marketo for 6 months. I'm sure it's useful for some...

I had a negative experience working daily in Marketo for 6 months. I'm sure it's useful for some companies, but the average business can't possibly make it work for them.

Puntos a favor

Marketo has a huge amount of features, like very specific reporting, integration with various platforms, robust list building, and more. I managed a very large volume of interconnected campaigns on Marketo, and it was pretty effective at doing whatever we needed to, once we figured it out.

Puntos en contra

There is a higher learning curve with Marketo than any other of the many email marketing platforms I've used in my experience. Clients were never, ever able to handle it on their own. It sucked up a lot of my time, which would not be the case for a platform like MailChimp. Marketo has more capabilities, but it's not practical for the average business to manage. There are many, many things it cannot do that are pretty standard on other platforms: adding emojis to emails, not crashing constantly, effective merge fields, having flexible templates, communicating what errors are when something doesn't work, etc. It caused much, much more trouble than it was worth. I don't even have confidence that the data we pulled from it was accurate either.

Vincent
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The most complete and powerful marketing automation software!

Revisado el 12/1/2023

I use marketo as a consultant and I help and train my clients to get the best out of it. The tool...

I use marketo as a consultant and I help and train my clients to get the best out of it. The tool is hard to use as the user interface is difficult to comprehend and take on on your own, but once you've got the proper training, the possibilities that the tool offer are endless! The greatest perk is probably the ability to integrate marketo with almost any other software, which really opens the possibilities and the variety of campaigns we can do as marketers, as well as tracking all our marketing performances.

Puntos a favor

What I like most is the ability to create any marketing scenario with the freedom that marketo gives us in terms of automation. Also the ability to connect and integrate almost any tool with marketo, as well as the native Marketo-Salesforce CRM synchronisation.

Puntos en contra

The user interface is quite difficult to take on on our own, and professional training is needed/recommended.

Renee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Solution for Salesforce users.

Revisado el 26/3/2015

Puntos a favor

I used Marketo in my last role for about three years and was always impressed. Marketo does a great job of integrating very seamlessly with Salesforce and in a sales role, this is imperative to your success. You are able to track not only your emails, but develop sophisticated campaigns to drive engagement in a particular market or across a broad spectrum. Above all, Marketo gave you the flexibility to develop an idea and execute on it successfully.

Additionally, the system was great in providing the engagement reports key prospects had with our organization. As a sales professional, quality leads some times make or break a quota. Marketo feeds you quality leads that you're able to rank based on many algorithms. Having an understanding of what your prospect is most interested in, creates a much more effective first conversation, rather than attempting to connect cold.

Overall, Marketo was a crucial part of our sales processes and truly assisted in your achievements as an organization. I would highly recommend.

Puntos en contra

We only encountered some occasional problems when uploading smart lists. This would sometimes take quite a long time when Marketo was running updates or changes, that would slow the system.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Efficient tool for marketing automation!

Revisado el 28/5/2019

We've found so much success since implementing Marketo. We are able to track and report on our...

We've found so much success since implementing Marketo. We are able to track and report on our sales campaigns, which allows us to continually improve our content and marketing strategies.

Puntos a favor

Once you set campaigns and functionality up in the platform, it's extremely easy to clone programs and logic. Managing lists and contacts is very easy to do and the platform offers pretty helpful reporting tools. The Marketo community is full of great resources and you are always connected to helpful tools to help you better use the platform.

Puntos en contra

Email creation can be difficult. How the email looks when you build it can differ greatly from what you see in the preview test send. I've spent a long time tweaking emails in the platform trying to get them to look good, and without templates, it's extremely difficult at times.

Crystal
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Want to see proven ROI with a marketing automation system?

Revisado el 9/8/2016

Puntos a favor

- UI Usability & design.
- Tracking of programs from creation to execution, including success and engagement across programs like webinars, events, web pages and multi-step or channel campaigns.
- Complex criteria for building out nurture programs based on targeted parameters and real-time interactions.
- Global partitions and platform internationalization.
- Real-time personalization

Puntos en contra

- Search functionality could be a lot easier with keywords, or created date. I know the platform just updated to search based on URL, but it could use a bit more work to make it easier for newer employees who have tons of legacy items to sift through.
- Speed of platform is sometimes frustrating - it can be great at times...other times it lags beyond belief, when pulling lists, approving emails and landing pages, and just jumping from campaign to campaign. Sometimes I have to even restart or refresh the platform just to get it moving again.
- Campaign calendar layout is not intuitive and leaves marketing teams resorting to a Google Calendar or similar feature to track campaign sequencing and deliverables. It's usable if you spend some time in it, but it definitely could be better.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best MA Tool On The Market -- By FAR

Revisado el 14/3/2018

Marketo is by far the best MA tool on the market. I have used many. If you are looking at bringing...

Marketo is by far the best MA tool on the market. I have used many. If you are looking at bringing an MA platform in house, do yourself a favor and go with Marketo.

Puntos a favor

I have been in the MA space for over 5 years. This is the BEST tool on the market. The best thing about is its relative ease of use. Yes, mastering it and making the most of it takes time. But the bottom line is anyone can learn Marketo, and all it takes is time. Other tools require technical knowledge outside of the platform (such as coding, scripting, SQL). But to use Marketo, you don't need any outside technical skill -- just a commitment to learning Marketo. It has an incredible user-friendly interface, integrates easily with other tools, and really adds to internal marketing's tool set.