35 opiniones

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

Software de auditoría y creación de informes de cambios de Active Directory.

4.3 /5 (35 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.3
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.1
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4.2
Asistencia al cliente
4.2
94% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
35 opiniones
Uzair A.
Sector: Petróleo y energía
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best Active Directory Auditing Tools

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use this product to assist internal audit team with their requirements regarding any specific user auditing.

Puntos a favor

Capability to audit even minute changes that have happened on domain controllers (users, computers, Groups, GPOs, PSOs, DNS Zones) and on user workstations.

Puntos en contra

Not having the option to add in bulk workstations for auditing.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Faizhal K.
Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Ad Audit Plus is solution for all Audit activities for I.T Enviornment

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Few minutes job for taking any kind of audit reports

Puntos a favor

Different kinds of reports and customization of reports are available for all modules and the same can be saved in different formats

Puntos en contra

Combined with Asset management option could give more information for administrator to maintain and get more reports

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Could be better...

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It was something that I inherited when I started with my current company. It's decent, but I'm probably going to move to something that's a little more robust and easier to upgrade.

Puntos a favor

I like the amount of data that ADAudit Plus can gather. It can pull your file server auditing, your domain controller auditing, and a whole host of other things. You can also setup alerting on specific events that makes it easy to see what's happening with your servers.

Puntos en contra

The upgrade process is the worst thing I've ever seen in a software product. You have to put your build number into the support website, download a major upgrade, install that, and then download a service pack, and install that. It doesn't sound so bad, but the upgrade process itself is dependent on this antiquated process that uses a batch file and a Java utility. It fails more often than not and the upgrade instructions listed on ManageEngine's website has inaccurate data (lists the wrong batch files to use, etc).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Jayesh P.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

ADAP

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Good.

Puntos a favor

Easy to add nodes as well as report generating. good GUI which make it much easier to access console and mange it.

Puntos en contra

Co-relation part of custom report generating is bit confusing for me but support team can help in same as well.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Ilhan K.
Sector: Banca
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

For AD auditing very useful

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It has a lot of reports already on it. You can use report templates to create a report. For active directory but in same time you can use for auditing file servers. It has DNS auditing and Exchange users and groups too.

Puntos en contra

Archiving model isn't very useful. It isn't easy to take something from archived logs.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Banca
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

ADAudit audit's EVERYTHING.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

AD Auditing is only a necessity for regulatory requirements and when you need it the most. However, AD Audit also provides intuitive reporting functionality for those times you can't easily give a quick answer, AD Audit is there for you.

Puntos en contra

Some of the upgrades are a bit of a pain due to services, and it's hard to install multiple products on the same server due to port usage and service installations.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

David G.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Incredibly powerful audit software

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 20/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The ADAudit support team were really good with helping my team get the product set up in the first place, making sure that everything that needed to be seen could be seen.

From a user perspective I am very happy and believe I will be able to make lots of improvements based on audit results, and the HR team are happy that they can audit what they need to see too.

Puntos a favor

As a Head of Department I wasn't involved in the setting up of the software, so the first I saw it in anger was when I first logged on. It is really intuitive and there are tons of reports already set up - this meant that I found a potential error in our network permissions setup within minutes of logging on, which once resolved I think will improve performance enough for our users that the time saved will pay for ADAudit Plus within weeks. Amazed!

Puntos en contra

Nothing so far, although the breadth and depth of reports available is pretty daunting at first.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Gone are the days of endless lockouts.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 4/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use this for tracking bad password attempts and keeping logs of group changes.

Puntos a favor

I like how clear and easy to use the UI is, my biggest qualm with active directory is it seems like most of the fields are intersparsed in random places and it doesn't always give you a full picture of whats going on. With AD audit plus you are able to get clear concise information.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the web UI glitches out, but this may be due to our implementation and not necessarily the software.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Petróleo y energía
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

An effective solution for auditing AD and file server activities

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

ADAudit Plus ensures computer security and compliance for us since we use Active Directory servers. It provides us with an audit trail detailing any changes made by our technicians to the configuration or content of the server so we can stay secure and detect any malicious behavior. It also helps us to know what steps to take in the event that some changes bring about a negative effect.

Puntos en contra

There’s so much information that gets created as a result of the auditing function and sometimes finding the right and accurate report requires going through quite a bit of data to get the exact one you’re looking for. But no tool is really perfect, and this one has some good things to offer.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Banca
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

You can get all kinds of reports with this product in the active directory environment.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. It includes reports of users of groups and other objects of Active Directory in detail. An Active Directory-specific SIEM tool. With this product, you can store your data for years with the archiving mechanism.

Puntos a favor

It has a particularly user-friendly interface and simple to use. The alarm can be generated when the log is in accordance with the conditions determined on the application.

Puntos en contra

The quality of the support team is insufficient to solve problems of the product and quickly shut down calls.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy to use and effective

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Very positive, I'd like if the software could pull more info on user lockouts. For instance if a use locks out on exchange it will say they locked out on a DC with no further info you have to check security logs on exchange. Other than that great product!

Puntos a favor

Configuration is easy, there are many canned reports to pull daily, monthly, and quarterly reports on changed and access to AD and other integrations. The search function is well put together to tell you what you need to know quickly. Has instant alerts for critical changes and AD restore.

Puntos en contra

A few times we needed information but our auditing GPOs we're not properly set up. More our fault than theirs. You can't audit file shares from a DC which is a downside, I monitor a replicated DFS share but it won't show who make the changes on the non DC since that's the primary file server, just says system. Should work fine if you don't use DC for file shares. It would be nice if you could monitor who locks up a SQL database with a large query

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Very good for compliance

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We had many cases with different departments who remove files or folder, who made changes in excel file. The software always gives the right answer, never disappointed me. If you are looking for a file server audit, you should just buy it.

Puntos a favor

File server auditing is the best so far, very easy to use. UI is well designed. Ad reporting is really helping us to find out who has an old session and locked account

Puntos en contra

AD audit tool can be improved as far as event log wise. you have to run the software as service, don't forget that, The pricing is a little bit higher.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Fatih S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

All you need for MS active directory and file server auditing

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

If you have a large scale active directory environment you can not see what is going in it. You must use a auditor software and AD audit plus is perfect match for that need.

Puntos a favor

AD audit most useful software for large active directory environment. You can see what user doing very easily and you can export reports about that. Also if you add your fileserver, it will be act a perfect file server auditor.

Puntos en contra

Actually there is no negative things but if it has a step to step initial configuration wizard will be good.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Edgar S.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Makes AD Troubleshooting Easy

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall i enjoy the product and would recommend this for reporting and troubleshooting AD issues.

Puntos a favor

I like all the functionalities that ADAudit Plus provides, it has plenty of features that i have yet to play around with. This product makes trouble shooting easier and root cause analysis a breeze.

Puntos en contra

Although AD audit has a bunch of features, the UI is a bit cluttered and intimidating if you don't know exactly what you're looking for. Once you know where things are, everything becomes easier.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Racey C.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Does the job, decent technical support if needed

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

ADAudit Plus actually does a lot more than just audit AD. In an environment where you have multiple technicians making changes to AD, it's helpful to have an audit trail for both security reasons, as well as troubleshooting when a change is made that produces an unexpected or undesirable affect. With the audit trail it's easy to see what the most recent changes were so they can be rolled back if necessary.

This product will actually do some auditing of your file servers as well, which we found fairly helpful. When a file gets deleted, it's never a problem to restore it, but it's helpful to be able to see who deleted the file so you can either identify malicious activity or advise a user of what's happening in case they're not aware that they're removing needed information.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

George H.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

ADAudit Plus - Very helpful to track users and their roles

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 25/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

AdAudit allow my to keep my server and user environment in top shape. When I check on a monthly basis, my user accounts and server and up to date.

Puntos a favor

With AdAudit, I was able to keep track of users access and what they were doing. With this information, I can keep users account clean and server access within compliance. The application was easy to setup, but need assistance from support to fully configure. Support is very helpful!

Puntos en contra

I was an early adopter with ADAudit from ManageEngine. It was easy to install, but it didn't work 100%. I needed to call support to get the last 10% working. It wasn't something I can do as they would remote to our environement and go into command line run various commands and scripts.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Renesh G.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Really Useful

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience is great as it allows me to determine what changes were made in the domain and by who at any time.

Puntos a favor

The ability to track everything that’s going on in my domain and who actually made changes in the domain.

Puntos en contra

There is a lot of options and sometimes it’s hard to find what you need if never used before.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Mohsin M.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Life Saver if you have a complex file server

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have a very complex file server where alot of file movement happenes every minute. and wihout it made the tracking of a file very difficult.

Puntos a favor

the simplicity and detailed file audit.
we now have a fully audited file system, who access a file and when.

Puntos en contra

it takes a bit of getting used to but once the basics out the way, the software works a treat

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Very Informative Auditing Software

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Windows user auditing is a breeze with ADAudit.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use
Easy to navigate interface
Filters galore

Puntos en contra

No real cons to mention.
Filters could be a bit much to an inexperienced user.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product for security reports

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Good insight into file and account history.

Puntos a favor

Fast, many predefined reports. Easy to set up, updates are comming quite often, fixing bugs and adding new functionality. Very good support.

Puntos en contra

The price is too high, we were using logging only for 2 domain controllers and 2 file servers, but that was too expensive in comparision to functionality.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Arif E.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Just new to it, however it is designed effectively and one can understand it in short time.

Revisado el 17/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

i was able to generate many reports like, Most access files, most modified files, Most access by process , Most access bu users, files accessed after the days mentioned one wanted and modified.
moreover we can do file analysis like old files, Stale files, Unmodified files, Large files, Hidden files, etc.

Puntos a favor

Creating alerts as per ones requirement is the best feature like ransomware, of this app, one can get information on any change that is made in files or folders. able to check the files that aren't used since long and many more beautiful features one can achieve if configure effectively based on ones company requirement.

Puntos en contra

Forums not available , could be it is new in the market. well hope down the line the user would increase and a forum will be created that would help to get the solution and troubleshoot when and then needed.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

David C.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Get the job done; overall a good product

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Reporting is pro as long as your AD infrastructure is working properly! Helps address security holes you might otherwise miss with day to day operations!

Puntos en contra

Reporting is a pro and a con with accuracy. Doesn't always read every attribute correctly but nothing is always 100%

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy solution to our logging requirements.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 6/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Its quite simple to setup on the domain, we have a number of domain controllers and it connected to all of these just fine.

Puntos en contra

Some of the reports require some tweaking to get them working correctly.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Martin J.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Helps to track password issues

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

You can track active directory lockouts and find details of the lockouts. Has a good splash page that you can edit with different graphs.

Puntos en contra

Can be a bit clunky when trying to find search. Would be easier if you could quickly search by user.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ryan S.
Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

AD Audit is very affordable way to get insight into both AD activities and File server activities

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Affordable and easy to use. It gathers a ton of useful information for internal audit support for SOX.

Puntos en contra

Breaks often, you need to keep an eye on it that it does not stop running if your relying on the data.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10