50 opiniones

Sentry

Seguimiento de excepciones con registro de errores moderno

4.8 /5 (50 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.8
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.6
Funciones
4.5
Facilidad de uso
4.4
Asistencia al cliente
4.5
100% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
50 opiniones
Maxim L.
Sector: Software informático
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Sentry has been a default backend error tracker for years

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We didn't have to configure and support anything for error tracking and alerting, Sentry is really a one-click solution

Puntos a favor

- Very easy to integrate with python projects
- Nice UI, trace page has all the context, you may potentially need to debug
- Can post exceptions right into Slack

Puntos en contra

No cons so far.
I think I was confused by the UI navigation a few time, but I was able to figure everything out by myself eventually.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Dilraj S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy to configure Backend alerts for your production environment

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience was really good with production alerts being fired anytime there was an exception or an outage on the backend server.

Puntos a favor

Sentry can be easily integrated with your platform for generating email alerts for any issues on production backend server. Be it an exception on the server or the outage, sentry will send an alert to your email and once you login to the dashboard, you can easily see the stack trace for the error which occurred on the server along with the frequency of occurring error. Sentry integration is available for different programming languages.

Puntos en contra

Setting it up with your backend server for the first time can take some time. Also we faced some issues with integrating the HTTPS sentry link with Node.js. Other than that, its a great tool in helping you keeping your production environment available 24/7.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Chris V.
Sector: Diseño
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Very powerful, but can be confusing to set up

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 8/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Sentry is an awesome tool for developers looking to collect errors in one place. The data log is really nice and it's great to be able to get email alerts.

Puntos en contra

If you're using one of the premade libraries for an existing framework, it's very easy to get started. But if you aren't working within a framework and need to set up the integration yourself it can be somewhat confusing. Sentry is born out of a previous/older project called Raven, and the Raven name is still referenced which makes it sometimes confusing to find up-to-date documentation.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instant issue notifications to the entire team with visual reports, issue timelines, assignees

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Anyone on the team can subscribe to get instantly notified about the issues; multiple projects supported in the same dashboard (in my team we use separate projects for different types of environments). Automatic weekly and monthly reports are simple but informative. Gitlab integration is available. I also really like visibility into team members who have already seen the issue. Issue search filter is very detailed as well. Open source and cloud versions are available so any team's needs can be met.

Puntos en contra

Since all screens are minimalistic, they all look the same at a first glance, perhaps some color or header accents would be nice, also some sort of labelling for more customized filtering could come in handy. As a PM I think I am more picky about things like that than developers on my team though. Overall this is a good product.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Andréas H.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A guardian for your projects

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Sentry is a my first alternative to finding bugs in software due to easy setup and usability.

Puntos a favor

Sentry is simple to use and gives a good overview of bugs and errors in projects. It will immediately alert you, which is important in time critical projects.

Puntos en contra

It is somewhat difficult to configure alerts and alert content to your custom needs. It will bloat your email inbox if you are many persons working on the same project.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Fernando H.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great error tracking service, essencial for any software application running 24/7.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 15/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

In the Sentry dashboard, we can create and save custom filters that are helpful to use, mainly after a deployment in order to find any errors in our application. The integration is easy, with API clients available in many programming languages.

Puntos en contra

API clients don't support asynchronous communication, you need to implement it by yourself. Besides, it is possible define fingerprints to track issues, but it is not possible to filter the issues by fingerprints.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Silvio B.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It is a good tool to monitor errors of your product

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 2/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It is useful as I said, I use it daily to track errors in our product and most of the times it directs me successfully to the root of the problem.

Puntos a favor

It has a simple interface, groups errors together, keeps track of regressions. In a nutshell it is mature, robust and very helpful. Also accept some degree of customisations which is nice.

Puntos en contra

Way too expensive! Also sometimes loses some exceptions or errors.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Jesse D.
Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Keeps our developers informed about the errors

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 10/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

One of the best parts is the easy installation of the app, there is almost nothing to do and worked with every integration, front- and back-end. Also, the interface is easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Blocking of events that you don't want to measure is a bit harder as we thought it would be. Sometimes it happens that we reached the maximum limit, but after sending an email to support they did reset our rate limit.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Ciprian P.
Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A great tool for gathering JS errors from remote users

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Sentry did half the work of the QA department.

Puntos a favor

Great, great, great! I have used this tool for a long time and it helped identify hundreds of errors and feed them to the QA department. A great tool for any Javasvcript-heavy website or web app.

Puntos en contra

Absolutely nothing, it helped a lot with user generated errors.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Xavier B.
Sector: Servicios de información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It made the development easier

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It makes my development easier allowing me to track all the errors

Puntos en contra

Its dificult to deploy your own instance of Sentry

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Stay ahead of system errors

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 8/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We set sentry up for all the software we develop. It has helped us greatly to always know when an application crashes so that we begin working on fixes. We loved sentry because it's easy to setup and use. We set it up once and run for the software lifespan. It shows a lot of information in a non-overwhelming way

Puntos a favor

The interface is so easy to use, it's almost natural for me.
It sends notifications to my e-mail and often when I click view on sentry I don't need to re-login it just takes me where I need to go
Version Control integration which make it easier to resolve issues when making a commit

Puntos en contra

When an issues occurs multiple times I want to view breadcrumbs for multiple cases at once but this option isn't there and if an issue occurs thousands of times this is a challenge
I can seem to find resolved issues to review them for whatever reason, at least if resolved issues were accessible for some time this would be great, or if this is already there making it easy would be great

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Sven E.
Sector: Servicios de información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The best way to monitor applications & websites for issues

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Sentry is used within almost all of our applications, whether they're run by ourselves or our customers. It provides amazing peace-of-mind because I can rely on Sentry to report any issues & also keep logs & error reports handy for further investigation of such issues. We've never regretted using Sentry and are very likely to not consider moving to another platform anytime soon.

Puntos a favor

Sentry is the best way to monitor your websites / applications for issues. It supports virtually every programming language, runs on every system, is easily set up and maintained and is really easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Sentry in the cloud can be a little pricey for smalle projects & developers but there is a self-hosted plan of the app which can be set up on your own servers, so really even pricing-issues are pretty much non-issues for us and, I'd imagine, most potential users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A must-have in our tool kit

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 24/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Sentry has helped us track down countless, countless bugs in our platform before they could have been reported by our users. Thanks to their platform we are instantly made aware when someone has an issue on our API, dashboard, or one of our worker bots fails for an unforeseen reason.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes a bug occurs that impacts a lot of users / traffic. Especially if you use an API. This can in some cases prevent other errors in other projects from showing up. Simple fix, just don't get any errors ;)

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Straightforward to set up and use, crystal clear documentation

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

We use Sentry for our website and app alert handling. They have excellent docs to get set up and integrated across a variety of languages, web, and app frameworks. Getting alerts piped into Slack and Pagerduty was super simple.

Puntos en contra

Small nit, but wish they made it easier to get full stacktraces from mixed environments, like React Native! Would be nice to get both native and JS traces in both iOS and Android.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Works brilliantly. Sentry focuses on one thing, that is just great.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easily handling incoming issues and keep track of which problems are prevalent.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to capture issues for users, and extremely versatile in how to act on these. The biggest strength of Sentry is that it is so well designed for the downstream handling of issues. The ability to ignore issues until they hit a certain number of users as an example.

Puntos en contra

It's a bit hard to figure out how they group events. But I think it is also hard to simplify. And then you cannot turn off email notifications for re-opening issues. But it's minor things.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Automoción
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Amzing exception tracking software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The number of integrations and the ease of setup is great. Also the amount of data provided for exceptions is very extensive. Its very easy to get to the bottom of what the issue is.

Puntos en contra

It would be handy if there were more statistics available about error rate maybe via their API. Also sometimes its hard to set up functionality like release tracking and sourcemaps etc.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great error reporting software

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 10/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Sentry helps me to identify errors faster than I would be able to just by looking through the raw log files. Having everything all in one place makes it much easier to figure out whether an error is a global issue or just one person using an old browser.

Puntos a favor

Sentry is very easy to set up and has instructions for a ton of frameworks. The install and and set up only took a few hours and now everything just runs smoothly. There are a lot of options to keep your data secure through filtering as well as adding user context which makes tracking down issues much easier.

The free plan has been all that I have needed so far, but I could see the value in one of the paid plans if a project or team is large enough.

Puntos en contra

The documentation is great but needs a little work. I noticed at least one error in the example code when I was first installing it. I also have noticed a dependency throwing an exception all the time now which is a little annoying, but overall it's a pretty awesome tool.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Finding errors in code has never been easier.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Error debugging in production.

Puntos a favor

Great UI.
Simple SDKs and Integration.
Simple API.
Open source technology.
Extremely useful for debugging issues in production.

Puntos en contra

If you have a burst of events, it can become pricey. Other than that, the product is great and useful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Fernando P.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Keep track of API and WebApp errors

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 29/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Get notified and keep track to quickly solve all system errors

Puntos a favor

Automatically it can keep track of all the errors from your system and display very useful information such as user id, user e-mail and other error details that could help you to identify the root cause of the error and help your dev team to solve it quickly. Has a great integration with Slack so you can easily are notified of each error.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes seems to not show all the errors, looks like can skip some of It, so we cannot find information about some user that is complaining about an error.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Debugging is simple with sentry

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall it is a very good tool if you want to work with very good code quality.

Puntos a favor

It is a must-have thing if you are a web developer. As it helps in tracking errors and helps in improving our code quality and performance. UI is very friendly and whenever there is any warning or error it sends you that over to your email.

Puntos en contra

Finding a negative point about this product is quite difficult. But one point I want to highlight that helps the user a very positive way is if the sentry errors can also tell about the parametric errors of function.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Allows me to track errors and fix bugs before they are noticed!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The sentry plugins mean that I can easily integrate it into my software with a few lines of code, and then forget about it! Errors are sent automatically, and I'm emailed about any errors that come in. I've used sentry on all my projects for years, and it drastically improves the process of finding and fixing bugs. The notifications give me peace of mind that things are running smoothly.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it is hard to drill down into errors that happen many times, and the UI for managing teams and users is not always very intuitive!

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Viktors
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Stress-free production deploys, detailed crash reports delivered straight to your Inbox

Revisado el 11/3/2014
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

It's an absolutely fantastic tool I've installed on several websites I manage. Basically, you add a couple of lines to your Ruby (Sinatra in my case) or Node.js code, and when an exception happens, you're the first person to know about it.

Stack traces and complete environment (e.g. HTTP headers) are emailed to you, but the tool is smart enough to email only once for each unique type of error, so your inbox never gets flooded. You can also disable alerts for specific exception types.

Sentry integrates nicely with Pivotal Tracker, JIRA, Trello and many other tools, so you don't have to copy all the data about each error manually - the tool will do it for you.

Sentry supports JavaScript error reporting right from users' browsers, but last time I tried it I found that it can produce too many exceptions, in particular because error messages are often localized and Sentry doesn't detect that it's the same message, just translated into different languages.

The tool is smart enough to remove sensitive data (such as passwords) from error reports - and it allows configuring custom functions to sanitize data before it's sent to Sentry servers.

Puntos a favor

Free plan is usable for sites with few exceptions.

Puntos en contra

Some issues in Ruby client not closed for a long time (on GitHub).

Bontor S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy and very helpful

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I know what happened to my code when there are errors.

Puntos a favor

This software is very easy to use and implement and have complete features compare to the other same type product.

Puntos en contra

They don't provide mobile app, so I can't use this software on travelling or emergency situation when I need this.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Instituciones religiosas
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A great tool to understand the health of your app

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I am able to see specifics on the user, the crash, and a lot of other pertinent information that helps me create a more stable app.

Puntos en contra

We've had some issues with errors showing the source code, but I think the problem is on our end, not Sentry's.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jamie H.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for catching errors

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Many integrations with popular programming languages. Can host the open-source version locally if you want (but I recommend paying Sentry to manage it for you). Friendly interface.

Puntos en contra

You need to think about how this fits into your monitoring and reporting stack. Adding log analysis, metrics, tracing, error reporting...the list of tools gets long quickly and you need to prioritise which ones are important to you.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10