Datadog

Servicio de supervisión para TI

Calificación general

4.6 /5
(236)
Relación calidad-precio
4.1/5
Funciones
4.5/5
Facilidad de uso
4.2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.2/5

97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 236

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente Monitoreo.

Revisado el 8/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Teniendo en cuenta que tiene un plan gratuito cabe destacar que brinda informacion completa sobre el servidor y los equipos que se monitorean.

Puntos en contra

Cabe recalcar que es un aplicativo pago y obiamente la vercion gratuita tiene limitantes pero es excelente aplicativo y recomiendo adquirirlo.

Gerardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Usos de Datadog

Revisado el 26/9/2022

Es un aplicativo que responde a las necesidades actuales en el monitoreo de tiempo real de los...

Es un aplicativo que responde a las necesidades actuales en el monitoreo de tiempo real de los servidores y bases de datos

Puntos a favor

El envio en tiempo real de las operaciones y caidas de los servidores y bases de datos, lo que me permite una mejor toma de desiciones

Puntos en contra

La falta de un panel ejecutivo de respuesta aleatoria, me impide una mas rapida toma de desiciones

Kyle
Kyle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

DataDog is great!

Revisado el 16/12/2022

Puntos a favor

We now have billions of logs hitting Data Dog every month. It's a great tool for monitoring and debugging what is going on in the platform. We have alserts setup based on the logging so we are instantly notified of any issues.

Puntos en contra

Some of the JSON parsing on nested logs come out a little wonky. We overcame this by adding specific logs from our applications that we can search on.

Paulo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Among the top 3 server and application monitoring solutions

Revisado el 2/2/2023

It provides good and detailed info both on server monitoring metrics as well as on the application...

It provides good and detailed info both on server monitoring metrics as well as on the application monitoring options.The experience with Datadog is excellent and, if you choose it, you are not losing anything in regard to the alternatives (the only exception is if you have the expertise to deploy open source solutions yourself).

Puntos a favor

Generous free plan with detailed information both on server and application monitoring.

Puntos en contra

Nothing unusual. Being a paid platform, it naturally set limits on its free plan (fair) but, for this reason, you may prefer the responsibility to deploy an open source alternative (to remove those limits) instead of upgrade to a paid plan.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

When using Datadog, I chose it instead of New Relic because of its more generous free plan. But since then, the competition between them seems to have intensified, and currently the free plans of both platforms are very similar.
Kaschief
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Experience with Supportive dashboard and management of Data.

Revisado el 6/4/2023

Great with data monitoring

Great with data monitoring

Puntos a favor

Collect vital information and tracks data. The interactive dashboard helps me keep my information organized for effective use. this application monitors my data in the most efficient and easy way. The overall experience is wonderful for me and I would definitely recommend investing into this software.

Puntos en contra

I have no issues with the software so far. it's a nice application

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Datadog is awesome!

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Been great. I wish we could onboard across all Yahoo, but the cost is too high for all engineering...

Been great. I wish we could onboard across all Yahoo, but the cost is too high for all engineering to benefit.

Puntos a favor

Datadog is intuitive, easy to configure, and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

The cost for Datadog is too expensive.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para elegir Datadog

Couldn't handle scale or cloud applications.

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

We needed something immediately to get off our homegrown solution. We are still doing pocs with other vendors (Splunk, dynatrace) due to cost.
William
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dog eat Dog world

Revisado el 14/12/2022

DataDog has allowed me to bring Fortune 500 company insights and application monitoring to a early...

DataDog has allowed me to bring Fortune 500 company insights and application monitoring to a early stage startup!

Puntos a favor

DataDog is able to ingest and make sense of a complicated cloud application without the developer having to understand the infrastructure or program specifically for it.

Puntos en contra

That if I could afford it I would turn on all the features 24/7 and use them all.

ryan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

DataDog, good for modern apps

Revisado el 19/12/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to provision and integrates into modern applications

Puntos en contra

For basic monitoring of our legacy solutions, the software is to expensive

Alternativas consideradas

LogicMonitor

Razones para elegir Datadog

Looking for a way to monitor our modern software stack.

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

Initial pricing, and google integration.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Solving most of our logs need

Revisado el 8/9/2022

Solving lot of debugging problems and close track of our infra system using the alerting mechanism.

Solving lot of debugging problems and close track of our infra system using the alerting mechanism.

Puntos a favor

good integrations with collectors. Open text search. Alerting systems. custom downtime for deployments.

Puntos en contra

Aggregation and APM metrics. More of alerting. New features to aggregate fields

Gaspar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Revisado el 16/12/2022

We're monitoring our complete stack, migrating from Heroku to AWS

We're monitoring our complete stack, migrating from Heroku to AWS

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and integrations. Log management is outstanding, as well as Kubernetes integration

Puntos en contra

Lack of a simple Prometheus integration. Agent configuration docs (for specifics) is sometimes hard to find

Krista
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Synthetic Testing Rocks!

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Puntos a favor

As a non-technical QA person, I needed a tool to help automate tests without a lot of the technical aspects. Datadog allows me to build and schedule tests by clicking through the online version of our tool, making it incredibly simple. It also records what's wrong and allows me to edit the paths at any time if we ever make changes.

Puntos en contra

I wish I was able to use this same functionality for our mobile app or even for processes like account creation. Since we push our sign up through a payment portal we're unable to use Datadog in the same was there.

Juan
Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The best ally to unleash the potential of my cloud infrastructure

Revisado el 28/7/2023

The integration capacity is simply impressive. I can easily connect all my services and technologies...

The integration capacity is simply impressive. I can easily connect all my services and technologies, giving me a bird's-eye view of my environment and allowing me to easily identify any issues or bottlenecks.

Puntos a favor

What I love the most about this platform is its incredible ability to provide complete visibility into my cloud infrastructure. I am able to centrally monitor and analyze all my systems, applications and services, allowing me to make quick and informed decisions on any incidents or poor performance.

Puntos en contra

There are times when I have experienced difficulties with initial setup and integration with certain services. Although they offer extensive documentation and support, it may still require some time and effort to fully familiarize myself with all the features and settings.

Aviram
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Monitoring our micro services app with datadog

Revisado el 15/12/2022

Use it every day, easy to implement

Use it every day, easy to implement

Puntos a favor

All in one shop. APM, DB monitoring , synthetic transaction and log analysis

Puntos en contra

APM does not work well on nodejs asyc services. Might be hard to track transactions.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

we used new relic in the past 10 years in a former company. We wanted to try someting new and a lower cost
Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Observability super powers

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Being able to funnel AWS CloudWatch logs into Datadog made speed of deployment of Datadog incredibly fast - days instead of weeks.The log searching and faceting are extremely powerful. It's responsive, everything loads fast, and I can find single log lines in seconds.

Puntos en contra

Being able to create facets on historical data would be great.When digging into log lines, being able to navigate back to previous lines that we read through would be great too. Sometimes we're clicking around so fast that a log line is long gone. I end up copying the URL and pasting it into a doc so I can refer back to it.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk Enterprise

Razones para elegir Datadog

We needed to be able to quickly search and facet logs, and view live logs, and have something that didn't require much more structure than logging out some JSON.
Shervin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerfull Tool.

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Very powerful and useful monitoring tool but so complicated to deploy at the first.

Very powerful and useful monitoring tool but so complicated to deploy at the first.

Puntos a favor

Diligence, details and deep of monitoring all detail.

Puntos en contra

capturing every single details, validity of details and more importantly capability to monitor everything!!!

Alternativas consideradas

PRTG Network Monitor

Software anterior

PRTG Network Monitor
Richard
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Well worth the investment

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Overall, it has been a very pleasant experience in comparison to New Relic, Logic Monitor and AppD.

Overall, it has been a very pleasant experience in comparison to New Relic, Logic Monitor and AppD.

Puntos a favor

It is simple to setup and maintain. Plus the UI is really easy to understand.

Puntos en contra

Polling period of the alerts are not short enough. The lowest is every 5 minutes but if a site is down, 5 minutes is too long to wait to see if it is down.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Must have for your application monitoring and infrastructure management

Revisado el 4/5/2022

Overall we are using datadog for application performance monitoring on daily basis an it has really...

Overall we are using datadog for application performance monitoring on daily basis an it has really helped us resolve application incidents.

Puntos a favor

Application performance monitoring, server and database monitoring, dashboards & reporting, proactive incident management

Puntos en contra

Sythentic queries are difficult to grasp. Need support for more geographies for application performance Monitoring

Alternativas consideradas

AppDynamics
Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Datadog is best in class

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Love it, could not imagine better.

Love it, could not imagine better.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and gives us the data we need to understand what is happening in our applications.

Puntos en contra

It has taken us a while to implement. Ebs support is not as intuitive as others.

Alternativas consideradas

Splunk Enterprise
Jahiezer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Revisado el 27/6/2018

Puntos a favor

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Puntos en contra

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Jay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

One Stop Shop for everything

Revisado el 17/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Correlation between APM, Infra, Log, Network and everything can make it possible to view in multiple dimensions. Also, RUM feature is so strong to cover the end-to-end observability in realtime.

Puntos en contra

One of the most expensive tool. And it could be challenged by the management.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynatrace

Software anterior

New Relic

Razones para cambiar a Datadog

Powerful E2E visibility in realtime.
Yeamin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Datadog is a great Observability+log analysis tool

Revisado el 15/10/2023

It's a great tool for monitoring, alerting, log analysis and synthetics. Good support for small...

It's a great tool for monitoring, alerting, log analysis and synthetics. Good support for small startup companies as well.

Puntos a favor

Ease of integrataion. Both alerts, metrics and log aggregation in one place. Website Synthetics was very useful too.

Puntos en contra

Data ingestion cost can be too high at times if not controlled in a granular manner.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Datadog review

Revisado el 18/1/2023

Puntos a favor

I liked the fact that DataDog provides an easy-to-use platform for visualizing, monitoring, and alerting on all my infrastructure metrics. It's very comprehensive and the integrated dashboards allow me to quickly identify any issues. It's also great that it can integrate with other technologies, allowing me to have a complete view of my system.

Puntos en contra

I didn't like the complexity of setting up custom dashboards and metrics. It was difficult to find the right combination of settings and tools to get the desired result.

Ashok
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Datadog experience

Revisado el 16/12/2022

It's a good tool, needs to improve the collaboration of the support team.

It's a good tool, needs to improve the collaboration of the support team.

Puntos a favor

Building Dashboards, Observability at the granular level

Puntos en contra

Terminology , need to distinguish different resources and not tag them as one

Alternativas consideradas

Dynatrace
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great first step for data tracking and incedent monitoring.

Revisado el 14/10/2021

Puntos a favor

I use this tool on a daily basis for handling errors both in our live environment and for testing. It allows me to see where an error may be coming from and follow it through to its source. I could not do my job effectively without datadog

Puntos en contra

The filtering of data is not as comprehensive as I would like. I sometimes need to search through the results to find what I need.
Displaying a record in the chronological order is not always perfect and I sometimes don't get the context I want.

Ciprian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great web monitoring tool

Revisado el 5/1/2020

Puntos a favor

Great web monitoring tool if you have the time to dig into all the options and settings. The user interface is really professional and good looking and the charts and graphs are well thought out.

Puntos en contra

It requires a bit of server tinkering, which I wasn't familiar with. Not really a minus.

Alternativas consideradas

New Relic