103 opiniones
Calificación general
4.6
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.2
Funciones
4.4
Facilidad de uso
4.1
Asistencia al cliente
4.4
95% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
103 opiniones
Mauricio S.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great platform for logs analysis and cloud monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 20/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Choosing to use Datadog made my work so much easier to accomplish. The logs analysis is one of the best thing that I can have in order to monitor my projects performance and health. This tool performs well and it is really useful. Real time logging works well. Definitely a must have.

Puntos a favor

I think that the best features that Datadog has is that you can track and follow logs in real time, something really important to have if your project is live. I like the idea of creating custom views of sets of logs (with custom filters, data parsing and a lot more) and that you can share them with your team.

Puntos en contra

It is a bit complicated to set for the first time. Is not quite easy to use or know at first about all the available features that Datadog has. Interface is tricky and can be a blocker sometimes. Following that, if your fields are not mapped in the right way, filters are not that useful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Analytics tool which helps customers and users always get the product you want them to get

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 13/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, having Datadog monitor our apps' performance and customers/users' pain points is invaluable. It's an amazing tool which lets us identify bottlenecks and better serve our users. Although the initial learning curve of utilizing Datadog's plethora of data analytics tools is steep, it's well worth the effort and price as there is much value to the metrics Datadog provides.

Puntos a favor

Datadog is probably one of the most notable analytics tool out there for large companies. It's easy to track users' flow in terms of what routes they're hitting, when they hit a snag and 404, or other metrics like how performant certain requests are which allows us to identify bottlenecks and get rid of them immediately.

Puntos en contra

There is a steep learning curve I will say with this software and needs an expert to help lead tutorials or sessions to get the ball rolling with new tool users. Although there are many built in functionalities and easily customizable features, it can be overwhelming and hard to pinpoint exactly what type of analytics you're looking for. It's one of those softwares where you have to play around with it to get the stars to align and find a model or metric that works best for your customers and use cases.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Craig V.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Couldn't install

Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 18/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

If you can get it running I am sure it's good.

Puntos a favor

Looks like it should do the job, less log limits than other products.

Puntos en contra

Spent days trying to get it working on a pretty vanilla Windows VM but never could get it up and running. Support pretty much just told me to read the documentation which wasn't really helpful after going over it ten times already. Had similar problem with another product and they could tell me the exact lines of the config and registry that needed changing.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A robust, but complicated tool.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We primarily use DataDog as a monitoring and communication tool. Alerts are sent out daily to a wide variety of users and non-users to keep them up to date on what is happening, when it happened and when it was recovered.

Puntos a favor

It has a great UI feature. It offers a variety of integrations with other third party software. Communication e-mail reports are valuable, even to non-users of the tool.

Puntos en contra

It can get very expensive to use and can be extremely complicated to use. There is a steep learning curve to try to get users up to speed with the needed functionality of the tool.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ankush K.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Datadog Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 2/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall it's great monitoring/visualizing tool for any organization and I'd recommend, it would have been great if it had great learning resources to explore it more.

Puntos a favor

- The filter functionality is great which lets you filter out errors for quick analysis, can easily create custom dashboards.
- Great Visualizations, easy to set up dashboards/monitors with options do maths like ratios, rates, average, interval.
- It can be easily integrated with other apps like Slack to set alerts for failed jobs.
-

Puntos en contra

- A slow learning curve, lack of resources on how to get useful functionality from UI or APIs.
- UI sometimes be bit slower although not bad if you've integrated with multiple external apps.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for working with AWS

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 3/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We have been using DataDog to monitor our lambda logs for errors as well as keep track of load and uptime on various RDS and EC2/Fargate instances. The multiple account setup can be a bit flakey at times but overall the product works well and has a consistent interface

Puntos a favor

The log imports from AWS work really well and are much faster at searching than using AWS Cloudwatch. I find it easy day to day to search for items in logs, especially after implementing a few log transformers

Puntos en contra

initial setup gets a bit confusing sometimes, and it was easier to change the logging format of our code than to implement lots of parsers to make the log interpretation better

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Satbyul K.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Clear graphs and easy to set up

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Used the open URL to add dashboard to a large monitor on our workspace to easily spot spikes.

Puntos a favor

Really simple set up to monitor our full stack environment. Dashboard is very clear and suitable for both technical and non-technical stakeholders.

Puntos en contra

Nothing really. Migrating to any product can be challenging but setup was pretty simple and no key functionality absent.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Rayla V.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

I was hoping this would be a Splunk alternative

Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 1/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Datadog is useful for visualizing and monitoring your cloud applications. If you have agents on you devices, it can analyze a ton of information coming in and show it to you, but that's where it ends, at least, as far as I could figure out in my free trial.

Puntos en contra

I was very hopeful of this software, but I didn't want to throw agents from a product I've never used before on my servers and instances, so I tried to upload a data pull ( about 500,000 log entries) to Datadog, to see what it could do, but there's no way to upload a csv/txt file to the software. It has to be via agents on your services. I know that metadata would be missing from a csv, but it seems like a major oversight to not be able to accept a csv of logs for a new user to experiment at low risk.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

M. serhat D.
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Monitoring with great detail

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have been using Datadog for 1 year now and I am quite happy with the product. I both used and implemented this product for low-traffic open-source projects and high-traffic enterprise projects. For both scenarios, my experience was quite positive.

Puntos a favor

Rich features, well-documented functionality, easy to use UI, being able to create custom dashboards that can integrate with hundreds of tools.

Puntos en contra

Custom dashboard creation is a little bit tricky. There is a learning curve for building your dashboard in the beginning, but after spending a day or two - you can create dashboards as you always imagined.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Hassan H.
Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

All in One Cloud Security Solution

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 22/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It's really helpful to monitor your development and production environment under one platform provided you know how to configure it effectively.

Puntos a favor

The vast no of integration you can do with your cloud, whether its AWS Azure or Google, is phenomenal. The pre installed dashboards really help to set it up quickly. The notebook feature is quite useful too, if you are not ready to spend much on dashboards. Overall, nice all in one solution to capture logs from cloud and analyze them.

Puntos en contra

The metric creation process is not very easy. If you want to create metrics from logs, it gets more complicated.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Caroline S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Powerful tool for monitoring business applications

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 27/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Datadog has been really efficient and useful since through its implementation you can monitor all business applications and thus be aware of its operation whether the same is appropriate or not and if not, you can take the appropriate measures so that the same is again the appropriate performance, that is why having this tool is a great advantage at the business level.

Puntos a favor

Datadog is a tool that I like for several reasons, because implementing it does not require technical knowledge, has a series of metrics that allow you to read whether the performance of applications or servers is appropriate or not, so if you find a failure or something out of the ordinary in these applications the user immediately receives alerts that notify him of this problem so that it can be resolved in the shortest possible time, these alerts being received at any time since Datadog works continuously 24/7 and the best thing is that it is a software that is very easy to use and implement, in addition to being extremely flexible because it allows you to choose the monitoring parameters that you want to apply.

Puntos en contra

Datadog is not a perfect tool because it has some drawbacks and is that the more applications are integrated with this software the performance or speed of information delivery tends to slow down which should not be since the integrations are to improve even more the performance of said tool.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great service for monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Datadog provides a way of having a lot of information about your systems, clusters and infrastructure in only one site, being able to analyze valuable data for your company. It is possible to create alarms and notifications when overpassing some threshold or value, for example, when a service is down in your systems of when the CPU gets a high percentage of usage.

It integrates pretty well with tons of services and systems, such as Amazon Web Services, Apache, Nginx, several databases, and a long etcetera. Also, it is possible to send notifications to apps like Slack or Hipchat.

Puntos en contra

Datadog is not very easy to use at the beginning and it needs a little bit of investigation but it is worth to learn it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Jahiezer I.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

one of the best software for monitoring in the market

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

This software allows to monitoring all you need and also can find lots of solutions for a high gama of cases. by using this app i be able to see the problems that me and my team have, so we can solve it by utilizing all the data that datadog provides. Works in differents OS and that make things more easy

Puntos en contra

The proces to instal and put in march this softwre can be a nightmare if you have not experience, it is really complicated. Though the software have nice tools, the price is not the best in the market, is posible to find something good for lowes price if you know what are you loking for. And finally haved some problem with some data transfer working with this app but i really dont konw what was the razon why

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Neyda jose M.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Powerful tool for the analysis and monitoring of applications

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 20/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Datadog is a very useful tool because it is known if the applications, servers or hots are working as they should or if not, we will be aware to prevent further damage solving the problem in the shortest time possible.

Puntos a favor

This tool called Datadog I love mainly because it is really efficient and very useful because it allows through it you can carry out a monitoring of the performance of applications in a very simple way, being this through the reading of metrics that are really simple to understand and issue very detailed information that is useful to diagnose the cause and thus be able to solve the problem in the shortest time possible, also is available 24/7 so in case of any fault send immediately a mail informing the same and the best thing is that it has a clean interface, intuitive and easy to use without having technical knowledge to manage it.

Puntos en contra

One of its drawbacks is that when it is integrated with a large number of tools it can become heavy, which causes the information to be slowed down.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Diego M.
Sector: Gestión de inversiones
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great server monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

They monitor everything we run at our company and we recently moved logging to them too. Very happy with support, had to ask them several questions over the years and they always know what I'm looking for.

Puntos a favor

The metrics navigator, you start by picking a metric or server, and it then tells you all the information it is collecting from it, so you can start designing your monitoring dashboards and see the data that will appear as you go

Puntos en contra

There are times where a chart would omit certain spikes, due to the way they aggregate values. But a quick email to support and they'll give you the settings you need to adjust not to miss such events, even when you look at a chart for the month

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Damian N.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

DataDog is one of our must-haves

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It's got everything that's needed for infrastructure and application monitoring and alerting. It also fits extremely well into our Infrastructure-as-Code paradigm where everything we set up is kept in a git repository as a Terraform project. DataDog is what we recommend and implement for our clients, and provides more useful features than Sensu.

Puntos en contra

Metrics and monitors don't render correctly on mobile phones. It's totally unusable in portrait mode, and barely usable in landscape mode.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Monitor full stack app performance with Datadog

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

For our AWS deployment, we use Datadog for application performance and server monitoring as well as synthetic HTTP tests . DataDog enables real-time information and measuring engineering-specific metrics and allows you to control how you trace and diagnose data. If you are looking to track the time it takes for a web hook to fire after an asynchronous request has been made, you can store the time the request has been sent in your database and when the webhook fires for that request, measure the delta and send it to DataDog. DataDog integrates with Slack, which allows for alerts on average and max thresholds.

Puntos en contra

Datadog has a mature product but features are limited, the tool feels dated and the UI is very plain.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great metrics and monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Overall Datadog has given us great insight into what is going on with our server infrastructure, it has opened our eyes to some issues we weren't aware of. On top of that it's helped send alerts when things are going wrong.

Puntos a favor

Datadog has integrations with pretty much every main software service you can think of. It has pretty robust support for Windows machines and the custom metrics support is great, so you can track anything you'd like.

Puntos en contra

The usability could be improved in some areas, the custom dashboard features are powerful but the syntax can be hard to work with.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Datadog Sniffs Out Problems Fast

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Datadog is an amazing cloud monitoring solution that provides great insight and alerting for our platform.

Puntos a favor

Datadog provides a great, easy-to-use and extensible interface for displaying data out of your own systems, providing you the insight to sniff out issues as they arise.

Puntos en contra

No matter how many integrations Datadog builds in, there will always be gaps, and some of those gaps hit our needs. As such, we need to use several monitoring solutions to cover our whole platform.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Many integration options and plethora of dashboards and visualizations

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 8/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Dependable and reliable solution.

Puntos a favor

Configuring monitoring tools is not always trivial, half of the battle is making sure metrics are flowing. Datadog is very flexible when it comes to sending metrics to their cloud. You can use collectD, statsd, file beats, or the 84523982 other options. Our orchestration software already had an option to enable Datadog collection. Once the data is in place, you need to figure out what metrics are relevant. Datadog has a number of pre-built dashboards tweaked for popular software systems. If you are using something homegrown, they can provide recommendations and optimizations after enough data has been ingested. API and documentation are top notch and we were able to build integrations quite easily.

Puntos en contra

Datadog is purely cloud-based system so there's no on-prem option, only SaaS. Depending on your company, this may be a deal-breaker since all of your metrics data is hosted in the cloud. Since it's a SaaS based service, it won't be easy to move data to another service. Occasionally web UI will bog down but it's fairly performant for the most part.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ciprian P.
Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great web monitoring tool

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 5/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Great web monitoring tool if you have the time to dig into all the options and settings. The user interface is really professional and good looking and the charts and graphs are well thought out.

Puntos en contra

It requires a bit of server tinkering, which I wasn't familiar with. Not really a minus.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Kevin V.
Sector: Contabilidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great view of our server environment

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 8/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Datadog has great support for a variety of different third party systems - Windows machines, linux machines, AWS instances, pretty much anything you can imagine. You can easily slice and dice stats on a good looking dashboard. Provides a good one stop view of your environment.

Puntos a favor

Datadog's Windows support is great, the Windows agent supports detailed IIS and MSSQL statistics. Their RabbitMQ support is good as well - providing good insight into queues. Customizable dashboards are very handy as well.

Puntos en contra

The User interface generally is good but in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Next-Gen Cloud Monitoring solution

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Excellent cloud monitoring solution which gives good visibility across multiple cloud applications.

Puntos a favor

Feature-rich cloud monitoring solution which works across multiple cloud providers (AWS, Azure, etc)

Puntos en contra

It takes a bit of time to get familiar with the admin portal user interface.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ravikiran R.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best monitoring cloud service available in the market

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easy to monitor and easy to share with notebook feature
Watch the statistics from virtually anywhere

Puntos a favor

Easy to monitor and get analytics
We can monitor inside any stack, any app, at any scale, anywhere
Supports multiple dashboards
Notebooks help you to share the data

Puntos en contra

More options some time confuses
Help documentation needs improvement
Some times dashboards are very complex to understand

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Vince P.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Datadog Cloud Monitoring Review

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 12/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I noticed that this monitoring system is very flexible, you can track pretty much any metric, which is great.

Great integration with many services like AWS, Chef, Couchbase, JVM, HAProxy, MySQL etc.

Dashboard functionality is easy. Comes with UI, UI is simply designed but supports all the key functionalities that you would expect from a counter services, and to be able to create dashboard based on counters.

Puntos en contra

Noticed that the more data you have, the slower response Datadog service will become, when you query the service.

Query a specific counter, as well as when the counter contains high dimensional data, which is normal, we haven't yet tested what is the upper limit for how much data it can decently handle.

But we have been very satisfied using Datadog, and we feel that it should be enough for small to mid size company.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente