797 opiniones

Google Calendar

Aplicación web de gestión del tiempo y calendario

4.7 /5 (797 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.7 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
97%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
797 opiniones
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Multifuncional y Esencial

Revisado el 7/4/2021

Gracias a esta app, llevo conmigo y a la mano una agenda. Todo mi cronograma lo tengo a la mano en cualquier momento e incluso puedo reagendar facilmente y añadir todo tipo de información sobre un evento.

Puntos a favor

Primero, debo decir que no concibo no utilizar el calendario de google. Su interfaz es amigable.
Adaptable a varios estilos de organziación, desde básico a muy elaborado.
Ha pesar de que mi estilo de organización con el tiempo ha variado, utilizo esta app para registrar todos mis eventos y recordatorios.

Puntos en contra

Hay funciones que posiblemente no sepas que existen, a menos que te pongas a la tarea de indagar mas en la configuración. Por ejemplo, se integra bien con otras herramientas y puede mostrarte no solo tus eventos, sino tareas y el progreso de las mismas de otra aplicación.

Carlos C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Organiza tus tiempos

Revisado el 24/11/2020

En el día a día voy agendando todo lo que viene por hacer y con los recordatorios siempre estoy a tiempo

Puntos a favor

Para mí es muy importante tener una agenda siempre organizada y estar a tiempo en reuniones, conferencias y otras asignaturas por lo que Google Calendar se ha vuelto fundamental, me ha permitido lograr muchas cosas y planificar mi día, semana e incluso meses.

Puntos en contra

Realmente no hay prácticamente nada negativo sobre esta herramienta. Es fácil de usar, todos tenemos acceso a ella y además tiene una interfaz muy bonita

Porchia C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Experience/Calendar

Revisado el 10/11/2020

Being that I'm a new diabetic it's very helpful for me because sometimes I forget things.

Puntos a favor

I can be online anywhtand make a appointment and it automatically save it to my google calendar.

Puntos en contra

I have no bad review at all. Have to be the best product I ever used.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Moved all my calendar activity to Google Calendar!

Revisado el 5/5/2020

It's pretty spectacular so far, we're really happy with scheduling a hangouts video meeting seamless, booking coworker's schedule based on their availability saves time!

Puntos a favor

With a very simple to use, but so many advanced features, and it's awesome cross-platform integration and Google's G-Suite access, planning a schedule for me at least has become very easy and simple.

Puntos en contra

With all access to google platform and linking all the Google data in one place, makes this app one of the most productive, despite it being called a calendar app, it has almost every kind of service you need on your schedule, which is why I have nothing to complain about Google Calendar.

Martha M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Getting organized with your time all the time

Revisado el 30/3/2021

I have been using Google calendar to get personally organized and integrated it with office and personal appointments. Google calendar has never disappointed me, except for the simple interface issue

Puntos a favor

One good thing about Google calendar is that it usually comes with the operating system in almost all Android devices and you don't need to download it from anywhere to have it. It also has a very easy user interface. On Android, you can view the calendar in a month view, week view, three day, one day or just the schedules view.

Google calendar has a flawless integration with gmail.
It reminds you of the birthdays of people in your contact list and every appointment connected to your account. This feature works like a charm.

It can be synced across all your devices and every little thing you do on one device gets updated on all the other devices straight away.

Recurring activities can be set on desired intervals like daily, weekly, monthly or annually.

Each activity can be colored according to personal wish for quick identification. This is a helpful feature especially when you have several reminders of different categories, and at the same time, it adds beauty to the app.

If you've navigated to a different month on the calendar, say to view some appointments or birthdays, and you want to go back to current date, there is a dot on the top right corner, adjacent to the menu button, clicking it will take you to the current date

Puntos en contra

The interface, despite being easy to use, it lacks some graphic beauty. It would be good to make it more colorful.
Calendar widget on android doesn't look much appealing. It would look better to add a transparency feature to it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Great, but the integration between calendars sometimes is tricky

Revisado el 4/1/2019

Puntos a favor

It has all the functions that you would expect from a calendar. And some more - reminders via text message (which is wonderful for some events), push notifications on mobile and desktop, recurring events etc.

Puntos en contra

I am using both Google Cal, iCal and Oulook calendar. The cross-ontegration between those 3 doesn not always work properly - some data tends to be missing and sometimes I get too many notifications at the same time. I know that it is all possible for editing and setting it up right, but there is never enough time to manage it properly. That's why I feel like it could be more user friendly and help me manage it so I don't get 4 same push messages at the same time.

Sapir B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Google Calendar - my personl experience

Revisado el 8/1/2021

It has all the capacities that you would anticipate from a schedule. Also, some more - updates by means of instant message (which is brilliant for certain occasions), pop-up messages on portable and work area, repeating occasions and so forth Google Calendar is as yet in its essential structure and it can really develop into a gathering scheduler or booking application itself. I imagine that component is inadequate. Something else is that when you're being cautioned for a gathering, Google springs up in your whole program window and prevents you from seeing what you were taking a gander at in your present tab. It tends to be irritating in case you're dealing with something significant.

Puntos a favor

The Calendar application has an extraordinary UI and is smooth and instinctive. The best part is the examination. The manner in which it can show me who I invest the most energy with is something I haven't found in a schedule application previously. It appears they are centered around time the executives and effectiveness and not only day arranging! While I've attempted distinctive Calendar programming over the previous years, I discovered Calendar.com to be the most astute among them all.

As somebody who goes to a ton of gatherings with planned customers, Calendar let me give possibilities choices to pick between various areas with a location alongside every one.

The Calendar portable application for iOS makes it simple to make, see, and deal with my occasions.

The product is ideal for organizations that have a far off group spread across the globe in various time regions. It's anything but difficult to speak with our engineers who are both in Europe and Asian nations.

The genuine pearl of Calendar lies in its Transcription include. I can record each word said in a gathering. So if there's any time I need to return to significant minutes during the gathering, I can do that effortlessly.

Puntos en contra

Can only be accessed by internet access so it will be nice if google will change this

Holly D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Calendar for the Win!

Revisado el 10/10/2020

Google calendars allows me to spend less time emailing and texting employees about deadlines and works schedule changes. It allows me to update one calendar that all my employees have access to.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy and intuitive Google calendar is to use. It's features allow me to easily keep my employees up to date on deadlines without having to cony everyone individually.

Puntos en contra

Honestly, I haven't found anything about Google calendars that I would say I dislike.

Mack M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Tool to easily locate any location

Revisado el 1/4/2021

In my company we always like to celebrate employee birthdays and national holidays, which we often forgot, but thanks to Google Calendar this has largely been solved, I just add the event to be held and it always reminds me of what I have earring

Puntos a favor

I can see the integration of Gmail to the Google Calendar tools, it has incredible software from every point of view, it will always help you remember your schedules, special events, birthdays, etc. Its design is very spacious, eye-catching and attractive to customers. Besides that it is very easy to use in all aspects. To know what is more important you can add colors, or marks to events, or specific reminders, a truly professional experience

Puntos en contra

Very few things I dislike about Google Calendar, one of which is that several accounts cannot be linked, which is sometimes a problem since I have to add the activities or reminders of my company, in my personal account. But I love the rest of this application and I have no complaints about it

Ellen B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Calendar is accessible and simple

Revisado el 26/1/2021

Google Calendar is a pretty effortless way to keep track of events. I am able to easily keep track of clients' schedules, so I can reach out to them appropriately. Sometimes a bit of manual work is required if for some reason an emailed schedule does not automatically populate into my Google Calendar, but overall it is still very simple to use, and intuitive.

Puntos a favor

I use Google Chrome as my primary web browser, and there are so many useful Google products that automatically sync and work together to make my work easier. Google Calendar is certainly one of those. I work as a travel agent, so I have lots of client trips I need to keep track of. I always need to know who is departing soon, who is traveling when. When I have flight schedules and hotel stays in my email, they [usually] automatically sync into my Google Calendar. Then I get reminders before each trip, too. That makes it almost effortless to keep track of client schedules.

Puntos en contra

I have several Google accounts and Gmails that I use, and each one has its own Google Calendar. I wish there was an easier way to sync these together. I have the three accounts synced, but it seems if I set a reminder on one account's Google Calendar, the reminder does not appear on all devices, depending on which account is considered its primary. Events seem to sync, but not reminders that I create.

Shaharyar S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Google Calendar - For managing my daily routine

Revisado el 12/2/2021

Overall Google Calendar is the best time managing, time saving, keeping ourselves up to date App. It helps me a lot in my daily routine. I'll recommend you to try it once.

Puntos a favor

For a multitasking person like me, Google Calendar is a life saving App. It helps me a lot to manage my time in my daily routine. I schedule my time table on Google Calendar on daily basis, we can set remainders of our daily tasks, Set anyone Birthday reminder, highlighting any special date/time, I never found any Calendar App like Google Calendar, it has some best feature we can set our reminder as per our own wish whether we want to get reminded before 5 minutes 30 minutes or an hour.

Puntos en contra

I don't find any disadvantage of Using Calendar App but It would be better if Google Calendar will become totally offline App.

Giovana V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

easy to use and sync

Revisado el 6/4/2021

Excellent software I can't live without, using this it is possible to organize my agenda and that of my team, and check available times for team meetings without having to ask one the best time. In my team we all use it. And I also use it to organize my personal tasks and appointments.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about the software is its ability to remind me of all my commitments regardless of what equipment I am using. A novelty in the software was when we create an event, the software automatically creates a room at google meet, and this is fantastic. And you also have the option to reuse events, schedule recurring events and use geolocation. It is also possible to transfer the organizer profile to another person, it is important to use google meet.

Puntos en contra

There could be more customization options to choose recurring events

Sabharish K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Simple and smart calendar that allows you to be more productive and efficient!

Revisado el 8/11/2020

My overall experience with Google Calendars is still positive. It is what I use for my everyday tasks and event management. I guess it doesn't need to be all that complex and fancy. It serves a simple purpose in my opinion and serves it well. Gives me notifications and reminders at the right times. I love changing between the day/week/month views as well when I need it to either get a detailed view of a specific day or the snapshot for that month. It is free and I will continue using it as before but would love to see some more enhancements in the future.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity of use about this software is what I like most about it. Definitely the brand behind this software product is a well known one, Google. I love the compatibility across other Google Suite apps and the integrations available. I love when it reads appointments from my email and automatically schedules events and reminders using the same. I have made flight and hotel reservations in the past and Google Calendar has automatically put them on there for me which I find very valuable. It works with Google Assistant so I can also use voice commands to interact with my calendar. The functions are limited here but still useful. I love the ability to customize each event being able it give it a title, date and time, recurring series, reminders via notification or email, adding location, description and even attachments. I almost always make use of all of these fields as it helps me stay super organized.

Puntos en contra

The overall functionality is still limited compared to its counterparts like the Microsoft Outlook Calendar which offers a breadth of features. You can't set high or low priority events in Google Calendar. Neither can you create your own categories or labels and attach them to different types of events, tasks, notes or reminders. Sharing is also not very effective. I have tried to create events for my friends together and shared with them but unless they have a Google account, there are many compatibility issues. The time zone also is slightly inaccurate sometimes. It doesn't reflect it accurately nor does it make the needed updates.

Ron B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for Organizations

Revisado el 25/3/2021

Essential to my workflow and daily life at my job. Integrates easily with everyones calendars and allows me to plug in third party calendar apps that are slightly better into this so I can update more easily.

Puntos a favor

Google makes it easy to find open events for people's calendars. Need to schedule a meeting with someone? Add them to the meeting invite first and click "find available meeting times" -- instantly shown when you can meet. No back and forth meeting scheduling. In the virtual world, it allows Google Meet invites by default and have also allowed Zoom plugin to schedule meetings with links from the get go. You can publish a calendar to the web, great for publishing an organizations events in the platform you already use to schedule your day.

Puntos en contra

One big thing that I do not like, that I was excited about what the "meeting block" feature. You can let people schedule blocks of time on your calendar and say from 11am-12pm open up 15 minute blocks or whatever that someone can sign up to meet with me. This is great, in theory, until it DOES NOT block out those blocks if you do slate something there and will allow you to get doulbe booked. The logic behind that is beyond me, and has put me into scramble mode to reschedule a meeting someone signed up for because the site was not smart enough to see something else was already booked. Unfortunate and not like other services that will stop you from booking on conflicts.

Alexandra T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for idle Android and Windows users

Revisado el 18/2/2021

Puntos a favor

The ease of use, surely. Once installed, the interface being straight-to-the-point and colourful allows me to plan quickly.
The support for both my android phone and windows pc were great, because they allowed me get my tasks prepared at any time of the day.
The colours and collaborating with my android phone =changes in phone settings resulted also in my calendar settings = also saved a lot of work and were welcomed.

Another great thing was syncing of my holiday plans or invitations from other people. Without doing anything much, just by clicking two times, I accepted an invitation and put it directly into google calendar. Without having to fill out place of the meeting or time or the people. Ans I could also see who else accepted the invitation.
Or by registering a holiday trip atBooking and paying for it, it was then added to my calendar as well. By itself, just like that:)
Nowadays I use google calendar for birthday and holiday planning. Which is why I can say that for these purposes, it is a wonderful tool.

Puntos en contra

After I had switched From windows and android to iOS and macOS, I could no longer use Google calendar.Even without using Safari at first and continuing with google, it wasn’t syncing as well as it used to. I was also restricted to use some features I would use on my previous phone, which is I believe a result of unfinished cooperation between google calendar and iOS. However I couldnt switch to apple calendar, which resulted in my trying to find a third-party software.
Simply, I wasnt allowed to do as much on iPhone as I would on my previous Android.

Another thing I learned while using google calendar is that is lacking some advantages of to-do-list apps,which I were looking for. What I mean is that it is mostly suitable for further-in-the-future planning and meetings and appointments set-up, but isnt as suitable for everyday tasks planning. Of course, we can also find another app for such things. But some other apps offer both to-do-listplanning and calendar planning :)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Help Keep Your Professional & Personal Lives Organized with Google Calendar!

Revisado el 12/3/2021

Puntos a favor

What I like most about this software is the visual layout in regards to how it is presented on a variety of platforms, whether it be a desktop, laptop, smartphone, or tablet. The ease of use is also a phenomenal attribute associated with this software, as you are able to click just a few buttons and have your events organized by date and time, with or without any alerts. I also like that this software can be synced with your Gmail account, which allows for email reminders to be automatically sent to you about 15 to 30 minutes before your next scheduled event, (or any other custom warning time before the event). Overall, it is very well put together and easy to use. As such, I would recommend it to anyone who may be interested in trying to use it.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that I can think of as being a negative with this software is the fact that an internet connection must be present if someone would like to save the changes made to his or her calendar of events to the cloud. Until an internet connection is established, one cannot sync his or her calendar updates with other devices using the same Google account. Other than that one aspect of the software, (which is not that terrible in the first place), there is not much else to point out as a negative.

Brittney C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Much easier to use and more reliable than Outlook!

Revisado el 10/7/2018

Puntos a favor

I love the layout of Google Calendar the most. It's easy to understand and it really keeps me organized and helped me get through my first job. While I was in school, I rarely had meetings. But once I started working, I had to plan my days around meetings - especially since I often worked with people in different time zones. Google Calendar is one of the tools that really helped me get through this transition. It alerts you when you have a meeting coming up so, it saved my life several times when I was so deeply focused on a project that I didn't realize hours had passed and it was time for my meeting. It also has better features than other calendars when it comes to invitations. If I'm inviting someone to a meeting who may be interested in the discussion, but is not needed for the meeting to go on, I can invite them as optional. This also relieved me when it came the other way around because my work load was heavy. This made it easier to understand whether I could skip a meeting or not when I'm really busy.

Puntos en contra

The only con I have is that when you're being alerted for a meeting, Google pops up in your entire browser window and stops you from seeing what you were looking at in your current tab. It can be annoying if you're working on something important.

Maria L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Send Meeting Invites and Manage Appointments with your Google Calendar

Revisado el 13/11/2018

Puntos a favor

With my job, appointment setting is one of my major task. Successful appointment should be managed by a calendar that has features that will provide excellent results and successful meetings. With google calendar, you can easily create a meeting by choosing the date and time and specify the location and agenda. This is part of the sales process where the appointnent should be documented and those who are included in the meeting should be reminded. With Google calendar, you can send invites to attendees. It will arrive as an email in their mailbox as an invite and to confirm their attendance, they must accept it. You will be able to see who has confirmed their attendance. Accepting the invitation also creates an itinerary in their google calendar, which would set as their reminder effectively managing both the sender and recipients' work schedule.

Puntos en contra

For best results of the features, the recipients or attendees is recommended to use Gmail for their email. However, some clients use Outlook as their calendar or Work email. For their work email, some prefer using Outlook to integrate rheir work email while some find Gmail as the best option to access and link their work mailbox.

Aziz K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Calendar for Non-Profit

Revisado el 6/4/2021

We are trying to enforce our end users to keep their calendars current in order to utilize the "Find a Time" feature to quickly schedule meetings. This is to avoid the other practice of sending multiple emails trying to figure out what time works for a meeting. Google Calendar makes this easy.

Puntos a favor

Google Calendar is easy to use and Google continues to add new features on a regular basis. I find "Find a Time" feature easier than the equivalent feature in Outlook. It is quick and responsive and above all else simple. The pricing offered by Google for the Google Workspace product to non profits is very hard to beat.

Puntos en contra

This may not be a Google Calendar issue, but more of an administrative issue, however trying to keep track of shared calendars I believe could be slightly better. As an admin I have to sometimes create Shared Calendar for others to use, and I don't necessarily want to be part of those calendars. However after I leave that calendar I sometimes need to add others to it again. I think it could be easier to find the available shared calendars as an admin. Hopefully something similar to being able to view all available Google Groups as an admin.

Craig R.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Since 2017 redesign, Google Calendar is my go-to

Revisado el 9/7/2018

Puntos a favor

Recent major redesign vastly improved usability of Google Calendar
The variety of new calendar view options and app settings are a welcome improvement to get the week/month view that works best for you
Very useful and intuitive adding of tasks vs. calendar entries, useful labeling system, meeting room scheduling, and more in one interface
No-brainer for Gmail/GSuite users due to tight integration with new Gmail design, which adds Google Tasks and Google Keep in one spot
Amazing selection of useful Google Chrome extensions to do just about anything you can think of with almost any other app you're using
Integrates very well with popular email clients and web applications
For apple users, the iOS app is great and since it integrates iCloud calendars, I've replaced the stock Apple calendar for day-to-day use (also integrates very well with Mac OS Calendar)
Strong as a business calendar since recent updates
It's free (though the GSuite version is paid, but adds a lot of features)

Puntos en contra

No dedicated Mac OS calendar application client (must use browser)
Sometimes simplified new user interface can be puzzling on where to find some frequently used tasks

Marie R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My Google Calendar Review

Revisado el 21/12/2020

I check my calendar before bed to make sure I am ready for the next day and check it again in the morning to make sure I'm on track for the day. I remind my kids to keep their activities in the calendar so that we can coordinate transportation and so I know where they are. Calendar integrates easily with all other Google apps, to make everything run as smoothly as possible.

Puntos a favor

It is no exaggeration to say that I run my entire life through Google Calendar. If it's not on the calendar, it's not happening. Professionally, I have a work calendar set up by my school. I also have my own calendar and then set up a library calendar that is shared with the faculty so they can schedule the library. In my personal life, I have a calendar set up and every one of my children has a Google Calendar as well that is synced to my calendar. This makes planning so easy. All of the calendars sync together on my phone and it is easy to hide or show the ones I need, so I don't get overwhelmed with information.

Puntos en contra

There are a few options like deleting or sharing calendars that work better on my computer than my mobile phone. It usually isn't a big deal, but sometimes I have to go to my computer to make the calendar work as I want it to.

Lindsay B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

don't think I could live without this

Revisado el 20/2/2021

This has got to be the most user-friendly electronic calendar option. I really don't know what I'd do without it. I rely so heavily on the reminders I put in my calendar (even as simple as birthday reminders that I need to have pop up every year). For work, my team would be a mess without the help of Google Calendar to track our meetings and commitments!

Puntos a favor

It's so easy to use for business and personal use. My work team relies heavily on this software for organizing our work meetings and commitments. It's so easy to send out invites and to track my responsibilities. I can leave reminders for myself, mark myself as busy, block out chunks of time for whatever I need, and see when my coworkers are busy too.

Puntos en contra

I have very few complaints. I rely so heavily on it in both my work life and personal life and just find it so user-friendly and helpful for tracking my schedule daily. Maybe I'll say that for recurring events, I've occasionally had issues getting the reminders to update when I have to make a change to the date. Sometimes I have issues getting the original recurring day to delete after I've updated it to a different day. But deleting the original recurring event and starting over is an easy fix for that.

Jason J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Near perfect for Sharing Calendars at work, with family, or both.

Revisado el 15/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Love the ability create additional calendars and share calendars with great administrative features. For example, everyone in my family has their own calendar, kids included. Setup their school events, sports on their own calendars, makes it easy to assign who is picking who up, who is attending what event, notes, if you get in the habit of always entering the place, or address, google will automatically sync to google maps or Waze (with permission of course) so you don't have to re-enter the address for driving directions.

Extremely customizable, with an endless amount of solutions.

Puntos en contra

There isn't much to not like about Google Calendars. If I had one criticism it would be of duplication Calendars & Holidays. I'd love to see some "smart filtering' meaning that if you already have Birthdays turned on in one of your calendars, if you have another calendar, or shared calendar with the same information it often shows up as a duplicate. In all fairness, its mostly a user setup issue, you can easily toggle off holidays or birthdays in calendars but there has to be google brainiac that could simplify the process.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Calendar Available

Revisado el 31/12/2020

I use Google Calendar for personal and business uses. I love that an off site meeting brings up the map as it's picture, or sometimes an actual picture of the location. Wish it had more automation, especially with creating events from emails of more than just Gmail

Puntos a favor

Material design, user friendly interface - from creating an appointment to inviting others to a meeting, from updating existing time slots on your calendar to the agenda view of your calendar events, Google Calendar's clean and sleek material design look is easy on the eyes and helpful to know what's coming up, especially in the agenda view.

Puntos en contra

Lack of good widgets - the two android widgets are lacking to say the least and force you to download a third party calendar widget app to get something that really works well

Darina T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

best friend to be on time

Revisado el 5/2/2021

It is very useful and saving time SW. I like to be managed in two different calendars - privat and business, all is done indenpendently with respect to my privacy. I can not forget meeting, present for family or event in my job. I am reminded for presentation, for tasks, for calling to clients. The best friend that makes my life easier.

Puntos a favor

I use my phone and notebook for my job like my hands and brain. It is essential for my daily routine. So there is just one possible way to manage my tie - use google calendar. I divided it into two different - privat and business. In privat part there are my family and personal meetings, in business just my job. I got invitation for meeting or conference and it is recorded directly to my calendar - I do not have to do anything. Morning are all dates showed on my phone and notebook screen, 15 minut before event I get reminder. All is managed for me without me....

Puntos en contra

There is possible to record all important events into calendar, however I can not use link from calendar for conference, I have to use a link from email.