Opiniones de Site24x7

Site24x7

Herramienta todo en uno de supervisión del rendimiento para DevOps y TI.

4.4/5 (24 opiniones)
Maarten M.
Traducir con Google

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment.
clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor.

Perfect tool

Puntos en contra

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Selvakumar S.
Traducir con Google

Track almost every IT Asset

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience is good and you will be the first person to when the system is down before your client!, so that you can act quickly

Puntos a favor

Have used the same tool in 2010. When compare now and then, the features they have added is incredible.
Now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

Puntos en contra

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring WEB and Servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Chris C.
Traducir con Google

Fantastic Product

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is:
Easy to use
Monitors almost any environment
Fantastic support
Very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Puntos en contra

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Christopher J.
Traducir con Google

Outstanding Product

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great value for the money

Puntos a favor

Extensive functionality and compatibility with all different IT equipment and systems, immediate notifications of problems currently happening or about to. This software has saved us from serious downtime. Phone app is great.

Puntos en contra

It is so extensive that you can get lost in the web interface, some functions could be a little simpler to manage.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Pierre S.
Traducir con Google

Site 24x7 - 1 year review

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 30/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

We are VERY happy with the Site24x7 solution. We can only recommend that you contact their sales team, and give the solution a try with a few servers, web sites or applications to monitor.

Puntos a favor

We have been using the Site24x7 for more than one year now, we are extremely happy with the solution.
The hosted solution proposed is trouble free for us, zero efforts needed.
The Site24x7 solution is EXTREMELY rich in capabilities, we probably use 20% of its capabilities to manage servers, DB, webapps. We can add new servers to monitor in roughly 10 minutes of work, extremely fast and simple.

Puntos en contra

The application is very rich in different monitor types, it can be confusing selecting the right monitor

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Edwin D.
Traducir con Google

DBA's review on Site24x7

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 21/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In general it's a pretty good tool that I woul recommend to look at, if you need standard (e.g. OS type monitoring) and to me works like an addon to other monitoring software such as New Relic, SQL Monitor with their own specific pros and cons ...

Puntos a favor

Ability to keep good track of your estate with detailed alerting and notificions through a number of channels (text, voice, email etc.) depending on the priority or environment.
Really helps to judge wheather something is going on production which need's immediate attention or let the alert be for a while when CPU consumtion on test is a bit high, that doesn't require immediate attention.

Puntos en contra

It's pretty hard to implement standard build plugins or even implement your own custom build plugins.
This has everything to do the way things are meassured and the way thresholds and availability checks are setup.

You could endup with a bunch of false possitives during the night ....

It would help a lot if this was documented better or explained in a training of some kind.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Excellent way to monitor your sites and user experience

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 8/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Really good and affordable website monitoring with lots of features.

Puntos a favor

This comes with so many different types of checks, but my favourite is the real browser which provides a good idea of whether anything is broken.

Puntos en contra

Having more than 10 normal checks and more than one special check (like RUM or Real browser) gets expensive fast. Also would be great if we could get email reports with actual graphs + insights in the email vs having attachments. Also AI data analysis would be really useful to provide insights as to which assets / countries / times / days are the slowest / worst performing in a given period so we can fix things.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Exceptional customer support

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 15/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

- professional employees
- low waiting times in getting technical support from them
- lots of tools and features

Puntos en contra

- the web monitor recorder could be improved by adding functionalities like offline playback
- additional selenium like commands like wait

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Don S.
Traducir con Google

Excellent tool for monitoring Saas based internally hosted Environments

Revisado el 14/9/2014
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

there's a lot of good press for pingdom but in my view, it doesn't come close to site24x7. This may be related to us being located in Australia. The best site response time I got from pingdom was +1000ms. Site24x7: anything from 200 - 500ms for the same website. I guess this just means site24x7 has their servers closer to Australia....or using bigger pipes.

The other issue was the pingdom UI is pretty slow in Oz as well. I suspect it's much better in the EU.

While pingdom's interface is trendy, site24x7 is simple and very detailed. The final decision for us was that we can monitor our background services in terms of memory use, cpu use etc. We can even allow operators to restart some of these services without needing direct access to the servers.

Puntos a favor

Very detailed performance monitoring
Good intuitive interface
Great reporting
Great alert and notification system
Windows service monitoring

Puntos en contra

Some of the help documentation grammar is poor. Looks like it may have been written by someone who doesn't use English as a first language.
The steps in the pricing models don't seem logical. 300% jump for 10 extra monitors + 1min pings

Kevin V.
Traducir con Google

Suitable solution for tracking website uptime

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Overall Site24x7 has done a nice job tracking our websites and alerting us to issues. I haven't encountered any major problems with it.

Puntos a favor

Site24x7 was east to setup and get going. It didn't take too long to create an account and start monitoring our website availability.

Puntos en contra

Some of the UI and usability could be improved, like setting maintenance periods and defining them.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Site24x7 portal support

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

The service provided by Site24x7 support are excellent and the configuration of site user alert are user friendly very simple to use .

Puntos en contra

Some times we could not understand the actual issue for down time monitors it will be better if little more descriptive for down time alert.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Brandon C.
Traducir con Google

Site24x7 - The single, enhanced monitoring tool.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 11/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Site24x7 supports a widespread of devices and corresponding monitoring templates, and makes it super easy to add new devices and network interfaces. Site24x7 also provides more insight and valuable data than alternative monitoring tools. Thanks to their addon pricing scheme, it eliminates the need to buy expensive modules straightaway, saving on capital outlay. 

Puntos en contra

The layout can be slightly improved. It takes time to navigate around and understand all the features and possible solutions. 

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Sunil K.
Traducir con Google

Smartest way to monitor servers

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 6/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Its having one of best server monitoring features.

Puntos en contra

Nothing to say now... almost all feature present.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Karen B.
Traducir con Google

We had Interns find a siutbale solution for the orgainsation's assets, this is the tool of choice

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 28/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Features most desirable are the System Interfaces, password services, remote desktop, and calendar.
The remote control capabilities allow your team remote acess to end users by connecting to their active sessions or to remotely access unattended computers. We are therefor to respond quicker to issues.

Puntos en contra

we were hoping to use FOSS tool, that would ahve been mmore arrodable, however the cost was not prohibitive

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Super helpful to alert of website downtime

Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 23/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

I have been able to accurately report downtime to the minute and site, speed etc to the developers without argument as its all official reports.

Puntos a favor

The bundle of features looks amazing. I only have a free account to alert of website downtime for accountability and transparency with our website developers.
I get weekly automated emails with a pdf showing my main website domains status "Availability Summary Report" including "Total Outage Duration".
Looking through the Site24x7 menu I would say this was built for website companies who need to schedule maintenance, and watch multiple domains.

Puntos en contra

Nothing so far.
In the first two weeks of use i would have appreciated emails with instructional videos so i could learn the platform - looks like they do have a range on youtube but good customer experience would be to recieve them to save going looking for them...

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Saujanya K.

Solo valoraciones

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Sebastian D.
Traducir con Google

overall - great monitoring service

Revisado el 19/9/2014
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, Site24x7 has been a great monitoring service. It's easy to setup monitors and start collecting stats immediately. The alerts are pretty flexible and there's direct integration with PagerDuty. We recently setup web application monitors using their tool to create synthetic transactions and they work great, giving us much better visibility into the application and whether it's performing--not just "up". My quibbles are that we have received false alarms on occasion, sometimes caused by their server agents, which have been a little flakey sometimes. Also, the pricing can be confusing. Responses from their customer service are too slow for my taste, but generally I get the information that need in the end.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Joseph L.
Traducir con Google

Simple Up/Down Tool

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Every one of our sites is monitored by this product. Rarely a false positive.

Puntos a favor

Very simple to setup and get going. Allows for multi-domain monitoring as well.

Puntos en contra

Would love the ability to set thresholds.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

If you want a great services for website monitering, its site 24x7

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 14/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The services is really good and really helps to analysis the cause of the problem.

Puntos a favor

1. easy to use, install and deploy in the environment.
2.support is good.
3. analyzing graph is great.

Puntos en contra

1. pricing is much higher compare to the others.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Waqas S.
Traducir con Google

Nice webiste monitor

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 28/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The most helpfull thing i get in Site24x7 is their real browser that really helps you a loot to absorver wether something is broken or not

Puntos en contra

Nothing to be mentioned in the cons it works great

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Dave V.
Traducir con Google

Does not work

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 31/1/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Yes it works on simple unsecured web sites however it will not work on any site behind a proxy or on cloudflare at all period very disappointing not worth a penny i can get the same thing for free online and get better results ..........
I feel as if you buy it you just threw out your money for somethig that clearly does not work ..
dont believe me try it yourself on any site that is on cloudflare or running through a proxy .....

Puntos a favor

easy to use

Puntos en contra

does not work on any site using a proxy or on cloudflare give false fake ips .... i tried it on my site and after 40 tries i never got a real ip ...

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

0.0/10
Charles L.
Traducir con Google

Fantastic monitoring solution

Revisado el 24/1/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Site 24x7 is an excellent monitoring system for both simple server monitoring and complex system monitoring.

We have the system monitoring around 200 servers on both windows and Linux. The system is easy to install on the clients and works well.

The plugin system allows simple python based scripts to mounting any part of the severs.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, fast to setup, works out of the box

Puntos en contra

None

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Sahil V.
Traducir con Google

Best software for monitoring performance

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 7/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Very good software for monitoring things like server performance or any website performance.Good to operate from both mobile and desktop and customer support of this organisation is very good.

Puntos en contra

This software is bit expensive for normal users.Except that it’s a good software

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Good site-monitoring software

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 24/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use, works as expected and is fairly fast to setup

Puntos en contra

It's a bit expensive and the interface can use some simplification

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10