Reseñas de M-Files

M-Files

Document Management Software

4.4/5 (144 reseñas)
Traducir con Google

Go-to application for any Digitization Project

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-files is a must for any company seeking to implement digital transformation initiatives in their company.

I love best is its extensive feature set and seamless integration with Microsoft products (e.g., office, IIS server, MS SQL, Windows, etc.)

The workflow feature is easy to customize, setup, and implement. It will change the way you deal with paper documents once you experience how easy it is to digitize, and manage your documents.

The OCR functionality is a beast! Just like having Google on your local repository, reading through the very contents of your digital documents.

Puntos a favor

The thing I like the most is the seamless integration with Microsoft products. This made it easy for implementing the use of M-files into our office workflow (it works well from within Outlook, Microsoft Office, even Windows Explorer).

The creation of a Workflow is made very easy via a graphical workflow editor. Just a little learning curve and we are able to setup the different manual processes into a solid digital workflow for the office (e.g., filing for leave, routing of papers for approval, storing scanned copies of contracts and any kind of document in the office).

Puntos en contra

When implementing on a large scale (e.g., company-wide) we really had to sit down and plan out our licensing arrangement. Note that M-Files comes in a variety of licensing options (e.g., read-only, named user, concurrent user). Some offices can possibly share licenses (but number of active sessions will be limited). Planning out the best license option is quite a task since we were woking on a limited buget and we had to optimize the value-for-money setup we can have.

It can also be a bit overwhelming for new users. We had a bit of difficulty in the deployment since we had to train all the users (who found it not so intuitive at first). But then, after the training, it has then been integrated well for our daily use.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great Document Management System with lacking support

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files is really a great Document Management System with many features, yet easy to use for the end-user. It has advances features like data synchronization between locations, as well as connecting to external databases and support for Dynamics 365. The workflow builder allows a lot of flexibility as well.
The only downside is the support. Over the years, the US office has deteriorated. In the first years, there were resources in the US office from Finland. Great consultants that assisted us in setting up the original deployment (that was 5 years ago). But in recent years, the US office doesn't seem to know much about the product and they've devolved into a sales office without technical expertise.
So if you are buying the software in the US and need something customized, be prepared to figure everything out by yourself. You will not get help in the US timezone.

Puntos a favor

- User-friendly for end-user
- Blows SharePoint out of the water
- Highly customizable on the back-end (custom workflows, external database connections)

Puntos en contra

- US based technical support is non-existent
- M-Files will respond immediately if you want to purchase more licenses, but when there is a problem I can't get any support
- Once had a call with a "senior" M-Files consultant that had been with the company for 3 months(!) Needless to say, he had no clue what I was talking about. That was the last time I engaged M-Files for paid for consulting hours.

Respuesta de M-Files

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. We love it when our customers have such great things to say about the solution. We also appreciate the comments about your experience with the consulting team. We have shared that feedback and will reach out to you directly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Wish we had M-files sooner!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been working with M-files for 2 years now and I can't imagine my professional life without it. I am the Records Administrator for my organization and therefore my concern lies in retaining record history and valuable documents. Of course this is facilitated through comprehensive database searches. I have appreciated the ease of use in the M-files interface and the various features that we now have for documents that simply were not present in traditional folder structures. I've trained close to 100 colleagues on this software with great success. M-files does an exceptional job of allowing everyone to work in a way that is natural and comfortable to them, while simultaneously allowing everyone to collaborate, work together, and find each other's documents.

Puntos a favor

-ease of searching
-customize features
-document version ability
-youtube videos

Puntos en contra

-the biggest delay in rolling out M-files to our organization was that there was no model in which to consult. No prescribed list of document types or a model to play with.
-From a records point of view, document retention should be built in somehow. We create thousands of documents daily and while some are permanent retention, most are transitory and should have a review process. I've been left to conduct record audits and manually determine record value based on a number of factors of the documents.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

One Place for All Document Types

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 30/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-files was a great tool to create one common space for us to store, share, and retrieve documents and digital assets online. Workflow are next, but we're still securing more funding given the new pricing model.

Puntos a favor

Our office being limited with space has decided to keep tidy and lean by going digital. We tried M-files because it has good reviews, good recommendations from industry partners, and it has been receiving awards as well.

So far, so good. After manual scanning, we upload our files into the M-files vault and everything is securely stored and easily accessible in one place. Searching for the file you need is easy because M-Files makes searching via metadata, and also not by location logic, but by what the document you're looking for is.

Workflows is another reason we took M-Files in. We played around with it and it really is easy to create workflows via the graphical logic setup screen. Even the non-technical staff understands how the design works because it is pretty intuitive and straight-forward.

Puntos en contra

M-Files has changed its delivery and pricing model. We have a perpetual license for 2018, but it turns out we need to upgrade into the subscription model for M-Files 2019 in order to continue receiving the updates, upgrades, and customer support. Since we have not yet upgraded, we are put on hold in terms of implementing our digital workflows. Now we're just waiting for the next budget season and release to upgrade.

Respuesta de M-Files

Hi David,
Thank you for sharing about your experiences using M-Files with others on Capterra. It is rewarding to hear that M-Files has helped your business with its digital transformation and that you are realizing improvements in the way that your staff store, share, and retrieve documents and digital assets online.

I am confident that when you are ready to upgrade to M-Files Online that your company will see the value in having immediate access to product improvements and new capabilities.

Please feel free to reach out or visit our customer portal should you have any questions or if we can be of assistance to you.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

M-Files saves time!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

There is a strange current normal in global business that 99% of companies accept: Staff either can't find, or it takes a long time to find, the information they need to do their jobs quickly and efficiently.

M-Files provides anew normal: Staff can securely access the correct information instantly from anywhere!

This is a total paradigm shift for any company and the time and cost savings are incredible!

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use so staff acceptance is universal. It saves time by providing access to information that was previously unattainable. It reduces errors and saves money. M-Files can do anything for a company because of the way it uses metadata, workflow and objects. It is a Swiss army knife of software that relies on configuration not coding. It integrates with MS Office & Outlook and talks to other software to share information which reduces data entry. The mobile apps are amazing, you can take a photo of something on your phone, upload it straight to M-Files and have Workflow kick off immediately. M-Files is simple to use and powerful for organisations of any size.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Most easy to use EDMS which ticks ALL the boxes

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Searching for documents or hand written notes. Documents prepared by others and missing emails sent by staff.
All a thing of the past.
Its all in M-Files, found in a third of a second, and available on tablet, phone and desktop.
We use nothing else for any document we prepare. Hand written notes from meetings are scanned in on the photocopier and sent straight to M-Files.
When you need them again, search on the company and, bang, fresh as a daisy.
My guys need standards documents in the field, lookup on the phone and they have it. No calls back to the office taking up the time of 2 or 3 staff members reading things out.
They can also edit and add photos as they go.
Could not recommend M-Files more highly.
Old file systems and window search is dead, bid them good bye and join us in the future.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use
Ease of Install
Availability of data and documents

Puntos en contra

Search for trailing substring characters.
ie if I'm looking for a serial number that ends or contains 1234 there isn't a search option.

Respuesta de M-Files

Anthony, thanks for the positive feedback and we are so glad to hear that your company is enjoying efficiency gains in a number of areas using M-Files.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Tremendous value from using M-Files

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Solution Management is a software reselling company. We use M-Files to manage documents and as our CRM system managing the full sales cycle with lead generation, opportunity management and communication with customers, contract management, all our projects, internal HR and finance management. Before M-Files we used traditional folders and Dropbox, but we suffered from not being able to find the correct versions of documents and made a lot of double work when making proposals, contracts etc. With M-Files we believe we have increased the value of our company by having all information assembled one place, using standard workflows for all processes including opportunity management, making proposals and contracts using templates and in general just being on top of all information in our company. M-Files gives really good value in terms of accessibility of information, security, functionality. If there is functionality you want different to what M-Files offer, you can in a controlled way develop scripts and applications giving you exactly what you want. We have used M-Files in 5 years, and it has never been unavailable. Top class simply.

Puntos a favor

Functionality
Stability
Price
Support
Ease of use

Puntos en contra

Cannot come up with something

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Perfect Content Management Software.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files has been very critical in terms of data using and reusing. This product facilitates the process of making decisions in our company, and also improves on productivity.

Puntos a favor

M-Files ensures proper usage of information to ensure there is improved business performance.
The software also ensure proper control and security of the information.
Again, M-Files facilitates the process of decision making, by offering intelligent content management.

Puntos en contra

The process of implementing M-Files requires huge paper work and proper arrangements. In fact, the process consumed some significant amount of cash and time. Again, the software demands some data analytical skills for successful running.

Respuesta de M-Files

Hi Daniel,
We are excited to hear that M-Files is helping Bidco Oil to improve business performance though document control, security and informed decision making.

Implementations can be challenging, but it appears that you were able to complete the process. Our Customer Success team is here to help if you have any questions.

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with M-Files on Capterra.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Out of the box experience

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 24/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Mfiles comes with features out of the box that get you started but the real value comes once you start modeling your business processes utilizing the functionality of the core software. I have been very successful at modeling our business processes using the software. I am always amazed with what I can do with it. You can do a lot by simply configuring the software and even more if you want to write a little code. I am very happy with the software and would recommend it to others. Don't expect it to be tailored to your business out of the box though. To leverage it you have to get into the Administration functions and then you can roll out the solutions to your users.

Puntos a favor

The fact that I can define a solution with the software that fits our business.

Puntos en contra

I think the professional services are expensive and cost prohibitive. That is not a problem with the software but it is a problem if you want to leverage the product. You really need in house expertise if you want to get what you need from the software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Central Digital Repo

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 29/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files has changed the way we move decision papers around in the office. We are slowly in the process of digitizing our workflows and simple business processes like forms approvals and routing of papers through the management team members. M-Files is now our central repository for archived documents and new ones coming into the inbox.

Puntos a favor

1. We scan the majority of our paper documents in the office, and it goes straight to M-Files. I love the seamless integration with Microsoft products (Office, Outlook, File Explorer) as there are quick buttons for upload, and the usual cut&paste, drag&drop also works.

2. The setup for workflows is amazing and easy to do. It uses a graphical interface that is fun to experiment with but at the same time powerful and highly customizable.

3. M-files works best in the Microsoft Windows environment as well as with mobiles devices for easy access to our vaults from anywhere with internet connectivity.

Puntos en contra

We initially had some trouble with integration with our Active Directory for a unified username/password management. We had to go through the documentation (which some are not so up to date), and the vendor we had was not so helpful either.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Want to organize your files - Impement M-Files

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files makes document organization and retrieval easy which is very helpful in our organization

Puntos a favor

No one can deny that M-Files is east to implement and use. With this tool, organizing office documents is seamless. Accessing documents is also easy if you know the keyword to use. For instance, our organization is research based and we work with many files. With M-files, it is easy to to organize documents and assign specific keywords for easy retrieval. It is a very helpful tool.

Puntos en contra

The vendor should consider working on the user interface.

Respuesta de M-Files

Hi Gitonga,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about KEMRI's positive experience with M-Files. Ease of use is important to user adoption and therefore it is a key focus for us.

I am pleased to share with you that UI improvements are in progress. We welcome your feedback on the changes that will debut in upcoming product updates.

M-Files

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Best software for managing your electronic documents online.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

By sharing required documents with each other and with US staff helps us to making benefits.

Puntos a favor

We can manage and control of our documents online by this software. Very user friendly and ease of use. We can share our documents with other employees in our company. We can also set permissions that who can view and change to our documents. So it is very secure. It has a feature of back up and restoring of files to avoid data loss. We can also save our scanned documents and photographs in M-Files. We can also connect to different databases to get the required data.

Puntos en contra

M-files provide less customer support. The files saved at M-files store will not save in their existing format like .pdf , .doc etc. it will save the files in their M-files format which is bit annoying.

Respuesta de M-Files

Thank you for the review and sharing about your experiences using M-Files. In your review you mention that files saved to M-Files do not store in their existing formats. I'm not certain about your configuration, but a typical installation stores all files in their native formats including .pdf, .doc. xlsx, .png, etc. M-Files can also be configured to automatically convert certain file types to others upon saving if desired. It might be so that your configuration is set-up in the manner you describe to maximize storage capacity.

Please consider contacting M-Files support about this and they can help to change your file saving format configuration if you desire.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

M-Files CMS and not DMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files is a CMS that puts Metadata first and gives score to each search performed in the software. I love that feature. It gets complicated when you have 10,000 documents for a search you want to do. Thats where a careful planned Vault structure comes in place.

Puntos a favor

It is an amazing piece of software where it will integrate directly into your windows shell and become part of your windows window. Easy to use. Copy paste features just like windows and Metadata driven. Metadata works wonders if you know how it works

Puntos en contra

Software comes with a lot of pay walls. Digital + Electronic Signatures, Reporting and others. Quiet expensive if you want a fully featured package. It also becomes slow after a while because it uses fire bird Open source software. You have the ability to transfer it to MS SQL at your own cost of license.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

5.0/10
Traducir con Google

Next Generation Business Management

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This product is a game-changer. Not only is your data retained better, it is retrieved quicker, work time is reduced exponentially, security is granular and well-protected, and analysis possibilities are endless! It is totally beyond me why anyone would use anything else to operate their business. SharePoint is nice for website management, but it costs you way too much as a tool to manage your business. Drop it now like a hot potato and get M-Files. It will save your company a ton of money in the long run.

Puntos a favor

Retrieval of documents, and analysis opportunities.

Puntos en contra

It takes some adjustment to move from a linear filing sensibility to a meta-data driven system. I still think linear. But I am getting over it!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

The Ideal Document Management Tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We cannot regret implementing M-files. It is a worthy tool when it comes to digitizing document management.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about M-Files is that implementation is very easy. Also need no have any kind of training to understand how the software works. M-Files works well with outlook , windows explorer and Microsoft office. The workflow feature is easy to customize, setup. M-Files will change the way you deal with your documents as it will make it easy to digitize and manage your documents. M-Files is also very secure and offers varying levels of security to monitor what employees can share. The UI is also great.

Puntos en contra

Finding files can be hard if you do not know a unique keyword to use. The cost is also not friendly

Respuesta de M-Files

Hi Francis,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with M-Files on Capterra. We are pleased that it is working well for your organization and appreciate your positive review.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

50-year-old Archives... digitized!

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 28/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files is our repository of choice for all our digital assets. The M-Files server is secure, robust, and easy to manage. Files may be accessed via the main software, via an app, or even via a web browser. Plus, digital workflows have changed the way we work on documents, making it more streamlined, and efficient. We are confident that our archives and new files are safe from theft, loss, and unauthorized access.

Puntos a favor

M-files works seamlessly with Microsoft products (Windows Explorer, MS Office) which makes it easy to incorporate into our daily workflow.

Our filing cabinet with 50 years worth of archives/documents have been digitally scanned recently, and M-files is our DMS of choice because of ease of use, integration with MS Office, secure vault features, OCR and powerful metadata tagging.

Workflow design and implementation are easy since it is done via an intuitive graphical interface.

Puntos en contra

Licenses do not come cheap. Just make sure to figure out the best possible license type to your use-case (e.g., Concurrent for offices which can share licenses).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Secure file management and storage service for your confidieallity

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 6/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

You can access your files via main software on your computer, via a mobile app or even via a web browser. By the help of digital workflows, the way of working on documents are changing and becomes more efficient. By M-files, you can get security to your company or personal files. Therefore documents can be away from theft, loss or unauthorized access trials.

Puntos a favor

Ease of usage. The best thing I like about M-files is the good looking simple interface. Even beginner users can become an average user after a short introduction to the software. Integration with MS Office applications (Outlook, Powerpoint, Word, Excel...) is working perfectly. Add-ons for M-files are working properly when added to other software. You can customize workflows (if not limited by your company). You can save and share documents via M-files. M-Files is working on different platforms. I am using IOS version of M-files and I can easily manage my documents and manage/share my files within the company file management policy.

Puntos en contra

Probably the worst and may be the only negative comment for M-files is making a search. Most of the time finding files/documents can become very painful. You need to use (know) correct keyword to come up with proper search results. Otherwise you end up with irrelevant results. For this purpose, when you upload a document, classification and naming becomes very important.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Traducir con Google

Expensive, bad documentation, no debugging capability and bad support from the vendor

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña

We are a german company that uses M-Files for some years. I'm the poor guy that has to configure the backend/server side.
The basic functions are easy to setup, once installed, the server and client side runs well. The basic idea is easy to understand, documents belongs to classes ans has class-specific metadata attributes like "telephone number". Attributes can be linked to other objects... fine!
What makes me sleepless nights is, that if the implementation of a little bit more complex things like right structures, workflows with many steps e.g., you're totally lost with M-Files.
There are some different documentation pdfs, describing just the basic functionality - WITHOUT CLEAR EXAMPLES.
There's the possibility to submit tickets (if you have a support contract). This tickets are answered after some days by (asian?) supporters. There's a lot of mail-overhead just to desribe the problem. In most cases the supporters does not respond to the concrete problem. The do'n offer, for example, a short teamviewer session to solve the problem on the customers system. That's can not be calles good support!
M-Files provides the possibility to write own (visual basic) code, triggered by event handlers. This code can be written to a empty white editor (without any debug possibilities, or any kind of help to the programmer) on the server side. Notepad.exe provides more features! No Breapoints, no debug log output, the only way to debug own code is to rise exceptions that blows the script. That is 1983, not 2017! The API functions are not nice encapsulated, it's a nightmare to wirte own code...but required often - to customize and build workarounds for missing functionality.
Logging in general...not nice. There's a "event log" on the server side. Some basic events are logged here, for example login, logout, document checkout... But it's not very detailed! If somethin went wrong, it's not written there. Maaan!
The user frontend (windows client) looks nice and works well. The server side looks also nice on the first view, but many "nice" features are not implemented. Lists of 300+ Users... no search field, no possibility to select 5 people and delete them, you have to do tis one by one...

I hope this (view from the administration part) gives you a small impression of the daily work.

M-Files seems to spend a lot of money in marketing an nice small videos to bring the CEO to buy the product, but where are the videos describing the rights structure from the technical side? Nope!

Puntos a favor

- Usefull user interface on the client side
- Good basic structure

Puntos en contra

- Expensive
- Very bad support
- Bad documentation
- No usefull examples
- Not self-explaining to the adminsitrator

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

1.0/10
Traducir con Google

Full control of information

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

With M-Files we have full control of all sorts of information. Mails, invoices, drawings, memos, contracts and all other types of documents are available and easy to find for all relevant staff in the field as well as in the office. Tasks - once only as well as repeating tasks are documented and reminders sent to those in charge. Information is linked to customers, projects, people, equipment, tasks etc and you can sort and find it based on any of those metadata tags or even on full text search. A few seconds and you have found exactly what you need. No more paper, no more folders, never again.

Puntos a favor

Very user friendly, available on any platform, all your information is accessible anywhere anytime. Using workflows you can approve invoices etc. even when you are out of office.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Ajendico Pty Ltd

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 19/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Took us a while to get the structure right and understand our choices but we had good training from our dealer. Once we got that right and locked out users so they could use the data but not update it and we controlled who could update and made sure they had appropriate training, it grew dramatically and is used heaps in our office

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that we know where everything is in our office

Puntos en contra

If you sold this to a site that is not disciplined at loading files, you could still get in a mess so it's the type of product that you need to play around with before going live to get the design right

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great flexibility to streamline our processes and information management

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 18/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've recently implemented M-Files. It's very flexible and has made huge improvement to the way we manage our information and processes. It's easy to use but as with every new system it takes some a bit longer to get used to. The user guides are pretty minimal, especially from an administration perspective and there is not a dedicated support team that can help with queries. You are relying on the community of users (who are general very responsive and generous but may not necessarily respond to every query).
It is good value for money but for a small charity like ours it's a huge investment but I am glad that we made it.

Puntos a favor

Flexibility, the ability to customise it exactly to your organisation's need.

Puntos en contra

Support and documentation

Respuesta de M-Files

Thank you for your input about Customer Support and documentation. We are focused on improving the administration portions of our User Guide. As always, if you run into specific errors or unusual behavior, Customer Support can assist you in your efforts. However, more complex scripts and general assistance or debugging are best handled by Consulting as they can assess your needs and requirements.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Highly Recommended DMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

M-Files is highly flexible and can we easily customized to any needs you have. Most things done even need the assistance of a developer.
It is a very stable platform and we have nothing but good things to say.
Our organization is about 200 people and we use it for everything from HR documents to order and shipping related documents, as well as compliance documents and workflows.

Puntos a favor

Flexibility, Very easy to learn, Minimal end user training needed, Major updates and features added twice a year. Smooth office integration, Easy to integrate with ERP databases, Many layers of security including encrypted SQL database.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Good Document Management Solution for most businesses

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Learned what we did and did not want in a Document/Content Management Solution. We are currently shopping around for a better option.

Puntos a favor

User Interface is the same no matter the platform. The database residing in the cloud and off local servers is a huge plus, especially for off-site workers. But the structure and speed of the M-Files server is fantastic. Fully customizable to however you want to track your documents and tag your metadata. Tasks and Assignments were a huge plus. Plug-ins for Microsoft Office products all worked very well. Versioning of the documents was awesome. Working on documents locally and then saving incremental changes back to the server dramatically increased speed of working documents for us. (CAD drawings in particular)

Puntos en contra

We had 3 things that prevented us from being able to implement and use M-Files to the full.
1. Does not work with Revit's Central Module! Almost all of our architecture projects are built in Revit and they all utilize the Central Module to be effective. M-Filee's inability to comply with this, made it unusable for us.
2. User Interface was difficult for implementation. Many in the office are used to and prefer the windows folder structure and found that our method of tagging metadata and the general UI experience to be too time-demanding and different from what they were used to.
3. When the files are saved on the m-files server they are not saved in their native format (.dpf .xls. doc) they are saved in M-Files format. M-Files has an export feature that supposedly should allow you to get the files back in their native format. We did not like that option we wanted a way to be able to look through the M-Files vault, distinguish which files are which and then be able to save them back in their original format.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

3.0/10
Traducir con Google

M-files for Engineering

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 19/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My primary interest in using M-Files is with regard to AutoCAD drawings. I think the final product that will be delivered will be great. However, during our vetting process where we were evaluating a couple of different products, I specified my "must haves", and we were told by the salesman that "M-Files can do that". He probably knew that if it couldnt, it was a deal breaker, so its hard for me to fault him. However, after committing and going through the discovery process, it became apparent that the product had been grossly oversold in terms of its capabilities to deal with AutoCAD drawings and especially Xrefs. My requirements had been clearly stated in the scope of work document. As I said, I think the final product that is to be delivered will be excellent, and to M-Files' credit you are honoring the scope of work committments, but it has taken much longer to get the final product delivered than I ever imagined it would take. Hopefully we will get the final product for testing in a few days. Fingers crossed.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, appearance (good user interface.

Puntos en contra

Did not really have the capabilities with regard to AutoCAD documents that we were led to believe it had. These capabilities have had to be developed by M-Files, which has taken a long time.

Respuesta de M-Files

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, Scott. We are sorry to hear that there have been some issues related to managing your AutoCAD drawings and appreciate your patience as we work to solve them.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

The Ideal Tool For organizing and saving documents

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I cannot regret using M-files as it is affordable and it the best when it comes to organizing and saving office documents.

Puntos a favor

M-Files is easy to implement and and use. M-Files offers an easy way to keep things organised and in the right place in the office. It is also easy to search for documents as this tool is very fast. The fact that is very secure makes it a must have tool in any office.

Puntos en contra

The customer support is very poor. The vendor should consider addressing this. Other than that, the tool is great.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10