Mindbody

4.0 (2,830)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de gestión empresarial de salud y bienestar

Calificación general

4.0 /5
(2,830)
Relación calidad-precio
3.6/5
Funciones
4.0/5
Facilidad de uso
3.9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3.8/5

75%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 2830

Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

DESPROTEGIDO TOTALMENTE, ENÓRMES PÉRDIDAS, nada de soluciones a graves problemas, mucha...

Revisado el 20/5/2021

Se decidió comenzar con Mindbody sin haber valorado otras opciones. tiene muchas funciones pero...

Se decidió comenzar con Mindbody sin haber valorado otras opciones. tiene muchas funciones pero ante un problema de funcionamiento no se responsabilizan, Los costes son elevados teniendo en cuenta la falta de soluciones ante fallos graves de su sistema de reservas online. ESPERANDO UNA RESPUESTA Y SOLUCIÓN A LOS PROBLEMAS QUE NOS SIGUEN SUCEDIENDO , me encuentro escribiendo esta valoración después de MAS DE 2 AÑOS COMO USUARIO. Estamos calculando los costes de migrar todo a otra plataforma, hemos desarrollado con consultoras IT integración en crm Bitrix y hemos invertidos varios Miles de Euros en todo el proceso, Facturamos más de 120.000€ al mes a través de este sistema y no tenemos garantias, su contrato no te protege ante fallos, Mindbody no asume responsabilidad alguna en este sentido. PONER TU NEGOCIO Y TU SISTEMA EN UN SOFTWARE QUE NO TE DA SOLUCIONES PUEDE SER MUY PERJUDICIAL, TAL Y COMO NOS ESTÁ SUCEDIENDO EN ESTOS MOMENTOS.

Puntos a favor

El Sofware se decidió implantar por su capacidad de integrar con la web a través de un widget y de la opción de la App, en el mercado existen otras soluciones mucho mejores y más económicas, pero después de 2 años el coste de migrar y reprogramar todo es enorme, ya que contamos con cientos de miles de clientes . ya hemos tenido muchos fallos y un mal soporte por esto estamos valorando abandonar Mindbody, ya que el año 2019-2020 tuvimos serios problemas sin solución con su antigua pasarela de pagos en europa. no procesaba los pagos de nuestros clientes, ellos decían que era culpa de Gateway de pago externo a ellos, pero aún así no nos buscaban solución, perdimos más de 40.000€ en ventas en un periodo de 3 meses. Finalmente el gateway de pago demostró basado en argumentaciones que el error era de Mindbody por su codificación en el tipo de ventas que aparecían como subsecuentes, lo que el banco en España entiende como un servicio de subscripción a través de tarjeta no autorizado y rechaza el pago. además de esto tenían un fallo en ell campo de la dirección del titular de la tarjeta, la cual no tenía límite de carateres o símbolos especiales, los cuales rechazaban las compras pero no indicaba al cliente el motivo, lo cual se traducía en grandes pérdidas para nosotros.
Estuvimos detrás de Mindbody meses, no reconocieron nunca el fallo para no asumir responsabilidad. al mismo tiempo su contrato de deja muy desprotegido. (SI DAN SOLUCIÓN ESTOY DISPUESTO A MODIFICAR MI VALORACIÓN)

Puntos en contra

Su falta de solución de problemas ocasiona enormes pérdidas, en este momento llevamos meses acumulando un FALLO GRAVE en su sistema de reservas online. Actualmente procesamos más de 4.000 reservas mensuales de las cuales aproximadamente 3.000 se basan en nuestro modelo de negocio de reservas online a través de la "branded App" y del widget de la "branded web". Hemos solicitado que revisen y solucionen UN FALLO QUE NOS ESTÁ HACIENDO PERDER CLIENTES CADA DÍA, ADEMÁS DE LA REPUTACIÓN Y LA CONFIANZA EN NUESTRO MODELO DE NEGOCIO. el problema está en que MUCHAS RESERVAS PAGAN Y NO REGISTRA SU CITA, ante esto los clientes ACUDEN A LA CITA PERO NO ESTÁN EN LAS AGENDAS, esto ocasiona unos GRAVES PERJUICIOS Y PÉRDIDA DE CLIENTES , además de las devoluciones .
La vida de un cliente es de entre 1200 y 2400€ , ya hemos tenido problemas con más de 100 clientes en este sentido, lo cual está ocasionando una gran pérdida económica. Ellos siguen sin reconocer el fallo por escrito ni buscar solución, NOS PIDEN QUE INVESTIGUEMOS NOSOTROS PARA DAR CON EL FALLO, Cuando está claro que es su responsabilidad identificar el fallo a partir de los datos que proporcionamos (Clientes, fechas, servicios contratados,...) Seguimos valorando las opciones de migrar a otra empresa, pero los costes de recursos de tiempo para llevar todo a otro sistema que tenga una API que conecte con nuestro CRM y nuestros sistemas web, además de migrar todos los saldos de clientes es algo que no hemos terminado de calcular.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Cuidado de la salud mental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es adaptable para todo

Revisado el 3/5/2023

Es tu poder transmitirle a tus usuarios como llevar una vida saludable, y sus diversidad de...

Es tu poder transmitirle a tus usuarios como llevar una vida saludable, y sus diversidad de programas de entrenamiento

Puntos a favor

Como puedo mantener el control en mi departamento, y brindarle a mi personal una vida saludable e organizada

Puntos en contra

Compromete al usuario para llevar su rutina, para algunas personas le parece insistencia

Alternativas consideradas

Paychex Flex

Razones para elegir Mindbody

El Programa es simple y poco dinamico

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

Me ofrece mejores servicio, forma facil de uso, diversos entrenamiento acoplado para cada situacion, servicio online de su software eficaz
Yahaira
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Lo recomiendo es súper confiable.

Revisado el 29/10/2023

Hev mejorado en cuestión de coaching atrayendo mas clientes, mejorando mis servicios.

Hev mejorado en cuestión de coaching atrayendo mas clientes, mejorando mis servicios.

Puntos a favor

los programas y guías para conectar con nuestra mente alinear nuestro cuerpo, el personal súper calificado y muy profesional. La plataforma de lo mejor super completa, actualizada, con organizadores, calendario, control de pago, planificador... etc.

Puntos en contra

En sí esta super excelente. Solo le agregaría hacerla más entretenida, más dinámica.

Santiago
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Set your mind with Mindbody

Revisado el 1/10/2023

Buena, tiene varias cosas por mejorar pero creo que si siguen así pueden ofrecer una gran solución...

Buena, tiene varias cosas por mejorar pero creo que si siguen así pueden ofrecer una gran solución o ayuda para las empresas o negocios de gimnasia

Puntos a favor

Es un software que es muy bueno y de gran ayuda para empresas o negocios relacionados con el gimnasio,su servicio al cliente es bueno,en general no esta mal

Puntos en contra

Es algo complicado de implementar y de usar al principio lo que lo hace un poco engorroso al principio pero con algo de paciencia se puede implementar y aprender de el rapidamente.

Yosue
Yosue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Muy buena solucion para negocios que requieran reservas

Revisado el 18/10/2023

La usé para un cliente que requería una solución de reservas para su negocio, funciono muy bien,...

La usé para un cliente que requería una solución de reservas para su negocio, funciono muy bien, aunque fue un poco difícil de aprender

Puntos a favor

Tiene amplia gama de funcionalidades, que sirve sobre todo para crear sistemas de reservas

Puntos en contra

Un poco compleja de usar, sobre todo para personas que no tiene mucho conocimiento de sistemas de esta índole

Marta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

correcto

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Facil de utilizar para las reservas de clases

Puntos en contra

El precio es mas elevado que otras aplicaciones

Sherree
Sherree
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos cosméticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Time Saving

Revisado el 28/11/2023

Very happy and less stressed with Mindbody.

Very happy and less stressed with Mindbody.

Puntos a favor

I can have all the different kinds of appointments for my Mary Kay on here easily. Easy to load and navigate through it. Helps keep personal appointments seperate from my businesse.

Puntos en contra

So far I haven't found anything that I don't like or that would be a Con for users.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

What A Great System For Spas

Revisado el 16/3/2024

Just an amazing system, customer support, quality of the product and how easy it is to use.

Just an amazing system, customer support, quality of the product and how easy it is to use.

Puntos a favor

This program is very easy to use, we have multiple spas, and they inter contact, east to book clients, had membership and cand set any date to make it customer friendly. The have amazing customer support if you have any questions ever.

Puntos en contra

There was nothing we did not like about this system. This is the only system i would ever use.

Julia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Terrible software, terrible customer service

Revisado el 27/10/2020

Customer service is awful. The message always says they have an unusually high call volume, so it...

Customer service is awful. The message always says they have an unusually high call volume, so it takes hours to solve any issues, and half the issues the techs have never heard of it, so they just punt.

Puntos a favor

The software is good at booking clients, and minding the number of sessions remaining in a package. It reminds clients of appointments.

Puntos en contra

The point of sale is a nightmare. They have NO point of sale effectively. They don't even allow an instrument as a chip reader!!! The only solution is a 3rd party instrument that costs $900, and does not fully integrate with the mindbody software. They forbid you getting a functional Credit card terminal, and have no options. This system is a constant source of grief. It double charges clients all the time, they say they are "trying" to get it to stop, meanwhile I get a dozen furious calls a week from clients who complain. The company has had an urgent fix in the works for over a year. I could go on, this is just the tip of the iceberg. Aditionally, they charge way above what I can get credit card processing for on the open market, but they forbid any competition in this arena.

SAROJBEN
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Health & Wellness Software Mindbody Review

Revisado el 27/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Mindbody has great customer service and allows my patients to access beauty and wellness needs in a single platform. From gym to personal trainer to physical therapy needs, Mindbody is able to handle it all.

Puntos en contra

Mindbody can be pricey for customers and it can be a drawback. Other than that, it is a great tool to achieve fitness and personal well-being goals.

Virginia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mind body, your one stop shop

Revisado el 22/1/2024

We've been using it for over 6 years for our business and will continue to use it.

We've been using it for over 6 years for our business and will continue to use it.

Puntos a favor

We can schedule, run payment and keep track of all of our students in one place, it also integrates with our marketing system.

Puntos en contra

Every update the location of features changes somewhat drastically and all staff needs to start looking at where to find these features when it happens and get used to it all over again.

Marnie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Inconsistent pricing

Revisado el 2/5/2024

Puntos a favor

I like how simple it is to book things throughout the app

Puntos en contra

I don't like how there tend to be inconsistencies from MindBody to other apps for the same services.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Too expensive for what it does

Revisado el 6/6/2019

I was using mindbody to replace acuity for scheduling my yoga/fitness classes and coaching client....

I was using mindbody to replace acuity for scheduling my yoga/fitness classes and coaching client.
It turns out that it has a lot of glitches for the users and on the administrator side it's overly complicated. It also doesn't have some of the features that I was used to (or perhaps I couldn't find them). For the cost of using this software I expected lots of bells and whistles, but they all cost more. I am a very small business trying to grow and have gone back to my previous software, Acuity.

Puntos a favor

The app is the one thing that is great about this product. I think it's why there are so many users.

Puntos en contra

The cost is far too high for a small business such as mine. When you factor in the exchange rate as well, almost my whole profit was going to rent and scheduling software.

Alternativas consideradas

Acuity Scheduling

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

I chose it specifically for the app to make it easier on the end user side
Jennifer
Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Not Worth the Expense

Revisado el 13/1/2020

Awful. Don't buy this product.

Awful. Don't buy this product.

Puntos a favor

Being listed among my competitors and found by other users.

Puntos en contra

This is the most expensive and clunky application I have ever attempted to use. The back end is just awful. I signed up for three months because Mindbody said it would take that long to see results. At the end I was out $500 and didn't get a single new lead.

I am pretty tech savvy when it comes to using online programs and software. This program was such a headache. I didn't need all the bells and whistles they offered. I just wanted to manage my clientele. It was so difficult that I ended up just setting up the basics and, after I received no leads and, they wanted more money for promotion, etc. I cancelled.

They continue to call and email me to try to get me to sign up again. I keep asking to be removed from the list.

It is awful that Mindbody has such a hold on the market. There are such better products out there that charge less and function better. Don't feel trapped by them. Get out and search for something else if you are unhappy and, especially if, you are losing money.

Alternativas consideradas

Verlocal Pro y karmaCRM

Razones para elegir Mindbody

I thought Mindbody would increase conversions.

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

Everyone seemed to be using it so I thought it would work for my business.
Mitchell
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Simple for reviews

Revisado el 7/5/2024

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Simple to see all places to book appointments.

Puntos en contra

There wasn't much that I didn't enjoy, besides the fact that it's not universal so I didn't have many appointments on it. It would be nice if it could be integrated as a web interface as I am only aware of the app.

Elena
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Mindbody user

Revisado el 2/6/2024

Puntos a favor

Lots of options to compare classes and schedules across different studios

Puntos en contra

The mobile app is not that great. Its hard to pay for memberships.

Lindsay
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Super easy to use!

Revisado el 12/3/2024

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Love that it has so much functionality and different ways to use it.

Puntos en contra

Didn’t like that it became more complicated with the amount of functions that we needed it to do. Just needs more honing and work to be perfect

Obaid
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great user friendly app

Revisado el 6/6/2024

Puntos a favor

I use this app for my fitness needs. It is very easy to use and keeps everything on track. It reminds me of my classes and I can add them easily to my calendar. Lots of fitness facilities seem to use them.

Puntos en contra

I can't think of anything, everything is pretty streamlined

Tina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for scheduling

Revisado el 6/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I have used this app personally for scheduling and have always found it easy to use, for 1 company it sends me text reminders and confirmations when I cancel apts.

Puntos en contra

I have not experienced any cons so far.

Megan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy booking platform

Revisado el 3/6/2024

Puntos a favor

I like that I am able to easily book appointments

Puntos en contra

I find it is easier to use on a computer than on mobile.

Rosalinda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

MINDBODY Review

Revisado el 26/8/2019

Currently using mindbody to manage:
our clients and collect payments.
KPI reporting
Would like...

Currently using mindbody to manage:
our clients and collect payments.
KPI reporting
Would like more upgrades to better manage inventory reports.

Puntos a favor

It is very user friendly and can get to the detail needed to successfully manage clients.

Puntos en contra

When you ask for software upgrades or make suggestions you never know if you are heard and if something will be done. There really is no voice to say we hear you. I would also suggest MB periodically reach out to different levels of users and ask for specific software feedback.
Also do not like that you are only allowed to update branded app photos once a year and you cannot send out push notifications that are not active purchasing links.

Alternativas consideradas

WellnessLiving

Software anterior

WellnessLiving

Razones para cambiar a Mindbody

The mindbody platform is more inspiring and overall I felt they were more committed to helping me and my business grow.
Carrie
Carrie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Small Business that MBO doesn't really care about and they make you feel that way.

Revisado el 5/11/2018

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more...

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more innovative companies. MBO will see you on 20 years in the business but in tech that is actually more a liability to them. There platform coding is outdated and they are not flexible. They require third parties (more cost to the user) to patch what they can't create themselves.

Puntos a favor

Familiarity which is also its weakness

Considering there are so many new platforms that don't have the tech debt look to newer more innovative companies. MBO will see you on 20 years in the business but in tech that is actually more a liability to them. There platform coding is outdated and they are not flexible. They require third parties (more cost to the user) to patch what they can't create themselves.

Puntos en contra

We have been with MBO for almost over 4 years. They have the right to change you billing options at will. So complicated to get anything done. They have a department within a department. You try to get an answer to a question and you are sent to three different people and maybe you will get an answer. Our Account Rep can't even get an answer to our question and refers us to the website or refers us to another department because they don't have the power to fix (change an email address).

They changed their billing tiers and ours was obsolute. Instead of talking to us and finding which of the new tiers we wanted they took the liberties and changed us to the more expensive tier. We didn't need the functionalities of the more expensive tier. When we asked for a refund they denied us saying that they emailed us. Problem is the email they had wasn't even an email that has ever existed ([email protected]) and not the email used every single day to sign in and had every single permission within the software.

Eric
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Leading and inspiring the health and fitness industry

Revisado el 7/5/2019

I've truly found Mindbody as an ally to help run my business. The company and community around it...

I've truly found Mindbody as an ally to help run my business. The company and community around it is why I'm in the health and fitness industry. It is inspiring to see a company trailblaze positive change in the public's heath and look forward to be associated with Mindbody for years to come.

Puntos a favor

Mindbody is easily the most powerful and comprehensive software available to help run your health and fitness company. What a lot of people may not know is that this company is leading the charge to improve health and fitness in this country and throughout the world where Mindbody is found. Having spent time at their campus in San Luis Obispo, I've seen it first hand. I go to the Mindbody University events to learn and to be inspired. It is a comprehensive program so it can be complicated. With time, you can master this program then use complementary software depending how sophisticated you want to be with your company.
It is confusing to see so many complementary software programs, but to the best of my knowledge, I believe Mindbody keeps from duplicating every idea/program to not degrade the work that they do with the foundation of the work that they do well.
This company is innovative and trailblazing ways and features that will enhance the clients experience at your gym/studio and easily the best feature is the ability to use a mobile device to run the software and create and pleasant experience for the user.

Puntos en contra

I believe if anyone considers using other software, it is because you are forced to use a specific credit card company with Mindbody. The sophistication to take different types of payment is lacking in such a monumentally successful software program. They tried to roll out a mobile dedicated payment device called POYNT which has been disappointing. It is clunky and unreliable, but I was pleasantly surprised to be able to return for a credit on my account. There are reports that the payment system is being revamped and it would be a revelation and would make the system truly complete.

Jeffrey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

MindBody Software Suite with Branded App

Revisado el 27/1/2020

Overall experience was grueling and constantly defeating to my business operations. Joining...

Overall experience was grueling and constantly defeating to my business operations. Joining Mindbody was a poor decision in many facets. The software suite works directly against your business by directing (through email marketing etc.) new members to use the "Non-Branded" app when you already have the Branded App. The Mindbody App sends deals from other fitness studios to your customers via the Mindbody App. This isn't good for retention. If a customer want to skate around your regular member prices, the Non-Branded App offers discounts to your already regular customer (not just new customers), creating instant revenue losses when trying to gain new customers. Customer Care/Service representatives knew less about the MindBody suite than I did since I have used the software longer than the representatives that were supposed to be assisting. The integrated software for payments which ease the use of processing and tracking is a "catch 22". If your card on file for Mindbody payments expires, which happens periodically; MindBody will just shutdown your site and you cannot operate in any capacity or function. No phone call message to let you know. If this happens, you will have an onslaught of fixes because the Mindbody system will disassociate your confirmation phone numbers with your customers and they will no longer be able to confirm appointments. You will have to manually push any missed autopays etc.

Puntos a favor

The best pert of MindBody was the Branded App. One touch at the fingertips for purchases by the customer.

Puntos en contra

Constant updates that caused issues for booking, purchasing and retaining customers. My email box was virtually packed with issues that MindBody caused from an update to the app. "A fix to fix the problem caused by the fix for a problem we fixed" could be the Moto!

Molly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medicina alternativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Miracle Software

Revisado el 14/3/2017

MindBody is the admin assistant I've always needed and could never before afford. In the first...

MindBody is the admin assistant I've always needed and could never before afford. In the first three months of using it I DOUBLED my income. My clients can schedule, cancel, reschedule, sign up for classes and pay online- that alone saves me at least two hours a day that I no longer have to be on the phone, I can be working! Or playing with my family, or a million other things rather than sitting on a phone or on email. Just the ability to take credit cards (all of them) increased my pay; there's a feature when the client pays which asks if they want to leave a tip and offers different percentages or a custom amount...and when asked if they want to leave a tip, more people do so! Seriously my average went from 65 to 90 each session. Clients can buy gift cards online and print them out immediately, that's a nice feature for those last minute gift givers, and they are again asked if they want to leave a tip... it's crazy how quickly my income skyrocketed. I'm beyond grateful.

OH and the best part. MindBody's customer service. I was actually offered a lower rate with another company (we'll call them Circle so I don't offend the real company) but Circle was terrible. With Circle, I waited fifteen months to get the rate I was promised and I was constantly tossed back and forth in emails and phone calls as Circle passed blame and did nothing to help my business. So I checked out MindBody. And they walked me through the software, the setup, how to use it, they even showed me how to customize everything for my business! We're talking 45 minute phone calls with this awesome customer service associate (Rep- he's so calm and intelligent and researches every question you have) EVERY WEEK until I felt comfortable using MindBody. I was terrified after trying Circle, but MindBody gave me the software, the skills, the customization, the feedback- did I mention you can run reports at any time to figure profit and taxes and such?- and as of today I stand to TRIPLE my income this year. Thank God I didn't give up after Circle. Thank God I found MindBody.

I realize I'm typing in stream-of-consciousness, I realize I'm beyond excited, but for a single mother of three running her own business who had learned to live just below the poverty level, to make such a leap in income, to have such powerful and professional software, to have the unwavering support and knowledge base of an entire team of people at MindBody- it's overwhelming. Miracle Software.

Puntos a favor

MindBody customer support is AWESOME! It's the reason I stay with MindBody, though Square offers a lower rate to NCBTMB members such as myself- square's customer support is awful. In contrast stands Max Malle. Remember that name. Best customer service rep I've ever known. He and the others go above and beyond their jobs- you can feel their sincerity. Oh and I've doubled my income and am set to triple it this year because the software does SO MUCH WORK for me. It's my administrative assistant that I only pay $ a month for! It rocks.

Puntos en contra

Hm. Well, I have yet to figure out the difference between signing someone up for a yoga class and signing them in to a yoga class, so maybe differentiating that in the program's wording would help. OH and for those of us who use our phones exclusively, not a computer, when using the software, it would be lovely if the phone programming held everything just like the computer programming does. Hmmmmm .... OH and sometimes late at night my schedule disappears completely from my phone. It shows up as blank, which is frightening, but in the morning it's back to normal. Maybe you guys are working on it then?

Respuesta de Mindbody

Thank you for your review, Molly!