Teamwork.com

Gestión de proyectos para equipos

Calificación general

4.5 /5
(856)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
4.3/5
Facilidad de uso
4.3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.4/5

92%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 856

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Herramienta para la gestión de proyectos

Revisado el 28/10/2023

Puntos a favor

Es ideal para gestionar proyectos por equipo si utilizas metodologías de trabajo scrum o agile ya que resulta muy fácil gestionar las tareas y las fechas de entrega.

Puntos en contra

El tiempo de respuesta del equipo de soporte al cliente suele ser alto en comparación con otros programas.

Alternativas consideradas

Notion

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Buscábamos más personalización

Software anterior

ClickUp, Adobe Workfront y Wrike
Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Platform for Project Management

Revisado el 4/6/2023

Teamwork ha sido útil para nuestra empresa ya que todos los proyectos que se desarrollan los...

Teamwork ha sido útil para nuestra empresa ya que todos los proyectos que se desarrollan los creamos en Teamwork y podemos dar seguimiento y ver estatus de los mismos gracias a la alimentación que hace cada departamento.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Teamwork es que puedes manejar todos los proyectos de la empresa o el departamento perfectamente en esta plataforma. Es ideal para asignar tareas, dar seguimiento y establecer fechas límites de entregas del proyecto.

Puntos en contra

Una de las cosas menos útiles que tiene Teamwork es que no tienes la flexibilidad que ofrecen otros programas de manejo de proyectos, aparte el servicio al cliente tiene oportunidades de mejora en cuanto al tiempo de respuesta.

Efraín
Efraín
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Es una buen software pensada más para equipos de tecnología

Revisado el 4/11/2022

TeamWork lo usamos para hacer seguimiento a tareas en específico, su uso fue como ticketera, en la...

TeamWork lo usamos para hacer seguimiento a tareas en específico, su uso fue como ticketera, en la que debían solventarse problemas en un tiempo determinado según la prioridad asignada. Está bueno pero lo terminamos cambiando por un software más completo y mejor pensado para equipos no TI.

Puntos a favor

Es sencillo de usar, honestamente en mi área lo usábamos más como una ticketera de tareas.

Puntos en contra

Es una herramienta que está dirigida principalmente para equipos de tecnología.

Jenniffer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ropa y moda
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

El mejor programa grupal

Revisado el 28/10/2022

Mi experiencia ah sido fabulosa desde que conocí esta aplicación para mi ah sido una maravilla

Mi experiencia ah sido fabulosa desde que conocí esta aplicación para mi ah sido una maravilla

Puntos a favor

Que se puede realizar tareas grupales sin ningún problema

Puntos en contra

La verdad no tengo quejas sobre eso ya que como lo mencione todo funciona PERFECTO!!

Alex
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Una herramienta perfecta para tenerlo todo en un mismo sitio

Revisado el 27/12/2022

Puntos a favor

Uso Teamwork todos los días,va genial para la gestión de tareas. Constantemente hay nuevas actualizaciones para optimizar todo mejor. Un sitio perfecto para tenerlo todo.

Puntos en contra

A veces da algún dolor de cabeza al trabajar desde diferentes dispositivos, especialmente cuando hay información confidencial.

Júlia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Estimula la creatividad y organización

Revisado el 15/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Permite coordinar proyectos y hacer seguimiento de tareas

Puntos en contra

Falta de participación y de implicación de algunos miembros

Darwin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

eficiencia en un clic

Revisado el 5/1/2023

Puntos a favor

las tareas de seguimiento y conectividad en equipos

Puntos en contra

tienen algunos pasos que pudieran mejorar y ser mas fácil su aplicación

Brett
Brett
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Productivity in full effect

Revisado el 21/12/2017

Puntos a favor

Teamwork is great for not only a team of people, but for the individual user as well. I run a small accounting business and I'm my only employee. Teamwork allows me to set up tasks and projects that are both one-off tasks and regularly reoccurring tasks. As I check off the tasks that need to be done today, I can look forward to the rest of the week and get a good reminder of what is coming up. It also allows me to invite clients into the tasks so they can see the status of where I am at in a project we have agreed upon. They can upload documents, make comments. I can use a basic time-tracking tool to make sure I'm not estimating my time spent incorrectly. The extra time I have to spend upfront to get the tasks and templates created is well worth the time when a new client comes along. I don't have to recreate the wheel, or think extra hard at remember what I did last time. I can simply apply a template of tasks for any given project that is needed and we are set and rolling! This is one of the best tools I've discovered for running my practice.

Puntos en contra

For tasks that are set as reoccurring, their display of the tasks isn't the best. I click the task as complete and it immediately populates the next instance of that task right below the one I completed. I have to pay special attention to the tasks for this reason when checking stuff off. I have often checked the next month's task off after clearing the current one. When I uncheck the following month's task as actually not completed, it does not remember the future events that were created, thus making my task list look much larger than it actually is.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork.

Shayla
Shayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Teamwork improves project and task management

Revisado el 29/5/2022

Our group is more efficient, task-oriented, and collaborative when we work together as a team. It's...

Our group is more efficient, task-oriented, and collaborative when we work together as a team. It's ideal for companies with a large workforce. As a result of its ease of use and adaptability, it's ideal for usage by a wide range of organizations. It's great that we can contact with the vendor via Outlook and the tool keeps track of what we say. On top of that, we've got all of the project files saved on the server.

Puntos a favor

This software's user interface is well-designed and simple to operate. Reports, calendars, and Gantt charts may all be created. This program allows us to work with a variety of file types. All members of the team will be able to more readily communicate with each other thanks to this program.

Puntos en contra

I have seen better user interfaces in other products, but this one falls short. While getting acclimated to the UI takes some time, managing and controlling project activities becomes much simpler once you have.

Sophie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Great for tasking, mediocre to terrible at everything else

Revisado el 20/10/2020

Teamwork excels at tasking and basic project management, but don't count on it for any company or...

Teamwork excels at tasking and basic project management, but don't count on it for any company or portfolio insights and/or big picture views.

This is a good tool for small teams that worry about pipeline and traffic control but not for large interconnected teams that require account management, efficiency evaluation or budget oversight.

Puntos a favor

The UI is very intuitive and clear.
Actions around tasks have short paths to complete and work well.
The features for tasking are useful and easy to work with.
The knowledge base covers almost every topic and support is responsive, friendly and helpful.

Puntos en contra

The reporting tools are basically non-existent and any historical evaluation of data almost impossible.
Teamwork does not distinguish or allow to filter for late tasks historically, which means once a task/milestone is completed it becomes impossible to tell if that task was late or on time.
This makes tracking efficiency and employee performance impossible as we do not know if tasks are on time in general and where the bottleneck lie.

Similarly not being able to construct dashboards and manipulate data around time, late tasks, etc. for teams rather than projects hampers decision-making.

Compared to something like Celoxis or even Jira which for example allows to compare any data with custom scripts etc, Teamwork feels incredibly inflexible and dated to have to export excel sheets to manipulate and evaluate data.

Our account managers are not able to find out if they are doing good or not on a specific account as data can not really be filtered and displayed that way either.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com, Adobe Workfront y Asana

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Tool incompatible with teams.

Software anterior

Celoxis

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Cost and team buy-in

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Sophie,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork.

We apologise for the issues you have experienced with our product. Could you email us at [email protected] so we can try resolve these problems?

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Meredith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Teamwork Makes the Dream Work!

Revisado el 8/2/2024

Great experience over the past 5 years, and we will continue to use this as our Project Management...

Great experience over the past 5 years, and we will continue to use this as our Project Management system. 10/10!

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and navigate, keeps our team on track with multiple projects and deadlines (which is critical for a marketing agency with so many clients to keep track of). Overall great experience and we will continue to use!

Puntos en contra

There isn't anything I've encountered that I do not like about Teamwork.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Functionality, Extremely Versatile

Revisado el 22/7/2020

Excellent, we have been able to collaborate more closely and effectively on projects remotely which...

Excellent, we have been able to collaborate more closely and effectively on projects remotely which has been very helpful these past few months with most of oyr staff woring from home.

Puntos a favor

Teamwork.com has far more features than previous project management software we have tried. The GANTT chart function is superb and we have also been able to maintain easily searchable research archives for several ongoing project. Teamwork also allows us to invite partners from outside our team to view projects which had been an issue with previous softwares we tried.

Puntos en contra

Setting up and inviting new users to collaborate on projects has proved to be a little confusing at times but once they are set up everything works smoothly.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com y Asana

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Teamwork had more functionality than Asana and Asana had poor customer service.

Software anterior

Asana

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Functionality and price, teamwork.com was by far the best option.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we are delighted you are enjoying our product''s features and versatility!

If you ever need any assistance with setting up users, please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] so we can help you with this.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

Blake
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Overall, the UI/UX wasn’t the best for our teams.

Revisado el 16/6/2023

In all, our experience with Teamwork was a stressful one. We had requests daily from team members...

In all, our experience with Teamwork was a stressful one. We had requests daily from team members asking us to reevaluate the system and consider using a software with a cleaner and simplified interface.

Puntos a favor

I really liked the burn down reporting teamwork offers. This is a feature that is missing from many other PM softwares. I also really like the document management system, as it is very robust and allows for sharing directly with the client, which makes sharing plans and updates much easier that stressfully waiting on a reply to an email or having to convert files due to size.

Puntos en contra

The onboarding/team training wasn’t great at all. Team members were using the program differently, making project updating and monitoring a nightmare. The Gantt chart view wasn’t the most efficient. The task view was too complicated, and having to work with it daily became a huge challenge. The interface was too complicated, making information difficult to maintain for proper project management.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com y ClickUp

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

We were hoping for a product with a more professional and feature-rich interface.

Software anterior

Trello

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

The majority of the team voted for Teamwork because if it’s robust reporting structure. This was during a time when we were really focused on ensuring the work we were doing was consistent with our customers’ expectations.
Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Teamwork review by Jen

Revisado el 19/4/2023

Teamwork is an "in" if you don't have a lot of training or experience with project management. It's...

Teamwork is an "in" if you don't have a lot of training or experience with project management. It's so easy to use that you won't be held back.

Puntos a favor

The product is very easy to customize during set up and very easy to use. Everything I needed was visible and well placed. Billing and invoicing are included which makes it a lot simpler to budget and track expenses, but it can be turned off if you don't need it. I like the project milestones too. They're helpful and keep us motivated. There is a free tier, called the "free forever" account. With it I can have two projects at once and four people collaborating with me.

Puntos en contra

As for the product as a whole, a built in PDF editor would make it better. The prices for each tier have continued to increase. They're still reasonable but that's important to know. The first paid tier is $12.50 per person per month but it requires a minimum of five team members. If your team is three or four people you'll have to pay for a ghost member. With the free forever account, I don't like the complete denial to project templates. I think it would be reasonable to grant access to a few basic templates. The file storage limit of 100 MB is very hard to work with. To access the free forever account I had to start a free trial and then cancel to downgrade.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Project

Software anterior

Zoho Projects

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Considering the overall price and features, I chose Teamwork as the option that would work best for us.
Svend Bertil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

An Easy-to-Use Project Management Tool

Revisado el 20/1/2023

Overall, Teamwork is a great project management tool for teams that need an easy-to-use solution....

Overall, Teamwork is a great project management tool for teams that need an easy-to-use solution. It has all the essential features, and the user interface is quite intuitive and straightforward. The free plan is limited, so users may need to upgrade to the paid plans to get the most out of it.

Puntos a favor

Teamwork is an easy-to-use project management tool that allows teams to manage their projects with ease. It has intuitive features that make it simple to assign tasks, track progress and communicate with the rest of the team. The user interface is straightforward and intuitive, making it easy to navigate and find what you need.

Puntos en contra

One of the downsides of Teamwork is that it's not as robust as some of its competitors. It lacks advanced features such as resource management, reporting tools and automated workflows. Additionally, the free plan is limited in terms of features, so users may need to upgrade to the paid plans to get the most out of it.

Lisa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Some great features for Time tracking, including dependent tasks and filter views

Revisado el 14/10/2020

Puntos a favor

We love that our team tasks can have dependencies. Task 2 can not be started before task 1 if you choose to set up tasks with them dependent on others. We all get several hundred emails each week. The dependent task feature has reduced our need to email each other by 20%.

Puntos en contra

The set up instructions say how to use features but don't tell the reader why they would be helpful to use. We've been using the software for more than 6 months and we can't find a reason to use a handful of the features they highlight the most. When we've contacted support they were able to tell us how to use the features, but like the instructions they could not tell us what we might use them for.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft Teams, monday.com, Wrike y Asana

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

We wanted to have Gnatt charts and dependent tasks.

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Monday seemed to have so many options it was too complicated to determine how to set it up. Staff members didn't like the time tracking location in Wrike. The others were lacking features that were important to us.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we are delighted to hear you are enjoying our task management feature!

I've taken your comments about the instructions onboard and will pass them onto the team!

Kind regards,
Karen at Teamwork

Jessica
Jessica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Teamwork is very effective in managing projects efficiently

Revisado el 26/12/2022

Teamwork provides all the modules a business needs to manage all tasks on the move, and it lets us...

Teamwork provides all the modules a business needs to manage all tasks on the move, and it lets us work on our projects properly and effectively while we're away from the office. In addition, it provides us with a comprehensive understanding of the abilities and limitations of each person, which is invaluable for assigning tasks.

Puntos a favor

Our company has found Teamwork to be the most useful and convenient web program for managing both projects and teams. The aforementioned software suite is what we utilize to plan and execute all of our projects, no matter how complex or numerous they may be. Our company has implemented a new system for assigning tasks and estimating how long they will take, as well as for approving those tasks, generating reports, scheduling employees, and rescheduling meetings.

Puntos en contra

The project management needs of my company and I have been completely satisfied by the collaborative software we have been using.

Philip
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Enough structure to encourage good project management practices

Revisado el 4/6/2019

Our overall experience is very positive. We have used it on website design and development and web...

Our overall experience is very positive. We have used it on website design and development and web application projects. In both cases team members are documenting and managing their work more effectively. There are still features we haven't got around to using, but that is always a challenge when you are adopting a new product. You need to balance the need to document and track with operational demands.

Puntos a favor

On that spectrum of project management products with collaboration tools at one end and products for managing large enterprise projects at the other, this product fits somewhere in the middle. It has more structure than products like Asana or Trello (we have used both of these), but is still very flexible, allowing you to organize your projects and tasks using categories, portfolios and tags. Powerful filtering extracts the specific tasks you need for reporting purposes. Milestones, estimates, risks, comments and other features allow you to keep everything in one place, if you wish to. The API allows us to submit tagged client requests directly into the product, which is very useful.

Puntos en contra

Occasional feature updates can modify the user experience, but that is true of all cloud-based SaaS products. There is really nothing negative I can think of.

Alternativas consideradas

Trello, Wrike y Asana

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

The degree of structure combined with the features we needed being included in the base product rather than the "3rd party integrations" purchase model that some of these other products use.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi there Philip,

Thank you for the feedback on Teamwork Projects. Our team loved hearing that Teamwork Projects has given you more structure in your work but still remaining flexible in use.

We do understand your note on the feature updates. We try to keep disruption to a minimum, but your satisfaction is always our main aim!

Make sure to stay in touch with us on [email protected] if you ever have any issues or would like to submit a feature request, or just want to share the #teamworklove with the team.

Kind regards,
Nancy at Teamwork

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Teamwork is an affordable and robust project management software tool

Revisado el 4/8/2019

Teamwork Projects has a lot going for it. They are constantly adding features and options that...

Teamwork Projects has a lot going for it. They are constantly adding features and options that make it more user friendly, and address a lot of small business needs where many other project management software apps just focus on the project aspect, and neglect the money and expenses. Our only gripe is that they don't have a better invoicing system so we could run even more of our business with one application.

Puntos a favor

I was surprised at how much you get for the price with Teamwork out of the box. It has built in time tracking, an extensive notifications system that let's you choose how often you want to receive updates and what you want to receive them about, and a great thing is bulk edit of tasks.

Puntos en contra

The invoicing system is too basic. You can create an invoice and add expenses, however, there are not a lot of options here. Also, the API doesn't allow for you to go in and do too much which is something that would really appeal to our team of developers.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira, ActiveCollab, ClickUp, Hive, Wrike, Ravetree y Shortcut

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Mavenlink is far too expensive, and has had little features / functionality added in the last few years. It also doesn't support agile development.

Software anterior

Kantata

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the features of the software, and that it has helped with your organisation.

Invoicing system issues - we've got you! I've passed this feedback over to our Projects Champion, Julie, who will have a look into this request for you! Can you email us over at [email protected] with more details on the feature request?

Many thanks,
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Project Management Software

Revisado el 15/10/2019

Great software, really user-friendly, able to make custom to our needs

Great software, really user-friendly, able to make custom to our needs

Puntos a favor

It is very flexible to use, we were able to add an OKR system so that it would work for our company.

Puntos en contra

Too many places for comments. We tend to lose comments, not a huge thing because of the emails, but we do lose them in the system, usually these are new employees that haven't or forgot their training

Alternativas consideradas

Slack, Wrike y Asana

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Excel wasn't powerful enough for us as we added more projects

Software anterior

Microsoft Excel

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Cost, flexibility at the time, support

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi there,

Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad that you find the software flexible and user-friendly!

Commenting issues, hmmmm... That's sounds like a job for our support team! Could you forward them over an email at [email protected] to see if they can help you out with this issue?

Hope you're having a great day!
Nancy at Teamwork :)

Yoana
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

I like it overall, but it feels a bit dated

Revisado el 27/8/2020

Teamwork is our project/clients headquarters. We keep all of our logins, tasks, and team communicati...

Teamwork is our project/clients headquarters. We keep all of our logins, tasks, and team communications in there and so far it's been a good solution for us and keeping all of our clients project specific material seperated. The daily e-mail reminders and task notifications keep our team running smoothly and aware of what's outstanding or coming up.

Puntos a favor

We've been using Teamwork as our project management tool for years.

For my client's needs, it's a pretty great PM tool. It's easy for us to add new projects, create a Logins notebook and then add any tasks that need to be completed, assign to the person that needs to do it and attach any details such as date due and how long they have to complete it.

I'm also able to add "saved" tasks lists so I don't need to re-enter my recurring tasks every time.

It's easy to add and remove team members as well as clients. Lately they've updated the Dashboard when you first login so it has this cool tab called "My Work" that shows me what's due on my list only (not the entire teams) and what's coming up (and also what's overdue if I didn't complete something). This is a quick way for me to see what's on my plate.

I love the fact that it archives projects, we refer to old projects frequenlty as the client needs additional work or an updated design, etc... and the new file sharing options are super helpful so we don't need to export a client file anymore and send it via e-mail, we can just send them the link.

It also has a great file version feature, so we can see previous iterations and keep them all together

Puntos en contra

The interface is now cluttered and clunky. It's not as sleek and clean as say Basecamp in its simplicity. I don't ever use any of the reporting features because they just don't make any sense and in my opinion are not easy to implement. It could be I need to take some of their training or something, but haven't had the time.

I wish it was a bit easier to create a project template and then update it. Because I have to hunt it down and remember where it is, my templates aren't updated as frequently as I would like. I also wish it provided more user guidance on setting up what I consider advanced features such as Gnatt charts and the new Kanban board interface.

Alternativas consideradas

Basecamp, Wrike y Asana

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

We needed more features than Basecamp provided at the time.

Software anterior

Basecamp

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Yoana,

Thanks for such a detailed review of Teamwork - we really appreciate it.

It's great to hear you are enjoying our new updated personal task feature on our dashboard.

We are sorry to hear you've been experiencing some problems with our product - could you email us at [email protected] so we can investigate these further?

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Teamwork makes the Dream Work

Revisado el 13/10/2020

Every once in a while you discover a product or service that changes everything you do at your...

Every once in a while you discover a product or service that changes everything you do at your company. Teamwork was that product for us. Teamwork took us from a struggling agency that didn't understand its investment of time in our project work and that had no processes to speak of to a company that runs like clockwork.
We couldn't be the company we are without it.

Puntos a favor

Integration with other apps / software
Ease of use for team members
Ease of use for customers
Integration with email clients
Integration with browsers
The mobile experience is top notch
Cost effectiveness
Time tracking for team members
Integrations with Dropbox and Google Drive

Puntos en contra

Some minor limitations on template designs for projects but there are always work-arounds.

Alternativas consideradas

monday.com

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

Basecamp 2 had limitations and had a confusing interface for both our team members and our customers.

Software anterior

Basecamp

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

The software was a better fit for us.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Michael,

Our team will be delighted with this feedback and a 10/10 rating!

Don't forget, we are always available at [email protected] if you need anything or wish to submit a feature request!

Have a great day,
Karen at Teamwork

Allison
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Powerful for Larger Teams

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Overall, Teamwork is a feature-rich project management tool with great integrations. It has all of...

Overall, Teamwork is a feature-rich project management tool with great integrations. It has all of the tools that teams of 5 or more need to successfully collaborate and communicate effectively on projects. Some cool features - such as the Notebook - I've not seen implemented in other project management software. In the past two years, more features have been implemented in Teamwork which keeps it near the top of my favorite project management software.

Puntos a favor

Great for task-driven multiple projects. Task management works great with collapsible lists and details, and unlimited subtasks; these are all great tools for detailing every step of a project that I look for in project management. This software also has the different "views" most project managers (and those they're reporting to) are looking for: Gantt, Kanban, tables and more. Chats, file attachments, task progress and more can be tracked by task, or subtask which can prevent or reduce clutter and confusion as long as the project manager clearly communicates how the software will be used.The Notebook feature is also standout. I've often used it to house detailed research or reference material, that is easily accessible and viewable within a specific project. I've used the Notebook feature for how-to video libraries, product comparisons, and for real time collaboration.The time/ expense tracking and exporting to other formats (spreadsheets, PDFs) as well as billing software is flexible and easy. The time trackers are intelligently placed on each task or subtasks and can be used to pull detail into reports and invoices.

Puntos en contra

Implementing a Kanban board from an existing project task list can be confusing and some tasks can be missed in the process.At one time, Teamwork was near the top of my project management software list. However, substantial changes to pricing plans clearly indicate the company is focused on enterprise level deployment, rather than on smaller teams. The free level provides decent features limited to 1-2 projects, but excludes integrations, such as third party cloud storage. The next level plan has a three seat minimum and is absent some core features and integrations. It's at the "Grow" level that all of the core features and integrations kick-in, along with a 5 seat minimum. We're a team of 3 that grows depending upon the project, but we couldn't rationalize paying the higher prices for 2 extra seats that were only used periodically AND the difference between the monthly and annual charges for these extra seats.One person on our team was decidedly more "visual" than I am and really had a hard time navigating Teamwork, as did a couple of our clients (with client access to view preliminary invoices and sign-off on work). I agree the fonts chosen to indicated headers and subheaders could have stood out more, but I personally didn't see that as an impediment.

Alternativas consideradas

Trello, Basecamp y Smartsheet

Razones para elegir Teamwork.com

I needed more features at a reduce cost.

Razones para cambiar a Teamwork.com

Teamwork has flexible time and expense trackers. It also has unlimited collapsible subtasks with the ability chat/message, track progress, attach files to each individual subtask. I also preferred how Teamwork managed various file types; e.g., videos play within the app.
Irfan
Irfan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the Best Project Management Tool I have recently come across

Revisado el 12/12/2019

I am pretty happy with overall usage especially because of a lot of issues are being solved...

I am pretty happy with overall usage especially because of a lot of issues are being solved simultaneously in our team and especially because we have team across continents.

Puntos a favor

- Teamwork projects is one of the best project management tools available to date because of having so many features and one of my favorite feature is time logging and making time billable and non billable plus invoicing that is just a bonus in a project management tool.
- Feature of assigning one task to multiple users is also a huge plus this way all team members can log their hours to the task and are always updated about progress via notifications
- Notifications in the system are also very simple and I would say complete and easy
- Its communication ability via comments among team is brilliant and for us especially because we work in different time zones posting comments is easy when we want other team members to know something about the task or have a questions
- Creation of notebooks is another great feature of Teamwork Projects because that way all of our team members can always be on the same page
- Activity log is great and very very usable feature too
- Sub-task feature is the one which is very beneficial and is really helpful in breaking bigger tasks in smaller sub tasks

Puntos en contra

- Though the tool is pretty straight forward but I still feel it has huge improvement gap in User Interface
- Logging time is a bit confusing and needs some learning. I think it can be improved as well
- Reporting is good enough but I think can be enhanced and more reports can be added too

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Irfan,

Thanks for a great review of Teamwork - it's always great to see a 10/10 score!

Our product team loves to get creative with Teamwork's features - so they'll be delighted with this feedback.

I've noted your comments on user interface and reporting and will pass this onto the design team to look into this further.

Don't forget to stay in touch with us at [email protected] if you ever need anything.

Many thanks,
Karen at Teamwork

Erin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Overall good experience on Teamwork

Revisado el 29/3/2017

Teamwork has been incredibly helpful to us. One thing about our company is we work in segments, so...

Teamwork has been incredibly helpful to us. One thing about our company is we work in segments, so we have about 20 "categories" of Projects, yet we can't do anything around those categories. I would like to view things with the Project Category as the filter. Milestones for a specific category of projects, tasks for a specific category of projects, add new or existing users to a specific category of projects. This would make our interaction with Teamwork incredibly more useful. I appreciate all the work that has come out over the summer to update the code base making it easier to add new features. And I have been excited about a lot of the features coming out. I would love to see a more robust JIRA integration (rather than just Zapier) since our company uses JIRA on the product/dev side and Teamwork on the operational/project management side.

Puntos a favor

How customizable it is by project and within a project. The ability to set permissions and privacy on almost anything in a project.

Puntos en contra

Adding users to specific projects at a mass project level is not easy. I would like to be able to both add users and filter items (milestones, task lists, activity, Everything items) by Category of the Project. I would like to report on Category of project. I would also like more ways of exporting the milestones in an easier to read report. We want to use milestones as a way to get our entire company in-the-know of upcoming items. But we have so many overlapping milestones the calendar view doesn't work, and the exported excel list isn't appealing for a quick read.

Respuesta de Teamwork.com

Hi Erin,

Thanks so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience with Teamwork Projects.

I'll pass on all your feedback to the team here for consideration.

Nicer dashboards and metric, departments and improved reporting are all on our roadmap (https://www.teamwork.com/roadmap).We hope to have them released very soon. I think these will help solve a lot of your issues.

If theres anything else you can think of that we can do to help improve your experience with Teamwork Projects, please get in touch.

Best reagards,
Therese