SpiraTest

Potente software de gestión de pruebas

Calificación general

4.0 /5
(104)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
3.8/5
Facilidad de uso
3.9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.5/5

85%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 104

Juan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Do you want the red pill or the blue pill, the choice is up to you.

Revisado el 1/8/2019

Automation v.s Manual and training has been made easier for an individual whom prior to 2018 had no...

Automation v.s Manual and training has been made easier for an individual whom prior to 2018 had no I.T experience, I could pick up the product and teach myself with the Inflectra Webinaar sessions provided by CSR and the bloaks. FORZA

Puntos a favor

Spira Test meets halfway with Agile methodology and brings it to life with a user experience unparalleled in the current industry, excelsior!

Puntos en contra

Users not using it as designed, other than that.

Almost perfect, keep doing what Inflectra's doing.

Vasu
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Spiratest is a complete test management software/Requirements Management Tool

Revisado el 7/12/2017

Efficiently manage automated and manual test scripts and cases.

Efficiently manage automated and manual test scripts and cases.

Puntos a favor

Great tool to help organize software testing needs like project requirements, building a test plan, writing the tests, planning the test activities and capturing the results also like bug tracking in the automation testing as well manual testing. Easy to use and everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome.one tool for all like document collaboration,Test Case Management,Project Management,Requirements Management and etc and mainly affordable cost compare to other similar software

Puntos en contra

The UI, is not very friendly with a complex form to work on it
frequently user experience application hang problems

Respuesta de Inflectra

Thanks for the great review. We have actually made some major UI improvements in the user interface in v5.3 this year, with most customers liking the new streamlined, simplified look.

vivek sarma
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Nice tool but needs lot of improvement

Revisado el 10/11/2018

Puntos a favor

1) Cloud based software and hence we dont have to worry about maintaining it.
2) Can create Test plan and defect in same tool and can link the defect to the test plan ID which is useful feature.

Puntos en contra

1) UI, Look and feel is so old and need drastic change.
2) Session time out value is too low and need to login very frequently.
3) The defect number is not based on the product/project and its based on complete subscription. for ex: Defect number 1 might be for one product and defect number 2 might be assigned to different product. the next numbering should be per product/project.
4) attaching images are not user friendly.

Respuesta de Inflectra

We are a bit surprised with this review as we completely changed the UI about 3 months ago in v5.4. Also capturing screenshots is very easy, you just paste in the image, no uploading needed, perhaps the user was not aware of how this works.
In terms of the IDs that is correct, but that is because you can share defects across projects (unlike other tools like JIRA) so you need to have globally unique IDs.

Marc
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Spiratest is the prefect monitoring solution for our testing needs

Revisado el 17/8/2016

I have recommend Spiratest to my client ever since their version 2.0. The easy to use presentation,...

I have recommend Spiratest to my client ever since their version 2.0. The easy to use presentation, the report generation, the overall test structure of using a Test Catalog (Test Scenario) to built specific group of sequential test cases (Test Sets) help me create the proper tracking for mastering of End-to-End Test Scenario (reusing single test cases as modular steps)

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and personalize dashboards

Puntos en contra

Addon (Excel / Word) not in synch with the version which cause a lot of rework. Upload/Download from Excel is only available at version 4.0 but doesn't work with the version 5.0 for Test Cases/Test Sets, etc...

Respuesta de Inflectra

Thanks Marc for the feedback. Don't worry we are in the process of updating the Excel Add-In for version 5.0 so that you won't have to worry about that part in the next month!

Tim
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great value for money software with fantastic support

Revisado el 11/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Have been using Spiratest for the last 3 years for defect tracking and test execution. It was already in use when i joined the company and i found it easy to use and feature rich. We use e seperate project for each or our customers & we can give them access to their own project to track defects during UAT.

Puntos en contra

Reports and workflows restricted to individual projects which gets really frustrating unless all work is done in a single project. No Enterprise reporting included so far, but i am told this is coming soon.

Sathish kumar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Importación y exportación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

SpiraTest in not meeting our expectation

Revisado el 2/12/2016

It would be good if you can improve your product usability and user-friendly
Customer support...

It would be good if you can improve your product usability and user-friendly
Customer support resolving issues are not as expected - for many issues, there was no solution from support team
While using the application we were getting exceptions in many areas
Overall I would like to see if you can improve on the below-mentioned areas, which is affecting us very badly
1. Allow to delete user
2. To prepare a test suite for execution - takes lot of time
3. No flexibility to add our own status to Requirements/Releases - due to this we are not able to sync with Jira properly
4. Filtering or searching is not working properly
5. Report can be made simple to use
6. Still struggling to understand how your dashboard displays the data
7. Not able to sync Severity field of SpiraTest with Jira
8. Uploading test cases is been very difficult (we don't have folder option ) to directly upload the test cases into a specific folder.
9. Bulk Edit of test cases is not available

Puntos a favor

Cost wise it is affordable

Puntos en contra

Already listed in my feedback

Respuesta de Inflectra

We have worked very hard to help out Amber Road, but they have some environmental issues with their database server that has taken time to resolve. We are currently working with their IT group to get access to their on-premise installation to help them pinpoint which parts of their infrastructure is causing issues.

Tarun
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Spira Hosted Solution

Revisado el 5/12/2016

I am into quality assurance and testing. We were always looking out for a test repository that can...

I am into quality assurance and testing. We were always looking out for a test repository that can help the team in sharing test assets and also produce reports. SPIRA lets us do both. We are only using SPIRA to define what we use in our requirement and defect tracking tool. It has been very helpful in showing test runs to the senior management as well.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and it's setup

Puntos en contra

Excel functionality to export test cases needs an improvement as we cannot export only a limited set of test cases.

David
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Worth the money ;-)

Revisado el 29/6/2011

It would be nice to have a forum/wiki on your website, where people can exchange knowledge or...

It would be nice to have a forum/wiki on your website, where people can exchange knowledge or problems with other users.

Puntos a favor

quite easy to create testcases
management of releases is a good feature
interfaces between ldap and jira work well
clear structure (by folders) of testcases
clear notion of testing progress
good export features (ecxel, word, html)
support is very fast, competent and friendly

Puntos en contra

As a beginner it often happens that you leave a page without saving your work (for e.g. by clicking a link in the navigation). A hint, that you explicitly have to changes before you leave would be very helpfull.

When deleting an item, there is a confirmation dialog. It would be helpfull if this dialog would also contain the name of the item to be deleted.

It would be nice if attachements (e.g. screenshots) could be synchronized between jira and spiratest.

If you comment on an issue that has already been synchronized to jira, this comment is not submitted to jira (it only works from jira to spiratest)

Error messages within the windows event viewer are not easy to understand.

Respuesta de Inflectra

1) We do have support forums on our website (which we have let the customer know about)

2) We shall be adding better save and delete confirmations across the application.

3) The ability to sync attachments to/from JIRA will be part of a scheduled update to the plugin.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Excellent Support Reponses !

Revisado el 17/6/2011

Great product for the 4-5 days I've worked with it.

Great product for the 4-5 days I've worked with it.

Puntos a favor

Took a few days to get used to but decent interface and meets most our needs thus far, submitted questions to Support on details and got great rapid response. Thank you !

Puntos en contra

Can't link a Requirement# to a Test Step within a Test Case.(Support forwarded request to development). Adding screen shots to a Test Step doesn't look like it can be done - we have lots of screen shots per our existing test steps, would like to get them in somehow, not just listed at the bottom of the Test Case. Q: Is there a way to display multiple Test Cases at once down the screen ? Often, there is a need to reference other Test Cases content more easily than clicking back and forth to another Test Case, so another Test Case can be completed or edited. It would be nice to be able to see multiple Test Cases displayed on the screen somehow, in parallel, or cascaded format, like Windows does - for ease in scoping a bigger picture say for consolidating similar Test Cases already written, etc. Thanks.

Respuesta de Inflectra

User was not aware of test step attachments tab, we provided guidance on how to use.

Regarding the display of multiple test case, the system supports the use of browser tabbed browsing so that each browser tab can contain a different test case.

Jeremy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A nice little addition to a development team

Revisado el 29/3/2019

It's nice, obviously could use some improvements but their team is always putting out updates and...

It's nice, obviously could use some improvements but their team is always putting out updates and new content. Overall I think it's worth it to have.

Puntos a favor

Integrates well with Jira.
Easy to configure for your needs.
Nice reporting tools.
Good support team.

Puntos en contra

Reports can be really slow sometimes.
Reports take a lot of customizing before you get any useful results.
The UI is not very user friendly.

Respuesta de Inflectra

Thanks for your review, it is very helpful, I will pass on your feedback to our development team. I know that they are working to improve the reports, we plan to have the improvements released in v6.1 later this year.

Arpit
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It provide a good repository for Test Docs. Execution w.r.t. each release is very easy

Revisado el 16/8/2017

very good test case repository
easy test execution
amazing reporting

very good test case repository
easy test execution
amazing reporting

Puntos a favor

The Ui and Test Case structure is amazing, it has got folder structure so that users can setup the modules per folder per release. It has wonderful export and import feature where user can easily import the test cases from excel sheets

Puntos en contra

It has very poor response time when user copies and paste the test cases. Sometimes there are no updates on screen initially and after two mins user see multiple copies of tests

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great product at the price and brilliant support

Revisado el 16/10/2009

I'd still go with the de-facto standard QC only if a) I had the budget AND b) I knew that we would...

I'd still go with the de-facto standard QC only if a) I had the budget AND b) I knew that we would make use of the additional features and would use it on a scale that justified the additional cost.

To anyone looking to buy this type of tool, I'd suggest giving SpiraTest serious consideration, and being honest with yourself about whether you really are going to use all the features of a higher-priced tool.

I'll certainly remember SpiraTest and consider it the next time I find myself going into a team that doesn't have a test management tool in place.

Puntos a favor

- Agree with other reviews that Adam is incredibly helpful, and he responded brilliantly to our enquiries
- Great tool for the price. It does everything we need it to.
- Good integration with other tools provided by add-ons and the web service.
- Very fair approach to license upgrades, as user base grows. (SpiraTest started off in one QA team and is now being used by three teams within the company.)

Puntos en contra

- As a TD/QC user for 10 years I do miss some features, and the UI isn't as 'polished'. But at this price I really can't complain.

Graham
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great Test Management Tool

Revisado el 30/1/2013

If looking for a test management tool that integrates with other tools well and provides the basic...

If looking for a test management tool that integrates with other tools well and provides the basic tools required for test planning then I can highly recommend SpiraTest.

Puntos a favor

Great at test management. Especially useful to use is the automation client and integration with unit testing. We use NUnit (also support MsUnit) for our unit testing and having the results reflected straight back into SpiraTest is amazingly useful. We also have TestComplete on a testing machine and can schedule Tests within Spira Test to run on the machine under Test Complete. Makes regression testing much easier. Also integrates with a wide range of bug trackers.

Puntos en contra

Installation/ Uninstall of 3.2 was problematic these problems seem to be fixed in the latest installers and the upgrade from 3.2 to 4 was simple. Great customer support with a commitment to getting things working.

Peter
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

Working synchronisation with JIRA

Revisado el 9/7/2013

Spiratest is a complete test management software that works well together with JIRA.
We were...

Spiratest is a complete test management software that works well together with JIRA.
We were looking for a test management software that can be used together with our locally hosted JIRA system and for a specific project. We couldn't install a test management plugin and a local installation of a test management solution was either too expensive or to complex.
Spiratest Hosted Service offers the possibility to synchronize with a local JIRA via a desktop tool.
With the help of Inflectra support we got it running.

Puntos a favor

- Have a complete test management solution for the time needed
- Working synchronisation with JIRA
- Easy-to-install desktop utility for synchronisation
- low setup and operating costs.

Puntos en contra

- The synchronisation runs only with a desktop utility
- You cannot selectively synchronise JIRA-issues, e.g. certain issue types or issues from a defined start date.
- Usability. The user interface needs improvement.

Celeste
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Easy and intuitive to learn with helpful documentation and exceptionally prompt support

Revisado el 27/4/2015

Quite different from Test Director that we had been using so obviously need to get used to it, but...

Quite different from Test Director that we had been using so obviously need to get used to it, but as it is so easy and intuitive to learn, and not too difficult to soon remember how to do things without having to refer to any documentation, it is hopefully going to be quite straightforward to use.

All the documentation provided has been very useful and easy to follow and I have found the support to be exceptional, with all of my queries being automatically logged pretty instantly and answers provided within 24 hours without exception, I believe.

I even found it easy to follow the instructions to install the Import/Export Excel add-on and successfully exported a test and test steps into SpiraTest on the first attempt!

No issues at all so far that I can think of! :-)

Kristiaan Davies
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

SpiraTest Review.

Revisado el 29/10/2013

I'll keep this short as i don't think i need to write paragraphs.

This is a fantastic piece of...

I'll keep this short as i don't think i need to write paragraphs.

This is a fantastic piece of software, it was easy to put in place on our own server, has run faultlessly since its initial setup and any problems we encountered were taken care of by Inflectra's support very quickly.

Puntos a favor

allows multiple ways to setup tests to match different workflows.

provides a very good reporting overview to help clarify what is going on with testing.

Puntos en contra

integration with bug tracking systems could be easier to get working and provide a better feature set, but this is not the end of the world as for what we want it works fine.

Mark
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

i don't want your software

Revisado el 28/3/2019

hard sales pushing without regards towards user experience on trial signup. cannot cancel trial....

hard sales pushing without regards towards user experience on trial signup. cannot cancel trial. cannot be removed from emails, which is illegal. this is a form of harassment which is unwelcome in the current technology climate. change your ways !!

Puntos a favor

nothing about it interests me and i do not want your trial.

Puntos en contra

forced signup. no way to cancel trial. no way to opt-out of emails, which is illegal in the U.S.

Respuesta de Inflectra

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the trial of SpiraTest and your experience overall.

We send the emails upon signup unless indicated otherwise to assist with the onboarding experience. Many customers find them helpful, I am sorry that you did not.

We are always happy to unsubscribe you after the fact and/or cancel a trial, just reply to our email with Unsubscribe. Happy to assist further.

Steven
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Too many requirements

Revisado el 15/5/2012

i can't make a recommendation as this was never installed. .NET 4.0 was installed and then it...

i can't make a recommendation as this was never installed. .NET 4.0 was installed and then it showed me the other requirements so the install was cancelled.

Puntos a favor

Unkown - Never installed

Puntos en contra

There were way too many software requirements to install this software: .Net, MS Visual Studio, and IIS. The QA machines here are not development environments, and certainly not web servers. There should be no need to require all of those to install testing software.

Respuesta de Inflectra

We're sorry that the user didn't contact us first. There is actually a SaaS hosted demo option as well which is provisioned within minutes and only requires a web browser.

Shitalkumar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Manage your tests with Spira test

Revisado el 20/11/2018

Spira test is good test management tool. This gives good flexibility to manage your whole STLC at a...

Spira test is good test management tool. This gives good flexibility to manage your whole STLC at a place. You can link your defects to your tests. One can run test set multiple time for regression.

Puntos a favor

-Ease of use, easy to understand
-Manages whole STLC together
-Can be linked with requirements
-Managing of test suites is very easy
-Test run within tool

Puntos en contra

-Less possibilities of customization
-Support for upgrades can be improved

Anna Lucovsky
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

Great test and requirement management tool

Revisado el 5/3/2014

Our company uses SpiraTest for over 5 years already and it helps us to keep our tests in order and...

Our company uses SpiraTest for over 5 years already and it helps us to keep our tests in order and track status and progress of the QA tasks

Puntos a favor

Wide range of functionality, comparable with industry leaders in this field (e.g. HP QC)
Simple and reliable installation and configuration
Good value for money
Excellent support
Many integration capabilities with other tools

Puntos en contra

There are few UI issues here and there
Reports are OK, but could still be improved

Kwaku
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

It is pitched at a good price. Everybody at various levels of literacy/technicality can learn...

Revisado el 12/12/2008

It is pitched at a good price. Everybody at various levels of literacy/technicality can learn ot...

It is pitched at a good price. Everybody at various levels of literacy/technicality can learn ot use iteasily and quickly and get on with it, therefore no need for expensive training or support. When support is required, response is quick, concise and clear. Excellent

Puntos a favor

Fantastic tool - I hate complicated tools, there's no cleverness in that. A tool needs to be sensible and practical, SpiraTest definitely is. Can be used for different development methods. Its quite cool.

Puntos en contra

There will always be a few but cant think of any right now.

Joanna
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Nice and user frliendly

Revisado el 13/11/2012

I would reccomend everyone to use it - its easy and powerful. just a very perfect price/functio...

I would reccomend everyone to use it - its easy and powerful. just a very perfect price/functionality approach

Puntos a favor

Very flexible in customisation, Easy requirement and test creation and execution, possibility to different level of test status set up.
I realy love the scope of addins that make testers life easier

Puntos en contra

No component testing approach but comparing to HP QC this looks like and only one disadvantage

Evelyn
Evelyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

SPIRA

Revisado el 21/6/2016

I have used several testing softwares, and SPIRA works very well at organizing test cases and test...

I have used several testing softwares, and SPIRA works very well at organizing test cases and test steps. Love the Excel tie-in for easy import/export of test cases. Allows a great deal of functionality at a decent price point.

Ev

Puntos a favor

Excel Add-In allows authoring and exporting test cases/steps in Excel.
Provides a great deal of metrics.
We're using it for requirements and the requirements to components to test case structure is highly flexible.

Puntos en contra

Test Case Execution doesn't show pictures in full for the expected result, but works awesomely for the actual result.

Ramiro
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Space for improvements but very good product

Revisado el 28/6/2011

We really like the product and is our standard for Testing Control. It is very easy to use and...

We really like the product and is our standard for Testing Control. It is very easy to use and promotes to keep simple and organized the Testing tasks. It's very useful to see the coverage of Testing against the Requirements.

Puntos a favor

A very simple approach for linking Requirements -> Test Cases -> Incidents
Import/Export to Excel for advanced analysis
Customizable fields

Puntos en contra

Only one: It lacks of a field for Incident categorization.

Shitalkumar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Spira Test for Test Management

Revisado el 8/12/2016

Spira Test is effective in Test Management. You can easily manage your test cases for any product...

Spira Test is effective in Test Management. You can easily manage your test cases for any product with this tool.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use
Trace ability of requirements to test
Test case run and reporting
Bug reporting and management

Puntos en contra

Limited features for defect management
Too many formatting possibilities for text inputs