Reseñas de OnBase

OnBase

Enterprise content management solution

4.3/5 (35 reseñas)
Traducir con Google

Best ECM software on the market with great workflow capability

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Drastically improved workflow processes and document management/retention.

Puntos a favor

Best workflow engine I have ever seen, allows point and click configurable workflows with almost no need for custom scripting (though that is an option). The way it organizes document types is the best I have seen and has a LOT of capabilities for integrating with other line of business systems. The interface is very modern looking as long as you are using the desktop Unity Client or the Web based client. They also offer mobile applications that work very well.

Puntos en contra

Though the scanning features are very good and getting better the forms recognition still isn't as good as most dedicated scanning applications. Also the cost of OnBase tends to be higher than many others but I do find that you get what you pay for.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Onbase is extremely versatile, but it takes time to learn the software and what it is capable of.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I use Onbase daily for my job, so I see benefits in streamlining and automating process through workflow which save me thousands of hours a year.

Puntos a favor

It's unique, extremely versatile, and has thousands of integration's. It's extremely useful for a lot of different purposes. Specifically I've used this for document management. It has numerous options for user administration, which is helpful. There are modules for just about everything you can think of, and most are well-made and do their job.

Puntos en contra

There is a steep learning curve to Onbase. The software licensing is not always cheap or ideal, and sometimes you can hit a brick wall due to unforeseen issues. Someone with a deep understanding of the software is an invaluable asset to any implementation.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

OnBase

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I enjoy OnBase for its straightforward easy to use setup. I am able to import my customer's purchase orders and bill of materials in OnBase in seconds. This then gives me the ability to pull them up at any given time by the purchase order or sales order. When talking to my clients, I am able to refer back to their documents quickly by using OnBase.

Puntos en contra

My biggest issue with OnBase is when importing PDF files, you are not able to drag and drop more than one file at a time. Sometime I am needing to import several related documents at the same time but have to take the time to import each file one by one. Having the option to import an entire folder or more that file at a time would be a huge time saver.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Our organization utilizes OnBase for our invoicing, approvals, and T/E, which serves us very well.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

OnBase allows our organization to swiftly process invoices, approvals, T/E reimbursements, and house all backup data for transactions. The software is very user friendly and would be an asset to any organization looking to upgrade their Accounts Payable department.

Puntos a favor

OnBase is a great software to utilize when wanting a virtual database that can easily be accessed and used by users of all experience levels. The software does an excellent job in communicating with other programs, which allows our organization to have the peace of mind our financial system is correct.

Puntos en contra

The only con I have at this time is a few options, such as the print option, are not as easily accessible as previous options. It would be great to have the CNTRL-P option to print again.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Using OnBase in Higher Education

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Within the Registrar's Office, we utilize OnBase and it's ability to use OCR functionality to capture information from students' transcripts for input into our student information system. This alone eliminates dozens of hours of manual labor each week. On top of that, it is a reliable, quick, enterprise imaging solution.

Puntos a favor

OnBase provides a feature-rich imaging solution that is beloved on our campus. In addition to being a solid imaging solution, OnBase features a powerful workflow engine that allows for easy automation of processes.

Puntos en contra

Depending upon how it is being used, the number of options can be somewhat intimidating. However, once a user is briefed on how to utilize the system and its tools, this is no longer an issue.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Been working with this vendor and software for 3 years to develop solutions for customers at my job.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Onbase is truly an ECM software that can capture all of a companies business processes. From AP, and AR, to HR and even healthcare solutions, Onbase has features and functionality that allows for a wide array of solutions and configurations. Simple back-end for managers and administrators, as well as a good UI for end-users.

Puntos en contra

The wide range of configuration options and features means it takes years to learn all the capabilities of the software. Onbase support is often times unhelpful for more complicated configurations and network dependencies, often taking days/weeks to resolve more complicated issues.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

OnBase

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We were lucky to have been using OnBase for our document storage system, not every school in the district chose to use OnBase like we did. Being able to transfer the scanned documents from OnBase into our previous database system was different at first, but we quickly caught on how to use it. Recently the district switched to a new application system only to find that they can't upload documents directly into it. When it was announced that all schools would need to use OnBase we are happy, as we are already ahead of everyone else! Our transition to the new software has been almost seamless.

Puntos a favor

OnBase allows us to securely store and safely access student records easily.

Puntos en contra

When I first started using OnBase i had the older version (looked like an old DOS or mainframe system), and it was hard to sometimes locate student records, and/or see if there were more levels (additional documents) for the same student. But once I switched to the newer version I was able to easily see much more and drill down when a single student had more than one document scanned into OnBase.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

OnBase is a versatile, robust electronic document management system. I have been continually pleased

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 22/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It doesn't seem obvious, but implementing this software helped us standardize our business processes. Obvious benefits are that we were able to streamline processes and keep our business documentation in one place.

Puntos a favor

OnBase is very versatile, so it can be configured to work within you environment, whatever it looks like.

Puntos en contra

Because it is so versatile, trying to figure out exactly how to build it out can be a bit confounding. Sometimes it's simpler to take a canned version of a thing and implement it, but that isn't usually the best bet.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Versatile system, but still has a few limitations

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Centralized document retention and management cloud based system

Puntos a favor

The ability to be Green and scan emails, word docs, excel spreadsheets directly into onbase without having to print the items first

Puntos en contra

The user unfriendliness of generating statistical reports from the system requires the assistance of an administrator. Everyday users are not able to easily configure reports. Also administrators are sometimes unable to generate adhoc reports

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

OnBase has gone downhill

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

all in one document and workflow management software, but the pros end there.
OnBase 13 was great, OnBase 17 not so much

Puntos en contra

we upgraded from OnBase 13 to OnBase 17 and let me tell you it is a disaster. OnBase 17 is slower substantially in every category. We are using a click once install, now it has to check the server every time you open, word, or excel, outlook or even OnBase itself for a new version, which sounds great, but this can take 30-45 seconds EVERYTIME you want to open a document. Switching from inbox to related items is very slow, 6-10 seconds, which doesn't seem like a lot, but over the course of a day where you do this 70 times, well you do the math for wasted productivity. And then there is the Random errors that constantly come up on a users system that has worked just fine for months, but there is no solution to that either. Hyland support is virtually non existent, their only solutions are run this software utility that they have. Nothing is ever resolved, they just keep "kicking the can down the road", or tell us to update to version 18. sorry after this disaster our next upgrade will be to something else. Our business users are screaming to go back to version 13.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

Solid Document/Data Repository

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I've always liked that OnBase is an extremely simple data and document repository. We primarily used it to store electronic versions of scanned documents. We were able to organize this data easily and built its use into our team's daily processes.

Puntos en contra

For what you need it to do - there is no true "con" with this software.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Good Paperless Option

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

OnBase made the conversion to paperless relatively seamless for my office.

Puntos a favor

OnBase offers a lot of great features that make it easy for users to adapt to working with scans of the documents, rather than the documents themselves. It offers several options for organizing, searching, and file managing.

Puntos en contra

At times it can be difficult to navigate - and can be rather intimidating without proper training. But with proper training, it's pretty easy to use.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Traducir con Google

Complex and Complete. Quick ROI

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/12/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I am an application administrator, working to improve business functions and reduce process costs with OnBase.

Puntos a favor

This software is complex!! It allows you to do a myriad of things all in the name of streamline your workflow.

Puntos en contra

This software is complex! It takes time to grow comfortable in managing it. There are so many companion apps necessary to be successful that it can be costly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Easy to Use

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like how you have all documents link together so when you search a name, everything pulls up.

Puntos en contra

I don’t like that we don’t have the ability to have a workflow or a way to send documents to other departments. If there is that ability , it should be standard for universities.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

OnBase is used in my daily tasks to view documents

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Being able to see student documents on site and off site when needed to evaluate and assess their files appropriately.

Puntos a favor

OnBase makes it easy to view student documents and files to evaluate student files and assess their transcripts. Saving and printing documents when needed is easy to do as well. This system makes my job easier.

Puntos en contra

The document not found area is a bit hard to understand, however once you learn the system it is easy to figure out.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Resold via Wausau IMS

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Very modular and customizeable. Very solid software. The IMS support is excellent and responsive.

Puntos en contra

I get the best support from Wausau. If there is an issue that is refererd to Hyland then it takes a while to get resolved

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

The Ferrari of content management

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Excellent content manager, excellent as a bpm, you can get the Mix with other systems (dynamics, outlook, your core software) and it woks perfectly

Puntos en contra

It’s expensive! But every cents worth it

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Simplify your life with Onbase

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 16/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I use OnBase whenever a department needs to know if a check is cashed. I type the check number and immediately I can view an image of the check.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, great storage capability. We use to store images of checks and it can store the information for many years.

Puntos en contra

The new version of OnBase makes item more difficult to view.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great for document management

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This is a great program for anyone trying to go green. It's a time saver for me which is key in my work area.

Puntos a favor

I use this everyday to access documents for credentialing, I really love the fact that everything is all in one place for me to find. Document management is key and saves me time.

Puntos en contra

Make sure you get the right training, this program can be a bit confusing until you know what your doing and where your going.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great content management

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like how all our documents can be scanned and saved on the system which gives me access to pretty much any document at any time. It's easy to search for documents as well using the different filters.

Puntos en contra

Nothing. It works great and is desktop based so it's very reliable. I suppose if you have a lot of documents saved in the system it can take a bit longer to filter at times.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

Does a lot but takes some getting used to

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It allowed us to save and keep documents in a central location.

Puntos a favor

The software does what it does well. Documents can be viewed and it allows complex hierarchies. It just work, doesn't seem to have bugs or problems.

Puntos en contra

It's a bit difficult to use, takes a bit of a learning curve. And this is nitpicky, but it's not really a beautiful piece of software. It looks kind of outdated.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

5.0/10
Traducir con Google

Used for scanning documents.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, searching is easy. My dept. has scanned thousands and thousands of documents: personnel files, applicant documents, etc.

Puntos en contra

After documents are scanned, you have to manually commit or release each document. Very time consuming and hard on the wrist (using mouse to click multiple times). Editing is a little cumbersome.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

OnBase is a great CMS tool!

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 22/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The benefits of using OnBase software include having access to a great content management tool. Other benefits of using OnBase client include easy file storage management system to learn. Additional benefits of using OnBase include secured file management storage with limited user access. More benefits of using OnBase client include great archival options for outdated files. Overall, OnBase reduces the amount of paper being transferred from location to location depending on the size of your company.

Puntos a favor

OnBase is a great content management tool. OnBase interfaces with a web client provided by the company. OnBase offers a database storage for customers and clients to manage documents in various file types. OnBase communicates with an application server and database disk groups. OnBase has three knowledge panels accompanied with a search function and display console.

Puntos en contra

Outdated software such as enterprise software may cause the communication or interfacing of OnBase to fail. Thus file syncing may be affected due to the lag in progressive updates. Functions may differ depending on the version type of download. Limited ways to flag documents. Application may crash or freeze while working within the client.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

OnBase For the Office

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

OnBase is very useful, and is incredibly important to our office. The interface is a bit clunky, and the software crashes. Other than that, it's a good product.

Puntos a favor

It's comparable with the database software we use. A simple data entry screen allows the user to easily enter the information that is needed. In a matter of seconds, your documents are saved.

Puntos en contra

Too frequently, the software crashes and does not work. More than twice in the last 3 months the software crashed and we were not able to see our documents for a few business days. Customer service was helpful, but the problem took a while to fix.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

5.0/10
Traducir con Google

Robust product with amazing support

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The best of similar document management products. Amazing support and gave us the flexibility for storing and searching of documents that we required.

Puntos a favor

Amazing support, very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Very robust product that can be adapted to many different document situations.

Puntos en contra

Product does take some time to learn from a end user and administrative perspective. Product documentation was sometimes confusing or lacking.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10