Paycom

4.4 (887)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de gestión de capital humano (HCM) basado en la nube

Calificación general

4.4 /5
(887)
Relación calidad-precio
4.3/5
Funciones
4.4/5
Facilidad de uso
4.3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.3/5

85%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 887

Orlando
Orlando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom

Revisado el 19/11/2022

Excelente software siempre lo sugiero a amigos y conocidos.

Excelente software siempre lo sugiero a amigos y conocidos.

Puntos a favor

El proceso de nómina se ha vuelto mucho más eficiente y en general, es una nómina mucho más fluida. También me encanta que tengamos un representante disponible cuando sea necesario. Si nuestro especialista no está disponible cuando llamo, se aseguran de transferirme a alguien que pueda ayudar.

Puntos en contra

No hay nada en este momento que no me guste de Paycom porque todo me ha sido explicado muy bien. Me gustaría que todas las fechas importantes, como cumpleaños, fechas de contratación y números de seguro social estuvieran juntas. En este momento, debajo de fechas y recursos humanos, el número de seguro social no está en esa sección. Al completar la documentación adicional, creo que tendría más sentido tenerlos juntos. Tener estos números reales juntos facilitaría la experiencia.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and our dedicated service members who work hard to ensure our clients receive great care. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. If you'd like to discuss in further detail, please reach out to us at [email protected].

Ricky
Ricky
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Human resource management simplified

Revisado el 12/9/2018

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage...

Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Puntos a favor

Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap.

We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy.

Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Puntos en contra

We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training.

Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Respuesta de Paycom

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Peggy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Never go to Paycom.

Revisado el 16/8/2023

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. ...

It is there way, only there way, no flexibility. They have a good product but hold you hostage. No customer service to help you. It is all about money with them. Billing had so many hidden fees it was not funny.

Puntos a favor

Good Product but all down hill from there.

Puntos en contra

The worst customer service a company could ever have. It gets even worse if you leave them. This company is only about money. Once your in they don't help you. Their billing is non-tranparent. They could not even explain why they charged what they did when you received a bill. We had a billing discrepency and when we asked them about it they emailed what it should be. We asked them to come in for a meeting and the bill was not $18,000 more than what they emailed. They could not explain it.

Respuesta de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a team member will contact you.

Leo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PGPR PayCom Review

Revisado el 19/4/2024

My overall assessment with PayCom has been great, Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is...

My overall assessment with PayCom has been great, Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is outstanding and an asset to PayCom.

Puntos a favor

The use of ease and the ability to access information

Puntos en contra

When ordering drug screening and physicals getting the result in a timely manner.

Respuesta de Paycom

Hi, Leo. At Paycom, outstanding customer service is our top priority, and we are happy to hear Erica has been so helpful! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review!

Christine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Honestly not worth the cost

Revisado el 1/4/2022

We've had Paycom for 3 years. Not a single rep we've ever worked with has had HR or payroll...

We've had Paycom for 3 years. Not a single rep we've ever worked with has had HR or payroll experience so they have no context for any of our questions or issues. You have to explain to the customer service rep how their own system works in order for them to understand the problem you're having. We've also had 6 different customer service reps in 3 years - they keep quitting. I don't blame them, they aren't given any of the knowledge or tools to actually be helpful. And don't expect to actually be able to get through to your rep when you call, you'll get someone else who knows even less. When you do get your rep, they always have to "get back to you" about your question but they rarely do. The most common answer or solution is "oh, the system can't do that but we'll put in a suggestion for it with our development team". Still waiting on most of those developments.

Their big selling point is that it saves time - the trick is they mean it saves the employees time, not the Payroll people, not the HR people, not the IT people. For all of these people, processing time has doubled and some things are literally impossible to do in the system, things that are standard in any other system.

Everything is designed to charge you more money and everything is overpriced. We're currently being forced into an update to their payroll module that will also cost more money. It's not an optional upgrade and it's not an upgrade we want or need, but we will be forced into it anyway.

Puntos a favor

Once you understand how it works, you can figure most things out for yourself. And you'll have to.

Puntos en contra

Everything is so manual that administrators will spend a lot of additional time on processes and transactions. Customer Service is really terrible - they don't know how their own system works and they don't follow through on commitments.

Respuesta de Paycom

Hi, Christine. We've been in contact with the team serving your organization and they are working diligently to connect with your team to begin addressing your concerns while you're out of office. We greatly value your business and look forward to improving our partnership. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at [email protected].

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love Paycom

Revisado el 8/3/2024

My experience has been overall very positive. I would choose it again.

My experience has been overall very positive. I would choose it again.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is user friendly and can be customized to handle our very specific policies and procedures. Processing payroll is very easy. The system allows us to delegate many tasks to the employees directly instead of making one person maintaining the data. I also like that it has a cohesive data base and isn't cobbled together using many other "programs" or codes bundled into one main umbrella. The system can handle very complex situations, like shift differential and has a robust time keeping system to allow attendance tracking, as well.

Puntos en contra

It took a while to get it set up, but once on it has been really great.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're glad to hear how Paycom has streamlined and simplified your organization's HR and payroll processes, Angie! Our goal is to provide customized product offerings to fit the needs of any business, so we're happy to hear this has been your experience. Thank you for allowing us to serve your organization!

Katrina
Katrina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Paycom improves by unifying the tasks of the HR team

Revisado el 11/9/2023

Because with Paycom, we are able to maintain HR compliance in today's complex business environment....

Because with Paycom, we are able to maintain HR compliance in today's complex business environment. We trust them with some of our most sensitive employee data because of the way their platform has evolved and progressed over time.

Puntos a favor

Paystubs, upcoming payments, and requests for accrued vacation time are all easily accessible. This is also used on a daily basis for employee time tracking and the administration of company records relating to salary and benefits.

Puntos en contra

The app's interface can be confusing to new users who haven't watched a tutorial video. Clocking in only works when we are directly linked to the firm's wifi, which is annoying, but may have been intentional on the part of the organization.

Respuesta de Paycom

Katrina, it's great to hear Paycom has positively impacted you and your organization's payroll process! Thank you for the 5-star review, and for entrusting us with your HR needs.

Holly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom is a lifesaver

Revisado el 2/2/2024

Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

Overall I love paycom. The ease of use and customer service is great!

Puntos a favor

The setup team was so easy to work with and helped when we got stuck. They really worked with our team to get everything set up the way we need it to work.

Puntos en contra

We are still working out a few issues with the implementation team. The team that sold us on all of the functions of Paycom and the implementation team must not have shared notes. There are things that we were looking for that were not set up the way we were told, so are now we are waiting for their team to get things set up correctly.

Some of the report features are confusing and difficult to find the right report for what I need.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience, Holly! We're happy to hear our team has provided top-tier service and that you find our product easy to use! We appreciate your feedback. If you ever have any additional comments or questions, please reach out to our team at [email protected].

Andrew
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

New to Paycom

Revisado el 19/3/2024

Very good. The implementation team knew the product very well and responded to questions and...

Very good. The implementation team knew the product very well and responded to questions and emails promptly.

Puntos a favor

Great implementation team. Very organized. The system is very intuitive and easy to learn. It has the flexibility to do what we need it to do. Very easy to use report writer.

Puntos en contra

We had a very short period of time to get this implementation done, but that was out choice as we had to switch system rather quicky due to the start of the new year. I will give Paycom credit for keeping us on schedule through the entire implementation process.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're pleased to hear our team provided you and your organization with timely and helpful implementation assistance, Andrew! We're also thrilled to hear you find Paycom easy to use! Thank you for your 5-star review and partnership.

Princess
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Game Changer

Revisado el 26/4/2024

I highly recommend it to any organization looking to give their employees easier and more convenient...

I highly recommend it to any organization looking to give their employees easier and more convenient access.

Puntos a favor

The user interface is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly. From clocking in and out to accessing pay stubs and tax documents, everything is neatly organized and easy to find.

One of the best features is the mobile app. It allows me to manage my time, request time off, and even access HR resources on the go. This flexibility has made a significant difference.

Puntos en contra

I cannot think of anything that I did not like about Paycom.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're thrilled to hear just how Paycom has improved your employee experience, Princess! We appreciate your review. Thank you!

Tammy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Almacenamiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Recommend!

Revisado el 19/3/2024

Puntos a favor

I have been with two companies now that have switched to Paycom and would recommend this to any company struggling with their payroll process. The customer service has been excellent and the outcome for our employees has been exceptional.

Puntos en contra

The biggest challenge is getting our employees onboard with change. Once we sold to them the importance of this change and they were able to see this, it was smooth sailing for us all.

Respuesta de Paycom

Tammy, we're so happy to hear about your experience with Paycom. We're also grateful to hear you are receiving top-notch customer service. Thank you for the 5-star review!

ANTONIO
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

It pays to use Paycom!

Revisado el 7/1/2020

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document...

Paycom has made everything related to HR easier. Whether it's payroll, benefits, SOP's, document signing even business process tutorials, everything is in one place now and easier to access and interact with.

Puntos a favor

Paycom was, at first, difficult. Like any new software you want everything to be where it was before. It wasn't. However with just a few short uses and the tutorials I realized that it was easier, faster and better organized than the software we were using before, which was online based instead of app based. Thank god we switched to Paycom, which made all of our business lives related to HR processes faster, easier and more efficient.

Puntos en contra

Once I learned it I have not found anything to complain about. Okay, the fingerprint log in doesn't always work perfectly. :) There.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para elegir Paycom

Not enough flexibility. We with 450+ employees we needed more access to more information in one place so we could try everyone once on one software.

Software anterior

ADP Workforce Now

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

We were using ADP and switched. Thought about staying with it because training 450 people is always a challenge. However, the benefits to change were to great.

Respuesta de Paycom

Antonio, thank you for the raving review! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

KIMBERLEY
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Extremely Robust HR and Payroll Software!

Revisado el 7/7/2021

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how...

Paycom representatives take the time to work with us on an individual basis to not only show us how to set up the features to our unique needs but they also performed training sessions with all of our staff.

Puntos a favor

The Paycom package has a multitude of different modules that you can either opt-in or out of making this completely customizable to your needs. Its integration with Great Plains to export payroll makes processing our payroll a lot less manual and saves us considerable time. The Employee Self Service feature puts the employee in control of their time off requests, direct deposit information, personal information, etc without the need to fill out manual paper forms. The employee's entry in the Employee Self Service updates their information immediately without interaction with our corporate HR department.

Puntos en contra

The setup of all of the features is a bit time-consuming but worth it in the end. The system is extremely robust and like all robust systems, it takes some time to get all of the features set to meet the unique needs of an organization.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you are enjoying our customer service, and we're happy our software has helped streamline your payroll process. Feel free to share any enhancements you'd like to see with our team at [email protected].

Corey
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Everything you need, and probably then some.

Revisado el 16/7/2022

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often...

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often exceeds the ability of the user. It is the most comprehensive program I've ever used to manage Payroll & execute Human Resources tasks.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is a comprehensive tool that allows you to easily track & manage payroll expense, the most controllable expense in our line of work. From clocking in & out, to procuring their own tax documents, the entire process can be done by an employee with a mobile phone using their app. However, this may create more work for those who manage employees that aren't so "tech savvy".

Puntos en contra

"Two Factor Authentication" is child's play compared to what Paycom makes you go through. Trying to remember arbitrary payroll codes and dealing with constantly expiring passwords & security questions lead to team members constantly asking management how to login to their own Paycom. In addition, due to it's exceptional functionality, the reporting system can often be overwhelming and slightly confusing. It may take several attempts to fine tune the report you're trying to produce, but at least once you've figured it out, you can then save that template for future use.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Corey! We're happy to hear our comprehensive software is helping your organization easily track and manage payroll. We're open to feedback and hope you will share your thoughts further with us at [email protected].

James
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The smartest decision for a better HR

Revisado el 10/1/2024

Puntos a favor

The amount of information available to our employees now compared to our previous provider. It is like the curtain to their time and attendance, pay, and everything else was finally removed. Their customer service is top notch, and very responsive to any inquiry we have. Our integration of Paycom was smoothy then we originally thought, and our transition team made it so much easier. We are constantly at or above a 98% Direct Data Exchange rate, which has taken all the extra workload off the HR department. The features that are offered are far superior to what we had in the past, and we are finding out that Paycom integrates with almost all the benefits that we offer which help to reduce even more workload. The App, and website are super easy to use, and the multi-language feature is top notch.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that we disliked about Paycom.

Alternativas consideradas

ADP Workforce Now, Paylocity y Paycor

Razones para elegir Paycom

Paycom was a far superior product to Paychex Flex, and Paycom offered what we were looking for and more.

Software anterior

Paychex Flex

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

Paycom fit our needs and goals, and we will be able to grow and be better then we were before with Paycom.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're proud of our team for providing you with pleasant and helpful implementation assistance. We're also thrilled to hear how Paycom has helped you and your organization thrive! Thank you for your 5-star review and partnership, James!

Natalie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

STAY AWAY!! Lies, lies, lies: Potentially powerful product lacks support to resolve issues or...

Revisado el 28/2/2024

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professiona...

I have never experienced a worse, more unsatisfying service experience in my personal or professional life than I have with Paycom. If it was easier to switch away from Paycom, we would have been with a competitor once I realized that Paycom's business is selling lies. Paycom operates with no integrity. A review of our account would show thousands of written and verbal communications regarding an array of issues that spans nearly everything Paycom is supposed to do for us, but it's staff is either too busy or too unfamiliar with the Paycom software to fix most of the issues. Lack of movement on these issues has been communicated to varying levels of management on multiple arms of Paycom's hierarchy.

Our issues started during implementation with a backend setup person who encouraged our company to break laws because he did not know how to properly calibrate settings to match legal guidelines. It seems like nothing he did was correct. Here we are 2 years later with many of the issues still unsettled and we as customers still voicing our concerns whenever we have time to follow up on the trail of unresponded to communications.

Despite all this, Paycom has never offered credits for any of these issues nor solutions for many that are still outstanding. I am repulsed every time I see an ad for Paycom knowing that they are spending money to scam new, unsuspecting customers into signing on rather than using those funds to properly train staff.

If Paycom's poor organizational design and policies weren't bad enough, they also seem to be hampered by inadequate infrastructure. Both winters that we have been with Paycom, they have not been able to to operate with full functionality because the staff (which they claimed was local) is unable to get to work due to the seasonal freezes and bad weather that has been increasingly frequent in Texas. During these times, it seems as if much of the staff works from home since they cannot make it to the office. In our case, our assigned representative did not have the ability to work from home and became unreachable during the crucial end of the year period when we needed assistance with tasks such as correcting W2s, setting up special funding arrangements to accommodate the holidays, and updating the many new minimum wages in all of our different jurisdictions. I feel for those who are personally impacted in these situations, but payroll is the type of function that you have to be able to depend on all of the time.

This company is such a joke.

Puntos a favor

Bi-lingual (English / Spanish)
Potential to be accommodating of most anything you need it to do in the payroll arena

Puntos en contra

Horrible customer service - Paycom is so customizable that representatives are unfamiliar with how their own software works or how changing one setting will impact other settings

They sell it like your assigned representative will assist you with things, but in reality, it is hard to get a hold of your actual rep and when you do get a hold of someone, they usually just try to make you do everything yourself. It seems like they do this so that they can later say that the customer made the change and is responsible for any of the ramifications even if you did what you were told to do.

Respuesta de Paycom

Natalie, we’re disappointed to read your review. Paycom service teams are dedicated to providing outstanding product support, and we take all feedback seriously. The experience you describe does not match our service standards. We'd like to connect with you in order to resolve your concerns. Please email us at [email protected], and a member of our team will be in touch.

Terri
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Paycom is Simplicity

Revisado el 14/8/2023

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its...

Overall Paycom has been easy to use and exactly what we needed to get our Payroll & HR started. Its great for small businesses.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is a user friendly, quick set up platform to process payroll, employee management & time tracking.

Puntos en contra

The initial set up help was great, but once you get going, finding help can be frustrating. You are passed from one person to the next instead of someone who knows your account. I think your onboarder should also be your go to for more than the first few weeks.

Alternativas consideradas

TriNet Zenefits, ADP Workforce Now, BambooHR y Workday HCM

Razones para cambiar a Paycom

Price and Ability to get a payroll processed almost immediately.

Respuesta de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our product has been easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your input to improve our services. We'd like to learn more about your feedback so we can properly address your concerns. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a team member will contact you.

Frank
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom is truly full-service payroll software

Revisado el 29/6/2021

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current...

Wouldn't want to be with anyone else. From the sales staff, to implementation, to our current reps, they know what we need, and provide not only quality customer service, but the software truly meets all of our payroll and HR needs, and has been thorough in every way.

Puntos a favor

The fact that everything is all together on one database, no moving between platforms for information. The same information for payroll is available for HR and vice versa. Also love the phone app, including manager ability to approve time via the app.

Puntos en contra

Couple reports not built-in to give us the ability to know allocated wages for a government program. Also, it is a bit costly compared to most payroll software companies.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the review! Helping streamline HR processes and eliminating manual tasks are some of our top goals. We're glad our software has been beneficial for your organization and we appreciate you sharing your experience!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Lot's of Features

Revisado el 22/10/2019

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release...

Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release new features regularly. I just wish they would spend some more time perfecting their existing modules.

Puntos a favor

We bought most of the modules and it has improved some of our workflows. The biggest part is our staff actually uses the app which has helped us and removed some of the data updates, like phone changes or direct deposit changes from our managers and HR staff. It also has brought some of our previously separate software into one solution.

Puntos en contra

There are a variety of areas that even as the administrator I can't change or see. The modules are designed for normal business practices, however, for a lot of companies, there are often special cases and exceptions to rules. These can be difficult or impossible to do in the system. We have actually rewritten some policies to fit into what the software can do.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will share it with our product team!

Karissa
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Bait and switch, twice

Revisado el 13/2/2020

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Bait and switch, twice now. Do not recommend.

Puntos a favor

Client specialist is excellent at responding.

Puntos en contra

Beware this is a company that seems to be having some internal changes to its policies and practices. The first sign is when our sales person quit. Upper Management and local sales team members blame others instead of focusing on customer service and doing the right thing. We were absolutely "misled". Twice. We should have gone with Paylocity which was considerably less expensive but chose this company because it had excellent reviews and we were told that our price point would not change, that Paycom does not raise their prices on existing clients. Lie. Just received a notice of a 3.8% after one year. We were told price would only increase if we opted to use any future add on features they developed. We were also misled and told that what we signed on for included all the modules they offered at the time of signing. Another lie. When we went to get training on some of these features, we were told we didn't have them activated even though we provided email proof with our sales person that we were expecting to have access to these modules when we signed on. I do not trust this company. A little over a year with them and we've had two major issues where we've had the bait and switch pulled on us. Software is ok once you're trained. We've experienced payroll glitches with incorrect amounts being shown as being removed from our bank but all three times it was caught and fixed in time thankfully. I cannot recommend this company.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're saddened to see this as your experience, as what you have described does not meet our expected standards. We pride ourselves on cultivating strong partnerships with our clients through our commitment to transparent communication. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and how we can help to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at [email protected]. We look forward to speaking with you, Karissa!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A HRIS System That WORKS!!!

Revisado el 2/11/2020

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE...

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. WOW!! What an exceptional person and specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is. From the first meeting/training to the last meeting/training, she was able to teach, explain and get back to us on questions quickly which was always above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very clear on what she needed up front and was never hesitant to clarify things that were not clear to her. The one thing that stood out was the system that we had was not user friendly when it came to pulling certain information out to send to Paycom but that did not stop her from making it happen. Her work ethic was always professional and positive. Trainings were easy because she always took time to explain why each step was important as opposed to just click here and move on. Her note taking while training was happening impressed us because she never started a new training session each week without handling last week’s questions. She always had the items fixed or had the questions answered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible not only on the trainings but she always gets back to our emails in a timely manner every time!! Turnaround time and getting straight answers from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so refreshing since our old system did not offer that. We are confident that the Paycom team all follow this policy.

Paycom is a phenomenal HRIS system!

Puntos a favor

In every aspect from payroll to recruiting to onboarding Paycom understands the importance of people's time. Paycom functions are quick and easy to use. The approval process from department to employee is simple and easy. The phone app is quick and employees do not have to spend time looking for what they need, everything is laid out in a clear manner. Applicant tracking is easy from start to finish. Our company also has the expenses part and for our team it is really easy to work from their phone and then submit.
Payco definitely has many different components but each one is easy to use. This is a great investment because it is all at your fingertips. The last part is you don't have to get all the components at once you can customize the system to work for what is right for your company.

Puntos en contra

So far I do not have any cons. I am impressed with how the company runs.

Respuesta de Paycom

We're thrilled our software has helped streamline your HR initiatives! Thank you for the 5-star review!

Yasmine
Yasmine
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empaquetado/entrega de mercancía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Allows for easier and simpler processes and efficiencies

Revisado el 21/7/2020

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would...

Overall Paycom seems to solve my problems before they arise; the integration between what would have been separate platforms allows for simplified processes and efficiencies that allows me to focus on the big picture rather than focus on the small tedious things.

Puntos a favor

Paycom is a one stop shop with one singular login. One of the key things that has been most beneficial is self onboarding, which reduced the HR workload, provides a 'mid-phase' to a prospective employee and active employee, and helps get drivers on the road 4-6 days faster than our previous process. In addition, the consistent monthly improvements are always an added bonus and I continue to be impressed with the developments

Puntos en contra

We wish there was a better integration capability to our third party platforms - though we primarily use Paycom, our industry requires use of many additional platforms. An integration outside of an API/SFTP would allow for an overall holistic view of our employee workforce and operations.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for sharing your Paycom experience and we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear our software is helping simplify your HR processes

Josue
Josue
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycom optimizes human resources in one place

Revisado el 5/10/2023

It stands out for its single system perspective, which offers an all-in-one solution that manages...

It stands out for its single system perspective, which offers an all-in-one solution that manages the entire lifecycle of workers. This approach has proven to be very effective and helps to avoid inconsistencies. Its usability, reporting capabilities and self-service access has taken the pressure off the human resources department. It offers a highly reliable program to manage payroll, which is highly customizable. With this we can handle complex scenarios regarding salaries, deductions and benefits with ease.

Puntos a favor

Its interface is simple to use, which helps both the administrator and the worker. The system is natural and guides the user through different phases. It offers only a single program that makes it possible to manage the entire employee life cycle, from hiring to retirement. This really supports the end of the need for multiple systems, which can generate inconsistencies and errors in the information. This is the most admirable feature that I have personally appreciated because it reduces the amount of work we have. It lets employees manage how they enroll their names in personal information benefits, as well as attendance and time. This decreases personnel resources and also empowers workers.

Puntos en contra

The mobile version does not offer the same capabilities as the desktop version. It costs more money compared to other methods of personnel management and resource management. Very little customization is offered, especially in the area of reporting. The transformation to a new method is likely to be a drawback, I have experienced difficulties during the implementation stage, consisting of difficulties with data transmission.

Respuesta de Paycom

We are happy to hear that our software is making payroll simpler and more efficient. Thank you for the positive review, Josue!

Casey J.
Casey J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

User friendly - yet powerful.

Revisado el 5/12/2019

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the...

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the system as a staff trainer. The process was quick and painless, and I was able to use the user-friendly interface to provide knowledge transfer to a wide variety of staff. Personally, I find the interface enjoyable as I manage my own time and benefits. I use the desktop application, as well as the mobile interface - both being simple and easy.

Puntos a favor

I have used other payroll/HR/Benefits applications, and Paycom has been the most useful by far. As a middle management end-user, I have found that navigating through the employee and client portals to be simple and efficient, which is something that is quite helpful in our fast-paced environment. As a staff trainer, Paycom is also easy to teach to our front-line staff who have a wide variety of experience with the use of technology.

Puntos en contra

I really cannot say that there is anything major that I dislike about the software. A minor aggravation can occur when you login to the application (we do not use a SSO) from a new terminal, and you must answer security questions with perfect syntax, lest you be locked out temporarily.

Respuesta de Paycom

Casey, thank you for the review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! Please, feel free to share any additional feedback you may have with us at [email protected].

Poncietta
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Clocking in?

Revisado el 29/4/2022

Overall, my experience with Paycom has been a good one. I can access it on my mobile device and,...

Overall, my experience with Paycom has been a good one. I can access it on my mobile device and, to me, that is so important because there are instances where you need to access your payroll information and being able to pull it up on your phone is a definite plus. I don't remember what we used before Paycom but I can definitely say that I like it better because there is must more information that is readily available

Puntos a favor

There are many wonderful features to this program. It is easy to see your upcoming paycheck or review past paychecks as well as other tax documents. It is also a very valuable feature being able to view benefits, available time off, time used, etc. I would say that I especially like the Community feature where employees can leave comments or kudos to their co-workers.

Puntos en contra

I think that the navigation could be a little easier. After using this program for some years now, I still have to search to find my paycheck. I don't know if it's just me but I think if I had to change anything, I would change the location of the current paycheck.

Respuesta de Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Poncietta! We are glad you are enjoying our single-solution software and the visibility it provides. If you have any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Thanks again!