OpenProject

Software colaborativo y de gestión de proyectos en equipo de código abierto

Calificación general

4.2 /5
(51)
Relación calidad-precio
4.3/5
Funciones
4.0/5
Facilidad de uso
4.0/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.0/5

86%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 51

Jacob ira A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Planning events made easy

Revisado el 31/3/2022

Puntos a favor

It is free. While there are some paid features we might consider in the future, the core product does what we need it to do. As the head of the event, I need to keep an eye on all the moving parts and know who is doing what and what still needs to get done.

Puntos en contra

With a name open, I'd have hoped that it would be one of those where you pay for support or implementation. However, some features are locked behind a monthly/yearly fee. If it was a one-time fee for non-profits, I'd consider it.

Matthew F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Inalámbrico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Project Software for Teams

Revisado el 28/8/2019

I thoroughly enjoy OpenProject and hope it continues to grow. Others in my organization find it frustrating for scheduling and viewing overall status, but we are finding ways to work around issues with other tools. We don't need another Jira! OP is my MS Project alternative, and adds the benefit of integrating teams into project tracking. Keep up the good work!

Puntos a favor

OpenProject is a pleasure to use for projects from proposal/concept to closing. Creating a WBS and timeline with generic resources is a great way to generate documentation needed for proposals. Copying that proposal project to an active project is then a great way to jumpstart project planning with team awareness of timelines and requirements. Teams can interact with the project plan, adding their own features and tasks to complete deliverables. Creating custom WBS queries assists in focusing team members on items they are required to complete. And creating custom queries to the master Work Package list provides a way for executive members to view the active phases and status of milestones. Meetings can be logged in their own section, and wiki notes can be captured for reference. Very pleased with the community version of OpenProject.

Puntos en contra

Scheduling and resource management is a bit burdensome with OpenProject. There is so much value in scheduling with blocked-out weekends, holidays, and resource calendars. Resource loading reports have to be manually created in other tools (spreadsheets) to show whether resources are available or overbooked. The planned project overview page and executive/portfolio views can't come soon enough. Value is often communicated upwards, and there isn't much for executive management to view; these views and reports are still custom creations in other tools. Printing wiki pages, meetings, etc. are awkward. Budgeting is OK, but again awkward as the plugin appears to apply to all projects when within a single project. There is no baseline feature and no way to compare performance verses the baseline. For these reasons, users are still required to use more advanced resource management, project management and budgeting, and scheduling tools alongside OpenProject. It is great software, just not a complete replacement for other project management toolsets. At times, it would be good to have more condensed views, but reducing the screen rendering/size to less than 100% suffices for now.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir OpenProject

Integrate project management and team collaboration with timelines and scheduling. A great PMIS, that is better than most, and will be best with resource management and executive/portfolio reporting!

Razones para cambiar a OpenProject

Free and timeline/work package views. Almost a complete PMIS.

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thank you very much for your feedback. The good news is that we are working on a completely new resource management and scheduling module for OpenProject. If you are interested in sharing your expectations, just get in touch with us on [email protected]

Gerald K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

OpenProject -useful if you use the professional edition

Revisado el 9/6/2022

We are doing all the PM with it ;-).

Puntos a favor

If you select the professional version, you get kanban boards, collaboration and planning features which might replace Exchange server funkctionalities as long as you do classic PM tasks. I also liked the integrated workflows. The community edition might serve you well when you have only a small team.

Puntos en contra

Different labour costs per user would be fine - i guess now you can only assign one hourly rate. I also would like to see a possibility to set the hours to "billed" or "exported" somehow.

Brendan W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Waste of time

Revisado el 22/5/2022

Waste of time.

Puntos a favor

Docker image, easy to setup, open, free, simple.

Puntos en contra

Not so open. Need to purchase the enterprise edition to use even the basic productivity features like boards. Waste of time

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Open project - customise it all.

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Open project has the flexibility for you to customise your projects to work just how you need them to work. If you take the time to set it up, it will fulfill your needs.

Puntos a favor

- Customisable
- Project, subprojects, sub sub projects
- Tasks, subtasks,
- many customisable work package types
- Cost that feels right
- Not loaded with extra features that you are paying for buy never use.

Puntos en contra

- needs basic refinement
- can be buggy
- steep learning curve

Alternativas consideradas

Wrike

Razones para elegir OpenProject

Too simplistic

Software anterior

Asana

Razones para cambiar a OpenProject

Cost was more reasonable, customisation was better.
Muhammad ashhar H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Better than trello

Revisado el 9/1/2021

Just for task management purposes it's good, but if you want other functionalities there are other better options.

Puntos a favor

Following are its top features:
- Gantt chart
- Task dependency creation
- Easy task assignment
- Costing

Puntos en contra

- Collaboration could be improved like trello in big teams it can cause problems
- No kanban view
- Task searching, it's detail and it's activity is better in trello.

Alessio C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OpenProject is a valid and complete Management Software

Revisado el 4/5/2021

Puntos a favor

Easy to organize tasks among the members of the team, overview of the working hours. The complete and at the same time simple customization of the information available in boards and gants. A product, on my opinion total complete vs more other similar products on the market. The price is also affordable and is a plus for this product. What makes it perfect for us is the possibility to have it installed on personal servers.
The free version cover the 80% of the entire functionality.

Puntos en contra

On Task Activity view it would help to have an preview of the images uploaded.

The product could be improved by adding more functionalities to the web document creation tool.

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Many thanks for the great review, glad you enjoy working with OpenProject. Also glad to hear about what we can improve. I included your feature request for the activity module to our OpenProject project:
https://community.openproject.org/projects/openproject/work_packages/36975/activity
We would be happy to hear from you regarding more details on the improvements for the web document creation tool so that we can see what we can do. Please feel free to reach out to us via email ([email protected]).
Kind regards, your
OpenProject team

Ely O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Free but great for project management

Revisado el 31/5/2019

I used this platform to manage a project from the office on restoration of public art monuments, involved a lot of staff located in different parts, we had very little time, we managed to complete the project coordinating all activities and tasks with this platform, so it was much easier for me to receive reports from managers and area coordinators, I could detect where there were delays and who were the most efficient in fulfilling their tasks, it is amazing the information you can get from a platform like this

Puntos a favor

One of its most emblematic features, is a free platform and open source, you can use it from any operating system, gives you the tools to have control and make the necessary follow-up until the end of the project.

Puntos en contra

It should take more advantage of its open-source feature and incorporate more tools and functions.

Thameera N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product for Proffesionals

Revisado el 29/8/2019

I'm the admin for our company and it's really easy to install the software. Configuring is little bit confusing but you get great support from community. I use for my own project management. All users are really happy to use the software.

Puntos a favor

OpenProject is open source and free to use. Great tool if you are intermediate for project management. Web based and can use on modern browsers.

Puntos en contra

Need more customization on functionalities. For example it's better to have a customizable landing page.

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thank you very much for your great feedback. Please let us know if you have any more comments or feature requests.

William O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Open Project instead of MS Project

Revisado el 25/5/2022

I was using Open Project before MS Project was truly ready for prime time. I have loved it ever since. I even use it to plan and track projects at home.

Puntos a favor

It is easier to use than MS Project, probably because it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of MSP. I prefer its simplicity and yet professionalism.

Puntos en contra

Open Project doesn't have the following that MS Project has. So, I use it to produce what I need to manage my projects and sometimes have to use MS PowerPoint to communicate with others.

Stefano M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A great alternative to MS Project for collaboration

Revisado el 3/9/2019

It's perfect to assign tasks and keep track of their progress. Many other free tools can do this but OpenProject adds customizable workflows and detailed dependencies between tasks - and even a Gantt view.
I use it for small and medium projects where live feedback from team members (progress, comments, etc.) is vital. Achieving the same result with MS Project Server would cost exorbitantly more.

Puntos a favor

I like the ease of use (I never had to explain how to use it to team members, only to project admins), the clean interface, the granularity of the configuration (most of all the possibility of activating only the needed modules for each project), the customization possibilities for categories/statuses/fact that workflows, the flexibility and ease of query design, the availability of a Gantt view
I appreciated also very much that most of the essential features can be used for free without limitations (other tools like Asana limit the number of projects, tasks or team members).
Setup was extremely easy (but I'm a skilled technician and tinkerer with over 10 years of sysadmin experience, so your mileage may vary).

Puntos en contra

It lacks some important features for project resources management like resource allocation (to spot overloads), resource leveling, resource calendars and resource availability percentage.
It also feels a bit skewed towards sw development teams and Agile methodology, so creating a classic waterfall WBS is not as easy as it should be and requires mental discipline; among other things, it does not allow for an easy reordering of tasks after their creation.
It does not allow for an easy nor complete import/export from/to MS Project (which IS arguably the industry standard).
The reports are not customizable and can only include task list and details (not the Gantt view).

Alternativas consideradas

MindManager

Razones para cambiar a OpenProject

Cost and ease of setup and use.
Jander S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Tool

Revisado el 28/8/2019

It has helped me a lot in project management. Task management and monitoring.
I would like a brief overview of the project portfolio.

Puntos a favor

Open source software, API, web based.
Constant feature and security updates.
Agile tools;
Gantt chart.

Puntos en contra

The integration of agile module with gantt chart does not work correctly. There is currently a need for manual updates to the Agile module and Gantt. It would be great if the Gantt chart showed the progress of Versions, User Stories, and Tasks automatically. Currently I have to create a Gantt Phase and link to the Version of the same name.

Alternativas consideradas

Trello y Orangescrum

Razones para cambiar a OpenProject

Open source, many features and constant updates.

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thanks you very much for your feedback. The integration of the Agile module with the Gantt chart is a known challenge which we will evaluate and improve.
For now, the new Boards module gives a first improvement so that all work packages are at first displayed in the Gantt chart.

Akshat G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Good, solid tool to initiate project & task management in SMEs

Revisado el 2/2/2022

Day-to-day project and task management, creation and maintenance of broader and long-term roadmaps.

Puntos a favor

Transparency, easy-to-set and manage work item types, roles and responsibilities, the possibility to branch and link projects.

Puntos en contra

Certain discrepancies regarding recording and maintaining efforts needed for individual tasks.
Gantt Charts not possible to be exported for reporting purposes (yet).

Jaylon S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very User Friendly!

Revisado el 28/8/2019

This product has helped to organize and streamline the user acceptance testing process!

Puntos a favor

Open Project is very easy to navigate, with little-to-no training needed prior. It is easy to help organize project teams and help triage/direct issues found!

Puntos en contra

It would help if the amount/types of statuses for each defect were customizable at the project-level. Each project is organized differently, so this would be a huge win!

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thank you very much for your great feedback. At a workaround to have different status on a project level, you can create different types with corresponding status and activate those in different projects according to the projects' needs. We will evaluate the other option as well. Please let us know if you have any more comments or feature requests.

Jared W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Solid Tool for Project Management

Revisado el 15/2/2019

Overall this is a go-to program for my occasional project management needs. Very happy with the program in general.

Puntos a favor

The biggest draw for me was the price tag - free. I don't know who spent the time to design this program, but it has been an excellent resource for me during the few projects a year when I need a true project management tool. It has a wide variety of features available, and after a few minutes of trial and error, it was easy to pick up the basics. The GANTT chart feature is especially useful and is the component that I use the most.

Puntos en contra

Finding some features of the program can be tricky and aren't as user friendly as they could be. Export options seem a little limited.

Carlos R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very robust tool to manage projects of all types

Revisado el 18/2/2020

Lightweight tool widely used in the market for project management.

Puntos a favor

It is open source. It has a free version to be installed on its own server. It has paid version with hosting and support. It has functionality for all stages of completing a project. Visual of the graphical interface is easy and intuitive.

Puntos en contra

technical knowledge is required to install. If you use it as a team (online) you will need to pay for a server where it will be installed.

Marcelo A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelent project management software

Revisado el 1/7/2020

It is an efficient free project management software

Puntos a favor

It is open source. The software is used by a large community of developers. It has the support of large free software companies. Another positive point is that it comes very close to the paid products in relation to features.

Puntos en contra

I don't see any problems. This software serves me in everything I need. Sometimes, some limitations in the software are not a disadvantage. At OpenProject, we can do everything we need, because good project management is not software, it is the competence of project management professionals.

Thyago S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for managing my projects!

Revisado el 28/8/2019

I am very easy to use the platform, I follow all the news by the community.
All my company activity today is in OpenProjetc

Puntos a favor

OpenProject is highly configurable for the processes of each department. I have complete control of everything being done.

Puntos en contra

I wish he had an area to manage each person's workloads.

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We will evaluate the requirement of managing the private workload. Soon we are implementing a better resource management and scheduling module. Also, private Board views will be developed in the future to manage private activities.
Please let us know if you have any more comments or feature requests.

Indika K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Very good project managment tool

Revisado el 12/3/2020

It help lot to manage number of scrum team for a single project and we could be able to manage over 100 staff on this product.

Puntos a favor

i was able to use this product over 4 years on my previouse company. It was a very good selection for those who looking for a free agile based project management software

Puntos en contra

less flexibility and hard to configure/install is major issue i realized with this tool. It too so long to fix certian slowness issue of the application.

Alternativas consideradas

Jira
Arjen H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Project Planning has a name: OpenProject

Revisado el 28/8/2019

We are going to move completely to OpenProject for our Project Planning needs.

Puntos a favor

Fantastic GANTT implementation.
Great ways to group / sort data while maintaining the GANTT view.

Puntos en contra

At first it was unclear how to make edits, until you discover you have to select rows first.

Alternativas consideradas

VisionProject, Taskworld, monday.com y Wrike

Razones para elegir OpenProject

Not so great GANTT implementation.

Razones para cambiar a OpenProject

Great overall Performance!

Respuesta de OpenProject Traducir a español

Thank you very much for your great feedback. Please let us know if you have any more comments or feature requests.

Andrew H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Full featured reasonably priced Project Management & Wiki platform

Revisado el 31/3/2017

When we were looking for a Project Management and Wiki platform, there were a ton of good choices. However our organization has just over 10 people and so none of the free trials would work for us. Also, not very many platforms support Project Management and Wiki functionality, so for most platforms, we'd need a two-headed solution which would cost just under $$$/month. Instead, we found OpenProject, which is perfect. It doesn't look quite as slick as some of the other offerings, but after testing we found it to be just as functional and still pretty easy to use. Best of all, we can keep our organization's Wiki documentation and project tracking in one place.

We're using Open Project's could hosting, which costs less... a much better price than anything else on the market that we were able to find. If you already have your own server and don't mind applying a few platform upgrades per year, then you can even get it for free since it's an opensource platform.

Puntos a favor

Good user interface, great feature set, better prices.

Puntos en contra

User interface doesn't look as slick as Asana's.

Rene D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Though only working with this tool for a month, it has helped me a lot with project-planning.

Revisado el 16/11/2017

Puntos a favor

The interface is really good, inline editing makes the creation and editing of tasks and other data really fast. The roles of different kinds of users are easily customizable. Most features I need for project-management are available in OpenProject.

I really like the fact I can host OpenProject on my own server, so I have my data in my own hands.

Puntos en contra

OpenProject misses a few features that I think should be available. For instance, it is now possible to export Cost Reports (for instance, Time Sheet logs). This is something I need a lot, to inform customers of the progress of a project. They seem to be working on this feature though.

I would like to link the tasks I planned to an external calendar. Maybe a CalDav interface would be a possibility.

Luisana S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

I support myself in openProject

Revisado el 8/3/2018

The benefits of using OpenProject is that you can perform accurate project planning and resource utilization.

Puntos a favor

I really like OpenProject because it is a program that can be easily used to plan projects, load resources and define the dates of activities. Besides, it is a free license.

Puntos en contra

What I would like the program to do is to join several projects in one and be able to verify if time or resources that are already being used in another project overlap, to prevent this.

Dave G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Free Project Management Software

Revisado el 10/4/2019

Puntos a favor

Very easy to get up and running, and the interfaces are very intuitive. Nice way to get a snapshot of current project state. Multiple user accounts allows for associating tasks with users (who get notified via email when updates are pushed)

Puntos en contra

A 'server' (always on machine, running a web server and database) is required... would be nice if future iterations were remote browser based.

Ronald P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ease of access in a MS365 world

Revisado el 5/10/2020

Puntos a favor

Let's you be free of microsoft while still being able to have all of the bells and whistles.

Puntos en contra

A little clunky at first but once you get used to it its fine.