Skype

VoIP software for phone calls, chats, and video conferencing

Calificación general

4.1 /5
(138)
Relación calidad-precio
4.5/5
Funciones
3.9/5
Facilidad de uso
4.2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.1/5

75%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 138

Esther M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Get a local phone number via skype

Revisado el 15/6/2022

Puntos a favor

What I love the most with Skype is they give you the chance to pick a phone number with your local area code. You can also choose from any other region in the country.

The assign phone number will perform just like any regular phone number would. You can pick up calls and respond to text without an issue.

Puntos en contra

I dislike the fact that renewing your monthly phone number and your calling credits are two separate bills. I wish they all came as one package.

Raj K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Minería y metalurgia
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Skype helps us stay in touch

Revisado el 6/6/2022

It is the best VoIP (voice over IP) tool for teams and individuals.

Puntos a favor

1. Chat or make audio/video calls for free to any device having skype. You can even use it from your mobile app.
2. Skype has an inbuilt translator to translate voice calls automatically. It is a game-changing feature that many competing tools can’t match easily.
3. You can also make calls to landlines or mobile phones on a paid basis.
4. You can store a list of contacts with their skype IDs and chat/ call histories.
5. It is straightforward to set up the tool. After you sign up, you can log in, check the mic and speaker settings, and you are good to go. Invite friends and start communicating.
6. You can set status, change the profile pic, adjust notifications, change theme, and dark mode, use keyboard shortcuts, and do lots more to customize your skype experience.
7. You can also search your chat histories to spot important details.
8. The Skype interface is very intuitive, where you can learn how to use different features without user manuals.
9. You can also create or join meetings for group communications.
10. There are options to set your background scenery to look better during video calls.

Puntos en contra

1. If you have no balance, you can’t make a single call to analog numbers like landlines or mobile phones.
2. In the case of slow internet connections, most features are not usable.
3. There are some privacy issues and safety features that need improvement, especially in mobile devices.
4. The basic version of the translator is free, but you need to pay for any meaningful conversations.
5. Conferencing feature for audio/ video calls has some hiccups, and there is scope for improvement.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

My Experience using Skype

Revisado el 26/5/2022

it's a pretty good tool if you just need to communicate via chat

Puntos a favor

the ease of communicate with the entire skype directory both inside and outside my organization

Puntos en contra

Over the years, different kind similar tools appeared offering a platforms with more varied options that were not limited only to chat and videoconference.

Alicia L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Efficient but outdated

Revisado el 17/4/2022

For a free software tool, it is great, easy to set up and perfect for business and personal networking globally.

Puntos a favor

I like that this software is free, simple, and easy to set up. It does not require a lot of knowledge and the format and design is clear.

Puntos en contra

It does not have the same flow and dynamic use compared to programs like Microsoft teams or zoom.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Meetings y Microsoft Teams

Razones para cambiar a Skype

At the time it was used mostly for phone calls and instant messaging for which was perfect for all the business needs.
Tikisha S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Skype is a Simplified Way to Communicate

Revisado el 5/5/2022

Overall I like Skype it’s very easy to use & navigate thru.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that it has the option to call, chat & screen share all with the tap of an icon. I also like the fact that you can see the status of everyone you’re working with, such as, if they are on a conference call, out of the office, etc. As well as, & how long ago they last logged in.

Puntos en contra

I don’t like the face that while you are screen sharing you cannot see the chat. So therefore, if you are screen sharing during a presentation you will not know if someone is trying to communicate with you.

Badari G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use but needs improvements

Revisado el 17/5/2022

Like that I can easily communicate with friends and business partners as it is commonly used. Checked a couple of other products from the competitors but none of them had multi-platform availability, call to landline availability for affordable pricing, stability and plus that it is commonly used and recognized.

Puntos a favor

Available on multiple platforms, typically there is no issue with landline calls and commonly used, so no need to invite others to use.

Puntos en contra

Slow to switch both on Desktop and on mobile (Android), especially when there is an average or higher load on CPU. Application hangs for minutes.

Claudius C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redes informáticas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best video conference software

Revisado el 20/5/2022

Bridging the distance gaps, do not have to travel long distance to meet or have a big business deals. All can be done at the comfort of your home or office, the overall experience is great.

Puntos a favor

Most of the features are correct, the audio and video help with online meetings, very easy to use and to set up on your computer aswell.

Puntos en contra

Maybe the call recording can be improved as some might need some sort of evidence

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Used to be one of the best instant messaging tools for teams

Revisado el 18/6/2022

Overall, we still had a productive experience using Skype at work.

Puntos a favor

Skype on desktop is easy to use. It provides us a reliable channel to communicate on for our team.

Puntos en contra

The web and mobile versions weren't as good as the desktop version.

Enaan F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Skype for Personal

Revisado el 16/6/2022

While Skype was very easy to use and absolutely affordable. Microsoft has the opportunity to create a lighter version of Skype, so devices and personnel will be able to access it easily and reliably.

Puntos a favor

Screen sharing and video communication are good options for one-to-one and group meetings, sharing my large files with them, and helping them organize media.

Puntos en contra

It's not clear why these bugs occur, such as delayed messages and not getting notifications.

Zhanara S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Skype review

Revisado el 4/6/2022

Overall experience is good.

Puntos a favor

This software is very convenient for screen sharing and online meetings.

Puntos en contra

The limited number of people who can connect to the meeting.

Ali L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Skype has always been the best traditional voice calling app until Microsoft acquired it

Revisado el 29/6/2022

Support wide range of operating systems Linux, Windows, Android, Apple IOS , can work even on smart TVs.
It has the possibility to edit or delete chat messages.
very good quality voice and video calls even with very low quality internet connection.

Puntos a favor

Skype is the best App for voice and video calling, it have been around since forever one of the best stable reliable communication apps. it has very important functions that many other calling and chat apps are missing, like editing messages and it was able to save the history of your chat and shared media forever.

until 2011 when Microsoft acquired Skype they seem to have started to messed up things alot they lowered the number of years you can keep your chat history to only 3 years. and feels like they are killing Skype to push for other alternative solution Microsoft Teams, which is now included in Windows 11 as the default communication app.

Puntos en contra

it can keep only last 3 year of chat history.
Owned by Microsoft which seems to push for other alternative communication Apps like Microsoft Teams.

Alternativas consideradas

WhatsApp, Google Hangouts y Microsoft Teams

Razones para elegir Skype

Microsoft killed MSN Messenger and merged it into Skype after acquiring Skype in 2011

Razones para cambiar a Skype

Skype has been around for ages and it has always proven to be reliable with alot of unique functions like editing and deleting chat messages.
Jiantang L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Messaging and video conferencing tools for small businesses

Revisado el 8/4/2022

Skype is an affordable way to stay in touch with people around the world, and it has proven to be an invaluable tool for our business. Remote work has become very popular in recent years, especially with the Covid-19 pandemic. Simple and without a doubt the most effective, Skype has saved many lives by connecting people all over the world online. If it can improve the problem of occupying memory resources, it will be perfect.

Puntos a favor

Skype is the undisputed leader in instant messaging for small businesses. It has a fast chat interface and is best for small conversations and planned meetings with stable screen sharing features. Due to its widespread adoption, it is easy to communicate with customers/suppliers without them having to install another instant messaging app. My colleagues all use Skype for online meetings and business negotiations. I like how easily I can make and receive calls. The screen sharing option is very useful, especially when I have to give a presentation or teach online. I've been Skype for a long time and Skype helps me to connect easily with clients to keep lost historical messages and to transfer files easily. It is also very useful especially for making calls abroad.

Puntos en contra

I've noticed that Skype may be using too much memory and it can cause my PC performance to suffer when I use it in my PC. However, I believe it still works fine in this case. Although this is a free software, I believe this can be improved. In addition, there are occasional message delays and no notifications received, and technical support may also need to be improved.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

It's easy for me to communicate with others when I utilize Skype

Revisado el 1/4/2022

For both personal and business reasons, Skype is a terrific way to connect quickly and effortlessly. It helps you to feel as if you're in the same place. If you don't want to bother with video or audio, this is a convenient way to communicate fast and effectively. For group talks, I don't think this is a good fit. The maximum group size is ten. Because Google Hangouts was free, we used it for small group calls and GoToMeeting for bigger ones. A fee-based service like GoToMeeting was well-suited for this purpose, though.

Puntos a favor

Skype is a fantastic tool for chatting, video conferencing, and more. You may download and use it for free; even beginners can get started right away because it's so simple to use. Text, audio, or video can all be used to communicate. Skype is a cross-platform application that may be used on a variety of devices. Skype has the potential to improve the productivity of business users. You can invite your contacts to meetings that you schedule through the app. Only those who have been invited to the meeting and those who have been linked to the room can join Skype meetings. There are several advantages to using Skype for collaboration. For example, it facilitates file transfer and screen sharing. Skype's OneDrive integration enables you to share files one-by-one or in bulk over Skype. Any content from your computer or phone can be shared with your colleagues if video meetings are not enough. All Skype users, including non-hosts, have access to a shared virtual whiteboard. Use the whiteboard's freehand drawing tool and text to have group discussions and strategize.

Puntos en contra

Skype itself is not a problem for me; it's Microsoft's approach to it that bothers me. Skype will no longer be supported by Microsoft in Windows 11. To utilize Skype on Windows 10, you'll need to get used to Microsoft Teams, which is essential for greater security and additional features in Windows 11.

József E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Simple Skype Review

Revisado el 3/3/2022

There has not been a single day in the last 2 years, where an online meeting has been hold and Skype is not used. Skype is a very powerful software, and majority of the organizations, shcools, companies, everyone need to learn to keep up with this age. In the previous years remote jobs have become very popular with particular regard to the Covid-19 pandemic. Skype has been simple, and most effective - there is no doubt it saved many lives by letting people worldwide to get in touch with each other via online. Overall this software is indispensable and very much indeed practical to the everyday life.

Puntos a favor

All my co-workers use Skype for online meetings and conferences and for business negotiations. I love that I can easily call people and receive calls. I personally find the screenshare option remarkably useful, espeically when I have to hold presentations or teaching online. It is quite easy to search for people and also tremendously practical for making a call abroad.

Puntos en contra

As with all technology there are a few drawbacks. I think some of the functions have the potential to be more user friendly. Inserting a video could be easier to do. Currently there are some bugs where the screen gets frozen during online meetings. It has to be mentioned that, controlling other devices is still impossible, but would be handy when it come to train my new co-workers or in case of attending at an IT course.

Sabri B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the best instant messaging software

Revisado el 29/3/2022

I'm using skype from more than 10 years, since I was student. It's very helpfull when studying with mates: We can share screen and communicate, which helps to explain and share ideas more easily, like we are studying together at the same room. I it at work too for video conference and online meeting, and to work with mates when we are working from home or distant in office: the ability to share screen and communicate at the same time is very usefull for teamwork, and more over the ability of recording presentation is helpfull to remember some precise informations. More over, it's very usefull for gaming too in case of online team gaming : You can communicate with your friends team when playing together, without impacting your latency.

Puntos a favor

Ability to connect and join meetings easily from all devices type : smartphone, computer, tv and tablet,
Ability to record meetings and online presntations
Very easy to use, without needs of formal training
Screan share option which is very usefull for teamworking and when we are working in remote at home
Audio and video quality is great.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it's hard to find old conversations
lack of social networking groups (like teams)
May have issues when internet connection is not strong. In this case, audio will be like robotic. Should be optimised to be clear with weak internet connection.
Sometimes we got an issue when sharing files

Javier M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Skype is still good but needs improvement

Revisado el 19/4/2022

Old school Skype user, at least 11 years, so I have been the evolution of the platform. Of course after the pandemic, Zoom is the app who took the leadership of video conferencing , and Skype has been relegated.
Video recordings are difficult to start / stop and the quality is very bad. I used to use a software called Skype Call Recorder by a third party company but latest updates cut the compatibility. Not being able to record a call makes you think twice about using Skype or another platform.
There is a stigma attached to Skype since it was bought by Microsoft. Users feel that their priority is to develop Teams, so they don't feel confident enough of the quality and stability of the platform, and that affects the decision to buy a plan or the whole 365 Office subscription.

Puntos a favor

Old school video conference software. The brand itself it's easy to identify for old generations and make it easy for them to relate the brand with online video call and video conferencing. Since I have an old account, I still have the option to make a meeting with several users for an unlimited time.
The NDI integration is great if you want to bring a Skype interview to streaming platforms like Ecamm or OBS, however, it takes a lot of resources, so you better have a good computer to handle all that.

Puntos en contra

After the pandemic hit, Zoom took the leadership by offering a lighter, resources friendly and more reliable platform with better results in terms of video quality and stability. I don't feel that Skype evolved successfully in this new era by not adapting their product to the new needs and demands.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best online web meeting & conferencing tool

Revisado el 6/4/2022

It is a great user experience with skype. It's an amazing communication tool whether it is phone calls, online video meetings, or chat. It is one solution for all kinds of communication.

Puntos a favor

Skype's best feature is its video clarity. It is simple to use and effective for any size business, from a small startup to a major corporation. Skype is mobile-friendly, and the mobile app is excellent. We can hold meetings anywhere and at any time. It integrates easily with Microsoft 365. When it comes to messaging and group chat, it's highly effective, with some notification, and video options. File sharing, especially large files, can be done without trouble.

Puntos en contra

I was facing lags early but now I am happy with the software and have found nothing to dislike.

Robert G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for group chats and unlimited calls

Revisado el 4/5/2022

I use 2 versions of Skype, the mobile version and the desktop version, what I like about both versions is that they have the option to use a dark mode, which makes it more comfortable on the eyes and allows me to spend more time without damaging my eyes , the notifications are unobtrusive and it allows me to set my status to available or busy, this is very useful when I'm on my pc and I don't want any interruptions.

Puntos a favor

I have used Skype for many years, perhaps many don’t use it, but personally I think it is a great software, it is stable, it allows you to create groups, put a name and a certain image to the group and add contacts by email or by username , Skype offers several useful tools to make communication more interactive, something I like is that it allows me to share the screen, and make unlimited calls to conventional numbers for a very low rate.

Puntos en contra

Skype is excellent for calls and chat, the only thing I've had problems with is video calls, you need a good connection to be stable and fluid, otherwise it may show some lags.

Tolgay K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

User friendly tool for IM & Conference

Revisado el 28/4/2022

User friendly interface. Good voice quality.

Puntos a favor

The limit on adding people to a call is enough, can be used by big groups. The voice quality on calling and conferences is good. It is possible to share documents via chat. We have colleagues in different places on the globe and still we can make calls without delays.

Puntos en contra

Some 3pp addtional plugins can be added to the tool to make it more attractive.

Rahul D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Qualitative use of Skype

Revisado el 28/2/2022

Puntos a favor

Skype is all time best product until there was not other competitors in market. But Still Skype is good in messaging.
- group texting is best thing we have
- one of major features i like is that auto transalation to talk with people from other conutry

Puntos en contra

need some improvement for video conferencing + sometimes translation issues due to multiple words mismatch.

Kevin H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Awesome tool for real time team meeting!

Revisado el 24/3/2022

Puntos a favor

I truly like that Skype is free app for communicating since I fired utilizing it up until the present time. We appreciate involving this item in the greater part of our gatherings, even in our classes. This item doesn't be guaranteed to require credit except if you really want it's different elements to settle on decisions to mobiles and landlines and send SMS instant messages. By and large, I am a cheerful client of Skype!

Puntos en contra

This item's product presumably utilizes an excess of memory that is weighty when you use it in your PC that it causes a few slacks in your PC utilization. I trust that they can work on this element. Despite the fact that I realize this is free, and I truly do trust that the organization can improve on this one.

Anjali S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tool for small business communication.

Revisado el 4/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Great tool for chatting, conferance and video calling. User-interface is very good. There is support multiple OS. Share is easy be it screen and document.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes more then call cutting and voice breaking while connect more then 5 user.

Rebecca B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica de la abogacía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very user friendly!

Revisado el 8/4/2022

The live texting is great but what I really like is being able to share my screen or have my coworker share their screen. It saves so much time!

Puntos a favor

The ease of maneuvering through the software was great.

Puntos en contra

Could use a few more options in the "away messages".

Prasath C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Skype - A Great Communication Tool

Revisado el 13/5/2022

The overall experience of using Skype was good. When I found out that I could use Skype to make a video call with my brother, I was excited. He had not used Skype for a while, so I figured that we could make a good video call. The quality of the call was good. We also tried a group call as well and quality of the call was good as well.

Puntos a favor

1. Skype is a great communication tool to connect with friends and family in an inexpensive, convenient, and easy way. It has revolutionized communication in the past few years and continues to grow rapidly
2. Skype is a popular free online instant messaging and VOIP service that allows users to make voice or video calls to other people on their Skype contacts list.
3.Skype is free, and most of the calls and Internet traffic are encrypted. Increased productivity, better communication, and higher quality work.
4. You can use Skype to make free calls to other Skype users, free calls to landlines and mobile phones, and free calls to other services like WhatsApp and Viber
5. You can share your screen, talk to your friends, and share your webcam. It’s a great way to meet new people and establish new connections.

Puntos en contra

1. Heightened cyber risk, less control over the content of your messages, and a higher chance of being the victim of a phishing scam
2. When you use Skype, At times you have to pay for it, and it uses up data, which is something you don’t want to pay for when you don’t need it.

Shivam A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Skype Time

Revisado el 8/3/2022

Easy to use, better interface than some other video conferencing apps

Puntos a favor

Quick chat interface, optimal for small conversations and planned meetings both
Stable screen share feature

Puntos en contra

At times the app requires a restart when facing call quality issues /connection issues