Oracle Database

4.6 (458)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Descubre la base de datos adecuada para ti

Calificación general

4.6 /5
(458)
Relación calidad-precio
4.1/5
Funciones
4.5/5
Facilidad de uso
4.1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.2/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 458

Juan Carlos
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Poderoso motor de base de datos.

Revisado el 13/4/2023

Es un poderoso motor de base de datos, muy estable y robusto. Es compatible con la mayoría de...

Es un poderoso motor de base de datos, muy estable y robusto. Es compatible con la mayoría de lenguajes de programación. Muy buen rendimiento

Puntos a favor

Oracle es una base de datos robusta, eficiente y confiable, es altamente configurable aunque necesita administración. Tiene un muy alto performance (rendimiento). Es multiplataforma aunque he tenido mejores experiencias en Linux. Existen muchas herramientas de terceros para facilitar la gestión de la misma.

Puntos en contra

Debe ser administrada, por lo que debes tener conocimiento previo para ponerla en marcha de manera óptima. Se debe analizar detenidamente el esquema de licenciamiento.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft SQL Server y MySQL

Razones para cambiar a Oracle Database

Compatible con la herramienta que se utiliza. La de mayor performance entre las bases de datos.
Antonio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Producto necesario para el manejo de datos

Revisado el 9/3/2023

Puntos a favor

La seguridad con la que se manejan los datos

Puntos en contra

A veces tarda mucho en cargar los datos, por lo que relentiza el trabajo

Victor
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

El mejor motorde base de datos

Revisado el 8/12/2023

Puntos a favor

Tiene seguridad, integridad, continuidad y de muy buen desempeño.
Muestra una gran variedad para usos de los SQL y PLSQL pudiendo integrarse con otras bases de datos

Puntos en contra

el precio puede ser una limitante al momento de comparar con otras marcas de base de datos en el mercado

Fernando
Fernando
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

RDBMS consolidado pero demasiado complejo

Revisado el 3/5/2022

Oracle Database es un excelente gestor de base de datos con un rendimiento y fiablidad muy buenos....

Oracle Database es un excelente gestor de base de datos con un rendimiento y fiablidad muy buenos. No obstante, encontramos otros productos que al menos para entornos de carga medios o medios altos son mucho más fáciles de configurar y más baratos (PostgreSQL y MySQL), siendo PostgreSQL actualmente nuestra opción. Mucho más barato, más sencillo de configurar y para lo que necesitamos tan potente o más que Oracle

Puntos a favor

Fiablilidad, potencia, rapidez. Producto muy estable

Puntos en contra

Complejidad de configuración y mantenimiento. Política de licenciamiento muy complicada

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Desarrollo de programas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Unas de las mejores base de datos en el mercado

Revisado el 25/7/2023

La integración con el desarrollo en JAVA es muy fácil

La integración con el desarrollo en JAVA es muy fácil

Puntos a favor

Provee todo lo necesario para el almacenamiento distribuido de tus datos

Puntos en contra

Tener que aprender PL/SQL fue un poco tedioso, sería genial que se pueda usar solamente el estándar SQL

Miriam
Miriam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Opinión Oracle database

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Experiencia muy satisfactoria, lo uso a diario.Es bastante intuitivo

Experiencia muy satisfactoria, lo uso a diario.Es bastante intuitivo

Puntos a favor

Para mi tiene todas las funcionalidades que necesito para mi trabajo diario

Puntos en contra

Con una carga muy grande de datos puede ir un poco lento

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Base de datos de empleados

Revisado el 11/2/2023

Espectacular programa que maneja todo el historial de los empleados de manera faci, super eficiente...

Espectacular programa que maneja todo el historial de los empleados de manera faci, super eficiente y confiable

Puntos a favor

Es un programa super sencillo de utilizar en el que puedes guardar toda la informacion de los empleados de la compañía con total seguridad

Puntos en contra

Si lo dejas de usar por unos minutos se bloquea pero esta perfecto porque todo esto es por seguridad de la informacion

Magno Gabriel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Diseñando sistemas con base de datos

Revisado el 10/11/2022

Cuando use por primera vez este software me gustó su complejidad porque es muy intuitivo.

Cuando use por primera vez este software me gustó su complejidad porque es muy intuitivo.

Puntos a favor

Es un programa muy interesante para la gestión de base de datos ya que proviene de una marca muy grande.

Puntos en contra

Es difícil de instalar. Y es un poco pesado de utilizar

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Sistema de gestión de bases de datos

Revisado el 17/4/2023

He utilizado Oracle Database para la gestión de bases de datos y la configuración de las mismas.

He utilizado Oracle Database para la gestión de bases de datos y la configuración de las mismas.

Puntos a favor

Es un excelente gestor de bases de datos muy útil para el trabajo en industria.

Puntos en contra

No tengo nada en contra de ate software

Jose
Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why use Oracle Database

Revisado el 9/8/2018

My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the...

My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the projects and has allowed me, thanks to the tools it provides, to achieve projects that with other database managers could not have been successfully completed, that is, the multiple tools provided by oracle are very helpful although the examples and the documentation seem scarce

Puntos a favor

It is a very powerful database from the point of view of storage and development, I have used oracle in many aspects, as a database engine and for a large amount of data it is perfect because it handles high volume data efficiently, as well It provides the advantage of being able to develop with SQL ansi standard procedures and tasks that automate the management of data, the advantage of being able to run on any platform and with any development tool allows development projects to be carried out in the expected time, compatibility It is your biggest advantage

Puntos en contra

As a disadvantage I think that the way to handle the downloads of the connection drivers for the different platforms is a bit tedious since other databases do not require so much protocol to download the drivers. it may be necessary in some cases to document about the new functionalities because the examples provided by the provider are not so clear and / or non-existent

Sukesh
Sukesh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Trending database technique with high level data protection,availability,scalability and cloud

Revisado el 7/11/2018

I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like...

I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like Goldengate,RAC,ASM,OEM,RMAN,DATAPUMP. I highly recommend my friends to learn oracle db administration as it is very useful if chosen as a career.

Puntos a favor

Being a oracle database administrator I like to manage and work on unique technologies that are available, like Real application cluster,Golden gate,RMAN, Datapump and its is really challenging at times when we receive performance related issues. It provides high level security on data where we can recover lost data or corrupt data using various technologies like RMAN,DATAPUMP,DATAGUARD,RAC.
ASM makes the database maintenance even more simple while adding new disks into storage or adding datafiles. Goldengate can be used to configure data replication between different vender databases and OEM 12C and above can be used to monitor other vendor databases and OS alerts too.The Cloud enviornment makes it look cooler.

Puntos en contra

I don't find any cons as such as but the ORACLE-SUPPORT response is slow sometimes even on high priority issues and we need to raise a call to the manager

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

A database to use if you have always used it and cannot fathom doing things differently

Revisado el 24/5/2018

I got a working database for my application from this software, but there could be so much more for...

I got a working database for my application from this software, but there could be so much more for that price using modern concepts.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Database aligns with the topics you learned in your Intro to Databases class. It has tables, columns, keys, indexes, triggers, and all the things you want to avoid in your modern applications.

Puntos en contra

It is big, resource-intensive, expensive, hard to maintain, hard to patch, unreliable, impossible to distribute without an equally cumbersome and expensive add-on, and it keeps your applications mired in the past.

Muhammad Adil
Muhammad Adil
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Oracle Database

Revisado el 10/7/2021

If you want to build data warehouse than it is top notch solution for your company. Very stable and...

If you want to build data warehouse than it is top notch solution for your company. Very stable and too efficient to manage large data. Nice support of documentation available.

Puntos a favor

Due to its excellent disaster recovery and data security feature it is the best solution for big companies and organizations. It has one of the best framework for performance tuning of data and architect. Very good support of SQL and PLSQL. Regular bug fix available form the ORACLE.

Puntos en contra

It is memory hungry software so on native machine it is nearly impossible to test anything. To run it on the Cloud, the cost is very high.

Serhat
Serhat
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Incredibly Fast

Revisado el 5/7/2023

The features I use most in Oracle database; Writing stored procedure, view, cursor and trigger and...

The features I use most in Oracle database; Writing stored procedure, view, cursor and trigger and calling it from within the software, as well as writing instant queries and generating reports.

Puntos a favor

I'm in the banking industry and we have millions of transactions daily. We keep these transactions in the oracle database. Among all this data, we can find, for example, a transaction or customer we want to find, without waiting. An invaluable database tool for complete enterprise companies. The main features that I like the most are that it can process large amounts of data quickly, many users can access the same table or even the same data, and it is very easy to use.

Puntos en contra

I've been using it for years and I've never encountered a feature that I don't like at all.

Sami
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My experience using Oracle database

Revisado el 26/12/2023

I worked on a project was about an e-commerce website.
The Customer told me that he wants his...

I worked on a project was about an e-commerce website.
The Customer told me that he wants his database on Oracle program.
the program was a bit difficult to use and needs practice to become easy.

Puntos a favor

Scalability, High Availability, Data Integrity and security.
It provides top-notch security and that is why the banking sector mostly uses Oracle as there is a back end database.

Puntos en contra

I had trouble installing the program on my laptop, as it is very complicated to install.
I had a lot of errors when I deleted it and reinstalled it, after much effort, contacting support, and watching videos on YouTube of how to completely remove it in order to install it again, and this took me a lot of time.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Oracle for Non-Profits

Revisado el 8/11/2023

Puntos a favor

Lightweight, pretty easy to use. TNS files make it easy to make sure everyone has the same connections. No real issues.

Puntos en contra

Having to use a third party software like TOAD or SQL Developer to access it can be a pain and annoying at times. As well with having a Linux-based backend it can be difficult to find the right DBA.

Tounekti
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Why I choose Oracle

Revisado el 13/9/2023

Puntos a favor

I have been using Oracle for almost years now, I really enjoyed the simplicity of use.

Puntos en contra

I noticed that Oracle while using specially data warehouse it needs a respected performance.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A data base that we use more than 10 years

Revisado el 6/12/2023

Overall with Oracle Database i can manage my data with more safety and easy to recall

Overall with Oracle Database i can manage my data with more safety and easy to recall

Puntos a favor

What i like most about Oracle Data base is the data base is more secure and easy to recall

Puntos en contra

What i did least like from Oracle Database is the prize, because i use this Oracle Database when i buy The Prinergy Software

Marco
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Top

Revisado el 1/11/2023

Puntos a favor

The data is stored on a solid product and is easily accessible via queries in the excellent graphical interface that the SQL Developer product from the same manufacturer offers.

Puntos en contra

It is a very complex product for professionals only and the installation and configuration are not user friledly and simple

Osuavareghe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best instructional RDBMS

Revisado el 20/10/2020

As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can...

As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can boldly tell you that Oracle Database Management Software remains the best and to shock you that's why the biggest organizations in the world makes use of it. One other thing you need to know is that it is most secure DBMS you can ever think of when it comes to data management.

Puntos a favor

Oracle DBMS is the best when you talk about large data manipulation SQL/PL-SQL runtime is way beyond its counterparts such as MySQL and MS SQL. Another feature is the availability of support (API) for different programming languages. Programmers can easily develop applications using whether it be mobile apps, web based or other server based applications, Oracle is a sure bet. Oracle's availability, recoverability, performance feature is also an added advantage. The new feature that removes human error of patching and upgrading by automating the process is another key benefit.

Puntos en contra

Oracle DBMS may not be the right choice for a small organization just starting if they do not have enough money to purchase its license. Oracle license is really expensive. One other thing is that you will need a highly skilled oracle professional to harness all the benefits Oracle truly provides.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Relational Database Platform in market

Revisado el 29/1/2019

I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications...

I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Puntos a favor

I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Puntos en contra

It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

Ghulam
Ghulam
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Oracle Database - A giant database engine

Revisado el 26/6/2021

I experienced a powerful, reliable and stable database engines supporting PL/SQL for writing...

I experienced a powerful, reliable and stable database engines supporting PL/SQL for writing complex queries easily. However, it is a costly solution but the data security it offers is unmatchable.

Puntos a favor

The PL/SQL support makes writing complex queries easier. It is most stable data storage engine. It support huge databases very well. It is very reliable for data safety. It is also very well in database security management.

Puntos en contra

The high licensing cost makes it inaccessible to the most of its lovers. Modern programming languages are not well supported. It is difficult to learn for novice users.

Alternativas consideradas

Microsoft SQL Server
Talha
Talha
Calificación general
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Oracle Database

Revisado el 9/10/2020

its goods for textile sector.different madules data can be arranged at one data base which minimize...

its goods for textile sector.different madules data can be arranged at one data base which minimize the data arrange time.

Puntos a favor

Oracle database is best manager of the data, PL/SQL used to arrange data which makes possible to arrange data 100% accurate.Huge data can be manage through a simple click.its spread sheets have millions of rows and columns.we can extract spread sheet of oracle database toMS Excle through refreahable files.

Puntos en contra

PL/SQL is very senstive language and its resources persons are highly paid.secondly its license is much expensive.
We have to refresh exi file while entring any new data.

Maizy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Great Name in Databases

Revisado el 17/7/2022

Overall, we've had really good success with Oracle Database. The database has been well crafted...

Overall, we've had really good success with Oracle Database. The database has been well crafted and maintained over the years, and is a robust and enterprise tool of great importance to us.

Puntos a favor

Oracle Database is a well-known professional-level database. It does it's job well, storing data, and having countless ways to query and access it's data. Updating, inserting, deleting are accompanied by every clause you could want to control your data. It's a robust database, and works seamlessly with most IDEs.

Puntos en contra

There are more than a few different "big player" databases in the market, other than Oracle, and they each often have their own spin of SQL commands. It's hard to keep the nuances straight, and thus there's a learning curb to getting the syntax correct. This is more an annoyance overall, and not specific to Oracle - just note, that it's different then MySQL.

Marko
Marko
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Probably most powerful database

Revisado el 31/7/2019

The whole customer engineer dispatch system that my team use is linked with Oracle database and...

The whole customer engineer dispatch system that my team use is linked with Oracle database and every work order goes through it. From the dispatch to opening new tasks, ordering parts, escalating to other teams and closing the work orders, everything is being stored in Oracle DB.
I also use it to pull data when I need to create reports for the customers or when I simply want to check the status of a specific work order.

Puntos a favor

As a Java programmer, for me personally, Oracle database is one of the most important platforms that I use. The overwhelming features of the platform, its history, scalabillity and the overall usability is almost breathtaking. Java and Oracle, connected with Hibernate are a really powerful triumvirate of technology.
As a user, I use oracle database every single day for dispatching customer engineers, managing the work orders, pulling data and creating reports.

Puntos en contra

So far I can only say good things about Oracle DB.