eLabJournal

Software de cuaderno de laboratorio electrónico

Calificación general

4.4 /5
(17)
Relación calidad-precio
4.5/5
Funciones
4/5
Facilidad de uso
3.9/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.7/5

94%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 17

Maura M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Functionality and Superb Customer Support

Revisado el 8/10/2021

Our overall experience with eLab Journal has been exceptional. We are glad we chose to partner with them because they were definitely the right choice! They have helped us immensely and we would not have achieved a successful project outcome without them.

Puntos a favor

Working with the team at eLab Journal to implement our LIMS and make enhancements as our laboratory has grown has been a wonderful experience. Everyone we have worked with is responsive and collaborative. The software itself has amazing functionality and provides the features we need to act as an efficient, high throughput testing laboratory.

Puntos en contra

When we implemented the software in 2020, some of the menu items and navigation seemed disjointed and not exceptionally intuitive. eLab Journal has evolved since then and we have seen improvements. The team is also open to our feedback as system users.

Elizabeth T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

eLab has helped manage a veritable flood of samples

Revisado el 31/5/2022

Overall, I'm very pleased with eLab. It has greatly streamlined the tracking of sample receipt and downstream processing for thousands of samples, allowing me to set up standard procedures that even novice undergraduate students can follow without difficulty. Likewise, the pricing was very competitive and the team at eLab has been very responsive and pleasant to work with.

Puntos a favor

This product has greatly facilitated the standardization of sample intake and inventory. Likewise, I really appreciate the ability to set up lab protocols (with version tracking) and standardized experiment templates. These features, in particular, make it easy to bring on new lab helpers in an undergraduate setting. There is no need to manage and track shared files or folders, and when a student leaves, their records and activities are preserved. The interface has generally been quite intuitive and easy to maneuver, and customer support is responsive and helpful if a user runs into problems.

Puntos en contra

There are still a few glitchy (largely aesthetic) areas. For example, the "Lineage" button appears to multiply as one clicks on or manipulates successive sample records. This can be resolved by refreshing the page, but it is not guaranteed that you will remain on the same sample record when you refresh. This doesn't seem to impact the integrity of sample records, but can be annoying when working with a lot of sample records.
There is not yet a function to create copies of plates of samples (e.g., whole-plate aliquots, series, or downstream product). One can work around this with batch importation, but I do look forward to this feature eventually being incorporated.

Alternativas consideradas

Benchling y SciNote

Razones para cambiar a eLabJournal

eLab offered a combined electronic lab journal and inventory tracking/management platform that was both intuitive and economical.
Alex J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Online journal

Revisado el 10/9/2019

Better for the environment and also don't have to worry about losing/spilling stuff on lab notebook.

Puntos a favor

Once again it allows for easy access to other lab mates by simply sharing it with them. No issues with legibility or whatever.

Puntos en contra

Takes a while getting used to actually typing in experiments, protocols, data, etc. but it can be more convenient than conventional paper.

John M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

ELN and more

Revisado el 21/6/2022

This software caters to the small biotech co's by providing a single solution ELN that integrates data and inventory management. As such, the pricing is in an very effective position to enable those same small biotech companies to acquire and use their software efficiently. Great customer support and service, this offers an appreciable and competitive value.

This software is very good and taking in data, especially as a PDFs. Probably among one of the best ELNs out there. Unfortunately it's not a 'do-everything' solution, and does have some quirks. It would also better help these smaller co's that use it through implementing a less expensive 'module' add-in service that could pull from vendors like Fisher/VWR. This would allow for easier inventory management, and wouldn't require expensive custom solutions smaller companies wouldn't be able to afford anyway.

Puntos a favor

The ELN is easy to start using from ground zero. Many features are intuitive, and easy to navigate. Organization is implemented nicely, and searchable.

Puntos en contra

Frequent users will start to see issues with flexibility in correcting erroneous details of entries (not yet finalized), or setting up high-functioning templates for repeated experiments. More advanced features to integrate into ordering/inventory management are not modular add-ons, and treated as more expensive custom solutions.

Bastian J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

6 month of eLAB and don't want to miss it anymore

Revisado el 18/8/2021

Puntos a favor

We're working with several microorganisms and getting them organized into easily trackable collections are a big plus for us. In general we're using the customizable samples a lot, also for tracking individual fermentation batches. Together with the barcoding feature, tracking and identifying samples has become really straight forward.
Another great feature is the collaborative approach we can use, when we work on different projects. Everybody in the team can contribute with individual experiments and still everything is organized into the same project/study, which makes tracking the overall progress really easy.

Puntos en contra

One of the things that certainly need some improvement is the data-management system. You can store data within experiments and in a dedicated file-storage system, but these are not interconnected (at least not that I know). And to work with the file-storage is also not the most straight forward way to organize your files. A little more database management functionality here could go a long way.

Alternativas consideradas

Labfolder

Razones para cambiar a eLabJournal

Labfolder has a very bad reputation for being rather slow and most importantly unstable.
Katharina H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

eLABJournal improves your data management

Revisado el 29/4/2019

My overall experience with eLABJournal is very positive. It definitely improves my data management and it has a lot of benefits when you collaborate with colleagues and students. I definitely recommend this to any wet-lab scientist!

Puntos a favor

Having worked with eLabjournal for nearly 3 year, I definitely learned to appreciate its overall function for data management. You collect everything (e.g. data, protocol, notes, analysis, conclusions) in one software and you have everything accessible with a few clicks. Furthermore, I enjoy the Inventory a lot, as I can easily find back all my samples quickly.

Puntos en contra

As with any new system, in the beginning it takes some time to get used to the navigation in eLabjournal. Logically also the structure is different than in a "diary-like" hard-copy lab book.

Marta G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

eLabJournal helps to established a better workflow and standarised the lab work

Revisado el 6/8/2021

Puntos a favor

Integration of the system is the daily work at the company has been decently easy. It takes a bit of time to make the transition but once it is in place, every step of the lab day becomes much mechanical and you are always sure that all the data is trackable and well organized. Samples, materials used, materials generated, protocols, and calculations are always available and referencable which allows higher performance and efficiency of the workers.

Puntos en contra

It is not too flexible in terms of moving through the steps, you always have to save before you move on even if you are inside the same experiment. It would be nice if in the supplies- orders it could reference a PO number or integrate the items in shopping batches.

Georg M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

More than just documentation

Revisado el 26/8/2021

Elabjournal enforces high-quality documentation and the rigid structure of Project > Study > Experiment with the definition of aims and sub-aims helps to break complex problems into simpler tasks.

Puntos a favor

In my personal experience, elabjournal did not only improve the structure of my documentation, it also improved experiment planning, design and execution.

Puntos en contra

table or list based viewing and editing can be a pain. E.g. entering many new samples to the inventory for largely overlapping yet different properties is a time consuming task.

Marie V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Replace the paper notebook

Revisado el 27/8/2021

Puntos a favor

eLabJournal is an easy and efficient way to replace the paper notebook. It's really user friendly.
We use also a lot the inventory and it is convenient to link samples to experiment.

Puntos en contra

The most feature that could be improved is the way to add samples in experiment (in used/generated samples section). Indeed, when we search the sample, it's only in the browser, so we need to know the location of the sample and we can only add samples located in a same box at a time. If we could add a sample in experiment by searching a sample in the same way that we can search a sample in the Inventory -> sample list section, it could be really easy to add samples.

Lorenzo C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

eLJ strongly increases productivity, some room for improvement

Revisado el 24/4/2019

We use eLJ in quasi-GLP mode, with witnessing and a strict SOP for documenting. Overall very high improvement in productivity since we introduced it.

Puntos a favor

- traceability of data, search function, easy to do forensics on what went wrong in an experiment
- clear structure into projects, studies and experiments
- basic functionality very easy to use, reliable
- much faster than paper lab journal
- collaboration of scientists across different locations

Puntos en contra

- some functions cumbersome to use, e.g. bulk imports and especially exports of inventory or products
- picture editing function very rudimentary, hardly usable
- moving of experiments between projects or studies cumbersome

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Keeping Track of the Research

Revisado el 29/6/2022

This has been a great experience. At first had only planned to use for single aspect of research project and now pushing for us to incorporate into other areas.

Customer support has been excellent. Always quick to respond when have questions or requests, and so very willing to work with us to customize the system to our needs.

Puntos a favor

Although there was a learning process to using the system, it did not take more than a week for us to build the framework that needed for managing samples and recording experimental data. Have multiple users with different levels of comfort with technology and hearing more and more from group that so glad that set this up for this research project. Really appreciate that Microsoft Office integrated into system, not only for editing files but as sections within a entry. This has allowed users that do not have access to office to work with us with ease

Puntos en contra

Lacking some options that know are available on other electronic notebook freeware (To Do Lists, Task assignment, Calendar, Messaging center, view only of integrating Microsoft office components, comment tracking, tags for indexing entries).

One option that would love to have that seen in other electronic notebook software is the option to share study with outside user so can view (not edit) for defined period of time without using a licensed space. Would be happy if there was a limit on how many of these could exist at a time

Alternativas consideradas

Labguru

Razones para elegir eLabJournal

Needed a inventory system that allowed better handling of aliquots and lineage. The permission management system was better for the needs of the group. And that hardly anything is every truly gone, can track history of pretty much everything.

Software anterior

Labfolder

Razones para cambiar a eLabJournal

The customer service, the rep who set up our demo provided such good information. Was impressed that during the demo period (which was a month), he not only respond well to our questions but took our feedback and entered as requests for modification of the system. Demonstrated to us that would work with us to help us use the system to fit our particular needs
Joseph G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Revisado el 25/9/2019

We have been using eLAB for about 6 months now and it has greatly improved our organization and efficiency. My favorite part is having the COA and QC documents pertaining to each individual antibody/protein all in one place. Shortly our company will be kicking off a 1,250 patient clinical trial and eLAB is going to be an integral part of managing the study. eLAB is very customizable and capable of meeting many different needs, I’m sure that with continued use we will discover even more features that will help improve our work flow. Additionally the eLAB team is incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Thanks for the help getting us going and answering all of our questions.

Puntos a favor

I really appreciate how many ways you can customize the software to meet different needs.

Puntos en contra

As of right now I can't think of anything.

Tracy N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

eLAB Journal is a great tool for any kind of research lab

Revisado el 26/4/2019

eLAB is definitely keeping everything from project planning, data, and inventory very organized and very accessible. The customer service from the company is also great. We had someone come to our lab to help us implement the system and are happy with the level of responsiveness from the company when you have a question or problem.

Puntos a favor

The ability to easily track inventory, whether it be samples, chemicals, or freezer space. We also like ability to have central storage for our data that is easily accessible.

Puntos en contra

The interface to print labels is very hard to use. You have to create code to make the labels, I was expecting a much easier setup since the rest of eLAB is so easy to use. We also wish that there was a way to create fillable data sheets in the system that was not just directly importing from excel.

Felix K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Productos químicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Best value for money ELN

Revisado el 29/4/2019

Puntos a favor

- cloud based
- easy to set up
- mobile phone/app integration
- sync of photos from mobile phone
- servers in Europe

Puntos en contra

- no chemdraw integration
- copy/paste works not flawlessly
- not fully customizable

Sakshi S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Easy to work

Revisado el 25/9/2020

Puntos a favor

I like this software because it is easy to work with and keeps things very organized and clean. It is also easy to share with others.

Puntos en contra

I would like to hand-write directly on the document to have it like paper notebook. There are some differences in mobile app and the website. I would like to have similar features for mobile and desktop app.

Kannan G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very good electronic lab journal

Revisado el 10/8/2021

Puntos a favor

I have used eLab Journal for nearly two years, it has very good user interface and easy options to maintain a electronic lab journal. it has handy app that you can upload everything from your mobile and access your data in your laptop! you can also keep track of your samples, location, share data with other users etc.

Puntos en contra

Although it has user friendly interface, it still needs some improvement to make it more user friendly.

Ben K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

eLABJournal ELN user-experience

Revisado el 16/2/2020

Puntos a favor

The eLabJournal software was incredibly fast set-up, everything was ready in two days. Very nice customer service in that sense. The included inventory software is very useful in order to track your stocks. Especially when this is not set up yet for your group/lab. It allowed us to combine different projects into one overview. With general good accessibility and user-friendliness.

Puntos en contra

The adjustable tables that calculate how many you need of a certain component are not really straightforward. Making protocols is therefore not always that easy.