Canvas X Draw

4.5 (150)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Software de diseño gráfico para editores

Calificación general

4.5 /5
(150)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
4.5/5
Facilidad de uso
4.4/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.4/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 150

yunuen
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Canvas y su gran poder.

Revisado el 23/10/2022

mi experiencia en general es exelente ya que esta me a permitido lograr grandes creaciones y...

mi experiencia en general es exelente ya que esta me a permitido lograr grandes creaciones y diseños exepcionales y diferentes, contando con una gran plataforma que es practica y facil de utilizar.

Puntos a favor

el diseño con el que cuenta es practico y agradable es una de los diseños mas sencillos que e visto,al igual que el conjunto de funciones con el que cuentan.Se pueden crear logotipos de manera rapida y sin tantas complicaciones.en lo personal Canvas es una magnifica opcion para realizar dibuejos y publicaciones.

Puntos en contra

en realidad no le he encontrado un pero a Canvas ya que es un gran creador y cuantan con un soporte exelente.

Alternativas consideradas

Adobe Illustrator

Razones para cambiar a Canvas X Draw

Porque me a ayudado a lograr realizar grandes diseños sin complicaciones,creo que cuenta con el mejor soporte y estilo.
eider
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

facilidad y gratis

Revisado el 8/3/2023

llegué a este programa por la facilidad que me otorgaba para la edición de carteles, logotipos y...

llegué a este programa por la facilidad que me otorgaba para la edición de carteles, logotipos y diseños par a mi nivel de exigencia más que suficientes.

Puntos a favor

La facilidad que permite para la creación de carteles, logotipos

Puntos en contra

de momento nada, todo me resulta cómodo y al alcance de mi conocimiento

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Opinion dentro del uso

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Al ser usuario me di cuenta que esta herramienta para empezar en el tema del diseño ayuda bastante,...

Al ser usuario me di cuenta que esta herramienta para empezar en el tema del diseño ayuda bastante, mas sin embargo hay que utilizar creatividad para la edicion de algun texto u objeto que se requiera, brinda buenas bases y es muy intuitiva

Puntos a favor

Es un programa de edicion muy variado, gran utilizacion de recursos, se puede utilizar muy facil, es una plataforma muy didactica y estructura comprensible.

Puntos en contra

es un poco limitada en cuanto a funcionalidad y fuentes.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Editor rápido y duvertido

Revisado el 24/11/2022

Puntos a favor

Canvas es un gran editor de forma gratis la mejor opción para bajo presupuesto.

Puntos en contra

Hay que pagar para tener acceso total pero la versión gratis está buena.

Hortensia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es un software de diseño para quienes no seamos diseñadores

Revisado el 10/3/2023

Ha sido muy útil para el equipo que pertenezco de MLM compartimos presentaciones personales y...

Ha sido muy útil para el equipo que pertenezco de MLM compartimos presentaciones personales y grupales

Puntos a favor

Porque sin ser profesional del diseño me permite me permite crear estrategias de contenido en mis redes sociales y presentaciones

Puntos en contra

La mayoría de los diseños son para versión pagada

Paul
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas X Draw

Revisado el 26/1/2021

See above

See above

Puntos a favor

In a prior life, I used Canvas for about 10 years when it ran on a MAC and PC. Then for whatever reason they stopped marketing the MAC version of the software. Myself and my coworkers were disappointed because for the most part we were a MAC shop. I retired from the position and in retirement I started working part time for one of my former graduate students. About the same time, the world recognized that MACs could run Windows, therefore I got the windows version of Canvas X. My application was to convert our spectral data into figures which, in turn, could then be published. My experience was a was a bit unsatisfactory. Not with Canvas X, but the weird (to me) intricacies of Windows.

I took an enormous sigh of relief when I discovered Canvas X Draw. I use this program almost daily. It is virtually the same as the PC program but with secure, easy to use, and reliable interface. I am not an engineer, rather I am a PhD chemist, and I don’t use all of the complex capabilities of Canvas X Draw. One critical aspect of Canvas X Draw is its stability. Without that facet, I would not use the software. So far, I have gone through two updates and nothing was broken … the updated program worked flawlessly.

In summary, I have used Canvas software for many years, and to me, I find the Canvas X Draw version to be the best. I would recommend it to anyone.

Puntos en contra

So far I have no issues in the software that I would describe unsatisfactory.

Respuesta de Canvas GFX

Thank you Paul!!!

-Canvas Team

Frank
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas for technical illustration

Revisado el 9/11/2021

Too bad this format doesn't allow me to share my work product. A picture would be worth a thousand...

Too bad this format doesn't allow me to share my work product. A picture would be worth a thousand words.

Puntos a favor

I began using Canvas in the early 1980's when it was only available only on the Mac. Eventually they created a version of Windows, and it was just in time, because our firm was switching from Macs to PC's in order to gain access to AutoCAD. I never learned to use CAD, but I continued to use Canvas almost daily in my work as a project manager. I also used it at home on my Mac for creating every kind of graphics design from business cards to business logos to birthday cards to architectural sketches and many others. For a while, they stopped selling Canvas for the Mac, but the company continued to support my copy and even sent me upgrades for free. Now they're back on the Mac with Canvas X Draw, and I'm still a loyal user.

Puntos en contra

I was very sad to see them abandon the Mac, but grateful for their continued support. I've seen tools for distorting raster images (by pulling at the corners) in other packages, even in simple software aps on my iPhone, so I know it's possible, but it is not available in Canvas. It's their glaring gap. Otherwise, for technical illustration, Canvas is just about perfect.

Robin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Long time user

Revisado el 1/2/2021

Puntos a favor

Easy to get started with. Does not require monthly subscription. Many file format options

Puntos en contra

Difficult learning to use some of the draw tools.

Scott
Calificación general
  • Sector: Defensa y espacio
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Long time user

Revisado el 1/2/2021

I have owned Canvas since version 1.02, published in about 1986 (ran on 1-2 400k floppies on a 512k...

I have owned Canvas since version 1.02, published in about 1986 (ran on 1-2 400k floppies on a 512k Mac Plus). I’ve always liked the ability to integrate vector and raster objects seamlessly in the same document. As a scientist, I’ve used it for experimental apparatus design (medium-scale cryogenic gas phase photochemical apparatus) as well as personal projects such as workshop and garden design. As soon as it came out, I dropped MacDraw and (eventually) MacDraft. I even had a PC emulator installed on my Mac so I could use the PC version after support for the Mac was dropped in the 2000’s.

Puntos a favor

The upgrade to 7.02 was available almost as soon as macOS 11.1 (Big Sur) was issued. This dealt with the problem that I observed opening new or previously-created files under Canvas Draw X 7.01

Puntos en contra

I think there are two improvements that would help me, personally, out. First, I miss the object info tool (command-i) that tells you the kind of object (group, rectangle), dimensions, area, etc. This hasn’t been available since probably Canvas 7 or so. Second, I’m now trying to design a house, and a tool that would make walls (and allow wall joins and insert windows, doors, etc.) would be great, although I realize that it’s a complicated tool, and may cause some issues in pricing and marketing.

John
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The All-Purpose Graphics Package for Design Professionals

Revisado el 28/1/2021

Background: architect for 45 years. I have used Canvas since ver. 1.0 and frankly was lost when the...

Background: architect for 45 years. I have used Canvas since ver. 1.0 and frankly was lost when the Mac platform was dropped some years ago. Very glad to have it back! Things I have successfully used it for include: Years ago, my company website - exports near-perfect html; original artwork, large scale prints for my client's completed buildings; design and technical drawings; asbuilt surveys of existing buildings (importing a cad or pdf and overlaying scaled information); an on and on. To my knowledge, there is really no other package that offers the same range of functionally. Is it a substitute for Autocad or Revit? Of course not but it also doesn't cost $$$$ and require weeks of training.

Puntos a favor

In addition to producing occasional technical exhibits, artwork layouts and other documents, X Draw is great for non-CAD users who occasionally need to produce or edit scaled technical drawings. One of the best features is the ability to import a pdf of an architectural drawing as a background for new shop drawings or technical bidding documents. Drawing layers are preserved and can be manipulated, and scale can be set to match the original document. Area and quantity take-offs are a breeze. Add photos or other illustrations? Not a problem.

Puntos en contra

It is cumbersome to create new pdf files necessary for final use. For example, if there are 30 files of drawing sheets, I have not found a way to batch process the conversion. Each file has to be saved as a pdf. It would be much more efficient to be able to "print to pdf" directly from the Canvas file, which is the defacto standard for virtually every other productivity app.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Versatile does what i need

Revisado el 1/2/2021

Good.
I use Canvas at work for: Machine drawings, Electrical Schematics, Hydraulic Schematics and...

Good.
I use Canvas at work for: Machine drawings, Electrical Schematics, Hydraulic Schematics and some Maps. And at home: Project car parts design, Household projects like Christmas cards and Training myself how to use Canvas.

Puntos a favor

I have been using Canvas for MAC since 1993 version 3.5. With the latest update Canvas X Draw ( Version: 7.0.2 Build: 7069 ) runs smoothly and has many powerful features. I think i have purchased every possible version of canvas for Mac since 1993.

Puntos en contra

The thing that most upsets me is it appears i can no longer have a copy on my work computer and one on my home computer. I get this message at home: This computer has been deactivated from your membership. This is a problem because at home is where i am able to play with Canvas and figure out how it works. Occasionally drawing project car parts or just learning.
At work i can go months without opening Canvas. When i need to use it I shouldn't be messing around trying to figure out how to update a machine drawing or an electrical schematic. Often with someone hovering behind me waiting for me to produce a drawing.

A feature i used often in the past appears to now be completely gone "Duplicate to a line" It was great in Version 3.5. Later versions didn't allow as many duplications and now it appears to be gone completely.

It is difficult for me to TILE print a large 1 to 1 scale drawing. I would print it on separate pages and then tape the pages together to create a full scale template. I used to do this occasionally to make templates to be used by the welders when constructing a machine. I know the feature is still in there but it is hard for me to find it every year or two when i need it.

By the way I keep a 15 year old Mac running OS 9 in my office to access all of my old Legacy early Canvas drawings that the newer versions of Canvas can't open.

Douglas
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best combo raster-vector software for Mac OS

Revisado el 26/1/2021

Puntos a favor

The title of this review states the best feature for my use - combination of raster and vector. I typically use Canvas X Draw to develop figures for environmental science/engineering reports. Many figures have a raster base (airphoto, topobase, etc) that I place vector objects and text upon. Sometimes I'll use output from a data graphing program as a vector base, placing vector and text as an overlay. I also benefit from having used the "Canvas product" on the Mac OS for more than 20 years and my familiarity with the user interface.

Puntos en contra

Minor complaints - (1) page setup (sizing, magnification, etc) could be more user friendly/explicit, (2) the latest version of Canvas X Draw (version 7) keeps asking me for my license key, (3) the Auto Trace function is cumbersome and often doesn't allow me to make editable objects from raster images, (4) the latest version of Canvas X Draw (version 7) does not open some previous "Canvas" formats, (5) conversion from AutoDesk (CAD) formats is quirky.

ken
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Happy Canvas User Since 1995

Revisado el 26/1/2021

Puntos a favor

Canvas is still what [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] once called the 'Swiss Army Knife' of graphics programs.

When I was first using the Mac in 1995 I was shocked that between Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop it was impossible to actually send a client a fax using either program. I needed to be able to send sketches with accompanying text. Illustrator wouldn't allow me to enter pixel based images, and when it eventually did I couldn't edit them, and working with type in Photoshop was, and still is, an unintuitive nightmare. Canvas solved that problem brilliantly, allowing me to both edit pixel images and work with blocks of editable text.

Here's a more recent example: clients often send me as a PDF complete designed layouts of packages that need me to add an illustration. If I attempt to open them in Illustrator I'm told I can't because I don't have the fonts. But the default in Canvas has always been to ask if I'd like the fonts converted to outlines, which I immediately do, allowing me to place pixel images that I can still edit in Canvas in the layout and email it back exactly how it will look printed.

Canvas has saved my skin in many other ways as well with its willingness to open and edit such a big variety of files.

Puntos en contra

The vector tools aren't quite as useful as those in Adobe Illustrator.

Anthony
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas firever

Revisado el 26/1/2021

As a Mac user of Canvas since version 1 in the 1980s it was a relief that a new Mac version came...

As a Mac user of Canvas since version 1 in the 1980s it was a relief that a new Mac version came along and saved me from using a virtual windows machine. It’s great for providing documentation and build instructions fir our electronics. I use it to bring all sorts of information together into one document.
Much slicker than other programs that can do the same.

Puntos a favor

Handles lots of file types, although sadly can’t export cvx. Mixes images and vector objects really well. Struggles with character position when opening pdfs.
Lots of new features that have helped with 2D design.

Puntos en contra

Still crashes occasionally. Still some bugs that have been around for decades.
Imported files don’t use the default units.
Can no longer set up the keys for particular operations. Can be done through the OS but it’s not as slick.
Could do with zoom on mouse wheel.

Klaus
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Good Product

Revisado el 1/2/2021

I am glad that it transitioned from only being available for the PC environment for several years...

I am glad that it transitioned from only being available for the PC environment for several years since I had to keep an older MAC OS on a second computer and never felt as comfortable in the PC version as I am in the MAC version. The question below about switching from another product to Canvas X Draw is yes since it was from Claris CAD to Canvas to Canvas Draw to Canvas X Draw

Puntos a favor

Since I have been using the Canvas design product for over twenty-five years, (at least) after converting from Claris CAD, I have enjoyed the flexibility between the vector design aspects and the pixel modification (paint type) aspects of the program. For me it is very versatile.

Puntos en contra

I have no cons since I am not into computer generated CAD.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Missing more file exports and Clip Art

Revisado el 1/2/2021

This product fulfilled most of my requirement as the original Canvas. It is my main object drawing...

This product fulfilled most of my requirement as the original Canvas. It is my main object drawing package. Learning curve easier than Illustrator. Fits my engineering background better.

Puntos a favor

Is a cooky cutter knife to annotate many types of files and change them from one format to another

Puntos en contra

I am an old Canvas using before you bought it. I have a very old version running in VM with on an old MacOS server. It allows me to use the included clip art CDROM that was provide with the original Canvas before you bought it. I like some way to access this from you version.

You do not have an Adobe AI import/export or an eps output. This is useful to embed object graphics in work processor documents (e.g. pages).

Lennart
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Canvas X Draw as a Mapping tool

Revisado el 1/2/2021

So far it has been what I expected, a positive experience!

So far it has been what I expected, a positive experience!

Puntos a favor

I have been using Canvas for Mac since it first appeared some 30 years ago, The ease of use, appropriate tools made the program unique in creating overlays of other maps, aerial photographs and satellite images. Canvas GIS was a great innovation which unfortunately not yet (???) returned to Mac. It.is a drawback for my current project on the coast of Kenya.

Puntos en contra

I miss the the GIS compatibility that exist on the PC version, particularly to import shape files as base maps or geocoded satellite data. Hopefully you will fix it for us! We are many geographers, like me, who has been addicted to maps with coordinates.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Inalámbrico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Design Layout software for Mac

Revisado el 20/1/2022

We have used Canvas since the beginning. This software is crucial to our survival as a business. We...

We have used Canvas since the beginning. This software is crucial to our survival as a business. We are also able to make any document or brochure exactly the way we want it. The software is powerful yet easy to use.

Puntos a favor

This software allows us to open any image, PDF, schematic, drawing or any other image to incorporate in our technical documentation. We rely on this software everyday to design communication systems while keeping the scale of the original document. We could not prosper as a business without this software.

Puntos en contra

This software has all the features and more than we can possibly use.

Fred
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Long time user of Canvas

Revisado el 26/1/2021

One of the most complete and easy to use drawing software programs out there. I can do full...

One of the most complete and easy to use drawing software programs out there. I can do full architectural with saves to different formats for easy portability. Would love to see a 3D module available some day.

Puntos a favor

I've been using various versions of Canvas since V1.0 (yep, late 80's) on the Mac. For awhile it was exclusive to the Mac but during ownership change went over to windows. It was still a great piece of software but limited to PCs. The current ownership brought it back to the Mac but it doesn't have the full functionality of the more sophisticated version on a PC. Nonetheless, Canvas X Draw is an excellent piece of software and I can do everything I need to on it. Eventually, I hope they give it the full functionality of the PC version of Canvas.

Puntos en contra

Just would like to have the full features its big brother Canvas has on the PC.

Martin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Really versatile software. Could use a little more development.

Revisado el 26/1/2021

I have been using Canvas since it was a Desk Accessory on Mac OS 6. I LOVE being able to create/edit...

I have been using Canvas since it was a Desk Accessory on Mac OS 6. I LOVE being able to create/edit aster and vector graphics in one application.

I am not a "graphics pro" more of a "layout worker" but Canvas has been my goto app for decades. It got lost for a while and I had to switch to CS, which I hated. I was so happy when Canvas came back to the Mac!

Puntos a favor

My one stop shop for design, layout and working from scratch.

Puntos en contra

The handling/selecting of fonts could use a little help. It also occasionally fails at laying out page sizes and handling PDF or AI/EPS formats.

There are occasional license issues and the support can be awkward because of the smaller team, but it always gets straightened out.

I seem to work with tables a lot, and this is not the best software for that. I can get the job done with some effort.

Jeff
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Canvas X transition to Canvas X Draw

Revisado el 27/1/2021

I enjoy the ease of using Canvas X Draw because many features are similar to Canvas X. I'm glad to...

I enjoy the ease of using Canvas X Draw because many features are similar to Canvas X. I'm glad to see Canvas products return to Mac users.

Puntos a favor

The feature I like most is the ability of Canvas X Draw is the ability to easily crop images while reducing the memory associated with the image. In my opinion Canvas X Draw is more user friendly than similar software programs.

Puntos en contra

While files from Canvas X can be opened in Canvas X Draw the reverse is not possible.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios medioambientales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Accurate & useful

Revisado el 16/2/2021

Been using Canvas at least 15 years, my woodworking designs would be much more difficult without it.

Been using Canvas at least 15 years, my woodworking designs would be much more difficult without it.

Puntos a favor

I make fine furniture, Canvas X draw gives me the ability to make highly detailed drawings for every project.it is easy to set custom scales, to put dimensions on every piece that I need to cut or fit.

I have also used this app to make brochures and playbills for dance studios. Easy to incorporate images with test. Also have used this app for detailed engineering drawings for flood measurement projects.

Puntos en contra

There have been several problems I ran into, however, they all were due to my mis-understanding how something works.

Gérald
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent!

Revisado el 2/2/2021

I like this software, because it is "forgotten" when you use it

I like this software, because it is "forgotten" when you use it

Puntos a favor

Ergonomics, stability, ease of use, thank you for your work

Puntos en contra

In the very first versions, we had the drop-down menus displayed in French. This feature is lacking for French speakers to better use your software

Johan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Feeback from a longtime Canvas user

Revisado el 1/2/2021

I make many technical drawings with Canvas and it's my go-to program for making 2D drawings of...

I make many technical drawings with Canvas and it's my go-to program for making 2D drawings of objects that I then import into Fusion 360 and then on to 3D printing and CNC routing.

Puntos a favor

Very versatile, good file format compatibility, excellent for 2D technical drawings, many unique features. Wish list - better/quicker Mac development, 3D support.

Puntos en contra

The interface feels dated. I would prefer if the standard keyboard shortcuts adhered better to industry standards (ie Adobe). Metric sometimes feels like an afterthought.
I've used Canvas since the original version 3, development hasn't been particularly impressive since then (20 + years...)

Luis
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Problems using Canvas X Draw after updating to Big Sur

Revisado el 26/1/2021

The main concern/complain is the lack of total support after upgrading to Big Sur. No response to...

The main concern/complain is the lack of total support after upgrading to Big Sur. No response to the link provided after the company was sold to a 3rd party. Very upsetting. If this is not solved promptly, I will consider switching to an alternative option!!!! You must improve your support and make sure that the software package works with the latest version of the Mac iOS. And please do not take weeks to make it to work with the current Mac iOS. Otherwise it is a waste of my time and money!!!!!!!

Puntos a favor

Long term user, very familiar with the software package.

Puntos en contra

Software is fine to me as it was when I was able to use it before updating to Big Sur!