Google Hangouts

Comunicación grupal para cuentas de Google

Calificación general

4.3 /5
(264)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
4.1/5
Facilidad de uso
4.5/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.1/5

81%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 264

Andrea V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 4/3/2022

Me gusta contactar con clientes de otros países a través de Google Hangouts, de hecho son ellos los que prefieren esta forma de comunicación ya que es por medio del gmail por donde me contactan, generalmente. Es una excelente herramienta de trabajo para mi, fácil y sencilla.

Puntos a favor

Me gusta mucho porque está enlazado con el gmail y no necesito compartir mi número de teléfono. No solo tengo acceso a través de una PC sino que también tiene una aplicación para teléfonos inteligentes muy sencilla y fácil de usar. Se pueden hacer videollamadas y enviar invitaciones a través de un enlace y compartirlo por correo electrónico.

Puntos en contra

No hay nada que no me guste o me guste menos, creo que cumple con lo que promete.

Daniela R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción de alimentos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Mi google hangouts review

Revisado el 17/11/2021

En general, muy buena herramienta para tener juntas con nuestros equipos, amigable con todos y facil de accesar

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gustó es que es muy accesible economicamente para nosotros, no lo sentimos tan saturado como zoom, facil de usar, es amigable la experiencia de usuario

Puntos en contra

Sentimos que a veces se pierde la conexión facilmente, no se si sea mi internet o sea el portal

Aminuddin B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple instant chat software

Revisado el 27/1/2021

Having a simple quick messenger is really improving my work progress and letting me and my team to connect quickly to collaborate on task quickly. Wonderful experience is all that i can said.

Puntos a favor

Google Hangouts is free to use and comes with Gmail account. I can create and join multiple chat group to help me separating from work group chat and personal and social group chat. Another thing that i like is, it can be easily accessed from my smartphone as i mostly only have my smartphone when i am out from office.

Puntos en contra

What i like the least with Google Hangouts is, it has limitation on file size that can be sent thru the software. I can only sent and attach a maximum of 200MB file size, and need to switch to other file transfer software to sent a file that sized more than 200MB. Other than that, this software is very helpful in connecting me and my colleague.

Isabel S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy for all the users to use.

Revisado el 13/8/2021

Overall google hangouts is good. The audio and video quality is good and a lot of people know how to use it. I just want my recordings to be private and google doesn't offer that.

Puntos a favor

I actually use this for a mastermind group that I am in. It seemed to be the easiest to use and the most amount of people were familiar with how to use it and had a google account of some sort to be able to use it. We do video conferencing over this and the quality of the calls and videos are quite good.

Puntos en contra

I really wish google respected our privacy. That's really my only issue with this software. I don't like it that they give the government all kinds of backdoors to listen in on the people of this country.

Yanick T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Proven track record in its field

Revisado el 27/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Excellent synchronizer on different operating systems.
Offers a very good customer experience
Instant and flexible messaging

Puntos en contra

No trial version
Not enough features and very limited

Micah M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Stable but needs UI improvements and better integration.

Revisado el 18/5/2022

Overall it works and I’ve never seen it go down. I’ve used multiple other messaging apps and hangouts seems to be the most stable.

Puntos a favor

I like how it integrates seamlessly with other google products like google drive and google documents. I also feel like it’s a very stable product.

Puntos en contra

The UI and integration is lacking. While hangout has a full app for iPhone it uses a workaround sudo-app for iMac. I would rather see a full stand alone app for Mac. Also, the fact the hangouts runs integrated in browser is fine for most people but for someone who often closes or minimizes the browser I end up losing track of my chats. This is why I opt to using the sudo-app and iPhone app.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Useful video conferencing software

Revisado el 4/4/2022

In general, I have a very good experience using Hangouts. As it is linked to google, many things can be done with and through it. It's a great software to help team meet and discuss.

Puntos a favor

Super easy to use as it is directly linked to events in your G-calendar. Once you create an event to book a video call with someone, the link appears directly. You can easily find it back in your calendar. You can also add in some integration like Modjo and else to make it even more powerful. It's a cool software because it allows teams/people/companies to meet and see each other. Features are great : You can chat in parallel, raise hands, share screens etc.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it seems like the software is not fluid enough. It depends a lot on how many people have their camera on, the internet reach, etc to make it work efficiently. When it bugs, people in my team tend to switch to other softwares.

Moustafa medhat A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Dispositivos médicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

My Review of Google Hangouts

Revisado el 24/6/2022

My overall experience with Google Hangouts is very good. I use it for my official meetings.

Puntos a favor

I like the interface of Google Hangouts. It is very simple and user-friendly. I like the ability to share my screen while meeting others. Also, I like that I can create groups on Google Hangouts with no limit of members.

Puntos en contra

I can't choose a virtual background during video calls which is not good especially if I am in an official meeting. Also, Google Hangouts doesn't support using whiteboards during meetings.

Archit G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hangouts is one of the best chatting and conferencing program

Revisado el 5/5/2022

Puntos a favor

I like almost everything what Hangouts used to offer other than the file sharing. I was using Hangouts daily for chatting, conferencing and making local and international phone calls. It was very easy to use software. Sadly, Google is replacing Hangouts with Chat and Voice.

Puntos en contra

File sharing can be improved. Google should offer more file formats to share similar to what Whatsapp is offering.

Jordan R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Love Google Hangouts

Revisado el 19/5/2022

Puntos a favor

I love Google Hangouts! I know zoom is the popular one, but... I don't see a reason to use it! It's free and works great.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that bugs me is that about once / month, it requires me to re-give permissions on my mac that I've already given like 5 times, LOL.

Other than that, I love it!

Julie B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A free tool we liked even if it is a little bit vintage nowadays

Revisado el 23/6/2022

Puntos a favor

FREE software, easy to use and setup even by my grand parents.

Puntos en contra

Not the most ergonomic tool sometimes. Calls with many people are not the easiest to manage.

Esme D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Supermercados
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Free and easy to use for video calling and messaging.

Revisado el 6/6/2022

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, because it integrates with other Google Workspace apps.

Puntos en contra

It is only meant for personal use. If you need it for business use, it is not free.

Dlamini percis N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Hangouts Review

Revisado el 5/2/2021

I have first-hand experience with using Google Hangouts (Classic). I use it daily for local and international communication, chats groups, audio, and video calls. Specifically, I use Google Hangouts for my meetings, lecturers and conference presentations regardless of time and location constraints. It has been a highly effective platform for one-on-one and group interaction. Besides, Google Hangouts is compatible with iOS and Android apps. I highly recommend Google Hangouts for individual, professional and business use.

Puntos a favor

Google Hangouts is an integrated communication app that allows users to make calls, send messages, and attend video conferences. I use Google Hangouts (Classic) for my lectures, departmental, faculty and international communication. Setting up Google meeting is easy, even from a shared work calendar. As a lecturer, I communicate effectively and remotely with my students, particularly during the COVID -19 pandemic because social distancing is a norm. Google Hangouts also has a user-friendly interface, launched from a web browser, with buttons for calls, video, instant messenger, messenger and chats. It also allows for seamless integrating with other apps, Google Docs or Drive and can be launched from Gmail.

Puntos en contra

I have not encountered problems with Google Hangouts yet.

Edin U.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Hangouts is one of the best chat apps ouththere

Revisado el 21/10/2021

The options provided in Google Hangouts are just great. It is a simple to use chat / communication app with options for private chat, private call, business chat, group chat or conference calls. It has been used on daily basis by me and my colleagues and it never fails us.

Puntos a favor

The simplicity and ease of access of Google Hangouts is just amazing. It is integrated into the Google's package and it is very easy to use and get used to. The amount of people using any of the google products is incredibly high, therefore it is easy to reach to anyone via the Google Hangouts. A great addition for private and business use!

Puntos en contra

The only thing that might be noted as a con or a down side is the way that the mobile App acts sometimes, as it does not load that easily from time to time and sometimes it opens, freezes and closes again so it has to be re-started in order for it to work smoothly.

Andrew P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Google Hangouts Review

Revisado el 8/2/2021

Overall, Hangouts has been invaluable for our business during COVID. Technical difficulties are rare and if they do happen to pop up, they are easily fixed and never long-lasting. It has been an extremely valuable tool for us.

Puntos a favor

Google Hangouts (along with Google Chat) has made it effortless to connect with our teams around the globe and makes video conferencing super easy and efficient. It's ease of use and functionality make it more preferable than Zoom, which has often been glitchy or difficult for some members to use. Especially during COVID, Hangouts makes video conferencing extremely simple and has allowed our team to stay in contact while also allowing us to get facetime with clients who we usually see on a monthly basis. That face-to-face interaction is invaluable to our business and helps us maintain and build relationships despite not being able to meet in person.

Puntos en contra

There is little to dislike about Hangouts, but I would like to see more features and functionality to boost the software overall. Since Hangouts is so easy to use, it'd be nice to have a variety of features that are more advanced and integrated into Google's suite of products. For example, if on a Hangout call, users could easily have access to Google Drive, Docs, or Sheets to quickly send files and to share amongst the team in a more seamless fashion.

Fadiah R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Increase team communication effectiveness

Revisado el 3/9/2021

Puntos a favor

The fact that Google has integrated hangouts directly into your email page makes it appear to be more user-friendly, even to those who have never used it previously. I appreciate that I can post messages and get alerts promptly. You may even hold team meetings from one central location—technology at its most advanced.

Puntos en contra

While utilizing workspace, I haven't delved into the Google Hangouts part of things yet. It has been brought to my attention that the price is a bit unclear. If the designers could provide a better choice to integrate all of these aspects into one and make it so that the cost can be identified, we would most likely employ it on the business side.

Hafizah S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Free communication platform

Revisado el 17/8/2021

Me and my team use it to have a quick chat between us. We are happy to use it daily.

Puntos a favor

Google Hangouts is a free communication platform that have a a quite a good feature like private messenger and video call. I can add my colleague to the contact list from their Gmail account and it will gives the current status of them if the are available or offline.

Puntos en contra

I feel that this software is quite basic and not too many tools are available to customized it. The smartphone version is constantly crash and had to restart my phone every time the software is crashing. The software has no newly additional feature and i afraid it will be obsolete.

Adra safiya K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Team communication with Google Hangouts

Revisado el 8/9/2021

Puntos a favor

In my experience, Google Hangouts is fairly easy to use for team communication, or with anyone on my contact list. It will automatically shown which user is available in real-time and user don't need to change their availability status when they login to the application. File sharing also work flawlessly.

Puntos en contra

This software is rebranded to Google Chat, and with it, some of the feature that it used to has have been removed or reallocated. Video call are now separated to Google Meet, which mean we have to use another software to have a video call. It would be better if they keep everything on one place.

Lena V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Veterinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Google hangouts is ok software for business

Revisado el 6/1/2022

For the software to be free, it is decent to use. The features that are offered work well and reliably, so you can be confident using the messaging, chat, or video calls for your business. I would have liked to been able to record and live stream though. The recordings are so important for employees that miss meetings or for tracking our clients pets while in the facility.

Puntos a favor

I like that it is free and easy to use. The chat and video feature is great for having meetings without everyone present.

Puntos en contra

I really don’t like that you can not screen share or record your meetings. The live steaming feature is absent as well.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Voice

Razones para cambiar a Google Hangouts

It was free and was easy to use.
Venkanna S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The most Underrated messenger

Revisado el 2/7/2021

I love hangouts. I believe this app and it is a Secured one. But team need to concentrate more on some issues. Still this app is the most Underrated app and I want hangouts team to look into these technical issues.

Puntos a favor

I love using hangouts. I suggest using this app due to following reasons:
1. This is more secured chat app than many
2. Easy to connect
3. Meetings are easier here as this is integrated with google
4. Smileys, GIF's and emotes which are funny and can enjoy using them
5. Switching voice call to video and vice-versa. this is the first app to introduce this feature

Puntos en contra

1.The call timer wont stop immediately, I encounter this glitch after I end the call and this is sometimes irritating too.
2. Sending Voice notes. I hope this function will be added soon and I bet the usage of this app will increase with this one feature.
3. One more difficulty with hangouts I face is with ringtones, I could not change ringtone of calling and notification on Realme 5 pro.
4. Sometimes i need to uninstall the app and reinstall as it keep on popping up "the app isn't responding"

Shannon O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A lightweight alternative to Zoom

Revisado el 31/1/2022

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use and doesn't require launching an whole new program given that most people have Gmail open in tab during work hours. For that reason, it's my go-to video chatting tool. The integration into Google Calendar is also handy.

Puntos en contra

It's not nearly as feature-rich as some alternatives. It won't replace your need for a tool like Zoom or WebEx, but it is a nice alternative for quick calls.

Alternativas consideradas

Webex y Zoom Meetings

Razones para cambiar a Google Hangouts

It's not a true alternative given the lack of features, but rather a great option for companies using Google for their mail service.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best way to stay linked

Revisado el 14/11/2021

Besides the phase out it was my go to chat and text and calling source with Google voice and it kept me able to work and stay in contact with work and personal life

Puntos a favor

Up until this year Google had Google voice and Hangouts integrate so incoming calls and texts for voice went to Hangouts. This kept everything organized and in one space. That's been phased out and Google is pushing for Google meet and chat to take over but besides that it's been my go to for over ten years now. You can keep your personal number private and have Hangouts be the business cover and still have everything go to one device if you choose.

Puntos en contra

It's very minimal on it's capabilities now that Google voice has been removed. You can't make calls without voice. Also the need to have a Gmail account can be frustrating if the person you want to talk to doesn't have Gmail, now that voice is removed. Google has basically said they are transitioning to meet and chat and will be phasing out Hangouts next year

Benjamin H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best messaging software for users

Revisado el 10/2/2021

I love the way that anyone in my circle can easily contact me and because it cab be installed on practically everything I never miss a message or contact.

Puntos a favor

The best part of this software is the ability to have it in use across multiple platforms. Cell Phone, Computer, tablet, etc. one-stop for making sure I am connected to those who need to contact me.

Puntos en contra

I have been using this software for a very long time and I honestly have not found anything lacking as far as daily use goes.

Glenn C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Chat and Meet, but little else

Revisado el 10/7/2021

Good chat app for people in the Google ecosystem, but it is far from the best out there.

Puntos a favor

The default chat app in my office, as we work within the Google ecosystem. For me it is very serviceable, and its integration with Google Meet makes setting up online teleconferencing very fast and easy.

Puntos en contra

I find Hangouts a bit lacking in functionality, as we can only send each other text, links, and images. Adding a way to send actual documents, animated gifs, and even videos intuitively without having to place them first in Google Drive, would be most appreciated.

Karan P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Spending half my day on this tool every working day - love it!

Revisado el 22/5/2021

Can't imagine my work calendar without Google Hangouts/Meet - the most important collaboration tool during the virtual worklife!

Puntos a favor

The most simple and easy tool out there for online meetings, webinars, discussion, and interviews.
The Google suite integration is addictive - you'll hate to use Zoom or Teams once you get used to this!

Puntos en contra

Consumes a lot of RAM even on a 16 GB machine. Shoots up the fan speed a lot.

The limit on the number of participants per meeting is a little hindering. It prevents events/meetings with larger audiences.