Opiniones de New Relic

New Relic

Performance testing and monitoring

4.5/5 (110 opiniones)
Gagan G.
Traducir con Google

Good tool to monitor your application and it's performance

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 21/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We're using NewRelic to monitor our application's performance. It's a great tool and it provides plenty of features in a free version as well but if your application is big you might need an upgrade.

Puntos a favor

The best thing about this software is that it provides really good deep insights. They provide a feature called 'VM' it provides information regarding garbage collection, heap, memory allocations, object allocations etc.

Error insights and alerts helps you to stay updated with what is currently happening with your application. Their app is also good which provide same features. So, even if you're travelling you can get insights directly on your phone.

Appdex score, RPM and other parameters really help in finding bottlenecks and optimising it.

It also tells which database query is taking more time and which is taking the least & which part of your application is taking more time which actually helps you in building an efficient application.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes, the metrics they provide in the VM section seems incorrect, although hard refreshing the page solves this problem.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Ben D.
Traducir con Google

Can't live without it

Revisado el 12/12/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

New Relic provides much-needed visibility and monitoring for our application's performance. With a ton of insights into how the elements of our application interact, New Relic has helped us tune the experience for our users and identify potentially disastrous issues before they become problems.

Pricing is can be a challenge, though. If you have a highly distributed server model, their per-server pricing can be prohibitive. As long you fit in their model, it really can save your hide and help your business.

Puntos a favor

New Relic is a critical part of our infrastructure and has saved our hide on several occasions.
Very flexible
Easy to get started and use
Basic server monitoring is included with application monitoring - really nice
Tons of integrations
If you have a problem, you will get support - it may take a while to find the right person, but you can even talk to the engineers who built the part of their service you are using.

Puntos en contra

We've had a ton of reps we've dealt with - very little continuity
Though the base features are great, it's easy to spend a LOT of extra money on other features. Sometimes it feels like one of those "free-to-play" games where you are tempted to spend money at every turn.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Daniel mario M.
Traducir con Google

Good enough monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Puntos a favor

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Puntos en contra

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Pieter-jan D.
Traducir con Google

Peace of mind for your production environment.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/10/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

New Relic gives us the ability to monitor both our cloud servers, backend services and frontend applications. It alerts us when resources are scarce or when the application reaches a treshold of errors. As a bonus for paid accounts, you also get the ability to trace down into the code to see if there is a specific bottleneck in your application. It even has the ability to trace the queries to databases or external services.
It's alerting system can be integrated in a variety of other tools like Slack, pagerduty, Geckoboard, ...
By using New Relic, we have regained peace of mind because we know New Relic will alert us before things start to go wrong.
If you are looking for a monitoring / alerting solution, it's definitely worth checking out!

Puntos a favor

Application traces.
Transaction level monitoring and alerting.
Availability monitoring.
Integration in other tools (Geckoboard).

Puntos en contra

None so far.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Dilraj S.
Traducir con Google

System analytics made easy!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Puntos a favor

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Puntos en contra

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Niraj P.
Traducir con Google

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 31/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Puntos en contra

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Max S.
Traducir con Google

Know the issue before your customer

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Together with Zabbix, New Relic enables us to detect and fix issues on our production servers faster.
Insightful reports help to analyze the efficiency of our updates: we can see whether the update fixed the performance issue it was supposed to or not, and perform analysis of our codebase in long retrospect.

Puntos a favor

- Integration with our technology stack helps us to set up monitoring for most critical issues in our software;
- Integration with Zabbix allows to push errors to our OPS team communication channels and fix issues before customers have to notice and report the issue to support.

Puntos en contra

Nothing in particular, New Relic does a great job of monitoring KPIs for our SaaS app.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Puntos en contra

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
James S.
Traducir con Google

Allowed us to get more insight into errors that would have been difficult to understand.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/9/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Insight into how the software stack is performing. It also shows us certain errors or slow downs that we'd have no other way of seeing.

Puntos a favor

I like the professional nature of the software and the in-depth inspection of how our software stack works it surfaces. It makes certain classes of issues much easier to see.

Puntos en contra

I used to really not like the cost of the service when accessing them as a startup. I believe they've found a price point that makes sense some of the time. It is still hard to understand the model if you are using it outside of a SaaS provider.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Jeffrey M.
Traducir con Google

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 22/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Puntos a favor

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Puntos en contra

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

An Admins Dream

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The easy to use interface is one of my favorite parts, especially from administrators point of view.
-From the user page, you can quickly see who has or has not accepted an invitation (those who haven't have their email *starred-out*).
-On that same screen, you can see when someone was last active and understand who is/isn't utilizing the tool regularly.
-Creating "teams"/"projects" in incredibly simple.
-When adding new users, you see a capabilities preview which is AWESOME (and keeps me from making mistakes).

Puntos en contra

When looking at the definitions for ad-on roles, I wish they had a hover feature instead of having to click on a link that opens a new window. Not a huge complaint but it would be nice if it was all on one screen to keep from switching back and forth.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great software monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 2/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Puntos a favor

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Puntos en contra

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Jonathan S.
Traducir con Google

New Relic Offers Simple-to-Set-Up Server Monitoring

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 21/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

New Relic is a great product/service that is extremely powerful and easy to use. They even have iOS/Android apps to stay up-to-date on server stats while away from your desk.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it was to get the New Relic agent installed on my Digital Ocean server. Within minutes it was piping in data to their dashboard.

Puntos en contra

Making sense of the mountain of data is challenging. It takes time and effort to figure out what all the data means and how it can be useful to your organization. It is well worth the effort though.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Kevin V.
Traducir con Google

Great application performance monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

New Relic gives us a great view into what is going on in the backend. Any time there is a production issue that isn't clear as to what is going on, we always jump to New Relic to see. It has pointed us in the direction of issues that would be hard to discover otherwise.

Puntos en contra

The pricing is very expensive, it does quite a bit for the money, but if you run quite a few servers the cost can be quite prohibitive.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

New Relic Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 29/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Perfect for staying on top of your software and monitoring everything going on with your application and code. Easy setup with AWS, alerts if ever major errors, and logs all errors to specific areas of your codebase.

Puntos en contra

User permissions were a bit of an issue for us for a little while but we ended up resolving. Setup was easy for the most part, but it still took a little more time than expected.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great tool - big learning curve

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

New Relic has given our company great insight into the health of our services. We have been able to be more proactive in finding issues and resolving them before our client's notice

Puntos en contra

As a user, it is a bit tough to learn and understand. Extensive complex features make it really tough to learn and understand everything. I pretty much only have an understanding of the graphs i need to know

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Mariano K.
Traducir con Google

The best software to feel calm being productive

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Awesome metrics for your live application (website, apis, etc.). You can be safe that your are going to get all the information, the alerts and the dashboards you need to monitor your application, and your infrastructure.

Puntos en contra

It is difficult to find a flaw. The customer support is great. The free version is very limited. But you can start tasting the great solution New Relic

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Ivan C.
Traducir con Google

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Puntos a favor

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

Puntos en contra

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Mugurel C.
Traducir con Google

New Relic is a very good product if you have the budget for it.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The strongest point of New Relic is the granularity of the information and that it's a very good fit for any Rails app.

Puntos en contra

The big issue I have with New Relic (and the one that made switch to a different provider) is that the pricing is outrageous.
Unless you are with a Corporation that does not mind throwing $$$ per month on this service, the free version is barely an good.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

0.0/10
Chaitanya S.
Traducir con Google

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

Puntos en contra

Cost. Cost. Cost.
There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Worry Free Preformance Monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Offers nice clean visualizations on performance metrics. The intuitive UI makes it simple to drill down to a more detailed view of the recorded metrics.

Puntos en contra

Pity it doesn't offer network performance monitoring on routers, switches etc. It would be a great addition to hardware performance monitoring.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Must have!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 16/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

New Relic is a must have for anyone with servers and needs monitoring. New Relic has been a life saver as it is always watching and tracking how our servers are doing. There are so many different changes you can tweak for alerts so you can always be alerted for anything you might need.

Puntos en contra

I can't think of any cons at the moment. We are super happy with our purchase and has seen an ROI right away as far as saving out IT team time and headahces.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Lavish S.
Traducir con Google

A very good tool to keep an eye over your app health.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It is one of the best tools to check the performance of your app. It can help you in checking the performance of different API's or can even tell that which API is making your system slower and you immediately need to optimize that. It also helps in finding out which front-end page is making your app slow by detecting the load time of that page.

Puntos en contra

Bar charts are confusion as no proper definition is given for them.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

New Relic review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

excellent

Puntos a favor

Best tool to monitor various application and server performance .
They also provide a good support.
Monitoring application performance on various parameters are easy and well elaborated

Puntos en contra

Nothing much to say. but it can have a more user friendly interface

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Profile your app in production

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

NewRelic makes it very easy to profile your app in production without affecting the app performance. Sometimes, some performance related issues only occur in a specific environment and it is hard to find them in development environment. With NewRelic it is not only possible to detect performance related issues but also pin point the exact location in your code that is responsible for that issue. Their other popular service is NewRelic Servers which make it easy to monitor overall server performance.

Puntos en contra

Too pricey for small teams and startups.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10