21 opiniones

Bugfender

Herramienta de seguimiento de errores y gestión de registros para desarrolladores de software

4.2 /5 (21 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.2
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.2
Funciones
4.2
Facilidad de uso
4
Asistencia al cliente
4.6
86% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
21 opiniones
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Does the job

Revisado el 13/4/2020

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and easy to integrate in the workflow

Puntos en contra

Could have an extended free trial period

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi there! Thanks for your review. We have a free plan that you can use forever, please contact us if you need help with setting this up

Alon R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

General Review

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Puntos a favor

1. I like that I can view my own logs that I placed in the code.
2. The option to "filter by" is great.
3. There is a significant improvement in performance.
4. There is a significant improvement in UI.

Puntos en contra

1. The crash report "filter by" is very limited.
2. The crashes usually don't say much, it's very hard to investigate, understand the origin of the crash and how to resolve.
3. The overall performance of the logs and crashes can improve significantly.
4. The "filter by" version has duplication and not working as expected, especially in the crash report.
5. Sometimes it takes time until the logs appear in the web view.
6. When you go into a certain log you have to scroll a lot to get more information.
7. When you download a log it's not understandable how much of the entire log will be downloaded.
8. How can I resolve a crash and not see it anymore?
* The most important thing is that I'm working with another "crash report" tool - Raygun, and we have very different crashes there and much less, so now I'm not even sure that everything in your crash report is indeed a crash. for instance, in Raygun, I can get 2-5 crashes in a certain week and your report will say that I've got a few hundred.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review! We have lots of improvements planned for the crashes area of the application, I hope you like them. I would love to learn more about the problem you mention of getting too many crashes, there are sometimes interactions when you use multiple crash collection libraries in your project.
I'd also love to learn more about the usability issues you mentioned, maybe if you'd like to jump on a call we could look at it together, please feel free to reply or contact support.

Mohammad F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Normal and friendly tool

Revisado el 31/3/2020

I

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to setup and use
It's very fast and you can see the logs on the server side very quickly and help you to find the root cause.

Puntos en contra

you can't disable it in specific ViewController or ... ( imaging the user enter the sensitive information and you don't want to send them to the server ( PinCode and ...) but every time as you are using swizzling and ...
can't disable it per ViewController or other places.
the search is one of the main functionalities on these tools but really it's not powerful and I identified a bug and reported it about search with string + numbers but I waste my time to follow up and it was hard to talk and educate the support team.
also I noticed the iOS/Android logo doesn't show correctly on the dashboard
last but not least, we need search on the contents of the issue too, not only the logs!

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Mohammad, thanks for your feedback. There is the possibility of disabling automatic UI log collection for the whole app and write your own UI logs, so you have full control on what's logged. Please contact us at support if you need help with that.
Was the bug about searching strings with numbers solved? It looks like you're frustrated with that, I'm sure we can resolve it if you report it.
The iOS/Android logo bug you mention has already been fixed just a few days ago, thanks for mentioning that.
Search on issues is something in our roadmap but not there yet, thanks for mentioning it.

Rodolfo J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelent software

Revisado el 7/10/2020

Very good

Puntos a favor

Simple implementation and very intuitive

Puntos en contra

Slow filters on searching in fairly long logs

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review, Rodolfo!

Gisela F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Nice features but could be improved

Revisado el 6/4/2020

Puntos a favor

The most useful feature of the software is the filtering. It allows you to customize the filtering of the search which makes it easier to find the phone bugs you are looking for.

Puntos en contra

The logs are hard to read on the web. I usually download the text file and open it in my machine. It will be nice to have a search bar on the logs. It is nice that you can do the filtering by log level but I think it should also have more features so that we can debug the logs in the Web UI itself.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Gisela, thanks for your review! I would love to hear more about the search options you're missing. We hardly ever download the logs to use it, but yet your needs might be different than ours. Would you like to tell us more about it? Please contact me or support and we'll look into it together

Liam K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

XXXX

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use and integrate into app
Excellent support

Puntos en contra

Loss of ability to see OS and app version on device at the time that logs were generated
Have been throttled at times due to exceeding daily usage but never very clear which specific restriction had been exceeded/

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review Liam! If you have any questions on how quotas are calculated please contact us and we'll be happy to explain.
The app version at the the time of collection of the logs is available, just click on any log and an information pane will open up. The OS information of the log is not visible at the moment, it's in our roadmap to add it soon. In the meantime, if you download the NDJSON file format, you'll be able to see the OS version there.

Angelo J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use, reliable, and awesome support team

Revisado el 13/4/2020

They team continuously update the software and listens to their customer.

Puntos a favor

Easy to implement and dashboard is very helpful.

Puntos en contra

Issues are not currently aggregated and makes it hard to close if there are many instances of the same issue. Our team have automate this since it takes time to close everything.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Angelo, thanks for your feedback! We now have a function to open or close multiple issues at once. We're also working on aggregating issue instances so you can do this more comfortably

Pedro V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy way to have remote logging

Revisado el 31/3/2020

I'd still recommend it's use in every project that has the need for remote logging.

Puntos a favor

I really like how it was simple to add to the app, and simples to use for simple cases.

Puntos en contra

Searching and filtering logs is not as powerful as it could be.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks for your review Pedro! What are the things you find missing in searching and filtering? I'd really love to hear! Please feel free to reply or contact us at support

Matt H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great for mobile app debugging

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Fantastic. It's helped us to debug so many mysterious issues that were happening in our mobile app.

Puntos a favor

Real-time logs from a device. Real-time usage of our app. We could watch logs happen in real-time for any given user.

Puntos en contra

Hard to search for specific things in logs

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review Matt, I'd love to know more about the things you'd like to search and why you can't search them. Would you like us to look into it together? Please feel free to reply or send us a message to support and

David K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great cloud logging solution for mobile

Revisado el 1/4/2020

A great cloud logging solution for mobile apps which comes with a hefty price tag.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to implement and just works! The dashboard is a great tool to view logs almost in realtime. It's also nice to see what the activity state changes were combined with the logging.

Puntos en contra

The price is quite hefty for small app developers. The paid program also doesn't allow multiple team members. Also not being able to turn off the logging from a client side is a pity.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks for your review David! I hope soon we can offer other options for a cheaper price, but still hosting, keeping logs and providing support is costly, so it's difficult to provide a solution like ACRA for free (and also the probable reason why ACRA backends are not fully working and discontinued)

David D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Remote Logs

Revisado el 31/3/2020

I think it’s helped the quality of our game.

Puntos a favor

During development, getting information in near-real time about bugs was super useful. And since players tend not to remember all their steps, being able to see what they were doing before a crash has helped a lot.

Puntos en contra

UI could be a little more centered towards actual tasks (such as not auto-refreshing an archived log).

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi David, thanks for your great review! If you ever find any issues like the one you mention about auto-refreshing please let us know, we'll be happy to look into it. Actually, if it's not fixed yet, I'd appreciate if you reply to this message or contact us via support to look into it

Joe K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Straightforward and functional

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Very happy that I found it!

Puntos a favor

Integration was VERY easy, it automatically collects most things I'm interested in tracking, updates almost instantly, and the interface is fairly easy to navigate

Puntos en contra

The overall analytics don't always line up with other analytics I use, sometimes I can't find what I'm looking for, and the search/filter doesn't seem to work right

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks for your review Joe! If you have any questions on how the filters or statistics work, please feel free to contact us, we're always open to check together with you.

Hristian A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We love the platform, keep up with new features!

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Puntos a favor

We love the platform, you know your strengths, no need to state again.

Puntos en contra

Overall, the delivers what it is supposed to, some additional few features would be highly appreciated:

• Querying the logs in general, not within the context of one selected device/instance would be extremely useful
• Ability to aggregate some of the data - enhancements with minor reporting capabilities.
• Notifications (email, sms) when certain events (logs) occur, or when certain events (logs) pass trough certain threshold

There were few occasions, where the platform crashed all-together, which is highly undesired...

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks for your review Hristian, I'd love to understand more about the queries and aggregations you would like to do. Would you be open to having a call with me? Please reply to this email or contact support if you'd like to look into it together

John M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for hunting down bugs!

Revisado el 31/3/2020

With Bugfender, we can easily access detailed logs from any user who has signed up or logged into our apps. Getting support requests by email and then looking up the details in Bugfender logs is very helpful when troubleshooting.

Puntos a favor

Easy of implemention (took little time to get started) and ease of use (it's very intuitive to use). Their support is also VERY responsive and knowledgeable.

Puntos en contra

The pricing is a little bit steep at scale but it's worth it.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review John!

André N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Not bad for the price, but log exploration is clunky

Revisado el 6/4/2020

We use Bugfender to capture logs on our apps, to then track issues in production. The product provides a nice set of features for the price, but the web interface is clunky and search (the single most important feature for a remote log explorer) is quite bad, slow and limited.

Puntos a favor

- provides native SDKs
- easy to set up
- nice set of features

Puntos en contra

- log exploration/search is limited and not very good
- SDK's lack customization
- web interface is slow and clunky (even the new one)

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Andre, thanks for your review. I would love to hear about the search options and SDK customizations you'd like to see, so we can add them to the roadmap!
Please feel free to contact me or support any time!

Juan manuel O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very good product

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Puntos a favor

The most interesting feature is that you can have logs of the users in real-time, checking bugs etc.
Regarding the integration and the usability is was very to integrate into our apps, and we get good very good support.

Puntos en contra

After having been using the product for a long time I can say that it is a good product

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your great review Juan!

Ed P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Useful mobile logging tool

Revisado el 1/4/2020

Very good

Puntos a favor

Very useful being able to see linear logs for a mobile app. Without them you're flying blind.

Puntos en contra

I'd like a couple of additional features. The ability to jump to the beginning of the logs and better filtering. Also there's too big a difference between the pricing tiers. I'd like to add additional users but not at an extra €100 a month.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Ed, thanks for your great review!
We're able to provide alternative plans adapted to your needs. I'd also love to hear about the filtering options you're thinking about to be able to add them to our roadmap.
Please feel free to contact us about both things and we can look into them togheter.

Matt M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great way to get remote logs for native apps even if the tooling is slow

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Bugfender has allowed us to discover why certain bugs occur in the wild that are difficult to reproduce during development, it has been a great tool.

Puntos a favor

It is nice to find a tool that will allow you to log everything to a remote place and that you can access those logs from the web.

Puntos en contra

The web interface often feels slow and clunky

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks a lot for your review Matt! We're always working to improve responsiveness of the app, although sometimes we're limited by the capabilities of the browser. But we don't give up, we'll continue to make improvements there!

Carlos M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Trial with Bugfender

Revisado el 20/6/2020

Puntos a favor

I've used for android and iOS and the best thing here was how easy it was to implement. Compared with other solutions it was out of the box to have everything working as expected.

Puntos en contra

No big problems here. To be honest I really liked it as an alternative for other alternatives that I was testing.

The reason why we decided not to renew the trial was just to avoid an extra expense on the project.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Thanks for your review Carlos!

Juan F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Bugfender Review

Revisado el 31/3/2020

Weighting out the pros and cons I have experienced with Bugfender, the conclusion is that it is getting more in my way than what it is actually helping me.

So, overall the balance is negative, as it is damaging my productivity just because they are too insistent on being reviewed.

Hope you can now stop asking for it for some time at least.

Puntos a favor

The fact that I am capable of reading logs from remote devices is great. The product is very well done and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

I have been a user for just a week and I have spent more time dealing with requests to review the product than actually using it. It is quite annoying.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Juan, sorry if the review came in at a bad time. You were selected because your company has been a customer for several months already and we're interested in what you think. Unfortunately we can not control the review process, as it is done by a 3rd party for neutrality, so I can't be sure how many times you got messages about that. I hope we can make your experience better going forward!

Lee B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great as a product manager

Revisado el 9/4/2020

Puntos a favor

Gives me insight into how often specific bugs are happening and seeing which specific users are having the issue.

Puntos en contra

Could use a better dashboard to highlight major bugs.

Respuesta de Beenario Traducir a español

Hi Lee, thanks for your review! We're already working on better reporting of crashes and issues, thanks for pointing that out, I hope you like it when it comes out!