Airmeet

Software de gestión de eventos para conferencias y seminarios web

Calificación general

4.4 /5
(168)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
4.4/5
Facilidad de uso
4.3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.5/5

91%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 168

Carlos israel M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Movile app

Revisado el 20/8/2021

Puntos a favor

Calidad del video en tiempo real es muy buena

Puntos en contra

La app movil es muy limitada para aprovechar las conferencias

Juan jesús A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Es una plataforma que facilita el trabajo virtual

Revisado el 28/9/2021

Puntos a favor

Lo intuitivo de su uso, poder tener control total del evento

Puntos en contra

las encuestas, se borran cuando uno quiere acceder a ellas, es difícil para los usuarios

Yann I.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Medios online
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

THE platform for any type of online event – from intimate to massive

Revisado el 11/5/2021

Puntos a favor

When it comes to letting users host online events, Airmeet does several things, and does them very well!

The one thing I like the most about the platform is the user experience it creates for the participants of an online event – both attendees and speakers.

Having organized virtual summits in the past, I know that it can be quite challenging, sometimes, to get closer to recreating an experience that's similar to that of a face-to-face event, but Airmeet excels at it.

I love the fact that attendees can engage with speakers – through features such as live chat, polls, reactions (with emojis), direct messages, as well as directly from the stage!

Plus, there's the Airmeet smartphone app, which means that people can join you even through their mobile device.

And since content is a good part of creating a memorable experience for the attendees of your virtual event, you'll be glad to hear that Airmeet also gives you quite a lot of power when it comes to "controlling the stage": you can hide/unhide participants, enable/disable reactions and polls, change your video & audio setting, add closed captions, and change the resolution of your live streams.

Puntos en contra

There are some small things I'd change about Airmeet. For example, if you'd like to host an event as yourself, you won't be able to do it unless you add yourself as both the host and a speaker... this sounds a little strange, because it almost seems as if you are two different people.

Sure, this isn't the end of the world but it's one of the couple of things Airmeet has that slightly add friction to the process for creating virtual events.

Alfredo G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent virtual meeting platform

Revisado el 16/1/2022

All the events that have been held have had excellent results, users think that it is as if they were in a real congress in person, you can go from one room to another, visit the sponsors, sit down to talk with colleagues, go to the reception. It seems to us that it is a very well thought-out and constantly growing platform. Highly recommended.

Puntos a favor

Airmeet is a platform that grows every day, the development team has been concerned with adding new features continuously. the most outstanding characteristics for us are:
- It allows you to customize your event, use your logo and your name
- It has an option for webinar and congresses
- You can manage sponsors and assign their customizable space to each one
- One of the most important features, the socialization tables work perfectly, are configurable and have chat and screen sharing function
- It has an option for quick one-to-one meetings, you can configure them randomly or by the custom fields of the registration form, this is great.
- It has a backstage before starting a conference, where you can agree with your speakers
- All conferences are recorded and you can share them with the attendees
- The session calendar is simple and works perfect
- Events can be accessed from the app
- The support is very good, 24/7 and on the same platform, live

Puntos en contra

It has few cons, based on our experience:
- The learning curve compared to normal meeting programs is a bit higher
- A good connection is required, for users with poor connections its use is complicated.
- It is not always possible to share system audio, which is important for certain presentations
- I would like to have support in Spanish

Alternativas consideradas

Run The World y Remo

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

Because of the price/performance ratio and the seriousness of the platform
Jordan R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

AWESOME software for meetups & virtual events

Revisado el 19/5/2022

Puntos a favor

LOVE all the features. Can't think of anything I'd like that it doesn't have!!

Puntos en contra

I mean, with a software like this, call quality & performance is PIVOTAL and can always be improved. But I can't complain - it works very, very well.

Manoj R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Lovely product but our community found it too complicated to use

Revisado el 9/3/2021

Our needs were simple. The product was feature-rich. Our community was used to Zoom and want the simplicity Zoom provided. They did not want to sign up for another product. Ultimately, we listened to them and reverted back to Zoom.

Puntos a favor

A feature-rich product. The free tier was more than adequate for us.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunately, Techcelerate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] community found it too complex to use. This resulted in us reverting back to Zoom and paying for it.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Meetings

Razones para elegir Airmeet

Airmeet was free and we were paying for Zoom.

Software anterior

Zoom Meetings

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

We did, but then we stopped due to the reasons mentioned above.
Cecile W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Hands down the best platform for virtual networking

Revisado el 28/3/2022

I am a huge fan and sing it's praises to others across our institute.

Puntos a favor

I love how easy it is to customize our events and for attendees to navigate the virtual social lounge.

Puntos en contra

One huge improvement would be for the speakers to be able to see the attendees and field live questions

Muskan G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Virtual event hosting software

Revisado el 14/9/2020

Puntos a favor

The concept of tables, chairs, backstage, stage in a virtual setting

Puntos en contra

Consumes a lot of bandwidth therefore frequent connection issues.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Video Webinars

Razones para elegir Airmeet

The fact that the event felt like an event and a just another video call on Airmeet

Software anterior

Zoom Video Webinars
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Choose Airmeet for a better presentation

Revisado el 25/8/2021

My overall experience with Airmeet was amazing. For the very first time in my life, I did an international event calling the highest post professional from a foreign country. I used Airmeet on that platform. The program still has its vibe in my market. People can not forget the classiness of the program

Puntos a favor

The user interface of airmeet is advanced and looks very elegant. Audience gets the deal when they see it at the first glance. It looks classy and audience automatically bear in mind that the program will also be classy. It help for my reputation growth and I like it.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that I would not like accept the pricing. There should be a separate portion of pricing for non profit and student accounts

Anja S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Good platform

Revisado el 4/10/2021

Airmeet allows us to connect to our audience. The emoticons that can be used is a great way for attendees to feel connected! The support from the team is good.

Puntos a favor

I like that you can upload your videos, and it's easy to play to delegates. Looks streamlined.

Puntos en contra

We have had times where the video could not play. There was a glitch on the system

Therese I.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

ADL - Therese

Revisado el 24/3/2022

Because of the confusion about the registration and participants not being able to get into the site we have switched to Zoom

Puntos a favor

Loved the feature that allowed you to do "speed networking". Also loved the backstage feature.

Puntos en contra

The registration feature - it confused people and they could not get into the site.

Betty R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Biotecnología
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

A very good plataform to have online meetings

Revisado el 3/6/2022

Puntos a favor

It allows you to reunite a big quantity of people, and control the participation of the attendees

Puntos en contra

I think the interface its a little bit boring

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

A complete virtual experience of organizing and participating in events

Revisado el 10/3/2021

We had an almost-perfect experience with Airmeet, with only minor hiccups. Airmeet helped us scale up and grow way faster than we could have, especially with our financial limitation. It was essential for our organisation to do something on a larger scale and Airmeet was the right solution for us, providing us with everything we would need. The experience that Airmeet creates is really different from its competitors and set us apart. It really seems that the organisers are working hard to create a better experience for their participants rather than simply joining a zoom call. Attendees are more-often than not fascinated by the new and comprehensive experience and elated by the same and credit the organisers for their hard work of hosting such an event while on the organisers' side, it is a seamless experience to host any such event on Airmeet.

Puntos a favor

Airmeet offers multiple impactful and extremely useful features, that were missing from the real-world experience, for the organizing teams, such as, differentiating, organizers from attendees, providing a separate backstage feature, for the hosts and speakers to interact with each other. Also, setting up a webinar or multiple webinars is a seamless experience and is really effortless. The social(networking) lounge is one of the best features of Airmeet as it genuinely provides a real-life feel amongst participants of discussing what is being talked about and having small talks and note-sharing, etc. Also, the feature to host a complete event consisting of multiple sessions and multiple speakers is really wholesome and comprehensive. Airmeet also allows for easy streaming features. You can even schedule your streams. They allow you to record your sessions for free. One of the biggest pros of AirMeet is the sheer amount of free features. It really helps small organisations and businesses with limited funds to scale up and grow.

Puntos en contra

The onboarding journey should be a little more explanatory, especially for the participants/attendees. We have often had our attendees say that it would have been a lot better if they understood the platform completely and how to make the most of each of the features that are present on the platform. Another feature, the chat feels a little out of norms as it does not support some habitual typing such as changing of lines and private messaging amongst attendees and participants. Also, for the organisers and speakers, Airmeet might seem like too much and a little too complex at first sight with too many features and a confused feeling.

Nike J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arte y artesanía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pop Culture Meets Social Change Retreat on Airmeet

Revisado el 25/3/2021

We run a 3- 4 day retreat ( event) annually because of pandemic and lockdown restrictions. We decided go run the entire event in the Digital space. We wanted people to feel connected and free to network . We chose event creation service, which meant Airmeet set up the back end of our event and it was worth every penny, the Airmeet team are absolutely amazing, efficient reliable and knowledgeable of the Airmeet platform including upcoming improvements . They helped us set up dry run/ rehearsal to ensure that the team and our speakers had confidence in the platform and also hosted a couple of sessions, they trained us how to use the platform. They were pleasant, supportive so much so that we have been flooded with enquiries about Airmeet from many of our event participants.

Puntos a favor

The lounge- participants loved the interactivity. Also speed networking. We had a 3 day event and many participants dipped in and out so keep them update on the previous day's activity we used the Arena feature to share the recordings. We liked the magic links and also multiple sessions feature in the conference setup.

Puntos en contra

The manual log in feels a little clumsy ( not the magic link log in). The Speed Networking feature could be bolder. the 2d reception doesn't feel intuitive - You could use explainer text around what people should do. Help the event organisers navigate their audience - there wasn't room to make bespoke messages.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Meetings

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

I had used Airmeet for PACE Entangled in August 2020 and we received positive feedback about people's experience. People loved and still say it was the best online multiple day experience. I also like the fact that they are considerate of low broadband speeds.
Timothy S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Conference Solution not limited by COVID!

Revisado el 4/3/2021

Since COVID hit, in-person conferences have been almost completely cancelled. One of the biggest losses is the natural connections and networking that happen when people gather for a conference. While zoom and other meeting platforms have the ability to meet in separate rooms, Airmeet makes it an integral part of the online meeting. That makes it natural and easy to get a group of 2-6 gathered around talking about almost anything. This is a unique feature of Airmeet compared to other online meeting software. While not every meeting is ideal for Airmeet, large gatherings that would have taken place in a conference are ideal for Airmeet.

Puntos a favor

I loved the flexibility of the software to encourage interaction with people attending the conference. It was fairly easy to have face to face conversations around tables or in lobbies. That is a feature lost in most zoom meetings.

Puntos en contra

It was a bit challenging to initially learn how to use the features. However, having an experienced person on the team implementing it was key to show how to do the basic stuff and once I learned where to go I found the interface very easy to work with. It was no more complex than any other software and most importantly it was easy to use for attendees, just more complex for the administrator.

The biggest downside was there was a huge delay in getting the meeting recording off of the servers and then I waited too long and have not been able to download 2 of the sessions.

Utkarsh S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

Revisado el 17/7/2020

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users.

Airmeet came in as a blessing!

Puntos a favor

Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones:

- Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup)
- Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves)
- Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

Puntos en contra

Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon.

- In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Alternativas consideradas

Zoom Video Webinars

Razones para elegir Airmeet

The Additional features to replicate the offline meetup experience made the choice easier. - Virtual tables - Ability to switch tables to connect with others They made life easier for a community manager easier during the tough times.

Software anterior

Zoom Video Webinars

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

The pricing for Airmeet was on the better side. The pricing model too. I didn't have to worry about taking a subscription and not being able to utilize it. Rather, I just had to pay per event.
Jaki K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización cívica y social
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Airmeet - Does what it says on the tin - and more

Revisado el 25/8/2021

Brilliant support. Love the fact that at anytime I can 'jump on to a support table' and get my questions answered in real time.

Puntos a favor

Flexibility. We started to use it as our 'go-to' working online platform. It has enabled our team to grow, to work remotely more effectively and in turn that positively impacts our business.
We have run a few events already and love the networking and social lounge, this has enabled our 'guests' to make connections they may not have made - and that has gained positive feedback
We are now planning some larger scale events with partners and 'sponsors' - which is new to us.

Puntos en contra

Branding - I would like to have access to templates so that we can get it right the first time.

Huey C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Makes Online Workshops and Breakout Sessions Enjoyable

Revisado el 24/3/2022

I used Airmeet for a year-long supervisory development program with a client's team and it was well-received. Participants enjoyed the user experience especially the opportunity to engage with one another in breakout sessions. Engagement was further enhanced for both the facilitator and participants through reaction emoji's, the chat feature and the prominent display of key questions. And a participant in other Airmeet events, I can attest to the positive user experience. Airmeet is one of those few tools out there that gives you a memorable and enjoyable online meeting experience.

Puntos a favor

Airmeet makes the creation and management of breakout rooms easy and a joy a to use. There is tight integration between the main session and the breakout rooms. As facilitator I have been able to check the various groups when doing breakout sessions and it comes close to face-to-face sessions that I previously facilitated. I also like the hand the mic feature which allows for participant engagement that is focused and not disruptive. I also love the ability to create virtual conferences and events with sponsors.

Puntos en contra

The core design of the landing pages are attractive but I wish there was more customisation in terms of sizing of brand elements e.g. company and sponsor logos. The logos tend to be too small which is not what you want for branding especially for sponsors. Perhaps I may be doing something wrong but several attempts have proven futile.

Alternativas consideradas

Hopin
Barry R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The next best things to an actual in-person conference or exhibition

Revisado el 15/7/2021

Overall, we would not have been able to do 5 virtual events with global audiences without Airmeet. It is relatively easy to set up an event and market it and their support is absolutely amazing.

Puntos a favor

The overall experience is next to great. As a participant, it is easy to navigate and quite intuitive. As an event organizer, it has the features and capabilities to substitute in-person events to the closest degree. I like the ability to present parallel presentations (on the paid plans) and the exhibition feature is outstanding.

The social lounge is a great way to encourage participation from attendees when they are not attending any sessions.

Finally, their support (especially the 24/7 lounge) is great and on one occasion, they even set up a meeting with their product manager and team leader to sort out an issue that I had with attendee registration.

Puntos en contra

I would like the ability to better control or customize the reminders that are being sent to attendees prior to the events. Currently, it is a generic message sent by Airmeet and it would be nice to have some customization.

Also, the part where you add or upload your own list of attendees is a bit cumbersome and confusing and requires you to turn off something in the settings when the lists ie being uploaded and then turn it back on again later.

Alternativas consideradas

Hopin

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

The long-term value proposition of Airmeet along with their pricing and their roadmap for the future was more attractive to us as a startup.
Kaylee S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Most Real Life Virtual Platform

Revisado el 4/3/2021

Airmeet has surpassed our expectations. We use Airmeet for networking events and career fairs. Each booth is a virtual table in the social lounge. We've had so many ask about it and want to use Airmeet for their events.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Airmeet is the ease in setting up the events and the user-friendly interface. We have used the platform for career events and fairs. Each booth has their own virtual table. Overwhelmingly we have received very positive feedback from employers and students in that the social lounge really makes the event feel like an in-person career fair as much as possible in the virtual setting.

Puntos en contra

1. Not being able to see full profiles of attendees. Allow full participant profiles to be viewable by attendees with the ability to add a LinkedIn url or resume.
2. Not having the ability to share pdfs or resumes at virtual tables. Allow pdfs (such as resumes) to be shared in direct messages or table chats.
3. Not being able to pin messages in the chat window. Allowing the option to pin a message at a virtual table would allow anyone who visits the table to view the message without having to repeat it in the table chat when someone new joins.
4. Small table chat window. Make the table chat window larger or add it to the side of the video screen.
5. Not being able to blur your background. Allow blurred or digital video backgrounds.
6. Not being able to customize the registration fields.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

I use it weekly and it serves its purpose

Revisado el 10/3/2021

I use it weekly and it's great! Everybody who has joined the events enjoys it as well, and the fact that there is now a mobile app available for android/apple, is great! Looking forward to the continued improvements of this platform.

Puntos a favor

The unique look and feel of this platform, and the ability to add your logo, customize the event descriptions, speakers, vendors, etc, is fantastic. Having individual "tables" in the "lounge" area really adds to the overall experience.

Puntos en contra

There isn't much that I dislike about the software. I guess the one featured I'd like to see, is the ability to still view the participants when sharing my screen. Not being able to see (at least some of) the people's faces, is somewhat awkward when presenting because you cannot see people's reactions to the content you're sharing in that moment. While everything else about the platform makes you feel more connected to the audience, and provides an "in-person-like" experience, that part of the platform feels disconnected.

Caryn D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great free software for groups

Revisado el 30/7/2021

We were hosting a virtual Bunco game and needed a platform that would allow 4 people to "play at a table" and then switch tables at the end of each round. In my day job, my company uses a platform called Remo. They charge $115 for 1 hour with 50 participants. Airmeet allowed us almost all the same features for free, with 100 participants! As a small not-for-profit, that was a huge difference.

Puntos a favor

The ability to set the table size, add custom pictures to the tables, and ease of moving from table to table.

Puntos en contra

It would have been nice to be able to customize the look of the lounge and not have it be so dark- but for our purposes it was fine. It was also a little frustrating that when you switched tables, your camera and mic were turned off, so you constantly had to click them back on. Finally, I would have liked to be able to name a co-host or 2 that could also pop into a table to help troubleshoot. Although I named co-hosts, it did not apply in the lounge. We needed to keep the table size at 4 for the game, but I as the host had the ability to still join a table to answer questions. Allowing a few others to do that would have made it easier.

Alternativas consideradas

Remo

Razones para cambiar a Airmeet

Cost was the number one factor. Remo allowed some customization in colors , but the cost was too expensive and we decided we could live without that. Airmeet met our needs for this event.
Ian M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Horrible Customer Service Experience

Revisado el 26/2/2021

We were working with a sales rep. In order for my institution to enter into a business relationship with a software vendor, a thorough review must be done by our IT department. This includes the Terms of Service and can take a few weeks.

Once we got the approval, I reached back out and was sent a contract that was not included originally. We needed to get this vetted and there was some language that our legal department had concerns about.

I emailed our rep and received no reply. I then emailed the support account and was told our rep no longer works at the company and put me in contact with a manager. He informed me that the pricing structure quoted to us was no longer valid and that I would need to go with a different pricing structure. If I would do that, they could then justify their lawyers looking at our concerns. I pushed back on this a little but ultimately agreed to the new pricing. I never heard from them again after multiple emails.

In the end, we went with an annual contract with a competitor at a higher rate. Even if I ever got a return message, I could not justify working with Airmeet based on how the sales portion of this experience went.

Puntos a favor

The software is great. Looks great, works as advertised.

Puntos en contra

A few glitches here and there - most fixed with the reloading of the web page.

Alternativas consideradas

Remo
Daniel C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Airmeet has enabled engaging virtual networking experience

Revisado el 5/8/2021

Puntos a favor

We have been using Airmeet for a bit for the reason it has allow us to create a more organic networking experience for our virtual events.
The tables and speed networking session are amazing to use.

Puntos en contra

Setting up an even like inviting speaker seem quite hassled and we can't show view of all our participants like zoom.

Alternativas consideradas

Run The World

Razones para elegir Airmeet

The ability to network and jump from table to table.

Software anterior

Zoom Meetings
Yanick T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

For a quality work...

Revisado el 27/6/2022

Puntos a favor

Airmeet is very easy to use. Its availability in several languages facilitates its integration and flexibility. A wide range of functions is available for an excellent rendering.

Puntos en contra

Airmeet is certainly ranked among the best scheduling and event management platforms. I don't find any drawbacks for the moment.