10,338 opiniones

Google Meet

Llamadas de voz, video y mensajería para comunicación de equipos.

4.5 /5 (10338 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
89%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
10,338 opiniones
Shaila M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 14/3/2021

Con la pandemia, las video llamadas se volvieron nuestro día a día

Puntos a favor

Podría decir que es mi plataforma preferida para juntas tanto empresariales como personales. Es súper sencilla de usar, además que tiene una mejor resolución de imagen, sonido y los temas se pueden aplicar en cualquier fondo

Puntos en contra

Podría opciones más interactivas, para participar y adaptarnos a esta nueva normalidad. Más herramientas útiles para las juntas de trabajo.

Nadir A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Juegos de ordenador
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

opinion google meet

Revisado el 31/10/2020

la ventaja es que esta sincronizado con la atmosfera de google pero estaría bueno que te permita usar youtube dentro y que puedas bajar el volumen de las personas que hablan o mutear personas.

Puntos a favor

la seguridad que tiene para el uso habitual.

Puntos en contra

Estaría bueno que sea gratis y no solo por la pandemia. Se le esta dando un uso intensivo en academias y empresas.

Juan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Muy bueno

Revisado el 7/5/2020

Dado la situación actual del país en el que estamos, Argentina. Nos permite llevar a cabo reuniones con mucha gente (que tiene la aplicación paga)
La verdad sería de gran ayuda que fuese gratis o más accesible.

Puntos a favor

Que puede haber más de 30 compañeros conectados haciendo una reunión.
Con solo un vínculo tenemos a todos los compañeros en línea.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado de la aplicación es que está vinculada a G suit y es pago. Varios de nosotros nos gustaría que fuese gratis o más accesible.

Emerson K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Reuniones 1 a 1

Revisado el 20/8/2020

en general cumple para hablar algo con personas que esten apuradas y no deseen descargar ninguna aplicacion, cumple con su funcion si lo que se desea es hablar con alguien de forma puntual. No lo uso para dar clases solo para hablar con algunas personas puntuales fuera del pais.

Puntos a favor

rapido de crear y no se necesita que los usuarios esten registrados para aprovecharlo, cumple con lo basico y es facil de crear la reunion.

Puntos en contra

la limitante en el peso de archivos, de personas, calidad del video (puede que sea mi conexion), falta de herramientas y recursos en la plataforma

Catalina P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Rústico

Revisado el 25/3/2021

Es una aplicación simple y nrustoca de usar. No posee grandes herramientas para usar durante la llamada. Sirve solo para una simple videollamada con opción de compartir pantalla

Puntos a favor

La integración con las otras aplicaciones de Google
Usuarios y minutos infinitos sin tener que subscribirse s un plan

Puntos en contra

La imagen de video de cada participante se ve gigante
No tiene herramientas adicionales para usar durante la llamada (dibujar, anotar)
Las opciones de visualización del video de los participantes es extraña y no muy atractiva

Moris M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración gubernamental
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Hangouts-para migos y un poco mas

Revisado el 1/4/2020

buena experiencia deben mejorar algunas cosas pero cumple el objetivo principal de mantenernos comunicados

Puntos a favor

como todo chat cumple com su principal objetivo que es comunicar, hacer grupos emogis e integracion con otras herramientas es buena, compartir contenido y encontrar contactos es muy facil

Puntos en contra

la opcion no hay forma de encontrar el contenido multimedia compartido en los chats, tiene fallos a la hora de subir archivos pesados en los grupos

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Revisión de Google meet

Revisado el 6/4/2021

Es un software excelente y fácil de usar que tenemos de forma gratuita para satisfacer nuestros requisitos de cumplimiento. Las grabaciones y las pantallas para compartir son funciones realmente útiles definidas por el equipo de Google y realmente útiles durante las reuniones. en general, un excelente software que puedo recomendar a todos los nuevos usuarios que es su segundo pensamiento sobre el uso de este increíble software.

Puntos a favor

¿Quién pensó que hacer las videollamadas sería tan fácil? Gracias Google por darnos esta oportunidad y será realmente útil pasar el rato con nuestros compañeros de oficina, amigos e incluso con la vida profesional. No más viajes para reuniones, no hay requisitos de infraestructura para las reuniones. Simplemente instale y conéctese. El mundo se volverá más pequeño de lo esperado. Gracias Google por brindarnos esta oportunidad sin ningún costo. Organizar reuniones es muy fácil, la calidad del video es muy alta e incluso la calidad del sonido es muy alta, y las molestias mínimas durante las reuniones. Dado que se proporciona como un existente en el Calendario de Google, cualquier usuario puede organizar fácilmente reuniones de Hangouts como eventos del Calendario y los miembros requeridos muy fácilmente, lo que me encanta.

Puntos en contra

sería mejor si pudiéramos tomar notas con el software de Google y compartir el resumen de la reunión con los participantes en tiempo real. Mejor si podemos agregar efectos de sonido personalizados al conversar con los participantes. incluso la voz se puede cambiar. Además, si podemos reorganizar nuestros videos, que podamos compartir con los participantes, esto es lo que deberían ver y no deberían ver. conviene disponer de la herramienta personalizada de ambientación que puede resultar de gran utilidad para mantener la profesionalidad del encuentro.

Alan R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Deportes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Google meet

Revisado el 20/7/2020

Lo he utilizado para acceder a clases de mi universidad, y ha funcionado pero no lo utilizaría para dictar mis clases.

Puntos a favor

La capacidad de usuarios que pueden entrar a la reunion.

Puntos en contra

Su funcionalidad. Solo se ve una pantalla en grande a la vez y a veces resulta molesto.

Lorena M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excelente plataforma para conectar

Revisado el 9/2/2021

Juntas diarias. Soluciones inmediatas para compartir pantalla y reuniones desde cualquier parte del mundo.

Puntos a favor

Rápido acceso al link, se puede grabar y llega inmediatamente el link de la grabación. Se crea casi automáticamente el link de una reunión.

Puntos en contra

Hace falta generar Encuestas, si la otra persona no tiene cuenta de gmail, no puede conectar tan rápido.

Jesus O.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

no se puede invitar a más de 5 personas aunque ponga que sí se puede

Revisado el 3/4/2020

90% del tiempo al teléfono con el soporte

Puntos a favor

no lo sé quizás si funcionase bien podría decirlo

Puntos en contra

Pèrdida de tiempo por publicidad engañosa

Pat L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Propiedad inmobiliaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Video Conference from Gmail

Revisado el 5/4/2020

I use a variety of collaboration tools, but my regular go-to tool is meet.google.com. Also, since Google upgraded Hangouts to add a phone number option, it's become a possible to use with everyone, regardless of someone's firewall settings.

Puntos a favor

Hangouts Meet is already available from within Gmail. It's simple to add to a meeting invitation from Gcal or to launch for impromptu meetings from the G-Suite launchpad.

Puntos en contra

Many large organizations have firewall settings that block this tool. Also, Google definitely is no longer a privacy advocate, so be aware that your call.video is stored on one of their servers for their purposes. Finally, while this is all browser-based on Macs/PCs, it is a resource hog, but not as bad as Webex.

Jarad P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Google Meet is a Solid Alternative to Zoom

Revisado el 2/3/2021

We turned to Google Meet to help us expand our virtual meeting capabilities. With the low-price Zoom offering, we quickly hit our license limit. With Google Meet, the app is included in our G Suite purchase so there was never a problem with licensing or accessing our accounts.

Puntos a favor

My colleagues began our work-from-home adventure using Zoom and quickly encountered some problems, mostly with hitting the limits of our license very quickly. We explored buying more licenses and then decided to give Google Meet a try since it's included with the purchase of the G Suite, which includes other useful tools like Google Drive and Gmail. Google Meet is easy to use, intuitive and has a great mobile app.

Puntos en contra

The only drawback to switching to Google Meet was needing to relearn some basic functions like sharing screens. Many of us spent the first six months of COVID exclusively using Zoom, so it took some time to pivot to Google Meet. That said, we're fully entrenched in Google now and like it very much. My IT guy also praises the enhanced security since our Google Meet accounts are linked with our Google Logins, which automatically include two-factor authentication.

Heather A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Hangouts- not all good

Revisado el 9/2/2021

My negatives happen to be that Google hang out sometimes can be distracting especially since we have been teaching virtually and the students will you think they’re paying attention to you on zoom or whatever but they’re not because they are in Google hangouts chatting with each other. This is where I have my negativity comes in because I can’t get them out of the chats and I can’t control the chats like I would like to be able to. I don’t like to be one of those teachers that says no but they need to be focusing on me during class time and not on their Google hangouts.

Puntos a favor

I have to say I have mixed review about Google hangouts.When I first found out about the Google hangouts I was really excited about it and I introduced her to my students. It was working great they could do projects together after school they could meet each other and chat about some thing they could find out what the homework was things like that also I am it really works during the COVID-19 because they can’t get together and work next week on there but they can chat to each other on the Google hangouts. With all of that sad I am I also like to use it for my colleagues and to reach out real quick and touch base. But I guess I’ll put the negatives in the con box because I do have negatives.

Puntos en contra

When I first found out about the Google hangouts I was really excited about it and I introduced her to my students. It was working great they could do projects together after school they could meet each other and chat about some thing they could find out what the homework was things like that also I am it really works during the COVID-19 because they can’t get together and work next week on there but they can chat to each other on the Google hangouts. With all of that sad I am I also like to use it for my colleagues and to reach out real quick and touch base. But I guess I’ll put the negatives in the con box because I do have negatives.

Tibor K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Películas y largometrajes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

I want my Google Hangouts

Revisado el 22/1/2021

Google Meet solves my need to establish a connection with my colleagues and clients and hold a quick and short meetings when I know that all of the involved are comfortable with Google's platform. The tool has strong competition from other similar providers which are also offering a better and more expansive system which has some benefits for business users.
I like the fact that Google is incorporating and connecting its software, so it's on one hand very easy to connect Google Calendar to this and offers some extended functionality, but at the same time you can see quite easily that those two programs are developed by completely different teams that are not thinking alike. I would love a chat buddy (AI of some sorts) to take notes on what everyone is saying during the meetings.

Puntos a favor

I adore the overall simplicity and cleanliness of the GUI. As a standard feature available with any of the tier of the new Google Workspace it is very accessible, and most of the clients I work with are already somehow connected to the Google platform, either through email or their phones. I love the option to change my GUI and have multiple screen layouts (not revolutionary, but nice to have). The fact that a shortened link is automatically created on starting a new meeting is also a deal breaker because it's very easy to communicate where to meet with the clients and coworkers. I love the fact that the Meet can create captions to be able to understand others more easily.

Puntos en contra

The nice use of white space and the emptyish GUI is also an issue somehow because some of the functionality is lacking. I would love a dedicated desktop app (like Skype, or Zoom, have) - for example to be able to share files just by drag&dropping them into the conversation windows. It would be great to be to chat with people in particular and not just the entire group all at once. Also, a fantastic option would be to be able to record the entire session.

Luca stefano S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

One of the best options out there, but resource hungry

Revisado el 17/12/2020

I generally prefer it over other platforms and Google services are always a guarantee, but there's still room for improvement.

Puntos a favor

The limit of 100 attendees is really generous, and it is even more if you have a business account, plus you do not need any additional software other than your browser. Only Zoom can compete with such a number in the free plan, but you need to install a dedicated program to use it and is not as stable as Google Meet.

Puntos en contra

CPU and RAM usage ramps up a lot compared to other alternatives

Paulo N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Pandemic accelerated Google Meet features but it is still lacking some...

Revisado el 24/2/2021

Every day companion on these long days at the home office, improving a lot lately, but with room to improve further.

Puntos a favor

All-in-one with Google Workspace, easy login, connected to my calendar e-mail, good iOS app, works great on chrome. Stable even with lots of people connected with cameras on. After march/20, google speeded up the new features pace, following zoom active users boom. for a brief period o time in 2020 all enterprise only (pricy) features were open for all.

Puntos en contra

I really miss "record meetings" feature on non enterprise accounts. And the fact that you can move features up or down on products inside the google workspace subscription forces decisions to have "another" product (such as zoom) to solve your specific need, although it is a google workspace problem, not Google Meet. A better solution for dual connection (connecting smartphone and laptop browser) at the same meeting is pending, you should be able to connect as viewer only in the same way we do as presenter only.

Jeff K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The only way remote work has worked

Revisado el 9/2/2021

We have really enjoyed it, and would recommend it to any small company, and I have even used it with my family. The deployment was tremendously easy, and we have all but given up on anything else that we use for video conferencing.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, and it has directly integrated with our email and calendar. This is tremendously invaluable as we have conducted our remote work all via Hangouts. About a year ago, they were lacking in some functionality, but they have made great strides.

Puntos en contra

Initially they were suffering in comparison to Zoom, and there are still some things that aren't ideal, but they have made up a lot of ground. First off was dropping the name hangouts, which was pretty much a nonstarter to use for business cases.

Keziah M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Producción audiovisual
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

good and affordable but not so great software

Revisado el 19/3/2021

I love this software because the free version gives you 60mins to meet with up to 100 people.

Puntos a favor

The best thing about Google meet is that anyone who has a google email can start a meeting with up to 100 people who also Gmail accounts. The software is compatible with basically all devices hence one can access a meeting from wherever they are. As the host for a meeting one gets to mute participants in a meeting or even remove them from the meeting. The screen sharing tool makes it easy for one to make presentations in a meeting. Another main thing that I love about this software is that one is able to preview the audio and video quality of the call just before joining the meeting.

Puntos en contra

The two things that I least like about this software are that it keeps dropping the audio in a call and the fact that one needs a Gmail account in order to join a meeting.

Jessica M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Google Meet, a great alternative for today's conference calls

Revisado el 11/2/2021

I honestly needed an alternative software for conference calls and this was a super easy to use and set up solution. I've had a google account for years for my business, and this works really well for my needs.

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to set up, and all you need is a google account, (@gmail email address). You can set up an online meeting for up to 100 participants and up to 60 minutes per meeting.

Puntos en contra

The free version does not give you a "hand raise" feature, which is really nice when there are a lot of participants. That's really my only complaint about about it.

Sandesh M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the best communication tools for anyone

Revisado el 4/1/2021

Google meet is stop solution for the group meet-up and sprint planning. People can use collaborative dashboard to present better understanding. It is convenient tool for the enterprises for the communication. We at our organization use this as daily communication tool.

Puntos a favor

Multiple people can share their screen and oone can pinned to a particular screen as well. Ease of scheduling meet from multiple channels like calender or slack app. Scheduling meets through calendar is really great feature.

Puntos en contra

Recently they removed recording functionality from mid tier.

Gihan A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Boring? make it excited with google meet

Revisado el 26/2/2021

Excellent and easy use software which we have free of charge to cater to our meeting requirements. Recordings and sharing screens are really helpful features defined by the Google team and really helpful during the meetings. overall an excellent software which I can recommend to all the new users who is their second thought of using this amazing software

Puntos a favor

Who thought that making the video calls will be this much easy? Thank you google for giving us this opportunity and it will be really helpful to hangout with our office mates, friends, and even with professional life. No further traveling for meetings, No infrastructure requirements for the meetings. Just installed and get connected. The world will become smaller than ever expected. Thank you google for giving us this opportunity without any cost. Arranging meetings is very easy, the video quality is very much high and even the sound quality is very much high, and the minimum disturbances throughout the meetings. Since it is given as an extant ti the google Calendar any user can easily arrange hangout meetings as Calendar events and the required members very easily which I love most

Puntos en contra

it would be better if we can take notes with the google software and share the meeting summary with the participants on a real-time basis. Better if we can add personalized sound effects when chatting with the participants. even the voice can be changed. further, if we can rearrange our videos which we can share with the participants with the this they should see and shouldn't see. should have the personalized tool of settings which can be very useful to maintain the professionalism of the meeting.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Easy to use and well integrated to Gmail and google calender

Revisado el 11/2/2021

I have been using Google meet for my daily meetings for more than 3 years now and with Covid situation since last year , it has greatly being used as most of the work shifted from in-office to remote working culture. Google meet has stood up the expectations like scaling or customizing some of the features so overall a great communication tool

Puntos a favor

It is well integrated with Gmail and Google Calendar so one can join a meeting in click of a button if using Gmail as business email services.
Google meet has accurate caption option and is useful when meeting with non native English speaking people.
Have great feature to add audio bridge automatically

Puntos en contra

Shall have an UI other than from internet browser like chrome just like skype so that it can be used as separate communication tool

Pressilla R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Top-notch Video Quality

Revisado el 18/1/2021

It’s a great software. The quality and features are one of the best I’ve ever experienced. It’s so easy to use even for first time users that I’ve had no complaints. I use it daily and the video quality is probably my favorite part. It doesn’t lag, it doesn’t require tons of storage space like many other software and it’s credible

Puntos a favor

I use this software for virtual meetings with my team or clients. I love that I can add a link to the attendees calendars that they can just click and join the meeting and I can also set up the meeting to send email reminders about the meeting. It integrates well with my Google calendar, so well I open the app, it shows if I have any meetings scheduled for the day. It’s easy to use and customize. You can even give your meeting a nickname. It includes a “Lean how to start a meeting” link that literally breaks it down to every step. That’s really helpful for beginners. The video and sound quality is amazing and it also has some cool backdrop features that you can use if you want to keep your background discreet, hidden or maybe for other purposes. I use it as a part of my G-suite plan but it is basically free for use by the public. I also think the chat feature is very useful, and it allows me to easily navigate and share my screen while presenting.

Puntos en contra

There is a limit of about 100 people that can join the meeting at a time which can be an issue for larger group meetings. And the backdrops are not high quality as you sometimes can see yourself fading into the background, which some clients complain about the way it makes them look.

Jenny C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great for team meetings!

Revisado el 5/1/2021

Overall, I do recommend Google Meet as it can be utilized by a variety of organizations, not necessarily an office. For example, if students need to meet with advisors or teachers, this is a great platform to use. Even if it is for family meetings, I think a diverse group can utilize Google Meets as this software is very easy to work with, and if needed, troubleshoot is usually easy to access.

Puntos a favor

Google Meet was a convenient way for my co-workers and I to meet during this pandemic. We held weekly meetings and for me personally, I use Google Meet twice a week for different team meetings. I love that Google Meets is a secure platform that requires a password to enter a room, as some meetings are confidential. We also have a few co-workers who are not tech savvy but due to the pandemic, they needed to learn how to utilize the platform. It was easy to teach my co-workers how to utilize the mute/un-mute button on the bottom of the screen and how to use "tiles" to see everyone in the screen. The icons are simple and easy to understand. For example, the team leader usually mutes the entire time upon entering the room however, sometimes when it is someone's turn to speak, they forget that they are muted. So for those who forget how to use Google Meet, we would just tell them to tape the "microphone" to unmute. It was very easy to understand and with a simple click, the job is done! I also love that there is an option to see if your Wi-Fi is low, or has an issue. That is a big indicator and can affect meetings, so if I do see that message I just warn my team that I may disconnect. In addition, Google Meets added a feature that gives us the ability to change our backgrounds during meetings. This been a delight for my team! We love utilizing it and have a little fun during our meetings!

Puntos en contra

One thing that I do dislike about this software is that sometimes it glitches. For example, we utilize the "Share screen" option quite often but usually it's blurry or it freezes the Google meeting. We are still able to hear audio, but video that is being shared is affected. Luckily, this only happens once in a while and we have not found a solution to it within our office. Usually, we all just agree to exit and meet back in the room. It is not a big issue for us but it may interfere with some important meetings if utilizing this platform for important matters.

Another dislike that I have about this software is that when you do choose "tiles" to see everyone on the meeting, the tiles may not fit everyone. We usually have a meeting with about 12 people but, when I try to use "tiles" to see everyone on the call, I can only see about 10 people on the screen. I'm not sure if this is a glitch. So there is a meeting with more than ten people, this is something to consider. You can still hear them well, just not see them. You can also choose the option "speaker view" which will show the person that is talking at that time. But, this is not a big deal in terms of the quality of the call, it is just a personal opinion.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Excellent free option

Revisado el 26/12/2020

We've been doing a lot of video calls throughout 2020, which was causing a rise in our price with other programs. We wanted a cheaper solution, and Google Hangouts fit the bill. I haven't noticed much of a difference because Hangouts does everything I need and want a video conference program to do.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy Hangouts is to use, plus having access to it on my phone through the app makes it very convenient. Since my company uses gmail-based email accounts and calendars, the integration for Hangouts is baked-in, which makes using it a breeze. I know our guys in accounting appreciate the price point too, which was a major reason for switching to Google Hangouts. Since it's all in-browser 9or in-app) there's nothing to download, which can confuse clients and sometimes bog down the calls. Hangouts also keep s a nice record of the conversations I've had, including the text, video, and audio conversations, which I've had to refer to from time to time.

Puntos en contra

Other programs might have more features, but honestly, Hangouts covers all of them that you might need. I really don't have a problem with it. Maybe the one issue is some clients who aren't using Gmail have had a harder time connecting, but it's not that bad nor is it very common.