9904 opiniones

Google Meet

Llamadas de voz, video y mensajería para comunicación de equipos.

4.5 /5 (9904 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.5
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.6
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.6
Asistencia al cliente
4.3
89% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
9904 opiniones
Emerson K.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Reuniones 1 a 1

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

en general cumple para hablar algo con personas que esten apuradas y no deseen descargar ninguna aplicacion, cumple con su funcion si lo que se desea es hablar con alguien de forma puntual. No lo uso para dar clases solo para hablar con algunas personas puntuales fuera del pais.

Puntos a favor

rapido de crear y no se necesita que los usuarios esten registrados para aprovecharlo, cumple con lo basico y es facil de crear la reunion.

Puntos en contra

la limitante en el peso de archivos, de personas, calidad del video (puede que sea mi conexion), falta de herramientas y recursos en la plataforma

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Nadir A.
Sector: Juegos de ordenador
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados

opinion google meet

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 31/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

la ventaja es que esta sincronizado con la atmosfera de google pero estaría bueno que te permita usar youtube dentro y que puedas bajar el volumen de las personas que hablan o mutear personas.

Puntos a favor

la seguridad que tiene para el uso habitual.

Puntos en contra

Estaría bueno que sea gratis y no solo por la pandemia. Se le esta dando un uso intensivo en academias y empresas.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Juan S.
Sector: Administración gubernamental
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados

Muy bueno

Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 7/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Dado la situación actual del país en el que estamos, Argentina. Nos permite llevar a cabo reuniones con mucha gente (que tiene la aplicación paga)
La verdad sería de gran ayuda que fuese gratis o más accesible.

Puntos a favor

Que puede haber más de 30 compañeros conectados haciendo una reunión.
Con solo un vínculo tenemos a todos los compañeros en línea.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me ha gustado de la aplicación es que está vinculada a G suit y es pago. Varios de nosotros nos gustaría que fuese gratis o más accesible.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Alan R.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo

Google meet

Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 20/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Lo he utilizado para acceder a clases de mi universidad, y ha funcionado pero no lo utilizaría para dictar mis clases.

Puntos a favor

La capacidad de usuarios que pueden entrar a la reunion.

Puntos en contra

Su funcionalidad. Solo se ve una pantalla en grande a la vez y a veces resulta molesto.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Moris M.
Sector: Administración gubernamental
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados

Hangouts-para migos y un poco mas

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

buena experiencia deben mejorar algunas cosas pero cumple el objetivo principal de mantenernos comunicados

Puntos a favor

como todo chat cumple com su principal objetivo que es comunicar, hacer grupos emogis e integracion con otras herramientas es buena, compartir contenido y encontrar contactos es muy facil

Puntos en contra

la opcion no hay forma de encontrar el contenido multimedia compartido en los chats, tiene fallos a la hora de subir archivos pesados en los grupos

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Jesus O.
Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

no se puede invitar a más de 5 personas aunque ponga que sí se puede

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 3/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

90% del tiempo al teléfono con el soporte

Puntos a favor

no lo sé quizás si funcionase bien podría decirlo

Puntos en contra

Pèrdida de tiempo por publicidad engañosa

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 1.0/10

Alejandro javier V.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My virtual meeting room

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google Meet has allowed me to work with people around the world, its easy integration has made it easier for me to set up meetings, and the feature of share my screen has allowed me to hold very productive meetings.

Puntos a favor

Integration with your Google account, you can generate your virtual meeting from your email, from your calendar, etc.
Screen sharing allows you to improve your presentation

Puntos en contra

It lacks some features, like being able to make notes about what you are presenting ... and the option of being able to record the meeting or part of the meeting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nadir S.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Google What?

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/6/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have loved using Google Meet. I have used it for my students, and for my family. It is a simple tool that works with any modern browser, and it has apps for mobile platforms that work pretty well. The self-preview window is tiny, so that takes some time to get used to.

Puntos a favor

This tool is built seamlessly into the Google Suite, so if your organization is a GSuite organization or if you are a Gmail user, you have access to this, free of charge, and it works very well. The controls are quite straightforward. The tool is not very feature rich, but whatever it does, it does well.
The integration with Gmail came a little late, and was largely in response to Covid19, and before this the tool was only meant for enterprise users.

Puntos en contra

Google's messaging and meeting platform is full of confusion. The fact that I started out thinking I was writing a review for Google Hangouts and then I ended up on the Google Meet review page is a good summary of this bungled world of messaging. Google is not a reliable company when it comes to communication. They have gone back and forth on Hangouts, Meet, Messenger, Wave, Plus, Duo, Allo... you name it, they have it, and nothing has really lasted forever. Google Meet works for now, but who knows where it will be in a year!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Luca stefano S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best options out there, but resource hungry

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I generally prefer it over other platforms and Google services are always a guarantee, but there's still room for improvement.

Puntos a favor

The limit of 100 attendees is really generous, and it is even more if you have a business account, plus you do not need any additional software other than your browser. Only Zoom can compete with such a number in the free plan, but you need to install a dedicated program to use it and is not as stable as Google Meet.

Puntos en contra

CPU and RAM usage ramps up a lot compared to other alternatives

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Zach I.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Google needs to make a decision

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I initially installed Hangouts because it was the only way I could receive text messages inside of my office, which has terrible reception due to all of the sound insulation (we do voice recordings in-house.) It was a SAVIOR when it first came out because Google was one of the only companies supporting Wifi calling and texting. I also liked that I was able to have Hangouts to route multiple numbers (I'm in NYC and LA.) When it first came out, Hangouts was completely innovative.

Puntos en contra

Google has too many departments designing conflicting products instead of putting all hands on deck to work on one piece of software. Google Chat? Wave? Plus? Hangouts? It's insane. I pay for GoogleFi now with the express interest of using hangouts, so I can get texts on my computer. But when I try to load it on my Google Pixel, it's slow - like, "1997 loading a JPG-level" slow. I don't trust that many of my texts are going through and that I am receiving them. Sometimes a message that a friend sent a day before comes to me in the middle of the night. It feels like Google is phasing this out, but it is unclear what the replacement will be. I am so horrified that I might honestly just switch plans. Now that young people use texting as their exclusive method of communication, I have found that this is hurting my social and business-life. It's pretty pathetic that Facebook Messanger - a free service - is more reliable than Hangouts, a product that I now technically pay for as a GoogleFi subscriber. I am losing faith in the Google Brand because of this product. And because many users do not pay for Fi, they provide almost no customer service for Hangouts, because they are overwhelmed with complaints from their free users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 4.0/10

Ryan H.
Sector: Medios de difusión
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Classic Google Simplicity & Basics

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

No software gets an A+ because there is always room for innovation and improvement but Meet comes very close. From adding a Google Meet video conference to a client invitation to simply joint and being on a call with the company, the ease of use is unparalleled.

Puntos a favor

I use Meet everyday both internally and externally and I do that simply because I am able to schedule and include a link to the video chat with a single click and the recipient is presentee with an invitation link with no additional steps except to join in. Ease of use is off the charts with this video conference option and I wouldn't be able to go back to another service that had so many additional steps, Clients would just opt to not show up.

Puntos en contra

The absolute only thing Google really needs to focus on improvement wise with this software is the background noise it transmits. A lost of other higher end web clients will remove background noises like interfere or echoing but I do hear it fairly often within Meet.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Sarah O.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for remote workers!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google Meet is a great free video conferencing software that integrates well with Gmail and Hangouts. You can also use the software on your phone if you download the mobile app, which works just as well (if not better) than the desktop version. I love being able to quickly hit the Google Meet button on our Hangouts chat to instantly start a video call with the individuals within that chat. It's a great software for small companies looking to save money on software.

Puntos a favor

Google Meet is one of the main communication tools we use for our company. We are all remote employees, working in different states and time zones. Meet helps us keep the communication flowing and open, and have in-person meetings virtually. It's super quick and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Google Meet can sometimes be glitchy if you don't have it set up on your computer correctly. For example, if you are joining a meeting and don't give access to your camera or microphone, you can't change those settings while the meeting is in progress (you have to exit the meeting and then dial back in). It's also crashed on us a few times as well if we have too many people join the video meeting at one time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Garry A.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The Hangouts replacement we've all been waiting for!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As a replacement for Hangouts, Meet gets the job done, while being competitive with Zoom and others.

Puntos a favor

I love the integration with Google Calendar. I can schedule a meeting and natively include a link to a Google meet session. With a G Suite/Google Workspace subscription I can even include a dial-in number for people to join the meeting without needing access to a PC.
With the recent push from Zoom and others, feature adds to the Google Meet platform are frequent and valuable.

Puntos en contra

Google meet is a little behind some of the other platforms out there, Zoom in particular, but is rapidly closing the feature gap.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Brad G.
Sector: Películas y largometrajes
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Google Meet is easy and accessible

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google Meet has been part of our daily business communications for over 5 years and we love it. It's great to be able to search the entire chat history in the Gmail interface.

Puntos a favor

Google Meet is super easy for anyone with a Gmail address to use. Our company is set up on GSuite and we use Google Meet to message everyone. We have it set up so that different users are part of different groups for relevance. It also is easy to use on mobile just like a text message application.

Puntos en contra

There isn't much that I don't like about Google Meet because it does everything I need it to do fairly well.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Sandesh M.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best communication tools for anyone

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 4/1/2021
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google meet is stop solution for the group meet-up and sprint planning. People can use collaborative dashboard to present better understanding. It is convenient tool for the enterprises for the communication. We at our organization use this as daily communication tool.

Puntos a favor

Multiple people can share their screen and oone can pinned to a particular screen as well. Ease of scheduling meet from multiple channels like calender or slack app. Scheduling meets through calendar is really great feature.

Puntos en contra

Recently they removed recording functionality from mid tier.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Muhammad daud S.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Ease and Simple

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 29/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It worked perfectly for our small team and offered convenient groups to discuss particulars of a business.

Puntos a favor

Google Meet is simple, light and easy to use compare to other chat softwares. E.g., Teams, Slack or Skype.
It offers quick features to share with team and file sharings.

Puntos en contra

Google Meet is limited to some features which are more advanced offered by Microsoft teams or Slack. It is desgined for simple team and not for IT Professionals.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Jenny C.
Sector: Recursos Humanos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for team meetings!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/1/2021
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, I do recommend Google Meet as it can be utilized by a variety of organizations, not necessarily an office. For example, if students need to meet with advisors or teachers, this is a great platform to use. Even if it is for family meetings, I think a diverse group can utilize Google Meets as this software is very easy to work with, and if needed, troubleshoot is usually easy to access.

Puntos a favor

Google Meet was a convenient way for my co-workers and I to meet during this pandemic. We held weekly meetings and for me personally, I use Google Meet twice a week for different team meetings. I love that Google Meets is a secure platform that requires a password to enter a room, as some meetings are confidential. We also have a few co-workers who are not tech savvy but due to the pandemic, they needed to learn how to utilize the platform. It was easy to teach my co-workers how to utilize the mute/un-mute button on the bottom of the screen and how to use "tiles" to see everyone in the screen. The icons are simple and easy to understand. For example, the team leader usually mutes the entire time upon entering the room however, sometimes when it is someone's turn to speak, they forget that they are muted. So for those who forget how to use Google Meet, we would just tell them to tape the "microphone" to unmute. It was very easy to understand and with a simple click, the job is done! I also love that there is an option to see if your Wi-Fi is low, or has an issue. That is a big indicator and can affect meetings, so if I do see that message I just warn my team that I may disconnect. In addition, Google Meets added a feature that gives us the ability to change our backgrounds during meetings. This been a delight for my team! We love utilizing it and have a little fun during our meetings!

Puntos en contra

One thing that I do dislike about this software is that sometimes it glitches. For example, we utilize the "Share screen" option quite often but usually it's blurry or it freezes the Google meeting. We are still able to hear audio, but video that is being shared is affected. Luckily, this only happens once in a while and we have not found a solution to it within our office. Usually, we all just agree to exit and meet back in the room. It is not a big issue for us but it may interfere with some important meetings if utilizing this platform for important matters.

Another dislike that I have about this software is that when you do choose "tiles" to see everyone on the meeting, the tiles may not fit everyone. We usually have a meeting with about 12 people but, when I try to use "tiles" to see everyone on the call, I can only see about 10 people on the screen. I'm not sure if this is a glitch. So there is a meeting with more than ten people, this is something to consider. You can still hear them well, just not see them. You can also choose the option "speaker view" which will show the person that is talking at that time. But, this is not a big deal in terms of the quality of the call, it is just a personal opinion.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Excellent free option

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 26/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've been doing a lot of video calls throughout 2020, which was causing a rise in our price with other programs. We wanted a cheaper solution, and Google Hangouts fit the bill. I haven't noticed much of a difference because Hangouts does everything I need and want a video conference program to do.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy Hangouts is to use, plus having access to it on my phone through the app makes it very convenient. Since my company uses gmail-based email accounts and calendars, the integration for Hangouts is baked-in, which makes using it a breeze. I know our guys in accounting appreciate the price point too, which was a major reason for switching to Google Hangouts. Since it's all in-browser 9or in-app) there's nothing to download, which can confuse clients and sometimes bog down the calls. Hangouts also keep s a nice record of the conversations I've had, including the text, video, and audio conversations, which I've had to refer to from time to time.

Puntos en contra

Other programs might have more features, but honestly, Hangouts covers all of them that you might need. I really don't have a problem with it. Maybe the one issue is some clients who aren't using Gmail have had a harder time connecting, but it's not that bad nor is it very common.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Simple, free, and it works.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 22/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In short, Google Meets works. And they keep making it better.
Plus, it integrates super nicely with Google Calendar too of course. Whenever scheduling a meeting, the fact that a Meet link is automatically added is great.

Puntos a favor

- I've been using Google Meet/Hangouts for years now but I have been particularly impressed with the feature additions in this past year of covid-19 and the increased demand for video-calling. They've added features that competitors have and that their users had been asking for. Additionally, there were extensions created by people for Google Meets, and seeing the demand from users for these, many of the functionalities from these browser extensions were also implemented.

Examples include the tile view as well as selecting a background, adding your own, or simply blurring it. They've also added the option to raise hands, use whiteboards, and SO MUCH MORE. I love the way they have been reacting to requests.

Puntos en contra

I am a longtime user, who in the last year became a power user with multiple calls every day, and I haven't experienced a single con to report or mention.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Souhil S.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

one of the best conferencing app's in the Market

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Using a Google app is amazing especially when inviting people to join your meeting and you really don't need to explain anything to them because It's easy to use and a well-known app.
I really didn't have any problem with it and I know if I had any problem Google Support is there and they will fix my problem in just a few minutes and this will help me to save a lot of time.
Google Meet is an excellent option for small and big businesses and the price is great too compared to other apps.

Puntos a favor

It's very cheap because it comes with the Google G suit package and it's easy to use application with a friendly user interface.
I can share my screen, especially when explained or presenting something.
I can share any tips or files during the meeting with as many people as I want without any problem.
Google Meet allows me to invite anyone to the meeting using just their email address (Gmail) and I even can invite them using Google Calendar so simply I can schedule a meeting and put the email addresses and automatically they are invited.
Google security system is one of the best in the market and I really trust them when I use Google Meet because I feel safe using this app and I really don't have to worry when I share my files or host or join a meeting in general.
It's available for both android and IOS devices also, a chrome extension too so in this way, I can't find any problem when inviting people using different devices.
I can join the meeting just by phone without using my camera.
I can use other Google services with google meet because it's integrated with a lot of google apps like google docs, slides, sheets...etc.
The price is great because I have a small business and I don't need to spend a lot of money to have software like this.
Google support service is great and they have a lot of resources to help us understand the features and how to use them and they have a phone number available for us 24/7 so, I case I have any problem I will fix it just in a few minutes.

Puntos en contra

I can't access it on other browsers because Google allows us to use it only on google chrome as a chrome extension. and I hope they will add more browsers in the future like Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge...etc.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Matthew S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Comprehensive Tool For video Conferencing

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 16/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience with Google Meet has been a very positive one. I do use other means of collaboration with colleagues and friends however Google Meet is by far the most frequently used software I use to keep in touch. Its G Suite integration is likely the top reason I turn to Google Meet every time when I need to collaborate. Based on my user experience I highly recommend using this software.

Puntos a favor

When you need to stay in touch with collogues and employees remotely it is highly recommended that you use Google Meet. By far one of the most impressive feature of Google Meet is its ability to offer full access and integration with G Suite programs. This is a great addition to any business because it results in you saving money because using a separate video conferencing service is not necessary. Also there is a free version while the paid version costs only $6 a month which is cheaper when compared to other video conferencing services. This is great for small businesses on a tight budget. Another thing I like about Google Meet is that it is already available in the widely used Gmail software. This allows you to check emails and gather information in preparation for or during a video conference with colleagues and employees. Also, screen sharing is a welcomed bonus to this amazing software.

Puntos en contra

Firewall settings can affect the use of Google Meet but overall Google Meet runs smoothly without any interference.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Caroline C.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Excellent for Collaborative Work

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google Meet provided an excellent experience for me, as a teacher, to be able to communicate with my students while we were all at home. It is quick and easy to set up, and no software needs to be downloaded.

Puntos a favor

As a teacher, I used Google Meet during our distance learning. It was easy for my 5th grade students to understand, and they were able to use it without any problems. I also enjoyed that I could link it with my Google Calendar and my students would receive the invite that I shared. I absolutely loved that there was no time limit on it, unlike other online video meeting software.

Video was clear, and I was able to mute students who had distracting background sounds. Both students and I were able to share our screens with the group when we needed to explain something that was on our computers.

Puntos en contra

I would have loved it if there was a waiting room for the students, so that I could admit them when I was ready. I would also like if there was a background feature so that both I, and my students, could have a background that was less distracting than our rooms.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Mora C.
Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Just a few things

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 2/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I use Google Meet for all my university lessons. Almost everyday of the week I have a programed meeting with Google Meet. I also use it with my partners to design our architecture project. I really like it! We used to use Zoom, because of what I said before, that the proffessor could see us while he was teaching, but my university settled something with google that allows us to use google meet without spending any money on cellullar data (GREAT). And the fact that the meeting doesn't get cut every 40 minutes also influenced A LOT.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that it is connected with all the other google utilities. Everybody knows about it, it is easy to use, it is easy to setle a meeting with google meet. The fact that it can be connected with google calendar and gmail is a GREAT idea, I would have forgotten half of my classes if it weren't for google calendar. And would have spent too much time looking for the link, but because it is linked with the calendar, I can just enter to the Google Meet webpage and it just appears there. That was great, and all the improvements that were made in the last few weeks, great too.

Puntos en contra

There is something that REALLY throws down google meet at the time to choose it, and it is that nowadays, with the quarantine, teachers and professors had to turn to these kind of softwares to be able to give their classes. And everybody wants this online method to be as similar to normal classes as possible, so at least, when you teach, you want to be able to see who you are talking to, but when you share your screen on Google Meet, you can not see anybody, you can not see who you are talking to, if they are listening, you can't see when they tell you something, and mainly, you feel like you are talking to a computer and not to people. It is a detail that makes a really big difference.
Another thing that would be great is if people could draw on other person's screen when they are presenting. I use Meet with my classmates to design a project and it is really hard to explain sometimes from which part of the drawing you are talking about, so between that and the fact that the other person can't see you, it becomes really hard.
One last thing would be something I saw on Zoom and I thought that was great. When you minimize the it you can still have a little window with the person that is talking just floating there. You can move it and put it wherever you want, so if you are watching a class, or someone giving a speech, you can still work on something else and see who's talking, that is not the same as hearing them.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Gustavo F.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A great tool that still needs improvement

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 27/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Google Meet has become a daily tool in my life since the adoption of distance learning at my university. It is very easy and quick to get used to it, but some technical problems can make your experience less fluid and a little irritating at times. Overall, it is a reliable, competent program, but it can improve in some aspects.

Puntos a favor

The main advantage of Google Meet is its reliability. There are many competitors on the market, but few can match Google in the stability and security of its servers. The program has a simple and intuitive operation, allowing new users to adapt quickly. The invitation of members to a meeting is very easy, with the generation of an access link that can be shared. However, this does not make it difficult to control who can access the meeting, since new members, to participate, must receive authorization from those who are already at the meeting. Privacy options to disable your microphone and camera are available at all times, and even before entering the room, on the standby screen. Another great possibility is to record the entire meeting, which can be saved and made available through Google Drive to the participants.

Puntos en contra

Despite providing a good overall experience, Google Meet suffers from some technical flaws. The main one is the inconsistency of the transmission quality. Even with good internet connections, the video quality presents severe bitrate drops, distorting the images and making some written content being transmitted, almost unreadable. The flaws in the audio are even more uncomfortable, occurring in some moments glitches that can be extremely unpleasant, especially in headphones users. Both failures can be minimized by reducing the number of participants who are broadcasting audio and video, but this goes against the whole proposal for a virtual meeting. A less serious negative point is the impossibility of saving the settings of the program interface in your Google account, being necessary to reconfigure from the default whenever you enter a meeting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Mira L.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Useful for virtual meetings

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 19/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, this app is useful. That's why I use it daily. I have a Google Pixel 2, so it's easy to use Google apps.

Puntos a favor

I appreciate how many people can join a virtual meeting using Google Meet using a shared link or by sharing a meeting code. My last meeting on Google Meet had more than 70 people joining. Everyone had a good experience. Sometimes I wished I was able to mute attendees without having to ask them, but oh well. As the presenters were talking, I was able to send questions via chat that everyone can view without interrupting the speaker. I think the high turnout in our Google Meet meeting is a testimony that it was easy to connect and join the meeting using Google Meet. It's user-friendly. It was free to use Google Meet, which is a plus. I like how app automatically switches to the video of the person who is speaking.

I like how that I can turn off speaker phone mode, mute my mic and turn off my video while still tuning into the meeting.

The captions feature is a great idea! I'm surprised at how it is able to accurately convert speech-to-text even when I am using uncommon names, sometimes. It is able to go back and correct punctuations/grammar. Sometimes It goes back to incorrectly "correct" a sentence that was correct the 1st time, but I guess it is the way I talk. I talk with a "lisp."

I use Zoom, too, and it's hard to get people to understand how to get it working and barely anyone joins Zoom meetings.

Puntos en contra

I cannot add a virtual background. Speech-to-text (captions) is a nice feature but is not reliable, because it sometimes go back to incorrectly "correct" a sentence. Easy to accidentally back out or exit a meeting.
No tile view.
It's hard to figure out how to end the meeting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10