InstaViser

InstaViser

Cloud-based mentoring program management platform

4.6/5 (30 opiniones)
Cathy J.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir con Google

Higher Education Support

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The InstaViser team is responsive to all customer needs and is proactive in helping customers to use the software. The program is clean and attractive and overall relatively easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The functionality of the software and the customer service provided are both successfully designed to make the best use of both mentor and mentee valuable time. Access to mentors is provided in specific categories of expertise and interest and mentors are prepared in advance of sessions enabling them to offer best possible advice in short periods.

Puntos en contra

The initial set up for the mentor seems challenging to some.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Benjamin P.
Sector: Dispositivos médicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

This made communicating with the mentor nework a breeze

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We were using this software as a way to connect to knowledgeable people about how to start and grow our business.

Puntos a favor

This software made going through the many potential mentors at UC Davis' Mentor network a simple endeavor. It quickly gave my team the needed specifics to be able to home in on the individuals we really wanted to meet with.

The connections were made easily and the resultant networks have been very useful to our further business development.

Puntos en contra

That some of the mentors were hesitant to use the features offered to them.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Javad A.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Mentoring At Every Stage

Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 12/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In general, it is very good for both mentors and mentees to use InstaViser. I totally recommend it.

Puntos a favor

This Is The Key To Finding A Mentor At Every Stage Of Your Career to make sustainable progress. However, it is not easy to do that. InstaViser take care of it for you.

Puntos en contra

It would be great to categorize mentors in a deeper way. So people can find their personalized mentor.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Great CRM

Software usado A diario durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 24/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Tracking leads

Puntos a favor

Tracked my leads efficiently and intuitively

Puntos en contra

Not as intuitive as mailchimp and salesforce together

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Clarissa H.
Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Entrepreneurship Academy use

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Small email and other

Puntos a favor

Ease and accessibility, it made it simple to contact people.

Puntos en contra

Not many other users, but good information

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Bradley K.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great software to facilitate connections

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have facilitated the creation of a number of meaningful relationships through InstaViser.

Puntos a favor

InstaViser does an excellent job of establishing a platform that makes it easy to connect with individuals, eliminating the need for "cold calling." It enables ease of scheduling and communication quite well.

Puntos en contra

There is very little that I do not like about the software. The only potential con is the frequency with which you get reminders.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Tyson G.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Mentoring Is A Key Factor In My Success

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I live by the philosophy that a person should surround one's self with successful people to be successful. A mentor network makes it easy to do that. I utilize those who are successful to help me. I hope to pay that forward to others in the future.

Puntos a favor

Instaviser is an easy to use software that has made it easy for me to utilize the mentor network.

Puntos en contra

I don't like how the filtering system works.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Josh E.
Sector: Consultoría de gestión
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Solid base toolkit with room for growth

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been speaking with potential mentors in different industries about their work and their advice for me professionally

Puntos a favor

The software has an intuitive interface and makes it easy to search for people based on different factors such as company and skillset

Puntos en contra

The online connections (especially via video portal) can be difficult to learn and inconsistent, it could also be easier to message through the system or add people to request later, etc.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Slade S.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir con Google

A Solid Networking Tool

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have had a great experience because I have been able to get in contact with people I otherwise never would have been able to meet.

Puntos a favor

InstaViser does a great job of tagging other users in the network by key interests so that you can easily find others interested in the same thing. The audio/visual technology for having video conferences with one another works great.

Puntos en contra

The software forces you to preset a goal or personal biography, which can be difficult to choose because you set this before reaching out to people. It is true, however, that you can edit it each time.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Miryam B.
Sector: Biotecnología
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

It makes my lab even more productive

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 16/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This software helped my research lab to build collaboration with other labs located in other cities or even states.

Puntos en contra

I believe having more people using this platform can boos this software to reach it's potential.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Carolyn N.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

Easy to Use - Great Customer Support

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 29/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience with InstaViser is outstanding. From the CEO to our Customer Success Manager, they are a company that really listens to their customers and is continually improving their product. They are a pleasure to work with!

Puntos a favor

InstaViser's platform is very simple and clean. It is easy to use and intuitive. The platform doesn't try to "be all things to all people" so they are able to focus on delivering their core functionality really well. InstaViser also provides exceptional customer support, and is extremely responsive to us as their customer, and the system users who are our customers.

Puntos en contra

There are some basic enhancements in the way sessions are scheduled and confirmed that I think would enhance the user experience. Also, some more granularity in administrative roles would be helpful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Dani M.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Top Notch Customer Success, Easy to Use Platform

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, the cost, the red carpet, 5 star customer service is worth every cent. I feel that the Instaviser team is genuinely invested in our clients' success with the platform as well as ours. The communication with our team is awesome and makes not only the software easy to use, but gives our team a piece of mind in what our clients are experiencing--which is a great time! Highly recommend to anyone.

Puntos a favor

I like that our users can book a session at any point and have a great experience each time.
The Instaviser team is always updating the software, adding in new data metrics, newsletter features, etc. You can tell that everyone on the team is invested not only in the software, but their clients as well. I also like that it can be integrated with another one of our service platforms.

Puntos en contra

Nothing to comment about, we really like the product.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Lisa S.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great software even better team

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Instaviser is the engine of our mentoring platform; we literally could not offer our services without them.

Puntos a favor

Instaviser's platform strikes the balance between bells and whistles and is way more than basic. It is easy for both your internal staff and external customers to use. The Instaviser team is incredibly responsive - from the first day of install to today they have been an extension of our team not a 3rd party developer.

Puntos en contra

There are always improvements to be made. The Instaviser team has a to-do list which they are working to get to-done.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Benjamin S.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Complete Success

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 28/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Community-building (and maintenance) through digital platforms is one of the most difficult arenas to enter with the presence of industry go-to's based on social media or professional affinities. InstaViser provided an opportunity for our small organization to connect all of our constituents to each other through an opt-in, easy-to-use platform. The tight design and focus on individual relationships has provided a usage rate well beyond our highest expectations. As an administrator, the feedback from the users has been overwhelmingly positive, evidenced by the near perfect ratings after each session.

Puntos en contra

There are certainly growing pains with the adoption of any new platform, but the InstaViser team has been extremely responsive to the few minor technological issues that occurred in the first six months of use.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jenna M.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

Helping UC Davis innovators broaden their network!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 28/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

InstaViser customer service worked hard to help us with a successful implementation, and listened to us as we suggested ways to make the tool more useful. Their team is high integrity, easy to work with, and helped us understand ways to optimize our use with existing features we may not have otherwise figured out.

Puntos a favor

Simple interface, very clear how to use. InstaViser does a great job of focusing on the mentor/learner relationship. Intuitive function and excellent tools to stimulate system use.

Puntos en contra

Certain features were in development when we began, but this was expected, and InstaViser's focus on customer service made all the difference.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Parker B.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Ease of Connection

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I found that this software provided both professional separation between parties while making connection easy and making it reasonably easy to contact the other party outside of the Instaviser software.

Puntos en contra

I sometimes find the automatic linkage to other softwares such as Google calendar and other products to be more confusing than helpful. It might be better to have everything in one place.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Adrian P.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Slight learning curve

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Cool, I guess.

Puntos a favor

The software is easy to understand. With every software program, there is moments of not knowing what where things are but the UC Mentors platform was an easy one to figure out after a few logins.

Puntos en contra

The software is straight forward, and maybe a little too lifeless. It needs a spark. Something fun. Something cool. Overall, it’s an amazing platform.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Hanna K.
Sector: Investigación
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Using InstaViser for UC Mentors

Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 16/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience was positive.

Puntos a favor

It allowed me to quickly identify relevant contacts.

Puntos en contra

I wanted to learn more about locations of mentors.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jackson W.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

InstaViser is a great service

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Allows for very easy browsing of potential mentors, and effectively labels their relevant experiences and qualifications

Puntos en contra

Lack of understanding of how credits work / my credits did not refresh when I thought they did -- however, that may be a problem with my host institution

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Sina D.
Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

A unique way to build a connection

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 6/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This software make a unique opportunity to build a connection with people who are more advanced. It is easy to use this software. I am happy that I have access to this software through my school.

Puntos en contra

I didn't have a bad experience using this software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Emily K.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great!

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have really enjoyed using it and I would recommend it to others.

Puntos a favor

The ability to connect with people I otherwise wouldn’t and the ease of use!

Puntos en contra

I wish I had more credits and more accessibility to make changes when I schedule a meeting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jessica B.
Sector: Biotecnología
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Use for Networking

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I enjoyed how easily I could navigate between mentors to contact

Puntos en contra

I wish there was a more accessible link to reach the video chat. I would suggest sending an email with a live link at least 30 min before the meeting time.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Samuel P.
Sector: Investigación
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

Review of Jefferson Scholars Network through InstaViser

Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 14/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, it did a good job at connecting students to mentors.

Puntos a favor

It was pretty intuitive to utilize to look through peoples' bios and schedule events

Puntos en contra

Once you had scheduled a session, it could be difficult to revise that time or see it on a calendar.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

InstaViser Review

Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 13/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The software was fairly easy to navigate and quite intuitive.

Puntos en contra

The functionality was fine, but the website seemed a bit old-fashioned or clunky. It didn't have the high-tech innovative feel of a cutting-edge platform.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Ahmed A.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Easy to Use and Simple

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 19/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The ease of use and simplicity of the system.

Puntos en contra

Credits calculation doesn't automatically take schedule changes into consideration. Other than that, the experience is smooth.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10