MentorCity

MentorCity

Online mentoring software

4.6/5 (12 opiniones)
Cynthia R.
Traducir con Google

MentorCity provided the best possible solution at an affordable fee for managing mentoring programs.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 12/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In the past we managed the mentoring program with spreadsheets, survey software, and email. This is so much easier and having all the information about our program contained in one "bucket" helps to manage the organization's program without missing items.

Puntos a favor

The system is easy to use and the customer service is amazing! Very responsive and helpful. I was looking for an affordable product to manage a non-profit mentoring program. After researching such systems, experiencing the demonstrations, and working with team, I know I found the perfect solution.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thank you for the terrific review, Cynthia. It has made our day! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Susan J.
Sector: Diseño
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Thank goodness for MentorCity!

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

MentorCity has automated our manual mentoring program for Building Designers, freeing up my time as our association’s mentoring coordinator and assisting with our expansion of mentoring our members nationally.

As our mentoring program continues to grow, MentorCity’s functionality will assist us in more ways we ever thought possible - by fully automating mentoring relationships and allowing our members in remote areas of Australia to be part of the program.

In addition, having a professional on-line mentoring program has helped our association gain traction with not just our members, but our industry partners and government agencies.

The support provided by the staff at MentorCity has been exceptional – helpful, rapid, responsive - even with the time difference between Australia and Canada.

We have been able to grow and improve our mentoring abilities, whilst decreasing time managing the program – thank goodness for MentorCity!

Puntos a favor

Has automated our manual mentoring program and allowed our association to expand our mentoring.
The software was easy to set up and use - both as an administrator and as mentor/mentee.
Can customise the software to meet our needs.
MentorCity staff have been helpful, rapid and responsive.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing we don't like about MentorCity.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thank you for the wonderful review, Susan. It has been such a pleasure working with you.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ike O.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

High impact

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

MentorCity’s software has empowered our students to connect with mentors quickly and to efficiently receive guidance and support throughout the medical school application process. Tasks which would take hours have been automated, freeing up staff time to focus on other areas to add value. This has ultimately, helped us to grow the number of supported mentors and mentees, create an enhanced experience for participants, and track their mentoring experiences.

With MentorCity's help, we were also able to launch our program within our tight timelines as their response time is speedy, and the team is excellent, very personable, and easy to work with.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and scale
Reduced admin time

Puntos en contra

Very satisfied with their product and service

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thanks so much, Ike. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team. Looking forward to celebrating many more mentoring relationships through your programs with us.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Kevin J.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Exceptional functionality and support

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 23/8/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The initial setup was quite simple and easy to implement. Clients seem to be active and using the system.

Puntos a favor

The algorithm to find mathces.

Puntos en contra

(admin side), missing flexibility to customizing it to our needs.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Joyce Y.
Traducir con Google

I have used the software as a virtual mentor and found it easy to set up and interact with

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The features, resources and ability to customize. It's great to be able to add your own competencies, logo, etc.

Puntos en contra

Wish it had a private chat room to invite mentees to meet at a specific time (not Skype). It would be great to be able to "chat" in a space and set up that type of mentoring meeting without being in a public chat room.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thanks so much Joyce! Always, appreciate your feedback and ideas.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Chantal F.
Traducir con Google

I find MentorCity really easy to use. I love that you can upload and share files with other users.

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It is very easy to populate your MentorCity profile by importing your LinkedIn profile. That really speeds up the time finding a Mentorship match. I've mentored several people within my profession, through the Human Resources Professional Association (HRPA) license for MentorCity.

Puntos en contra

I wish that smaller HRPA Chapters could still see the metrics for their Chapter members, even when they are part of a larger Mentorship community. I miss my administrator rights - even though I didn't use them very often.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thank you for the rave review, Chantal! We appreciate you being an active member within the MentorCity community.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Solange G.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Great service and tool for a member-based organization

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/8/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The individuals at MentorCity have always been very helpful and more than willing to help us through any questions/issues we may have had.

Puntos a favor

MentorCity is continually looking at improving the functionality of the tool and introducing new features.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Doug L.
Traducir con Google

Our organization has partnered with MentorCity as we saw the business value it brings.

Revisado el 15/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have done research on a number of different solutions and have found that MentorCity is one of the best that is out there. They are very much client focused and understand the mentoring discipline really well. They continue to create a learning and development environment and provide a community where mentors and mentees can connect.

The software is easy to use and Shawn is good at providing a solution that meets the needs of the organization. Mentoring no matter how it is delivered should be customized to the needs of the organization and its participants and Shawn ensures that this takes place in every interaction with potential and current clients.

I highly recommend this software to anyone that is looking at implementing mentoring in their organization and is looking for a solution that is backed with understanding of mentoring processes and concepts.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Catherine M.
Sector: Recursos Humanos
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir con Google

reviewed the software as a mentorship program support resource for large-scale initiatives

Revisado el 13/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

very easy user interface to navigate the tool
customize to the competencies and values of the organization
ideal for mentoring pair matching and for tracking learning throughout the relationship
billingual

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thank you for the wonderful review, Catherine. It's been a pleasure working in collaboration with you.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Chantal F.
Traducir con Google

Amazing

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 12/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Connecting members from across Canada

Puntos a favor

This software is able to generate a list of potential matches based off the individuals preference.

Puntos en contra

Not able to track if they've continued to meet with their mentor or mentee after the mentoring agreement is made.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thanks so much Chantal! It's been a real pleasure working with you - the engagement levels of the mentoring initiatives that you and your colleagues run is outstanding.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Parvaneh R.
Traducir con Google

Great customer service

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 15/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like the accessibility of the platform. The ability of back and forth between our mentors and mentees within the units really provided a good structure on which to build a relationship.

Traducir con Google

Respuesta de MentorCity

Thank you for your feedback, Parvaneh. We are very proud of the work that we have done in collaboration with you and the team.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Leanna S.
Traducir con Google

Use MentorCity!

Revisado el 15/10/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

MentorCity is a wonderful platform that we use for all of our chapters at our non-profit association.

Very user friendly for the hundreds of users we have on it, and the customer service is impeccable.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente