43 opiniones

JailTracker

Solución de gestión de cárceles para instalaciones de todos los tamaños

4.7 /5 (43 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.7
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.6
Funciones
4.4
Facilidad de uso
4.7
Asistencia al cliente
4.9
98% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
43 opiniones
Michelle B.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best of the Best

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I wish my facility would use JailTracker to it's potential here.

Puntos a favor

It easy very it is to navigate. If you are on an individuals tab then you can see exactly which activities are able to be performed.

Puntos en contra

I honestly don't have any complaints from the software. I wish we utilized more of the software than what we do currently but that is our loss.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jeanne C.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best JMS on the market!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 31/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience with Jail Tracker has been extremely positive. They hold an annual users conference in Nashville, TN to unveil their new features and have training classes. I always walk away with so much information that I can pass on to my staff. It's a can't-miss opportunity. This is one of the best designed software I have ever used. Our jail operations run smoother because of it. If there's one thing you need in a corrections environment, it's working equipment. Jail Tracker can give you more confidence where you may be lacking with your current JMS. If you're even on the fence about going to Jail Tracker for your JMS, stop thinking and just do it! You won't regret it.

Puntos a favor

The best thing about this software...is the people who developed it. Jail Tracker is made by a small company in Kentucky. If you've ever worked with any software companies, you know that a small company is the best. Jail Tracker gives excellent customer support and an extremely user-friendly product. You can customize hundreds of aspects of this database to fit your correctional facility. I am a Jail Administrative Coordinator and I oversee the operations of the computer software used in our jail. I have been there through the days of DOS-based programs. I am here to tell you Jail Tracker made the conversion to their software so easy, it made me wish we'd have transitioned years ago! Setting up new users and security groups in the software is super easy. You can add scanners to your setup and scan paperwork directly into inmate, facility, and staff files as well as incident and grievance reports. You can add signature pads to make the reports that require signatures paperless. They have a full medical module that you can use to pass meds, keep a separate inmate medical packet, and track withdraw symptoms. They have recently added a custom forms module that allows you to ditch the paper and store customized information in the software by creating a custom form. So far we have created custom forms for 15-minute observations, use of force, shower logs, damage/deficiency reporting, and officer-issued equipment and uniforms. I plan on adding tons of forms in the next year.

Puntos en contra

There is very little that I would complain about with this software. Only occasionally do I get a bug report where something doesn't work like it's supposed to. Even then, there's a handy feature built in to the software where you can copy the error message and send an email to Jail Tracker support so they can fix the problem. Not much to complain about here!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Paula J.
Sector: Relaciones gubernamentales
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker Customer Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The software is very user friendly. I like the idea that each facility can write reports to customize your individual facility needs.

Puntos en contra

I would like a help option with features that I am not familiar with.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Jessica L.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker JMS Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

When comparing JMS systems with my peers, JailTracker always seems to be a step above the rest. The customer service and support is amazing. They are responsive and always friendly. The program itself is very easy to learn and to use. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new JMS vendor!

Puntos a favor

JailTracker is very user-friendly. It's easy to navigate and also to customize to your personal preferences.

Puntos en contra

I have not encountered anything negative while using Jail Tracker. I have been an everyday user for 8 years.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker is a great JMS solution

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Aside from keeping track of inmates and activities, we use jail tracker for our personnel files and equipment. We use the docimage module for staff certificates, memos, etc. We also keep notes on staff with jailtracker. We keep track of equipment maintenance issues and repairs with jail tracker also. The scheduler also keeps tabs on our officers...for example we log when someone is late or absent. Everything can be printed on a report that is entered. Dozens and dozens of reports can be selected. Jailtracker has also created reports that I designed.

Puntos a favor

Jailtracker has been great. It has cut down on our paper documents and helped the jail be efficient and effective. Using QR codes for cell checks and activities is a breeze compared to written logs. The medical module also does great for documenting medical issues and medications. We use the docimaging module frequently and it ensures that any paperwork is scanned and saved in the inmate virtual file forever. The scheduler module keeps all staff up to date with scheduled inmate and/or staff activities and appointments. The platform cost was only a portion of what other platforms were quoted. Jailtracker is very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

The interface looks a little outdated. It works great but a more modern appearance would be the only item that stands out to me as a con.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ryan C.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jailtracker for the Win!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The experience has been outstanding! I mostly deal with "In-House Support", so I know sometimes I must call the JailTracker Support Team. They are all wonderful! They are always there when you need them, and they are very proactive when they need to be. I would highly recommend this company to many organizations. In fact, they have become our "baseline" for other companies when we are looking at new technology or products.

Puntos a favor

It is very user friendly, has a ton of support, and is reliable. We have been using JailTracker for about 6-7 years now and it just keeps getting better as far as functionality. The team behind the scenes is always looking for feedback and they implement useful ideas to the GUI. The software/team is also open to integrating with other software and has done so successfully for us. We have really tried to improve our jail operations and this JMS has really streamlined things. A++

Puntos en contra

They only support one scanner with their software. It is an outdated Patriot 430. It seems to work well, but they are getting harder to find on the market. More functionality in that arena would be great! The form building portion could also be a little more user friendly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Alana R.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker is Exceptional

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our overall experience with JailTracker is exceptional!! We love the program and the people behind the scenes making this amazing program so successful.

Puntos a favor

The customer service is amazing. We have never been let down or not satisfied when making a call about an issue we have or something we need. The program is so detailed and organized, that it makes jail management so much easier. They also put on a wonderful yearly conference that makes it super easy to address questions and issues you may have, and also keep up with all the new upgrades to the program.

Puntos en contra

There is a lot to learn to fully utilize this program to its fullest potential. We have had this program for 8 years and still have not even scratched the surface on some of the things that are available. We do attend JailTracker conference every year to try to keep up with all the upgrades and extras, but sometimes it can be overwhelming.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Alison J.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker Review from Alison Johnson @ Simpson County

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My overall experience with JailTracker is a 10/10. I have no negative comments about JailTracker. Always helpful. Always incorporating something new. The Accounting part of JailTracker is second to none.

Puntos a favor

This software is extremely user friendly. At first glance, it seems a bit overwhelming with all of the options and reports, but once you learn to navigate thru it, it is user friendly. All of the reports are wonderful, and very helpful. They are constantly upgrading and adding new features as they become available. The staff is always so helpful and will walk you thru any issue you may be having. I highly recommend JailTracker.

Puntos en contra

I believe that booking officers have a hard time with the skip tab when temp releasing someone. It is easy to create double housing on offenders who are temp released, but to my knowledge JailTracker is working to correct this issue on an upcoming update.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Mike B.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker Testimonial

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The benefits we gain are started with the Jail staff having the ability to put a lot of information into the system that can be used by officers, administrators, investigators and court personnel to fully understand inmates needs and issues.

Puntos a favor

Having the availability to look at the entire population in a scrolling manner and then being able to click on the individual and have information ASAP is invaluable. The tabs assist in maneuvering about the data in a understandable manner. Other features such as Mug Shot Lineup and Incidents allow for investigators to do a better job in case buildup.

Puntos en contra

I really don't have any cons, only maybe an enhancement. In the future, maybe a headshot icon by the names on the search tab would help in locating individuals by facial recognition.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

David S.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

In Corrections You Need the Best

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 31/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our jail staff can instantly learn anything about our inmates. And we can instantly input changes easily

Puntos a favor

This is a very detailed tracking system for keeping inmate information. When one starts to use this software, you can just use a little of it to get by. As you learn that part of the system, you start to easily learn more and more. All of it ties together.
Also the after hours support is just as knowledgeable as the daytime support. This I found shocking as it normally isn't like that.

Puntos en contra

I really have zero complaints. One thing would be that a recent person in a key position quit for another job and the company struggled to replace them. A company of this size needs to build in some redundacy.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Casey M.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jail Tracker

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The client is very stable for the most part, there is minimal support I have to get hands on with. For IT support this is a easy client to install and support.
The UI is easy to understand and similar to other office software.

Puntos a favor

UI layout is mostly easy to understand. I like how it is similar to MS office in that it has a ribbon at the top and tabbed pages.

Puntos en contra

It is missing some of the add-ons our facility needs to operate. there is a lack of mug shot camera support of the integrated picture taking capability.
Our Kitchen vendor is not able to automate commissary purchases and is delayed in updating account balances due to the extra time it takes to manually update those balances. This gives inmates enough time to shift funds around and come up short in paying for those purchased goods. It would be nice of JailTracker to reach out to these other facility vendors and come up with solutions to these simple problems.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

David S.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

How To Manage Your Jail

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Smooth Sailing

Puntos a favor

Ease of use. The trainings (that was initially given)...and then continued either onthe phone or at a conference or planned. We are trained....

Ability to almost instantly get a question answered or a problem/mistake fixed. Love this

That your after hours staff speaks Great english.... and is as knowledgeable as the daytime staff.

All generated reports.

Love the accounting systems..... and have greater love for our rep. She can speak to you on a high level OR can come on down and get on my level to help me understand.

Staff -> I have never been treated rudely by any one at JT in the last 8 years. NO ONE.

Puntos en contra

It seems a little pricey. Other than that....

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Krystal B.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jail Tracker is AWESOME!!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

My experience has been great with JailTracker and their staff is always ready to assist with any issues that may come up.

Puntos a favor

Jail Tracker helps keep the facility organized and on task.

Puntos en contra

The programs software for program facilitators in jails/prisons could be tweaked a little bit to create more functions and easier to keep track of case notes. When a student is released their name stays on the roster until you remove them. When they are removed so is their case notes. there should be a way to keep case notes on that particular client in that tab as well. The software is an overall lifesaver in many departments.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Barbara S.
Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JT review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The JailTracker staff are always helpful and responsive. They added the ability to sign residents out on pass in our system which was a God-send to us - cut down on confusion, paperwork, manipulation - enabling us to track movement of residents.

Puntos a favor

It is user friendly. Even those with limited computer skills can use it. I love the ability to upload paper documents. It has way more features than we use. We just need to learn more about it.

Puntos en contra

It was developed for jails, so we have tweeked some things to make it work in a halfway house setting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Jessica L.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jail Tracker Whitley Co.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I think jail tracker is a great system. I've been through the different systems and I think jail tracker is by far the best one.

Puntos a favor

I like that it's easy and smooth sailing from tab to tab putting information in. I do like that the contacts page was separated into its own tab.

Puntos en contra

We just received an update. Im not much for the new tree view for charge tab. It does seem to make the booking process longer especially with medical questions being tabed through and remembering to hit save for each page of medical.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Mary beth F.
Sector: Administración gubernamental
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JAIL TRACKER REVIEW

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have used Jail Tracker since 2003. They personal that I have been in contact with at Jail Tracker has been nothing but favorable.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to understand and use. Updates when needed. Updates when available. Help always available by phone or e-mail. All communications with Jail Tracker are very professional.

Puntos en contra

I can not think of one dealing that I have ever had with Jail Tracker that has not been handled very speedy and professional.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ashley P.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Jailtacker decreased production time and easy of working with individuals. Everything is easy to navigate and when/ if questions do arise customer service is very easy to contact and walk us through the issue.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use and train new employee.

Puntos en contra

Not able to delete past scheduled events and it has now created a very long list making it difficult to locate what I am looking for.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Oscar J.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

High Recommended

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

JailTracker has an excellent support staff to correct issues with the software in a timely manner and to assist organizations in making customizations that best serve their facility.

Puntos a favor

The software is very easy to use with a lot functions that make my job easier.

Puntos en contra

The software updates are not always useful and should sometimes be left alone.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Susan K.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jail Administrator

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I like JailTracker much better than the program we previously had

Puntos a favor

I like that inmates information is self contained in their name and that multiple document/pictures can be added for review months/years later if needed

Puntos en contra

I find that there are many reports that appear to be available that are not.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

William K.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

JailTracker a Great Value

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall working with JailTracker has been a positive experience

Puntos a favor

JailTracker is a very user friendly application. Very few software problems and great customer support. We have been very pleased with this software package

Puntos en contra

I can't think of anything that I like least about the program.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jack J.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

JailTracker has been a pleasure to work with. Very customer friendly.

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. Customer service is top notch. Customizable for the facility.

Puntos en contra

No issues that I can advise of. If any issues have existed, they have assisted and corrected the issue.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Sarah L.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best system for Detention Centers

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

LOVE JailTracker! Their Customer Service is next to none. Any issue is taken care of quickly and efficiently. HIGHLY recommend JailTracker to any Detention Center.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use. Can be easily formatted to our Individual Facilities needs.

Puntos en contra

Can't really think of any at this time..

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Emily C.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

jail tracker

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

has been positive overall. staff is very friendly and returns calls in a very timely manner.

Puntos a favor

the ability to customize the pages to our specific facility needs

Puntos en contra

wish they could customize a specific form to just how our facility needs it for example Medicaid.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Bryan P.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Jail tracker

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A great program for jails

Puntos a favor

This is an easy to use package that can be configured for most applications.

Excellent support from a great group of people

Puntos en contra

Software is excellent, we did have difficulty with follow up from the sales staff

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Amy R.
Sector: Fuerzas del orden público
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

everything is on computer and off paper now. very satisfied

Puntos a favor

Very easy to use. All applications are easy to access and most everything is just fill in the blank

Puntos en contra

every once in a while the system locks up on release screens

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10