89 opiniones

MantisBT

Sistema de seguimiento de errores de código abierto basado en web y escrito en PHP

4 /5 (89 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.4
Funciones
4
Facilidad de uso
4.1
Asistencia al cliente
3.7
81% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
89 opiniones
Daniel P.
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

If you want to control bugs, MantisBT is the best solution.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 9/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Suitable software to track errors, inform the team through fault reports. It is important to highlight that MantisBT has a free license that allows multiple options to carry the day to day of the software that is already in the test stage. For the user, it has a nice interface and the team can be notified of each stage of the test cycle.

Puntos en contra

Your options are limited when it comes to customizing and creating new reports and more accurate tracking of manual test cases. Does not allow direct interaction between users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Andrew B.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for tracking features, bugs and managing a distributed team.

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 31/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Have been using it consistently, does the job and is great price for a small team.

Puntos a favor

Easy to customise system, could add workflow and structure to it suited to our specific use case and set up. Works well with easy customisation.

Puntos en contra

Notification and feature management through pipeline doesn't have the best visibility - at least not obviously out of the box.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Julián M.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A customizable issue tracker, but requires advanced setup

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/6/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This software was our very first option to manage our company's tasks. As our business grew, we needed to fit the program into our business logic. Each customization of this software lasted a couple days until it fit. It was a permanent time-consuming task.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility of the issue tracker is powerful. It can fit all logic business only with the core features, and it can be hooked to external applications that may exists in the company environment.

Puntos en contra

The installation and customization process can be very complex. If the company needs special workflows or external integrations, it may lead to write own add-ons or modify the program at code level to accomplish it.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Jose miguel S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

MantisBT, basic control for basic dev teams

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We needed a basic bug tracker system, based on that and we actually work using the predefined workflow: if your needs fits with ours, MantisBT is a very solid, stable and easy to use BTS.
Included Workflow:

Puntos a favor

Version 2.x came with a bunch of much needed UI changes. Now MantisBT has a modern look and feel. Also, it maintains its core functionality, so create and manage tickets for your projects is a breathe as always.

Puntos en contra

Even in version 2.x, you still have to setup your development workflow using text files, which is not optimal and a very dated way of doing this and makes you take the setup a little longer.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Diane R.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Keeps my world running smoothly

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been using the product for over five years and it does the job.

Puntos a favor

I use this product daily to manage all tasks involved in multiple online development projects. It is easy to use, keeps everything organized in one place and is easy to update and customize to my needs.

Puntos en contra

It currently meets my needs so no critique at this time. It would be great to have additional training on features we may not be aware of.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Shubham S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Bug On the Way

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 9/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We are resolving our issue that were found during testing. The tester assign the issues or bug to he developer and after that developer will fix the issue and simple re assign the ticket to the tester with the status changed to the fixed state.

Puntos a favor

With this we can easily assign the bug or issue to the developer with the details regarding the issue. It opens a ticket on the name of the assignee. You can also track the issues of the developer and can be helpful in counting the overall performance rate of the developer.

Puntos en contra

It's not that easy to use and with multiple tickets or issues opened at the same time it's very confusing.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Bharat S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Bug tracking tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Mantis is very easy bug tracking tool. Users can easily submit and tracking daily tasks and bug on mantis. Most of companies using this software to testing purpose. Tester assign bugs/issues found during testing over different project. A tester can attach screen shot, documents of bugs. Mantis feature are very simple to use.

Puntos en contra

The User interface looks older. Bulk data uploading in mantis is not happen at once sometimes.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Mark J.
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Job logging software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 29/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The software is easy enough to use and you can log track and trace current and in progress jobs that have been created. Timelines and grades give you the capability to process logged jobs in the time frame required.

Puntos en contra

For the average user this software will not be that easy to navigate around but once thy have had enough training on it they will be comfortable enough to use it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Takes some time to get used to. But totally worth it

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 8/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Ive been a user of jira for three years. To be honest, it wasnt a smooth transition. But the customisation mantis provides was worth it.

Puntos a favor

As a user of this software, i have been pretty much basically been able to customise it to the max. I can pretty much make the tickets look the way i want.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes there are the occasional hiccups like missing token error mesage. Its very annoying since you have to go back in the browser to submit the ticket again

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ivica B.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Complicated life of tickets

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 7/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It is useful to complete all needed daily tasks but it is not the best solution.

Puntos a favor

Possibility to link many tickets with the different options (parent-child, duplicate...)

Puntos en contra

Overview of the tickets is sometimes a nightmare. There are many filters to apply on the list but sometimes the export didn't work as it should be.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Usuario verificado
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Feature Rich bug tracker

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 25/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Proper tracking of daily tasks.

Puntos a favor

Can track multiple projects and multiple users working on it.
The filters given are really awesome, it helps a lot to track the project and user workflow.
Many functionalities are given with simplicity like forms, user tracker, project-wise tracking, road maps, user account, project details, etc.
Various User levels are given to work with, so it's easy to assign, resolve and close the issue for higher / lower level user too.
The detailing about any task gives in-depth info of any project,
in which child task, parent task functionality plays the major role.

Puntos en contra

The UI is not at all user-friendly, the non-technical person could not understand it easily.

The concept of child class/ parent class is tedious to understand in the first view.

The links for "Bug Update" page (Pencil icon) and "bug view" page (hyperlinked Bug ID) are located really very close, so while updating the task, it creates confusion.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

James T.
Sector: Hardware informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product with lots of funtionality

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/12/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used this for my old place of work! and must say at the time it was easy to use, With tons of features!
I like the drop down list for different departments (sites) and how easy it is to track faults open or closed with different colors for different states!

I now use a program called Team support, which I have found easier to use, With the Sam functionality! unsure on prices of either product as I'm just a user!

but mantis is definitely a handy little program that I would say is focused more on the technical user!

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and functionality

Puntos en contra

Looks a bit more technical for the nontechnician minded

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Pamela A.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

MantisBT for Support Ticket Tracking

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use MantisBT for our Support Staff to report, track and research problems our customers have encountered with our software product. At the same time, it is also used by our software development team to report and track issues and enhancements with our software. Being able to correlate the two is something that other support tracking software cannot do.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, customizable and works well for integrating issues between support and development teams.

Puntos en contra

Not that it is truly a bad thing, but there are just so many fields as options, it can be overwhelming.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Maria agnes C.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Simple but good bug tracking tool, serves its purpose

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 10/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It let me tracking my daily tasks plus I learned all the basics of bug tracking process from this tool

Puntos a favor

It's a good platform to track issues for multiple projects and users. It offer a good, user friendly interface not pretty but functional with all the features you would expect for a bug tracking platform. Overall, this is a small program, very straigthforward making it very handy and probably the best option for new users or startup operations.

Puntos en contra

Though its UI is clear and concise, need to improve on some graphical look and feel. It's also not as customizable as other bug tracking tool/project management like JIRA

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Arpit G.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Wonderful and very fast Bug tracking tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Since it is easy to use, we are easily able to help our QA & Dev team to use the bug tracking & reporting tool. It is best option for Start-ups and new users

Puntos a favor

It provides easy bug tracking covering all basic things required fo ra Bug tracking software. It can be integrated with all the build and task management tools. We have it integrated with TFS & SVN

Puntos en contra

Reporting & Filters should be improved a lot. if both these things are improved people will find it an ideal solution for bug tracking

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Esther C.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My first issue tracking and bug development tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Mantis was the first issue tracking software that I used several years ago . It was easy to install, setup and deploy through all departments involved from development to QA release of product.
As all open-source tools is widely maintained by the community

Puntos en contra

I love free version of MantisBT, but professional version is really expensive comparing to other options on the market

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Ugly but free and works

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been using Mantis in both companies I cofounded. Everyone was horrified at the UI, but I never had a single issue with managing it.

Puntos a favor

Free
Has everything for bug tracking and project management
Simple enough to never break

Puntos en contra

The UI is, as they'd put it in the action movies, "one ugly m.er" - aesthetics of a service elevator
Configuration must be done by editing PHP files, not cool

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Mantis Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

overall it good for small companies

Puntos a favor

Good Bug tracking tool.
Can be integrated with other tools easily.
Can track multiple project at the same time
Different roles for different users
search is very easy to use and multiple options are available for search

Puntos en contra

Boring UI
Reporting is not much strong compared to other tools

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Amandeep K.
Sector: Contabilidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

User friendly Open source bug tracker system

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The high functionalities fulfills the purpose of bug tracking, thus, management of a project becomes more efficient.

Puntos a favor

1. Helps team members in project collaboration and to track the progress in software development within team or with clients.
2. Automated email notification system which notifies project members regarding issues updates.
3. Issues can be filtered according to status, priority, assigned to user, date etc.
4. Each user can view his/her own unresolved issues.

Puntos en contra

Very simple interface - Can be improved.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Narine B.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best bug trucking systems

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It has a good UI, amazing and adorable green mantis logo))

Puntos a favor

I've been using Mantis for a very long time, it is easy to use, user - friendly, simple and understandable.

Puntos en contra

Can't remember a thing that was not too good. I've been using Jira as well, but no difference for writing a good bug))

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Abdelli S.
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

great tool to truck bugs

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like how it's easy to install and use since the interface is very simple but not modern. Also you can customize it to your needs. I highly recommend it.

Puntos en contra

there are some customisations aren't possible so you will have to change the core by yourself..

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Robin M.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It's an easy to use bug tracking software and can be used for tracking multiple projects

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 9/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Customizable issue workflow , Notifications , Search and Filter tools , Various levels of users Access

Puntos en contra

It is an amazingly simple tool to install but the included download file does not contain any documentation. Instead it redirects to the on-line documentation from within the /docs/directory.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Paul Z.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Very flexible great software, exactly what I needed for my software development for Magento modules

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Without bug tracking system you are lost, this software goes way further than just being a tracker, its clear, clean and anybody can use it!

Puntos a favor

Once you have the software configured, you can make accounts and assign issues to persons or groups, really easy and useful, if an external developer has to look into an issue its informed by email and can tag, mark it being busy with it.
Their bootstrap design is amazing, before version 2 it wasn't so tidy but nowadays it is!

Thanks for making my bug tracking and managing easier!

I also used it in a big big company, thanks to multi language it was doable also for the Dutch and German people, cause they had the interface in their own language.

Stop looking for other software, this is what you need!

Puntos en contra

Before you can work with the software you need to setup a lot, users, groups, software, versions and more, but once you're done, its really great and you forgot that you needed some time to set it up.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Warren james B.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Was not hard software to learn and work through

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

You can tack jobs logged relatively easily. Works well in a software dev environment where you are tracking bug related jobs and creating release notes for techs.

Puntos en contra

Every now and then the job submitted would not log properly and you would have to start the whole log again.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Infiyaz K.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Extremely handy tool for the team

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It helps monitor each and every bug easily and know who is attending to it at a given time.

Puntos en contra

The end-user (who is usually the bug reporter) gets a little taken aback when it comes to the UI but I don't think this is a big deal once they get familiar with it.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10