89 opiniones

MantisBT

Sistema de seguimiento de errores de código abierto basado en web y escrito en PHP

4 /5 (89 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
81%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
89 opiniones
Daniel P.
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

If you want to control bugs, MantisBT is the best solution.

Revisado el 9/4/2018

Puntos a favor

Suitable software to track errors, inform the team through fault reports. It is important to highlight that MantisBT has a free license that allows multiple options to carry the day to day of the software that is already in the test stage. For the user, it has a nice interface and the team can be notified of each stage of the test cycle.

Puntos en contra

Your options are limited when it comes to customizing and creating new reports and more accurate tracking of manual test cases. Does not allow direct interaction between users.

Andrew B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great for tracking features, bugs and managing a distributed team.

Revisado el 31/8/2020

Have been using it consistently, does the job and is great price for a small team.

Puntos a favor

Easy to customise system, could add workflow and structure to it suited to our specific use case and set up. Works well with easy customisation.

Puntos en contra

Notification and feature management through pipeline doesn't have the best visibility - at least not obviously out of the box.

Julián M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

A customizable issue tracker, but requires advanced setup

Revisado el 16/6/2020

This software was our very first option to manage our company's tasks. As our business grew, we needed to fit the program into our business logic. Each customization of this software lasted a couple days until it fit. It was a permanent time-consuming task.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility of the issue tracker is powerful. It can fit all logic business only with the core features, and it can be hooked to external applications that may exists in the company environment.

Puntos en contra

The installation and customization process can be very complex. If the company needs special workflows or external integrations, it may lead to write own add-ons or modify the program at code level to accomplish it.

Jose miguel S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

MantisBT, basic control for basic dev teams

Revisado el 6/12/2019

We needed a basic bug tracker system, based on that and we actually work using the predefined workflow: if your needs fits with ours, MantisBT is a very solid, stable and easy to use BTS.
Included Workflow:

Puntos a favor

Version 2.x came with a bunch of much needed UI changes. Now MantisBT has a modern look and feel. Also, it maintains its core functionality, so create and manage tickets for your projects is a breathe as always.

Puntos en contra

Even in version 2.x, you still have to setup your development workflow using text files, which is not optimal and a very dated way of doing this and makes you take the setup a little longer.

Diane R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Keeps my world running smoothly

Revisado el 23/9/2020

I've been using the product for over five years and it does the job.

Puntos a favor

I use this product daily to manage all tasks involved in multiple online development projects. It is easy to use, keeps everything organized in one place and is easy to update and customize to my needs.

Puntos en contra

It currently meets my needs so no critique at this time. It would be great to have additional training on features we may not be aware of.

Shubham S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Bug On the Way

Revisado el 9/3/2020

We are resolving our issue that were found during testing. The tester assign the issues or bug to he developer and after that developer will fix the issue and simple re assign the ticket to the tester with the status changed to the fixed state.

Puntos a favor

With this we can easily assign the bug or issue to the developer with the details regarding the issue. It opens a ticket on the name of the assignee. You can also track the issues of the developer and can be helpful in counting the overall performance rate of the developer.

Puntos en contra

It's not that easy to use and with multiple tickets or issues opened at the same time it's very confusing.

Bharat S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Bug tracking tool

Revisado el 10/9/2018

Puntos a favor

Mantis is very easy bug tracking tool. Users can easily submit and tracking daily tasks and bug on mantis. Most of companies using this software to testing purpose. Tester assign bugs/issues found during testing over different project. A tester can attach screen shot, documents of bugs. Mantis feature are very simple to use.

Puntos en contra

The User interface looks older. Bulk data uploading in mantis is not happen at once sometimes.

Mark J.
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Job logging software

Revisado el 29/5/2018

Puntos a favor

The software is easy enough to use and you can log track and trace current and in progress jobs that have been created. Timelines and grades give you the capability to process logged jobs in the time frame required.

Puntos en contra

For the average user this software will not be that easy to navigate around but once thy have had enough training on it they will be comfortable enough to use it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Takes some time to get used to. But totally worth it

Revisado el 8/9/2020

Ive been a user of jira for three years. To be honest, it wasnt a smooth transition. But the customisation mantis provides was worth it.

Puntos a favor

As a user of this software, i have been pretty much basically been able to customise it to the max. I can pretty much make the tickets look the way i want.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes there are the occasional hiccups like missing token error mesage. Its very annoying since you have to go back in the browser to submit the ticket again

Ivica B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Complicated life of tickets

Revisado el 7/7/2020

It is useful to complete all needed daily tasks but it is not the best solution.

Puntos a favor

Possibility to link many tickets with the different options (parent-child, duplicate...)

Puntos en contra

Overview of the tickets is sometimes a nightmare. There are many filters to apply on the list but sometimes the export didn't work as it should be.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Feature Rich bug tracker

Revisado el 25/7/2018

Proper tracking of daily tasks.

Puntos a favor

Can track multiple projects and multiple users working on it.
The filters given are really awesome, it helps a lot to track the project and user workflow.
Many functionalities are given with simplicity like forms, user tracker, project-wise tracking, road maps, user account, project details, etc.
Various User levels are given to work with, so it's easy to assign, resolve and close the issue for higher / lower level user too.
The detailing about any task gives in-depth info of any project,
in which child task, parent task functionality plays the major role.

Puntos en contra

The UI is not at all user-friendly, the non-technical person could not understand it easily.

The concept of child class/ parent class is tedious to understand in the first view.

The links for "Bug Update" page (Pencil icon) and "bug view" page (hyperlinked Bug ID) are located really very close, so while updating the task, it creates confusion.

James T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hardware informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product with lots of funtionality

Revisado el 6/12/2016

I used this for my old place of work! and must say at the time it was easy to use, With tons of features!
I like the drop down list for different departments (sites) and how easy it is to track faults open or closed with different colors for different states!

I now use a program called Team support, which I have found easier to use, With the Sam functionality! unsure on prices of either product as I'm just a user!

but mantis is definitely a handy little program that I would say is focused more on the technical user!

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and functionality

Puntos en contra

Looks a bit more technical for the nontechnician minded

Pamela A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

MantisBT for Support Ticket Tracking

Revisado el 12/11/2019

We use MantisBT for our Support Staff to report, track and research problems our customers have encountered with our software product. At the same time, it is also used by our software development team to report and track issues and enhancements with our software. Being able to correlate the two is something that other support tracking software cannot do.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, customizable and works well for integrating issues between support and development teams.

Puntos en contra

Not that it is truly a bad thing, but there are just so many fields as options, it can be overwhelming.

Maria agnes C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Simple but good bug tracking tool, serves its purpose

Revisado el 10/8/2018

It let me tracking my daily tasks plus I learned all the basics of bug tracking process from this tool

Puntos a favor

It's a good platform to track issues for multiple projects and users. It offer a good, user friendly interface not pretty but functional with all the features you would expect for a bug tracking platform. Overall, this is a small program, very straigthforward making it very handy and probably the best option for new users or startup operations.

Puntos en contra

Though its UI is clear and concise, need to improve on some graphical look and feel. It's also not as customizable as other bug tracking tool/project management like JIRA

Arpit G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Wonderful and very fast Bug tracking tool

Revisado el 16/8/2017

Since it is easy to use, we are easily able to help our QA & Dev team to use the bug tracking & reporting tool. It is best option for Start-ups and new users

Puntos a favor

It provides easy bug tracking covering all basic things required fo ra Bug tracking software. It can be integrated with all the build and task management tools. We have it integrated with TFS & SVN

Puntos en contra

Reporting & Filters should be improved a lot. if both these things are improved people will find it an ideal solution for bug tracking

Esther C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

My first issue tracking and bug development tool

Revisado el 21/4/2019

Puntos a favor

Mantis was the first issue tracking software that I used several years ago . It was easy to install, setup and deploy through all departments involved from development to QA release of product.
As all open-source tools is widely maintained by the community

Puntos en contra

I love free version of MantisBT, but professional version is really expensive comparing to other options on the market

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ugly but free and works

Revisado el 5/1/2019

I've been using Mantis in both companies I cofounded. Everyone was horrified at the UI, but I never had a single issue with managing it.

Puntos a favor

Free
Has everything for bug tracking and project management
Simple enough to never break

Puntos en contra

The UI is, as they'd put it in the action movies, "one ugly m.er" - aesthetics of a service elevator
Configuration must be done by editing PHP files, not cool

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Mantis Review

Revisado el 15/4/2019

overall it good for small companies

Puntos a favor

Good Bug tracking tool.
Can be integrated with other tools easily.
Can track multiple project at the same time
Different roles for different users
search is very easy to use and multiple options are available for search

Puntos en contra

Boring UI
Reporting is not much strong compared to other tools

Amandeep K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

User friendly Open source bug tracker system

Revisado el 18/8/2018

The high functionalities fulfills the purpose of bug tracking, thus, management of a project becomes more efficient.

Puntos a favor

1. Helps team members in project collaboration and to track the progress in software development within team or with clients.
2. Automated email notification system which notifies project members regarding issues updates.
3. Issues can be filtered according to status, priority, assigned to user, date etc.
4. Each user can view his/her own unresolved issues.

Puntos en contra

Very simple interface - Can be improved.

Narine B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One of the best bug trucking systems

Revisado el 13/9/2019

It has a good UI, amazing and adorable green mantis logo))

Puntos a favor

I've been using Mantis for a very long time, it is easy to use, user - friendly, simple and understandable.

Puntos en contra

Can't remember a thing that was not too good. I've been using Jira as well, but no difference for writing a good bug))

Abdelli S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

great tool to truck bugs

Revisado el 16/7/2019

Puntos a favor

I like how it's easy to install and use since the interface is very simple but not modern. Also you can customize it to your needs. I highly recommend it.

Puntos en contra

there are some customisations aren't possible so you will have to change the core by yourself..

Robin M.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

It's an easy to use bug tracking software and can be used for tracking multiple projects

Revisado el 9/8/2017

Puntos a favor

Customizable issue workflow , Notifications , Search and Filter tools , Various levels of users Access

Puntos en contra

It is an amazingly simple tool to install but the included download file does not contain any documentation. Instead it redirects to the on-line documentation from within the /docs/directory.

Paul Z.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very flexible great software, exactly what I needed for my software development for Magento...

Revisado el 23/10/2019

Without bug tracking system you are lost, this software goes way further than just being a tracker, its clear, clean and anybody can use it!

Puntos a favor

Once you have the software configured, you can make accounts and assign issues to persons or groups, really easy and useful, if an external developer has to look into an issue its informed by email and can tag, mark it being busy with it.
Their bootstrap design is amazing, before version 2 it wasn't so tidy but nowadays it is!

Thanks for making my bug tracking and managing easier!

I also used it in a big big company, thanks to multi language it was doable also for the Dutch and German people, cause they had the interface in their own language.

Stop looking for other software, this is what you need!

Puntos en contra

Before you can work with the software you need to setup a lot, users, groups, software, versions and more, but once you're done, its really great and you forgot that you needed some time to set it up.

Warren james B.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Was not hard software to learn and work through

Revisado el 14/3/2018

Puntos a favor

You can tack jobs logged relatively easily. Works well in a software dev environment where you are tracking bug related jobs and creating release notes for techs.

Puntos en contra

Every now and then the job submitted would not log properly and you would have to start the whole log again.

Infiyaz K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Extremely handy tool for the team

Revisado el 8/8/2018

Puntos a favor

It helps monitor each and every bug easily and know who is attending to it at a given time.

Puntos en contra

The end-user (who is usually the bug reporter) gets a little taken aback when it comes to the UI but I don't think this is a big deal once they get familiar with it.