109 opiniones

Rocket.Chat

Herramienta de comunicación por chat para equipos, de código abierto

4.3 /5 (109 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.3
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.4
Funciones
4.2
Facilidad de uso
4.4
Asistencia al cliente
4.1
84% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
109 opiniones
Jesse J.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

As close as you can get to Slack without being Slack

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 2/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall I have been using Rocket Chat for over a year now and it's been a great tool for collaboration and communication internally.

Puntos a favor

Rocket Chat is, in my opinion, the best alternative to Slack that is available today. The best part about Rocket Chat is that you can install it on your own local servers so you're no reliant on someone else storing your data on their servers on the Internet. This can be particularly valuable for those who may distrust the Internet a good deal. Rocket Chat offers a wide variety of features that make it, again in my opinion, the best contender to face off against the Slack platform.

Puntos en contra

Rocket Chat can sometimes be tricky or actually impossible to update and the features and settings can sometimes be a little difficult to understand what exactly they do.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Jesse,
we're happy to read that you've been having such a positive experience with Rocket.Chat.

Whatever problems you face, you can always take it to our community on Github or to our support team on [email protected] :)

Thank you and keep rock(et)ing!
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Aditya A.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My 6 months with Rocket Chat

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 24/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Very satisfied . I have used Slack, Teamwork Chat before, but Rocket Chat is very economical to me ( free- minus the VPS cost). ANd it has everything we need.

Puntos a favor

1. Installation is a breeze. I was able to install Rocket Chat, get SSL configured, and had a running server set up in an hour without having to wave through endless linux commands.
2. Inbuilt support, for Video call using Jitsi, and inbuilt notifications.
3. Slack like user interface , which my team can instantly connect to.

Puntos en contra

1. The Quote a message, can be improved, it is visually not very clear.
2. The Video call doesn't ring inside the application, only gives a button to join which makes people skip it some times.
3. On Windows, if the app is running in background, you need to go to the notification panel to bring it to front, if you start from the Start Menu, it doesn't come to front.

Overall, the shortcomings are very less and trivial. The software is very stable and a breeze to use.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Aditya, our team is constantly improving the platform to offer our users an amazing team chat platform for internal and external communication. We would love to understand better the problems you are facing, would you be able to detail them and send us on [email protected]?

thanks for your feedback!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Charles H.
Sector: Biotecnología
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product, user friendly, feature rich, ldap connectivity and doesn't require lots of ram, hd.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 27/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

I like it, will need to see how my users experiences are. This was easy to deploy but customizing it was a learning curve but with a little research, figured out how to do it.
Half my org uses MS TEAMS and comparting it to Rocket.Chat has me pretty amazed how feature rich rocket chat really is.
Make sure if you want video chat capability to enable JITSI in the server admin console. One but I found was embedded video chat window doesn't display users webcam but if I detach that, webcam is displayed.

Puntos a favor

Relatively easy to install considering its a snap included in the Ubuntu 20 server bundle.
Free to install, easy to use. Great for document collaboration, video calling and basic chat and integrates well with Microsoft AD.

Puntos en contra

Found several bugs in newest version. The software overall is stable but I personally have seen half a dozen bugs while testing this including LDAP integration and listing users names; some of which are included but not displayed in the client.
I wish this had a capability to see all activated users and the presence status of each user in the admin console.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Gabriel C.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good & free corporate chat alternative

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 11/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Rocket.Chat is an overall-nice & free alternative to other enterprise messaging tools.

A few words about setting it up:
- The server runs on-premises, so all chat data currently resides in our own infrastructure - this was also one of the reasons we chose this.
- Secondly it supports LDAP, so this played well with our Active Directory accounts.
- Voice calling requires additional setup, which we decided to skip.
- Mimetypes for supported file attachments need to be configured by hand, one-by-one

And about usability: first of all, it does lack some nice-to-haves here and there:
- It cannot be integrated with SharePoint, so there are no status updates when going in a meeting.
- Since the desktop client is an Electron app, notifications are a bit lacking; these aren't persistent and besides showing a small blip in the system tray icon, you can't really tell whether there are any new messages.
- Also due to the client being an Electron app, it cannot support systemwide shortcuts
- It lacks the "threading discussion" that you see in other chat apps.

However, all basic features are in place. Pasting images and links gives you a nice preview and text formatting is simple and works as expected.

Also, it has a nice Off-The-Record mode where messages are not persisted.
And finally, features are still being developed so new features are added constantly.

Puntos a favor

- Supports LDAP authentication
- On-premises server
- Platform availability (both web, mobile and Desktop)
- Good & clean usability

Puntos en contra

- Some things are still not working in the mobile native app (e.g.: voting on polls)
- No support for threaded chat
- No straightforward integration with SharePoint
- Electron client app only, so notifications are a bit lacking

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Gabriel,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Charlie S.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rocket.Chat Open Source Messaging Platform

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We're using it just within the Systems department, and I like that it's installed locally and is completely controlled by us. We use it daily for quick messages between systems techs that don't need to be on our cloud messaging platform.

Puntos a favor

I love the simplicity and functionality of Rocket.Chat, especially for an open source app. Integration with Active Directory was quick and easy, and the mobile, desktop, and Web apps work great!

Puntos en contra

My one niggle with RC is with the way notifications work when you're logged in on multiple devices and apps. When I read a message on my desktop app, it's not marked as read on my mobile apps. I've searched high and low in the admin settings and can't find anything that I can turn on to fix that.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Charlie,
thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you're enjoying Rocket.Chat and your usage insights are very important for the continuous improvement of our platform.
If you're still facing any issues regarding push notifications, please reach out at [email protected]
We're happy to have you onboard!
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nick T.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Excellent Open Source Chat Solution with Many Integrations

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, Rocket.Chat provides all of the chat solutions I am looking for. Public channels, private channels, private messaging, Webhooks and integrations, including SMS and a website chat widget. Setup is incredibly easy using Docker or Ubuntu Snap.

Puntos a favor

It's open source, easy to deploy and customize. It allows for easy integrations using Webhooks, with Twilio's API, and has a live chat widget for your website.

Puntos en contra

There are still a couple of quirks in the iOS app, but overall it runs smoothly. Accessing and registering for the Rocket.Chat cloud marketplace is not as intuitive as it could be. The marketplace also requires a paid plan.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Nick,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Ernie F.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Blast off with Rocket.Chat

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/6/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

+ Cloud-hosted option
+ Sleek UI
+ extensive access controls/user permissions
+ Auditing panel
+ REST API
+ can be accessed on a web browser/desktop client

Puntos en contra

- NO native Office365/Azure AD SSO
- Can be pricey compared to Microsoft Teams in 2020

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Ernie,
we're glad that you chose Rocket.Chat and that you've been having an overall positive experience with us so far.

In order to receive the latest updates, feel free to subscribe to our monthly newsletter: https://bit.ly/3jQ6jo3

Once more, thanks for your helpful feedback, it will help us to continually improve our platform.

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

We switched back to Slack

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

From a hosting perspective it has been running good, but our users do not like the experience comparing it to Slack.

Puntos a favor

Rocket.chat is a great alternative to Slack with the possibility to run it without license costs on-premise. Documentation is good and a lot of Slack integrations also works with rocket.chat.

Puntos en contra

Push notifications has been bugging and recently limits has been introduced for the push gateway. Our users does not like it because it is not Slack.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer, we're very sorry to see you go. You can check if the push notification limit applies to you here: https://forums.rocket.chat/t/push-notification-gateway-pricing/3044.

We're glad you found us when looking for ways to be the owner of your data. Thank you for your feedback - we're always improving our UX and design to make Rocket.Chat as user-friendly as possible. Hope to see you again in our rocket anytime soon!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 4.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

An open source scalable chat platform

Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 4/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Rocket Chat is a completely open source and scalable platform. I love all the options that are offered from: message history, public & private channels, video, admin options, and more. The options are unlimited and I don't think I would ever use them all; but I'm glad they are there.

Puntos en contra

Support & Sales are diffcult to contact. I like talking to an actually person over the phone when making larger scale changes to my organization.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Rocketeer,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Mudssar A.
Sector: Electrónica de consumo
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rocket Chat Messanger in Customer Service.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 16/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Effectieve business communication among clients/internal and customers. happy to use i.

Puntos a favor

easy to use, configure, can be installed on many forum like ubuntu,ocean,docker etc. Android/IOS application supported. text formatting is value aded feature. file can be sent or recieved. hence at server level restriction can be made to avoid data sharing. channel/grouping can be made. 2 step security is good option.

Puntos en contra

User cant made group, does not work with windows server active user directory, if you paste large data, it will convert it to text file, editor do not support for medium large data.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Mudssar,
we're glad your happy with the overall performance of our product. :)

About the problems you're facing, you can always contact [email protected] and we'll be happy to help you!

Kind regards,
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Faraan Q.
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Love for in company communication

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 10/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

To summarize, makes communicating within company very easy. Love ability to create groups, send a variety of message formats, and chat history logging.

Puntos a favor

Number one thing -> love the fact that it keeps all logs of chats saved. Very easy to message code snippets or images or any sort of file to coworkers.

Puntos en contra

Haven't found anything I disliked about rocketchat yet. It is quite a big upgrade over our last messaging tool (skype).

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Faraan,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Gavin O.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A great, free Slack replacement

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 4/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Cross-country communications have been simplified and we've been able to move from Slack to Rocket.chat with very little learning curve for our users. While gaining an unlimited amount of messages being saved, nearly unlimited storage space, and still keeping a familiar appearance, we've been able to implement SSO and created a number of custom data integrations with our ticketing system.

Puntos a favor

OpenSource, free, and self hosted, gives us the freedom to manage and maintain a nationwide communications platform while keeping the costs very low.

Puntos en contra

The biggest issue we have with Rocket.chat is somewhat inconsistent notifications being received to some mobile phones.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Gavin,

Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform.

Thank you very much!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Recursos Humanos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great internal team chat and slack alternative for european companies

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 25/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Overall positive. I would recommend it to any company or team who wants to keep control over their own data and need a reliable chat messenger.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use, didn't cost anything (if self-hosted) and helps us meet EU-GDPR requirements. Further it provides a nice app and a community, that constantly improves the chat and features.

Puntos en contra

Overall look could be nicer, when compared to Slack or similiar. So when changing from another system, it may not look as nice as you are used too, but the differences are really mininal, so that's not crucial. A few times I had the feeling that it has issues to reliably mark already read messages.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Rocketeer,
thank you for your message. Your feedback is very important so we can continuously improve our product.

Thank you for choosing Rocket.Chat!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Bob A.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Remarkably Good!

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 3/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Rocket Chat allows our widely distributed development and management teams to work almost as if we were in the same location. The ability to add third-parties to meetings ad-hoc gives us a completely integrated solution. We are very satisfied!

Puntos a favor

The feature set is very strong. It allows our distributed teams to work much more tightly together. For our developers, the voice and screen-sharing allow widely separated coders to pair-program as if they were in the same room. The messaging is robust, and the voice quality is good. Overall, Rocket Chat is extremely solid, plenty strong enough to be used in a mission-critical capacity.

Puntos en contra

Most complaints center around the various quirks of the Jitsi subsystem, and related usability issues. For example, the only calling choice offered is "Video Chat". All we want is a voice call. Most of our machines intentionally do not have webcams, yet we have no choice but to select "Video Chat" and then dismiss the dialogs warning us that no camera was found. Every time, with every call. It gets tedious. This is a great example of a very small thing gradually becoming a significant usability issue. Also, for those of us who do have cameras, the default initial setting for a call should be camera OFF for heavens sake. There have already been a couple of embarrassing accidents.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Bob,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Adam N.
Sector: Internet
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rocket.Chat is an open-source discord or slack. A chat program you can host on your own server.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used this product as a secure chat interface to get away from facebook.

Puntos a favor

Well, amazingly it's free for personal and commercial use. On top of that it works very well, and you can even deploy in a docker, which means you can get it up fast. It has tons of functions that you can integrate to compete with the discord and slack. Tons. Also, you can integrate bots, which seems like the latest thing.

Puntos en contra

I can't really think of any Cons, except maybe not great for the technologically challenged. This software is robust, so you can get lost in settings pages if you don't know where to go. Still, I think anyone who can follow directions can get this working.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Adam,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Better to keep history

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 24/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Its the best choice.

Puntos a favor

It is open source, easy to implement, has several applications in its marketplace.

Puntos en contra

I have no relevant criticism since the whole tool meets the company's demand.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Rocketeer,
thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your feedback. Feel free to reach us anytime :)

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Shashank V.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Review on Rocket Chat.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 15/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As working in an organization, we generally communicate with our colleagues in the form of some short text messages in case of any requirements. Rocket chat is very fast and it supports file sharing. When I send some data which is confidential, I can send it through rocket chat cause it provides message-level security along with private chat option. I can create separate group channels for group conversations and can communicate with clients in much faster and in an easy way. We can have video calls with the clients. My overall experience of using this software is highly satisfiable.

Puntos a favor

1) It is a free and open source chat application.
2) Privacy chat feature is available and it is more secure.
3) The incoming message is translated to English if another user is communicating in some other language.
4) We can integrate our rocket chat with chatbots.
5) Can install plugins like Drupal for theme customization.
6) Supports different types of authentications like facebook, LinkedIn
7) Rocket chat community support is very good.
8) We can subscribe to different global channels for gaining knowledge.

Puntos en contra

I did not find any flaws with this software.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Thanks for your feedback!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Joram K.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rocket.Chat the easy way of communicating

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 21/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

a company may use rocket chart as its own patform or channel of communication and collaboration and it will be useful since its fast and friendly to use and work with

Puntos a favor

rocket chat allows multiple users to join and collaborate in channels that allows for free flow of communication on a regular basis, it is a very interactive tool for project managers to communicate to large number of people and to allow them to share information freely. one can also use rocket chat to send direct messages to users who have access to the rocket chat platformone can download rocket chat on the mobile platform both Android and iOS and on desktop both for Windows, macOS and Linux

Puntos en contra

sometimes if the app fails you have to use the browser to log in

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Joram,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Sheila X.
Sector: Redacción y edición
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great Slack Alternative

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great for business-related chats to keep your teams and groups organized and separated.

Puntos a favor

I learned about this software when my previous employer asked us to transition to this software from Slack. And I liked it so much better! The user interface feels like Slack's and is intuitive as well. And best of all? All previous chat history is there for you to see...not blocked at all! It is also great for keeping your personal and business-related chats separate. No more emailing back and forth!

Puntos en contra

No other cons to mention here. If I had to pick Slack or this software, I would go with Rocket.chat.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hi Sheila,

Your helpful comment are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform.

Thank you very much!

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jose G.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best free chats

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 25/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It works nicely (desktop and mobile), very intuitive.

Puntos a favor

We use rocket chat in our company. It was the most convenient switch after (sad) years using Skype. Rocket is a rich tool for collaboration: group chats, file sharing, privileges, chat customization, etc. All at a cost of zero!
It's open source meaning there is a lot of eyes at this product code and quality. Updates are available often too.

Puntos en contra

It is not possible to quote a message originated in a different chat room, so if you have an important message to share for others, most likely you end up copying it and then pasting.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Jose,

Your helpful comment are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our platform. Thank you very much!

About quoting from different channels, if you use the "Permalink" option on the message pop up menu, a link will be copied to your clipboard, if you paste that link in another channel, a message preview will appear (similar to the reply one). This enables you to quote other messages in different channels

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Giridhar S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

User Friendly

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 8/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have been using Rocket.Chat web application since 11 months and still going god with it. Best responsive design and live push notifications and will intimate us through Mail if we needed. Can also display overall information about our colleagues in their profile section and can also avail 2-factor authentication if needed. Also have chat bot integration and third party integration

Puntos a favor

Best User Interface
Easy Installation and Easy to use
Chat Bot Support
Third Party Integration
Public/Privates Rooms
Can create ultimate number of groups
Can also Display overall profile information
Web Push/ Push Notifications (Automatic)
Light Speed and fast responsive messenger
Themes available

Puntos en contra

Can add more themes and GIF images to it
It'll be good if you share your recent updates on it like about your software updates or about your new versions

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Giridhar,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Sandeep K.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best chat tool for organisations

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I can discuss with my group about the ongoing projects without visiting each and every employee working on same project. Apart from project we can also discuss the problems faced during any phase of the development.

Puntos a favor

We can use Rocket.Chat to communicate directly, that is one to one, or we can use it for group chats. The user interface is very user friendly. The best thing about this software is that it is an open source product. I can chat with my colleagues even if I am not in the office. It also has a web version which makes it easy when the desktop application is not working

Puntos en contra

We can not drag and drop files in the group chats, we have to open the file attachment window to open an file. Sometimes while chatting, in the middle of the chat the desktop application hangs a lot.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Sandeep,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Mbongiseni N.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rocket Experience

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Its the best chat tool for organisations and its the closest you can get to slack

Puntos a favor

Its free to use
its also great for sharing files
you get emails for all rocket messages, makes it easy to catch missed messages
its open source
Its way better than sending emails to colleagues
you can host it in your own server

Puntos en contra

When its running in the background the desktop app doesn't open when you open using the shortcut icon to open it.
there is nothing to hate about this app

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Mbongiseni,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Joe E.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy Team Communication

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Instead of emailing, you can send a message quickly to a person, group or company wide. Very easy to use and a very effective communication tool.

Puntos a favor

The amount of resources this application needs to run in the background is remarkably low. It is free, open source and maximizes your time when sending along a quick message. We use it in the sales team to get a quick answer if we are unsure of the answer. A great and effective tool which makes us appear smart and knowledgeable.

Puntos en contra

Updates. The platform while quick to work out bugs does require you to re-start the app after the update.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Dear Joe,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our platform. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Michael F.
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Rock solid business chat application with strong community support

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 24/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A free chat communication system which I can host by myself for data security reasons.

Puntos a favor

The team behind Rocket.Chat delivers an ongoing effort to improve the software and add new features. Feature requests and bug reports are handled professionally.
You can deploy the server on premises or in the cloud. It also has lots of clients (Android, iOS, Windows, Mac OSX, ... and of course web!)

Most of the admin settings can be configured via the web interface.

I use Rocket.Chat within a docker container and Traefik for SSL termination and proxy. Works like a charm.

Puntos en contra

Administration is not that easy and the documentation sometimes lacks in depth descriptions. Some functionality is not yet available in all clients.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Rocket.Chat

Hello Michael,
thank you for your feedback. We loved that you have such a good experience with our community version. If you have other suggestions let us know!

Sincerely,
Rocket.Chat Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10