WebTitan

Filtrado de contenido web basado en DNS y protección contra malware

Calificación general

4.5 /5
(258)
Relación calidad-precio
4.4/5
Funciones
4.2/5
Facilidad de uso
4.3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.5/5

96%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 258

Hector
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Excelente

Revisado el 23/4/2021

A pesar de los contados casos que tuvimos y que no pudieron ser solventados e incluidos en la...

A pesar de los contados casos que tuvimos y que no pudieron ser solventados e incluidos en la solucion de WebTitan, considero que el 99% de las espectativas fueron cumplidas y mejoro mucho la seguridad de navegacion en nuestros equipos clientes.

Muy satisfecho.

Puntos a favor

He tenido oportunidad de usar el producto WebTitan y en la parte administrativa es excelente, una solucion centralizada y permite aplicar los cambios de inmediato a toda la cadena.

Como usuario ha permitido saber que puedo y no puedo hacer con mi navegacion y a donde comunicarme si requiero un permiso extra.

Aparte de sus configuraciones de filtrado,s e pueden añadir configuraciones personalizadas que se adapten en este caso a mi compañia.

Puntos en contra

La experiencia en general fue buena y satisfactoria, mas sin embargo existian ciertas excepsiones que debido a las naturalesa del negocio y de su infraestructura no podian ser incluidas en esta solucion, hablo de 2 o 3 casos de aproximadamente 2500, pero siendo honestos es complicado que actualmente en el mercado exista algun producto que se adapte al 100% a cualquier negocio justo por esas excepciones en donde para que operara se requeria que nuestra infraestructura fuese rediseñada, por lo que debido a costos, salia mejor vivir con esas excepsiones que modificar la infraestructura.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automoción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Muy buena aplicación

Revisado el 29/3/2023

Cuando lo usas puedes ahorrar bastante tiempo en tus labores óptimizando la seguridad.Cumple todo...

Cuando lo usas puedes ahorrar bastante tiempo en tus labores óptimizando la seguridad.Cumple todo lo que promete.

Puntos a favor

Es sencilla de utilizar y tiene buena relación calidad precio.Configurarlo también es relativamente sencillo.

Puntos en contra

Me gustaría alguna funciónalidad más como poder marcar spam en el correo electrónico.Pero la aplicación cumple con lo que promete

Joel
Joel
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Very easy to use and works better than more expensive products.

Revisado el 6/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The gui and setup are very easy to use. Network integration was easy and rule setup was very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

Slower response time for when I need in depth reports on specific users and their internet utilization.

Cody
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

OpenDNS features without the Cisco pricing

Revisado el 5/11/2020

I have had nothing but good experiences with WebTitan. This includes support and billing services...

I have had nothing but good experiences with WebTitan. This includes support and billing services as well as product functionality.

Puntos a favor

We replaces an onsite Barracuda webfilter 410 with the WebTitan service and did not miss a beat.

Puntos en contra

What's not to like. No hardware to maintain, simple setup, more than adequate reporting, similar feature list to competitors.

Alternativas consideradas

Barracuda Web Security Gateway

Razones para elegir WebTitan

Retired a physical Barracuda Webfilter 410 after 5 yrs.

Software anterior

Barracuda Web Security Gateway

Razones para cambiar a WebTitan

WebTitan was an easy choice after comparing features and pricing.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Very average product. Works fine, but feels very dated in usability and interface

Revisado el 9/2/2018

Less spam, since O365 spam filtering is woefully inadequate.

Less spam, since O365 spam filtering is woefully inadequate.

Puntos a favor

It does work fairly well at keeping out spam, and the daily summary emails of what is in the quarantine makes it manageable.

Puntos en contra

The interface feels horribly dated and has not improved at all since we started using it a couple years ago. It reminds me of early cpanel iterations in terms of UI.

Also, the inability to manage what file extensions are blocked is a let down (be it add more, or let ones through that we need).

Bradley
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great Product - Easy to implement!

Revisado el 8/7/2019

So far, for the price, the software has exceeded our expectations. We have already implemented the...

So far, for the price, the software has exceeded our expectations. We have already implemented the remote agents to over 100 machines.

Puntos a favor

I love the ability to utilize the remote agent to allow computers to stay under our company's web-filter policy while working remotely.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that we dislike so far is the fact that it can sometimes take hours for the policy changes to take effect.

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Not bad

Revisado el 31/8/2020

Puntos a favor

Implementation is easy, adding sites to the white/blacklist is simple. Creating policies is overall pretty smooth, have had to contact support a couple of times.

Puntos en contra

The DNS Proxy is another annoying black box VM to have to "maintain".

Alternativas consideradas

Zscaler

Razones para elegir WebTitan

Sophos Web Gateway went EOL

Razones para cambiar a WebTitan

Much lower price, a simpler product that did what we wanted.
Paul
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simply works...

Revisado el 9/2/2018

The main benefit is having the confidence that the product will perform the needed job without...

The main benefit is having the confidence that the product will perform the needed job without constant attention and/or tinkering.

Puntos a favor

Does it's intended functions, Does it very, very well, and requires minimal hands on time from IT staff. Overall, a highly satisfactory product.

Puntos en contra

Initial configuration can be a bit time consuming, but that's more due to the nature of the product and function than any deficiency in Web Titan itself.

Steve
Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Lovely web access control tool

Revisado el 29/1/2019

Puntos a favor

Webtitan is a truly powerful and feature rich software. Some of its best features include the ease of setting it up, its ability to filter encrypted connections, the ability to filter specific url their fantastic customer support.

Puntos en contra

There's a lack of flexibility with the reporting.
Spam pass through occasionally.

Bjarke
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We have been very satisfied customers for many years, we are still amazed how well it's...

Revisado el 6/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, the capture rate, the amount of false hits. It's super low by the way. Maybe 1 in 2000. Customer support, Titan is super responsive.

Troy
Troy
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Best Bang for your Buck

Revisado el 7/2/2018

Increased productivity and network security.

Increased productivity and network security.

Puntos a favor

The interface is as simple as it gets. Everything you need and nothing you don't. Customer service has always been prompt and effective. The support team has always been able to resolve my issues on the first try whether it be on the phone or via email.

Puntos en contra

There are a couple of features I wish were implemented, but given time I think it will come together.

Saleh
Saleh
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We were safe from Ransomware worst hits and our email accounts very clean of any illegitimate...

Revisado el 12/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Multi layered filtering techniques and automated setup let you start directly with minimal configurations.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes defining Filter Roles requires some sort of knowledge on information security techniques.

Marcel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SpamTitan is our favorite anti spam solution.

Revisado el 7/3/2023

We had other solutions in the past, very awkward to deal with, many false positives. With SpamTitan,...

We had other solutions in the past, very awkward to deal with, many false positives. With SpamTitan, everything is under control. We had a few spoofing issues and support directed us toward the right settings.

Puntos a favor

We are using the Cloud version. The console is quite easy to use and there are many options that can be configured to take care of every aspect of email security. Support is fast and always find the solution to isssues we bring up. We cannot live without Anti spam solution nowaday and it is very important that the tool be efficient and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

No cons to report. The only thing I can think of would be the ability to go back further in time in the quarantine zone. I understand that this means quite a lot of storage, but this is the only thing I can think of.

Brian
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Webtitan Cloud Good For the Cost

Revisado el 5/11/2020

Inherited product when starting new position, overall happy with the product and cost is on the low...

Inherited product when starting new position, overall happy with the product and cost is on the low side. Features seem to be better in some of the other offerings we are evaluating, Cisco Umbrella as an example.

Puntos a favor

Cloud based management with proxies onsite. Easy to change rules and allow one time access to blocked sites for approved use. Logging is good.

Puntos en contra

Remote users, laptops and home users are not protected when off company network. Relying on the proxy servers as dns servers works great when onsite. Has a hard time with Remote Desktop Servers, identifying users... these may be misconfigurations but we have not found an easy way for their WADA to break out RDS users.

Mike
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Webtitan - works well but hard to troubleshoot

Revisado el 12/11/2020

Puntos a favor

It seems to work as advertised with very little management of it.

Puntos en contra

Troubleshooting through history is very limited. Without setting up a syslog server to send logs to, it only has it's history page to look through. Within this page:
- I can only filter by day, but not using a specific time range in that day.
- I cannot search by destination using the FQDN, although it gives the field
- I cannot filter by Effective Policy
- I can filter by user, but due to the setup on the site, much of the user shows up as Anonymous
- There is an export feature, from which I can use Excel to do my searches, but it only exports the records visable on that one page. With the amount of endpoints I'm using, that is only about 6 mins worth of logs.

Monica
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bibliotecas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

WebTitan

Revisado el 17/2/2023

The software is performing the functions we need it to do. However, the user interface is hard to...

The software is performing the functions we need it to do. However, the user interface is hard to learn and not being able to see the page of a site that has been blocked just because it is an unknown category makes it very hard to decide whether or not to allow it.

Puntos a favor

It provides CIPA protection to our patrons at a reasonable price.

Puntos en contra

When we are notified by WebTitan about a website that has been blocked or is questionable, we can't even check it out to see if we should allow it because it is blocked even at the administrative level. It would be nice to at least see a preview of the site so we could make an informed decision. Instead, we have to guess based on the web address and block everything that we aren't totally sure of. It would REALLY be nice to see a preview in the notification e-mail and the option to block or allow it from there.

Lee
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple and Easy to Set up DNS and Web Monitoring Solution

Revisado el 20/10/2021

Overall very satisfied. For the price point, I don't think it can be beat.

Overall very satisfied. For the price point, I don't think it can be beat.

Puntos a favor

Fairly simple setup, easy to use and maintain, effective, and customer service has always been great.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes users end up with multiple profiles in WebTitan due to the way roaming laptops work. That's not necessarily WebTitan's fault but it's still annoying.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

We have been using WebTitan for 4 years now, it works and the customer support is good

Revisado el 7/2/2018

The product helped us filter out dangerous websites and keep our workstations virus free.

The product helped us filter out dangerous websites and keep our workstations virus free.

Puntos a favor

It's easy to install and configure. Administering it is an easy task, as you can generate reports and make change very fast and easy. The customer support team responds very quickly to your service requests and is quite knowledgeable.

Puntos en contra

We had a physical problem with our server and we had to reinstall on a new machine. Backups from v4 were not compatible with v5 of the software, so we had to reconfigure the webtitan instace manually from scratch.

David
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Appliance on site, we'll celebrate the 74.000.000 message processed in few days...

Revisado el 6/2/2018

A clean mailbox each morning, a dailly report with potential false positive, a lot of rules, a lot...

A clean mailbox each morning, a dailly report with potential false positive, a lot of rules, a lot of settings to avoid spending hours sorting your mail...

Puntos a favor

- Great GUI,
- a lot of features to earn time and reduce load on mail server,
- Excellent feedback from users,
- tons of spam removed without any action.
- reactive helpdesk
- Remote assistance if required (through tunnel SSH)

Puntos en contra

No cons about the software,
pricing could seems expensive, it's not if you check the dailly time you do not spend ...

Daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Better than I expected.

Revisado el 12/4/2019

This is a great product and solution 10/10.

This is a great product and solution 10/10.

Puntos a favor

Very simple setup, migrating clients from the old service was extremely quick and on boarding of new clients is just as quick.
The reporting features are easier to configure and the information is presented in a much better format.
Content filtering includes the ability to block ad domains, granted this doesn't catch every ad site but enough that it makes a difference.
The best part is the free support. Tickets can be opened by a phone call or through a web portal. I've gotten rapid responses and quick resolutions to any request I've made.

Puntos en contra

I've really been racking my brain on this one and I can't thing of anything I, my company, or my clients dislike about this solution.

Dalton
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

I needed a spam filtering service for our nonprofit's website.

Revisado el 13/2/2018

Puntos a favor

The software works behind the scenes, allows me to add sites I want blocked, or choose from lists generated daily (as spam comes in), and block them as desired. I also can release or whitelist based upon my desire to see more info from the blocked email.

Puntos en contra

Kaspersky has a bad reputation in the USA. I have sent a question to the company about this, but received no response to date.
This software uses their tools to do its work. Also, some emails I want to see come through, and then in the reply thread, an email that has passed to me gets blocked as the original sender replies to me. Then I have to look for it, whitelist it, (sometimes even copy / paste that email address in my approved senders list) to ensure the thread to continue.

keith
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Overall its been good

Revisado el 6/2/2018

Filtering users from bad websites and ease of usage

Filtering users from bad websites and ease of usage

Puntos a favor

Its easy to use . Web filtering is easy to turn on and off. User imports are simple too. Customer support is been good.

Puntos en contra

The reporting part is not nearly as good as Websense product was. Its not even close. . Also we cannot filter individual users for more than 1 ip address to bypass the filtering which is a big pain point for us.

Robert
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

SpamTitan has cut-down on spam for me and many of my clients dramatically.

Revisado el 7/2/2018

I resell it to my clients

I resell it to my clients

Puntos a favor

The interface is very clean and fast, though a bit outdated-looking. The spam digest reports look nice and contain enough info to be very useful.

Puntos en contra

The cost is very high. Setting up custom filters is difficult. There should be quicker and easier ways for end-users to block messages from senders that change part of their address every time. Multi-factor authentication would be a plus. Would be nice to configure spam digest timing individually for each domain and possibly multiple digests per day. The Outlook add-in is very user unfriendly to install and configure and there seems to be no notifications of updates.

James
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

We've been a WebTitan customer for 5+ years now. Great solution for our small office!

Revisado el 9/2/2018

Puntos a favor

- Visibility; reports, history etc
- Support; fantastic response time and one on one help
- Active Directory integration
- Ease of set up and implementation
- Quick method to white-list sites

Puntos en contra

- Needs request reboots to keep things working well
- Some HTTP 1.1 sites simply will not work, even via bypass

Steve
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Webtitan feedback

Revisado el 11/9/2020

A hell of a lot of personal maintenance trying to get it working as expected.

A hell of a lot of personal maintenance trying to get it working as expected.

Puntos a favor

it is relatively inexpensive and initially easy to deploy.

Puntos en contra

The licence key being on the config.ini which also managed dns forwarders and bypass ip is difficult to manage once the product it out. The licence key keeps changing so that you cannot audit them in a script. If you need to add a new dns forward, you have to script this which out changing the licence key. Currently our install is still not working as it should as bypass does not seem to be doing its job so we are relying on dns forward when we shouldnt have to. Any changes require scripting. If the licence key was not in the config.ini then ammendments would be easy to make, but i would not recommend this product unless you have a good powershell scripter. We have had various issues with the product that are hard to track until you stumble on them.