24 opiniones

Cascade Strategy

Plataforma de planificación y ejecución totalmente integrada

4.9 /5 (24 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.9
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.8
Funciones
4.8
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.8
100% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
24 opiniones
David C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cascade delivers on its promise - is very easy to use and provides fantastic functionality

Revisado el 2/11/2017

All my staff have access to see our plan, goals and projects. That has greatly assisted their knowledge of the bigger picture and how they can contribute. The reporting functionality is excellent for Board reports, management meetings through to controlling my own tasks or that of my reports.

Puntos a favor

easy to use, provides capacity to view projects at high level or to drill down to the weeds, very flexible with reporting options, allows various User permissions, brilliant support service and priced in the sweet spot

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cascade has transformed the way we manage our business goals and company strategy.

Revisado el 3/11/2017

Transparency of goals, and alignment of priority. It also enables better accountability for all staff.

Puntos a favor

The Cascade program aligned strongly with the needs of our business. We needed a tool to help us manage our business strategy across 20 different functional departments. We chose Cascade as the concept of cascading goals matched the way our business performed strategic planning. The system allows each of the areas to manage their own strategic plan, whilst enabling visibility and accountability of alignment with the high level business strategy. The transparency of the system is one of it's biggest benefits. At the click of a button you are able to assess the health of the organisation according to its strategic objectives and associated goals. It is very user friendly and easy to customise. In a matter of minutes, anyone can set up team dashboards to use in meetings or as a general communication tool. The snapshot reports are great for sharing with others outside of the system and provide an up to date gantt chart of project status. I would highly recommend this tool to anyone.

Puntos en contra

Occasionally you will stumble across features that don't exist in the system which would be useful. The chat function allows you to communicate directly with the Cascade team and get a real time response to any issues you might have or any ideas for improvement. This is really great for efficiency, as you can just continue working through any challenges with the help of the Cascade team. They take the feedback on-board, and we have already experienced a number of system optimisations which have been rolled out as a result of our company's suggestions. It is empowering for the team to have that kind of influence on the software, and really aids in employee engagement.

Lauren V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Cascade - The A Team

Revisado el 24/9/2019

We wanted a tracking tool that would roll up only our priority projects for our leadership teams' reviews. The Cascade Team was so amazing. They created ways we could highlight and track so but the product was just was too sophisticated for our needs. I would recommend this product and the team to anyone if it meets their usage needs. It just wasn't the best fit for our team.

Puntos a favor

Cascade is a great tool for tracking initiatives and using those initiatives to drive performance and KPI's.

Puntos en contra

It was too complex for our company that mostly just tracks progress on initiatives. Our leaders found that they could not delegate the updates to their team members, which meant they were using other methods as working documents and then going into Cascade for only the purpose of updating the leadership team. Although it did have KPI tracking abilities it was hard for us to attach metrics for many of our initiatives by their very nature.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

An effective, easy to use tool that has brought business strategy into daily conversation

Revisado el 9/11/2017

Puntos a favor

The user interface is intuitive and allows for the creation instant, real-time outputs that can be used to assess/track/discuss business strategy without creating standalone PowerPoint slides.
The tool allows for business strategy to be discussed and embraced by the organization, creating clear alignment of goals to strategic pillars and thus allowed for the broader business discuss, interrogate and contribute to the strategic direction rather than having it handed down.

Puntos en contra

The tool isn't something that can be used half-heartedly. To realize the benefit, it needs to be embraced by the entire organization where possible. This isn't a criticism of the tool itself, more an observation that it needs the buy-in of the organization to make it effective.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Cascade focuses attention on what is important

Revisado el 4/2/2019

Real time tracking of key initiative status is difficult to achieve in absence of a tool like Cascade. Cascade is an effective environment within which to manage getting key things done.

Puntos a favor

Simple and intuitive - easy to populate focus areas and goals, track performance and extract status in real time.

Puntos en contra

UI could be enhanced to introduce drag and drop capability.

Ross C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Simple yet comprehensive

Revisado el 15/1/2018

Introduced significant efficiency gains in relation to performance management and reporting.

tool agility enabled configuration to develop strategy for multiple circumstances (organisation strategy, channel management and joint venture partnership)

Puntos a favor

Supports engagement, establishes visibility and secures performance accountability, all of which combine to underpin workplace innovation and retain focus on strategy implementation. Reporting environments are agile and facilitate real-time understanding of performance status. Human capital management features enable creation of robust link between contribution and reward.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

SUPPOSEDLY FOR STRATEGIC PLANNING BUT DOES A LOT MORE

Revisado el 13/9/2018

Puntos a favor

I have been using Cascade Strategy for some time now and I have been very accustomed to it. Cascade Strategy is easy to use and does more than just strategic planning. The simplicity of the software’s layout allows its users to learn it easily. The task management, collaboration, workforce management and project management features are a great plus. Overall, a lot can be done with a single software.

Puntos en contra

It might be better if the software can be used in different other languages since it can only be used in English, but, it is a small negativity of the software that can be greatly overlooked.

Awen W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent product, great experience!

Revisado el 4/9/2020

I am very pleased with experience with Cascade, I strongly recommend!

Puntos a favor

Intuitive design, rich functionality, easy to use, excellent customer service.

Puntos en contra

Nothing in particular that I have disliked.

Jeff N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

I've been looking for this app for 20 years.

Revisado el 5/11/2016

What do you like best?
Finally, an app that takes the big picture seriously. I've been looking for a project portfolio management app for a management-by-projects approach that begins with strategic planning.

Cascade is a holistic strategy app, integrating strategy planning and strategy execution, two aspects or dimensions of strategy that should not be dissociated or bifurcated into separate apps to begin with.

What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike so far. Although it offers Zapier integration with other apps, a must in today's web app world, I do wish it offered native integration with Google Apps, especially Google Calendar, Google Tasks, and Gmail, perhaps through a Chrome Extension.

Recommendations to others considering the product
Try it, you'll like it. I liked it so much I subscribed two days into the trial.

What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized?
Holistic closed-loop strategic planning & execution.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Great for organisational visibility/ oversight

Revisado el 10/11/2017

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to get started on cascade, set up is pain free - so different compared to the software I've implemented in the past. It immediately combines strategy, accountability, progress, reporting, risk and governance so that you get a quick holistic view of the current status. No other software I've seen does this as effectively.

Puntos en contra

I think it would benefit in having more 'wins' for the end user. I'm not sure I know what these would look like... but i think it is important to keep working on the end-users experience as well as improving the management view.

Jason G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Oficina ejecutiva
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Serious Strategy Execution Software

Revisado el 9/6/2017

Mainly, we use Cascade Strategy with our clients that don't want their strategic plans to become BOTS (Books On The Shelf). Cascade allows for constant updating, new goals & initiatives, real-time reporting, etc. It provides an easy-to-use platform to keep the plan alive and active throughout the life-cycle of the plan.

Puntos a favor

Cascade Strategy Execution SaaS takes the complex area of generating accountability around strategic initiatives and makes it clear, concise, and transparent. The thought that has been put into the structure of getting it set up essentially forces you to consider the alignment of your goals, objectives, focus areas and ultimately vision. Cascade is one of the few that gets that the fundamental unit of strategy implementation is NOT individual goals or tasks - it is people, and Cascade re-emphasizes this point subtly throughout the platform.

Puntos en contra

The platform is quite elegant on the screen, but Cascade still has some work to do around the printed reports. Its a bit of a conundrum as showing the sometimes complex and always multi-layered relationships between people, tasks, goals, vision, etc is likely impossible given the static format of the printed page - but I do feel like it could still probably be a bit better than it is. Most importantly, if you go down the path of using strategy management software, just realize that the dynamic connections that you are able to create with the platform will not always easily translate to the printed page.

Rickard H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Implementations in Sweden

Revisado el 15/8/2019

I use i tas a standard tool when I help my clients to create and implement business plans. In my experince the program makes it easier to understand the theory and the practical use of strategy to achieve company goals and success. In addition, once you have built the structure, it´s much easier to follow up departments, teams and even individuals in order to create engagement in the whole company

Puntos a favor

It´s a perfect tool for helping companies to understand the importance of creating and implementing a strategy plan to achieve their visions and goals. It´s easy to understand in most features, it has an excellent support, a very good thinking and backgrond theory that is generously shared and also very good tutorials

Puntos en contra

The price is a bit stiff for small mediumsize companies.

Carlos A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent tool, great design and user friendly

Revisado el 6/11/2017

Puntos a favor

The alignment between strategy and projects, its very easy to understand how the strategic objetives align with the projects.

Puntos en contra

Only 1 language, its a great tool, I think its very important to expand to languages like spanish or french.

Mila B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Petróleo y energía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Customer review

Revisado el 11/6/2020

Cascade customer support team has been extremely helpful and available when needed. They were patient while training us and answering any question that we had about the platform. Very happy with the service.

Puntos a favor

It is very organized and user friendly; the home page is not too busy and it is very easy to get to the place that you need; updates are very easy to make in the system; many things are being saved automatically and that makes it easier and faster to use the system.

Puntos en contra

There is no specific thing that was bad about the platform, it was slightly confusing in the beginning (just like any other new platform), but once I got to play around and learnt the system - it was very neat and easy to use.

Jessica W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Cascade Review

Revisado el 15/8/2019

As a newly merged organisation we needed to be able to track ourselves against the Strategic Plan, and ensure that as a Board-led organisation we could clearly show this. Cascade team support to input our strategy, train our users and provide ongoing support to our administration has reduced the impact of another new system in a very busy time for change.

Puntos a favor

The ability to set up levels to match those within our Strategic Plan and Annual operating plans. The amazing support offered during and following implementation, particularly to align to our needs often thinking outside the box to provide a solution.

Puntos en contra

There are some areas that require some fine tuning (restricted access, formatting, ability for graphs) however the team listen to feedback and already some things we suggested have been included in updates.

Jim L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

World Class Customer Care

Revisado el 6/8/2018

The customer service engagement was what really sets Cascade apart. The team are helpful and quick to reply. They have a very clear set of behaviors that align with their values.

Puntos a favor

The software is very powerful and flexible. I've not found a platform that consolidates such a wide range of strategy and talent alignment and management tools into one place.

Puntos en contra

The interface feels a bit dated perhaps.

Matthew H.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A terrific product and some great professional advice to support strategic planning and...

Revisado el 2/11/2017

Puntos a favor

Cascade is easy to use, applicable to all staff and allows each staff member to see and track how they contribute to the company strategic goals.

Greg T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This thing is powerful and we at only just starting to appreciate the strength of it now...

Revisado el 2/11/2017

Simple

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and with the training videos released more recently it is even easier to understand. The power to change the culture to one of accountability is simply sensational

Puntos en contra

Worth every minute to set it up. Play around with it and don't be too scared to stuff it up at the beginning. The training videos and webinars are an absolute must to view. It really does to a-z and the biggest challenge is seeing how the a-z works together

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Finally a strategy planning SW that is not only project management

Revisado el 14/11/2018

Puntos a favor

Framework built up around causality
Very quick to get started
Dashboards that can display your most relevant KPIs.
Customizable framework, so that you to a certain extent can apply whatever strategy execution framework you prefer.

Puntos en contra

Very quick to get started...
A bit light on making things actionable. Like a proper integration to task list SW or Google Calendar.
No place to document and rank environmental factors that you need to monitor and plan for.
Currently no support for ideation around how to meet objectives. I believe they are working on implementing this.

Zwanyanya M.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

It's a great platform to track the progress of projects.

Revisado el 7/11/2017

Puntos a favor

What I liked most about this software is that it can send notifications to everyone that is responsibility for actions and makes them accountable for deliverables.

Puntos en contra

It is not easy to navigate, especially if there are corrections and updates that need to be made on actions.

Peter D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great product to execute on strategy and to build a culture around

Revisado el 3/9/2020

It's a great way to keep everyone aligned and accountable to achieving the business strategy but also a good way to build a culture around the vision.

Puntos a favor

This is a product that solves a key business problem which is stitching together company, product or project vision to the execution of it. It turns strategy into something tangible and actionable.

Puntos en contra

Nothing that we have experienced so far.

Will W.
Calificación general
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Its just so simple to keep monitor and track when you take an IDEA & turn it into ACTION =...

Revisado el 6/11/2017

as expressed previously...

Anecdotally, I hear that there are so many great features and so much to learn and just NOT enough time to devote!
I'm therefore keenly aware, via, a previous employee here at CMA who was instrumental during the initial rollout of cascade ... that I have a Ferrari at my disposal and I'm driving it like a Holden :)

Puntos a favor

Its very intuitive and allows the user to comfortably navigate many platforms without being anxious about making irreversible mistakes!

Please be aware that, "these are my personal views and not those of Cook Medical"

Tom S.
Calificación general
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Changed how we run our business

Revisado el 27/9/2016

We implemented Cascade because we are a remote team and found it hard to stay focused on a common goal. We found it pretty easy to create our strategic plan and then use the software to report on progress each month. The support team are great.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Price with Tons of Training

Revisado el 11/5/2018

Puntos a favor

I love how easy and quick it was to implement, and with the available training, it made the process even simpler

Puntos en contra

Like to see expanded features like multilingual functionality, but I may have not spent enough time exploring it yet