89 opiniones

Instabug

Comentarios en la aplicación y creación de informes de errores para aplicaciones móviles

4.6 /5 (89 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.6
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.1
Funciones
4.4
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.6
98% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
89 opiniones
Kerry K.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It pays for itself every month and more

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've used Instabug for the past 3 apps (and 3ish years) I've worked on. While there are a few rough edges when it comes to administrative items, I couldn't be happier with the product and would recommend it to any developer who has the means to pay for a premium service. The product easily pays for itself each month when used to resolve 2 or 3 crashes or customer-reported support tickets.

Puntos a favor

- The UI is great and implementation is a breeze
- I love being able to customize my development console logging to amend my crash reports. In fact, the suite of information I get along with crash reports is easily the most comprehensive I've seen on the market, hands down.
- Having the ability to speak directly with customers via in-app chat is invaluable in building customer relationships and solving issues promptly.
- I love being able to annotate screenshots and take videos is issues in the app to attach to bug reports. I often find myself browsing my own app and making notes to myself about items that should be fixed or looked at in this manner. This feature, for me, might be the greatest value add of the product.

Puntos en contra

It's actually quite cumbersome to work around the 4 account limit per team for a paid account, especially if you have multiple apps and/or support people that need to log in. There are almost too many updates (too frequent?) being made to the software. Every other day that I log into the dashboard, there's an alert at the top screaming at me to update to the latest version, which don't even seem to include high priority hotfixes.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Gabor P.
Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Perfect tool for App user feedback and crash monitoring

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 19/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our App users are able to report issues and development suggestions just by shaking their device to invoke an InstaBug window.
Our company then uses InstaBug to follow up on with users and the developers of the app to solve those bugs.
We also use it to force App updates when a new release is available in the App store.
We also monitor App stability using the Crash reporting module.

Puntos a favor

It is the perfect tool to add to your App so that you can communicate with your users about issues and development suggestions.
Just by shaking the phone, the users are able to send reports with screen shots and screen video recording.
The software SDK is easy to implement.
It can be used as a workflow for error and incident handling like Remedy and can be also integrated with GitLab to communicate with the developers.
It also has an extensive crash reporting function and related dashboard.

Puntos en contra

I am not aware of an InstaBug App itself that would be useful to be able to deal with bugs on the move.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Recommended tool for bug tracking !!

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 27/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Using Instabug for bug reporting is super easy. The best thing about instabug is the ability to attach screenshots, notes, and video recordings when submitting the bug. This helped our team to reduce the time they spend on clarifying the bug which resulted in more productivity.The integration with third-party tools like Jira is again a very useful funcitionality that has made Instabug a winning tool.

Puntos en contra

There is nothing that I dislike for now.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Mike M.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instabug The Best For Bugs And Feedback

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 20/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Integration with both IOS and Android is an essential need for us. Instabug makes it simple for anyone to submit bug reports. Each ticket is handled individually which is essential to customer support. The customer support staff is friendly and helpful. Instabug helps us communicate with our clients quickly and resolve issues faster.

Puntos a favor

Instabug is simple and easy to use. Bug reports and feedback are easy to analyze. The screenshot feature works amazing and it is crucial to providing feedback and follow up. Full console logs, network logs, screenshots and device details saves crucial time.

Puntos en contra

We haven't found anything that we dislike with Instabug.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Istvan B.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instabug helped us to kill bugs faster

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 26/2/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience was great there are some privacy policy questions that we are not sure about

Puntos a favor

We used instabug as a bug reporting tool from our UI test automation tests, and it seemed to be great for that.

Puntos en contra

It overrides many main entry point of the application and you can't be sure what other data they collect as the project is not open source. We did not ship this into production due to this.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Yasmany C.
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Entry point for your customers feedback

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A lot of feedback from our beta-testers allowing us to fix bugs, improve and even rework features before hit the final users

Puntos a favor

Easy to integrate with all platforms allowing an fast way to get feedback from beta-testers. Integrations with third party platforms like jira for task control and slack for communication

Puntos en contra

The UI, i think it can be cleaner, with some useful dashboard reports that can gave you insights right away

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Glenn M.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Can't really ship an app without it

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience is very good, we've been using the product for a while now to gather feedback from our testers and it has helped us identify issues and save a lot of time in the process.

Puntos a favor

The ability to have users shake their device and send feedback regarding our apps.

Puntos en contra

Certificate pinning seems to break the capture of network logs, support has been very friendly and seems to be working on it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Tim F.
Sector: Transporte marítimo
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Exactly how and what you need

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easiest way to give your users a simple way to contact with you, and be able to respond to any issues.

Puntos a favor

Been using Instabug for a couple of years now. Very useful, essentially meant we didn't need to time sink to create a contact platform, just integrated theirs into our solution.

Puntos en contra

Nothing bad to say about it to be honest. Done everything we needed thus far.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ahmed T.
Sector: Servicios de información
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

the best beta testing tool for mobile so far.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 5/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I delivered 2 Apps using it for beta testing, Swift 3 and React Native... it was an awesome experience using instabug with developers and product managers.

Puntos a favor

that it doesn't have to be a crash to be reported, comments and video recording... Integration with React Native, Native iOS and Native Android.

Puntos en contra

the dashboard UI, but it's not really a big deal.. it's easy to use but it's not beautiful to look at.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nabil R.
Sector: Internet
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

I use it for testing feature releases and client feedback. Absolutely love it.

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 15/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Instant client feedback and bug reports. Ease of software use. Helpful cloemt support. User friemdly interface.

Puntos en contra

No app yet.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

We used Instabug for mostly beta testing of our client Mobile apps

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Manual and beta testing teams saved 30% of their time on logs and screenshots collecting

Puntos a favor

Me and most of testing team just loved the app. We enabled Instabug for beta builds of our app. Whenever some bug or weird behavior is detecting, grabbing logs as well as screenshots was very easy. We had a few tricky questions when we needed to use API. Support team was so friendly. They provided us all required guidelines really quick. Also, in cooperation with Dev Team, we were able to set up crash logs collection with sufficient granularity of logs. Including crash report eventually became almost requirement when we reported new bugs (this is how much they liked these reports)

Puntos en contra

As we needed API access to build custom reports and client wanted some detailed statistics, we needed to use Gold plan, that was pretty expensive. At some devices shaking feature didn't work stable and I needed to shake it a few more times to get crash reported. There was also a number of cases when the app didn't recognize really similar crash reports so we needed to involve human work for consistent analysis.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instabug is a great tool for tracking bugs and customer experience

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Instabug helps us connect with our users quickly to learn/know about bugs as soon as they crop up, as well as making sure we can fix issues as fast as possible.

Puntos a favor

Relatively easy to integrate with mobile apps, and 3rd parties platforms like freshdesk. We use it for bug tracking including screenshots and videos from our users, as well as general app feedback and it's an indispensable tool.

Puntos en contra

The price tiers are not friendly to small teams and seem geared more toward large organizations with high budgets

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Rex F.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Exceptional Tool for Mobile App Startups

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 28/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I love how simple the integration. Especially at early stage our product has many holes. Tracking down a crash can be difficult if without this app. It has very advanced analytics and reports. It also helps us deal with the second problem which is collecting and consolidating users feedback. We use their feature request feature where users can suggest something or report a bug visually. Then upvote and downvote things each user thinks is important.

We are able to practice lean development and product iteration very successfully because of it.

Lastly their team is very attentive and hardworking. It just feels right in every interaction with them. You know they care about your feedback and they are open to accepting feature requests and take the time to help you out.

I really wish them the best.

Puntos en contra

Perhaps they can include addons so we don’t have to do a full on upgrade in tiers just to get that 1 extra feature we want. They do have lots of products and if they allow us to more customize our subscription would be best.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Santhosh C.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

InstaBug Review - My Vodafone App (New Zealand)

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 10/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, InstaBug is a software that we use everyday and it's helping greatly to optimize our workflow to help our customers to experience a better app every time they update. I am more than happy with it!

Puntos a favor

InstaBug has a very easy to use UI and it makes both bug reporting and handling a seamless experience. There's quite a lot of customization available through filters for reporting purposes as well as having the ability to bulk reply to customers really helps us save time.

Puntos en contra

I think that the documentation page could be more interactive and this would help with training on how to use this tool and ease the learning curve.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instabug provides a lot of value for what you pay for

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 4/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It's super easy to get set up in your project and the documentation is fairly thorough. I really appreciate how responsive their support is, when I have questions I usually just ping them on Twitter and I get a reply in a few hours.

Puntos en contra

Their dashboard is not exactly easy to browse through bugs with. It's hard to define the exact level of granularity I'm expecting with bug reports. And you can sometimes get bad bug reports with no descriptions or context to what went wrong. However they do a good job overall of capturing useful info by default.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Dan G.
Sector: Automoción
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great software for any business or even personal use!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 4/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Instabug has been awesome for my business with 8 computers in the office this software has saved us alot of times from crashing, and has a very accurate and fast detection on bugs and crashing! Would 100% recommend for business or personal use!

Puntos en contra

Love it has been amazing for my business. There isn't anything I don't like about it!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Pawel M.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great tool for bug tracking

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 4/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Instabug helps my team track and fix crashes easily - if we were to not rely on Instabug, I think 80% of crashes would go unnoticed or non-described. Thanks to Slack plugin, our team can report a new bug and a developer would be able to instantly address the issue. Instabug is a great time saver and makes my life easier.

Puntos a favor

Hands down, the best feature is repro-steps for crashes. It makes bug reproducing effortless and thus saves a lot of time.

Puntos en contra

There seems to be room for improvement when it comes to documenting and explaining more advanced topics somewhere on the website.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Almog B.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Awesome product, amazing customer service!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 31/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Catching exceptions, bug reports, technical customer support.

Puntos a favor

It just works. You simply put few lines of code and, shake your device and report bugs. Easier bug report than ever.

The customer service is amazing, responses within few seconds-minutes.

Puntos en contra

Knowledge Base(FAQ like) is missing currently, and some necessary features are missing(like removing old chats).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Sital M.
Sector: Electrónica de consumo
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Generally positive, has been very useful for customers trying to reach us.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 13/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

- Easy to integrate
- Easy to use mostly
- Provides good information on customer setup to assist in debugging issues

Puntos en contra

- Buggy, users report bug tool crashing.
- Advance features are nice but sometimes confusing to use.
- Web interface needs more work, very slow to load hard to search requires URL manipulation to get to where you want easily
- Site seems to go down often, can lead to our app crashing as well when site is unrepsonsive

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Tori M.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The team are very attentive and supportive

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Lots of benefits from being able to see useful information at a glance to reference numbers & dashboard content

Puntos a favor

Ease of use and information available. Chat feature is helpful and ability to see screenshots & recordings from users when issues are reported. Being able to see device, connectivity & version information at a glance.

Puntos en contra

The only concern is sometimes reports or chat alerts don't get to the inbox immediately and are not seen straight away.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Steve N.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Instabug is a great tool for error reporting and resolution

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 1/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like the ability to contact the user who has reported the bug and the ability/ease at which you are able to share information. Since errors and bugs can happen across many different devices and users, it's very important to replicate the issue that has been reported. If the user is unable to supply sufficient information, the development team will not be able to replicate and resolve.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Powerful QA, debugging and feedback tool

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Instabug makes it extremely simple for users of our app to notify us about problems, or suggest features, and gives developers a deep insight into the software to assist with debugging and resolving problems. The Instabug support team are extremely helpful and responsive. Instabug helps us at all stages of our app lifecycle, from internal QA through to beta testing and the feedback on the end product.

Puntos en contra

The API and documentation could be a little clearer, which makes the initial integration learning curve quite steep. The in-app framework is also quite invasive, and would benefit from providing some control over what data is captured and sent with issues and requests.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Evgeny A.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great tool to gather detailed reports

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Ease of sending bug report from app user - with photos, videos, networking and (especially important) custom logs.

Puntos en contra

Duplicates of same issue that are hard to group and handle - clutters integrations in Slack and JIRA

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

I've been working with Instabug for almost 2 years now & it makes our debugging process much easier!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The "shake" feature is definitely my favorite. I also love how you can circle or annotate issues directly from your phone.

Puntos en contra

Overall I wouldn't say I have any cons. The only thing is that we use multiple platforms for tracking issues with our vendor, so we have to log it in Instabug and then also log it in a platform we use called Sifter. It would be great if the two were consolidated somehow.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Marcin U.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great library for every project

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

There is no perfect code with 100% test coverage, instabug is another level of testing and reporting very detailed bugs which may occur during runtime. Perfect solution to feel more secure.

Puntos a favor

- Complete and detailed logs
- Reporting bugs with screenshots and videos (shaking etc.)
- Integration with JIRA

Puntos en contra

- The most annoying is opening logs details
- Surveys seems for me to be useless

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10