60 opiniones

Prophix

Automatizar y agilizar la gestión del rendimiento corporativo

4.6 /5 (60 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.6 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
98%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
60 opiniones
Emily A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Flexible CPM software that provides excellent variance analysis

Revisado el 9/9/2020

Prophix has helped us to save time in our budgeting and month end.

Puntos a favor

We love the budgeting aspect of Prophix. We are able to have more cross functional support and accountability.

Puntos en contra

The thing that I like least about the software is end user engagement. It's always difficult to get them interested in the software beyond budgeting.

Amanda C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plethora of Options

Revisado el 30/12/2019

Prophix is the best planning and expense analysis software I have seen. It has allowed me to streamline so many processes. This company also provides excellent training so that we have the ability to control the software and create whatever is needed. The consultants are knowledgeable and have helped us to customize the system to our company.

Puntos a favor

The Prophix Software is very versatile, starting with it creating a web-based platform. This was important for our company and allows the software to be updated quarterly without issue. We are able to use Prophix for Expense tracking, Expense and Capital planning, reforecasting, Compensation planning, Project tracking, Expense allocation, GAAP PLOB reporting, and still have several more tasks to implement through Prophix. The data can be sliced and diced many ways, and each user is able to do it however they like. It is easy to create or run existing reports. We have made many of our processes more efficient, and Prophix has allowed us to save more time than you can imagine. The software is easy to use and visually outstanding. The Prophix consultants were patient and supremely knowledgeable, personalizing and customizing the software to our company’s needs.

Puntos en contra

There are so many options within Prophix that at times, it can be overwhelming. I think it’s necessary to have a few Admin to create reports and assist users, so that the users do not have to know how to use everything.

Tom K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Construction review

Revisado el 18/1/2019

it met all of our needs and is a great software

Puntos a favor

its very flexible and provided what we needed

Puntos en contra

sometimes it can be a little slow and has crashed in the past

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Flexible and easy to adminster CPM

Revisado el 22/1/2021

Budgeting, forecasting, reporting and consolidation across global user base. We have several systems across multiple entities and we utilize Prophix to consolidate and report out of at the global level.

Puntos a favor

Our experience with Prophix has been very favorable. We were looking for a tool to centralize our global financial reporting and planning functions and Prophix allowed us to accomplish this at a very reasonable cost vs other applications that were under consideration. The interface is intuitive and easy for end users to complete the required tasks. The web client satisfied our need for a solution that could be implemented globally.We are also able to administer and maintain the tool within the finance function which increased our flexibility and reduced our reliance on IT. The reporting capabilities met our needs and allows us to easily consolidate and present our data in a multi currency environment. We use Prophix for reporting at all levels, from individual business unit data to Board and Executive level reports. We have several connections to other systems to import data and plan on adding more. The drill through capability to this data is also a nice feature.

Puntos en contra

Template/Report formatting can be tedious at times

Philip H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Revisado el 27/9/2020

Overall it has gone very well. I have learned a lot. The customer service has been sincere and helpful. Data integration is daily and report consolidation is easy to do.

Puntos a favor

The consultation and training was excellent. The data management is simple and effective. Easy to browse from different modules and pages. The knowledge bank is large and there is a large customer resource pool.

Puntos en contra

Some of the graphs and charts have limited accessories and capabilities. Learning curve was high, but this may be the nature of the software.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Muebles
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Powerful, flexible reporting tool

Revisado el 7/9/2020

Capex planning and project management including variance analysis budget vs actual, internal reporting (formal quarterly reports, ad hoc management reports, with variance analysis year-on-year), consolidated external reporting (several entities across multiple countries and currencies), other external reporting

Puntos a favor

Powerful and flexible- report on almost anything! Pull data from multiple sources and compile and present in an almost infinite number of different ways. review variances, budget vs actual, generate your annual financial statements- name your reporting requirement, this program can do it. Great customer support and a community of users with a dedicated forum for questions. They are constantly seeking feedback from their users and adding new improvements to their product.

Puntos en contra

Like any other new software, this represents a huge investment in time, training, and supplier relationship. There is a great deal of software specific jargon, although they are always working to simplify this and improve training. Some steps can take a long time for the report to load. Some reports may be very difficult to build. That said they can help you redesign the report to run faster. Almost anything is possible with the right approach though. They are based in Canada with a limited presence and customer base in Europe, and sometimes can feel very North-America specific. I think this is slowly improving though.

Laurie F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

End User

Revisado el 6/1/2021

Change is hard, we all know that. If you give this software a chance you will find yourself using it on a daily basis. The data is spot on, can be organized into charts/graphs and then sent to individuals who would find the information useful.

Puntos a favor

The software provides quick access to data and can be formatted into reports to be sent to others within the organization. There is a drilldown function that is amazing for looking further into the information provided. For budget purposes, there are line item details, these are get as a reference point when review questions come into play.

Puntos en contra

The software uses dimensions, and that was confusing to me. When creating reports those dimensions need put into various columns or rows. If you don't have it just right, it won't return any information. Plus side is there are videos and help available to walk you through any aspect.

Shan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Envases y contenedores
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great Product for

Revisado el 12/10/2020

Puntos a favor

It is intuitive and easy to use. If you're familiar with excel, most of the functions carry over flawlessly.

Puntos en contra

Connecting more than 20 ERP systems to import data was a challenge. It affected the overall performance and ultimately usage as my company has not fully been able to convert to the cloud version. The administrator is still managing the Smart Client.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Prophix helps us solve business problems!

Revisado el 7/9/2020

Puntos a favor

I love how powerful Prophix is as a reporting, analytics, and planning tool. It helps us to speed up our monthly close process, get accurate and timely reports to decision makers within the organization, and helps us prove value to our clients as well with dashboards. It is also a powerful tool for what-if scenario analysis.

Puntos en contra

It is a little difficult to learn and implement at the front end, but once you get up to speed it is a very powerful tool.

Xiang L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Power User Review

Revisado el 28/1/2021

overall it is a good reporting and budgeting tool

Puntos a favor

automate business process such as global royalty allocations

Puntos en contra

performance issue with MDX or other complicate calculating

Tom S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

One Source of Truth

Revisado el 16/9/2020

We have had a very good experience with Prophix. We were very reliant on Excel spreadsheets for Financial reports and budgeting. That is not the case now. Prophix has freed us from that.

As we have learned more about the system we are able to develop other ways to use it besides reporting and budgeting.

Puntos a favor

Prophix has allowed us to have one source of truth for our Financial reports, our budget and forecast process. It has allowed us to get more people involved in the budget and forecast process while making it easier share information among participates.

Puntos en contra

I am not an IT guy so understanding the data connections has been a bit challenging. We get IT involved but I know they have other projects so getting it completed in a timely manner can be a challenge.

Bobby R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

CPM Made Easy

Revisado el 19/12/2018

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Puntos a favor

As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Puntos en contra

Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

Samantha J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Prophix Review from a non Financial user

Revisado el 15/9/2020

I've had a fantastic experience with Prophix. Their engagement with the organisation, the structure to their implementation process and the online and offline support has been impressive. They empower the organisation to skill up to manage their own development and ability to evolve the platform so I feel excited about taking it forward. I also find their roadmap impressive, in that they are already thinking and planning some great developments for the future

Puntos a favor

Its ability to adapt and handle our non financial data without feeling like we were compromising , its logic and the transparency of the system

(I am seperate to those within our organisation who have completed the implementation of our financial data-my focus is on the non financial operational data and measures)

Puntos en contra

For the operational data we opted for a flat file approach to integrating our data onto this platform so there was a lot of importing and exporting, however this was the best solution for us based on the format of our source data. We have spent a lot of time working on the structure, bringing in of data and creating the appropriate reports but I strongly believe the system is as good as the time you invest into its development for your organisation. It will be as good as what you put into it.

Michael F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Product with Excellent Customer Support

Revisado el 23/1/2019

My overall experience has been great. They support customers through their Prophix Academy and annual user conference. The monthly webinars are very informative. The staff is always very friendly and easy to work with. We are hoping to bring more processes into Prophix in the future.

Puntos a favor

I like the flexibility of this product. You can build any type of report, forecast, calculation, etc. that you want as long as you can feed data to it. I also really like the customer support - they are very helpful and responsive when their's a problem.

Puntos en contra

There are some manual activities maintenance activities you need to do. I can navigate it fairly well with the documentations provided.

Bilal S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Friendly and easy to use tool

Revisado el 8/9/2020

Currently we do Financial planning and consolidation of our budget, Internal operational reporting and analysis and personnel budgeting within Prophix. Prophix has help us with better business partner during our budgeting process through there workflow and template process, which are great and easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The tool is very flexible for customizing the software to our business needs and even if we need to rebuild the structures and data cubes. The experienced Prophix consultants are a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable.

Puntos en contra

Dashboard aspects is still a little weak

Kelly C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Propohix

Revisado el 15/9/2020

Overall experience and support is generally average, but we did have a poor experience with customer support throughout our migration to the cloud.

Puntos a favor

Ability for multiple users (owners of each product line) to submit budgets and forecasts within Prophix. The work flow process allows my team to then analyze all submissions in consolidation, all within Prophix. Drill across capabilities are used constantly by the finance teams within our organization.

Puntos en contra

The excel add-in is not as good as others that I've used. Our migration to the Cloud environment was also very difficult for our team.

Rebecca B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Completely Satisfied

Revisado el 14/1/2020

My experience has been so much better than expected. We have reduced our budget cycle by 2 1/2 months, that’s just one example!

Puntos a favor

The time savings we’ve been able to achieve as well as the consistency of reporting.

Puntos en contra

That I can’t have one report workbook (like an excel file with tabs) to work in. You have to create a workbook process to combine it.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Robust and flexible with on-premise deployment option

Revisado el 18/12/2018

Puntos a favor

Robust framework for Detailed Planning of HR, CAPEX, etc. plus ability to define workflows to support custom business processes in these areas. Also it is built on Microsoft SQL Server stack, which is ideal for our org as our other systems are based on the same and we can set up highly customized integrations using familiar technology.

Puntos en contra

Updates for the on-prem deployment are a little cumbersome and involve an uninstall/reinstall, plus editing web config files if you're deploying the web client.

Donna F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Prophix Fan

Revisado el 14/9/2020

Prophix has improved our monthly and annual processes with one true source; the Prophix support team has been instrumental in teaching every step of the way with professionalism and patience.

Puntos a favor

We primarily needed a budget that didn't require Excel spreadsheets being sent and complied in hopes nobody added a column or row! Not only are we able to all share the input of budget data, but we have comments, details, and a history of who did what!
As a bonus, we were able to create all of our monthly financial reports in Prophix and automatically generate them into a PDF or in Excel! A nightly process that can also be run on-demand imports the GL details from GP, so we can review within minutes!

Puntos en contra

There is definitely a learning curve, but once you understand it, creating reports and viewing ad hoc details gets easier.

Michelle F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Prophix Saves us Time and Money

Revisado el 19/1/2019

It is far superior than any other software I have used for reporting. Prophix makes everything we use it for easier and faster. The support team is easy to work with.

Puntos a favor

Prophix saves our team multiple days of work every month and multiple days during budgeting and planning every year. We have improved reporting and analysis. We can pull data from several sources and consolidate in one place.

Puntos en contra

Graphing capabilities, but they have communicated that it is in the product roadmap.

Chris L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Help your users help themselves!

Revisado el 25/11/2015

Puntos a favor

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Puntos en contra

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Erin G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Dynamic and Easy to Use

Revisado el 27/12/2019

Puntos a favor

It is a very intuitive software. It is easy to learn (and to teach). I especially like the Excel add-in functionality, which we use for financial consolidation, managerial reporting, budgeting and monthly forecasting. It is also a great tool for ad hoc reporting.

Puntos en contra

Like any software, it can be sluggish sometimes - especially when dealing with large amounts of data.

Marina R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Intuitive and Insightful

Revisado el 15/9/2020

Prophix has been great for budgeting and projection financials. It allows for easy insight into the general ledger data which has reduced my time spent piecing together information from multiple systems/sources.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy it was to grasp the basics of this software. Without being an expert I still feel that I am capable of getting the information I need and continuing to learn the system intuitively.

Puntos en contra

Some features of the software are a little more challenging to pick up and understand without adequate training.

Jenny B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación primaria/secundaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

User friendly, multi-purpose software with great support

Revisado el 10/9/2020

Prophix has been the perfect solutions to our company's need.

Puntos a favor

Prophix is a well rounded software that is easy to use and is well supported by the Prophix team. Prophix has met and exceeded our company needs while continually improving on a daily basis.

Puntos en contra

There is some difficulties extracting multiple years of data our of the system.

Tiffany M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Filantropía
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Prophix Power User

Revisado el 6/2/2018

Puntos a favor

Great for budgeting and forecasting. You can set up different templates to budget and forecast and other users can enter their values. Limits user access to certain areas. Has a personnel planning feature that eases the budgeting process for all wages, taxes, and benefits. Has a good reporting feature and interacts with your accounting software to import info with ease.

Puntos en contra

If you need to upgrade or make a large change you have to ask for support from Prophix and they aren't always easy to work with or quick to fix major issues. The reporting feature requires a lot of manual steps to set up new reports. It isn't super user friendly if you don't use it on a regular basis.