Paycor

4.4 (2,806)
¡Escribe una reseña!
Solución de RR. HH. todo en uno con HCM, nómina y control de horas

Calificación general

4.4 /5
(2,806)
Relación calidad-precio
4.2/5
Funciones
4.2/5
Facilidad de uso
4.3/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.3/5

88%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 2806

Jose
Jose
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Buena aplicacion

Revisado el 6/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Una de las ventajas de Paycor es que es una solución integral que permite a las empresas administrar una amplia gama de procesos de nómina y recursos humanos en un solo lugar, lo que simplifica y agiliza el proceso. Además, Paycor ofrece una amplia gama de herramientas de seguimiento y reporting para ayudar a los gerentes a mantener una visión clara y detallada de sus procesos de nómina y recursos humanos.

Puntos en contra

Uno de los mayores contras de Paycor es que puede ser costoso comparado con otras soluciones similares en el mercado. Además, la plataforma puede ser complicada de usar para los usuarios no familiarizados con software de nómina y recursos humanos, lo que puede resultar en un proceso de implementación prolongado y difícil. Para mejorar Paycor, se podría trabajar en la simplificación de la interfaz de usuario y la navegación. También podría ser útil añadir opciones de integración con otras herramientas y servicios que las empresas puedan utilizar. Además, podrían ser útiles mejoras en las herramientas de seguimiento y reporting para ayudar a los usuarios a mantener una visión más clara y detallada de sus procesos de nómina y recursos humanos.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Paycor. It's great to hear that you find it to be a comprehensive solution for managing payroll and HR processes. We appreciate your feedback on the cons you've experienced, particularly the cost and user interface. We will take this into consideration as we strive to continually improve our platform and make it more accessible and user-friendly for all of our customers. Thank you for your support and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Angie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Es un poco costoso.

Revisado el 7/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Este aplicativo tiene una gran variedad de herramientas extremadamente utiles para las areas que se requiera, intuitivo, versatil y comodo.

Puntos en contra

Es un poco costoso esa es la unica contra pero vale la pena adquirirlo.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review of Paycor. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the wide variety of useful tools, intuitive interface, versatility, and comfort that our application provides. We understand your concern about the cost and we strive to provide value for the features and benefits we offer. We continuously evaluate and adjust our pricing to ensure that it remains competitive in the market. Thank you for choosing Paycor and for sharing your thoughts with us.

maría del mar
Calificación general
  • Sector: Recursos Humanos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Una app increible

Revisado el 20/12/2022

Utilizo Paycor diariamente, me facilita la gestión de los Recursos Humanos de mi empresa, sobre...

Utilizo Paycor diariamente, me facilita la gestión de los Recursos Humanos de mi empresa, sobre todo con la gestión de las nóminas de mis trabajadores. Sin duda, es una app que recomendaría para ahorrar tiempo en la gestión de cualquier empresa.

Puntos a favor

Lo que más me gusta de Paycor es su dinamismo a la hora de gestionarla en mi día a día. Es una app que agiliza tu facturación, ya que con ella se pueden gestionar nóminas, el tiempo de trabajo o la asistencia.

Puntos en contra

Lo que menos me gusta es que no es una app totalmente gratuita, tiene un coste muy asequible, pero no se encuentra al alcance de todo el mundo.

Respuesta de Paycor

Hi Maria - thank you so much for your review, we are glad to hear Paycor is saving you time. I do want to let you know our app is completely free, please reach out to our service team if you are having issues!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Solución para la gestión de nóminas

Revisado el 25/8/2023

Puntos a favor

Es una solución de recursos humanos integral ya que no solo sirve para la gestión de nóminas sino también para el control de horario de los empleados y otras funcionalidades de reporting y seguimiento.

Puntos en contra

Me resulta una aplicación cara en comparación con sus alternativas de softwares de recursos humanos.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review of Paycor as a solution for payroll management. We are pleased to hear that you find our platform to be an integral HR solution, providing not only payroll management but also employee time control and other reporting and monitoring functionalities. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of our application compared to alternative HR software options. We understand that pricing is an important consideration and we continuously strive to provide competitive pricing while delivering value and comprehensive features. Thank you for choosing Paycor and for sharing your thoughts with us.

daniel
daniel
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Una plataforma eficaz para la gestión de recursos humanos

Revisado el 1/3/2024

Puntos a favor

La plataforma es muy eficiente en procesos relacionados con la gestión de recursos humanos

Puntos en contra

Una desventaja es que requiere dedicación para entender de forma correcta la plataforma.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor to be an effective platform for human resources management. We understand that it may require some dedication to fully understand the platform, and we appreciate your feedback. We're committed to providing resources and support to help users navigate and maximize the platform's capabilities. Thank you for choosing Paycor, and we look forward to continuing to support your HR management needs.

Fabio
Fabio
Calificación general
  • Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Funcional, pero mala asistencia

Revisado el 14/12/2022

Fue útil al inicio, ayudó mucho a poner un orden en las nóminas y automatizó el proceso ahorrándonos...

Fue útil al inicio, ayudó mucho a poner un orden en las nóminas y automatizó el proceso ahorrándonos tiempo, sin embargo dejamos de utilizarlo porque ante un problema demoraron demasiado en darnos solución y asistirnos.

Puntos a favor

Tiene un precio bastante accesible que incluyen varias funciones que facilitan el pago de nóminas y gestión de personal.

Puntos en contra

Presentó fallas en algunos envíos de dinero y el servicio al cliente no fue bueno, tardaron semanas en darnos una solución.

Respuesta de Paycor

Fabio, we apologize that you have not been receiving the level of support you expect to receive from Paycor, and it is not the level we have committed to deliver. We are continuing to make optimizations to our service model and invest in our customer experience to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest level of customer service. We sincerely thank you for your partnership and will use this feedback to make further improvements.

Isidoro
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Gestión empresarial RRHH

Revisado el 2/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Partiendo de la base de mi experiencia dentro del campo de la gestión de Recursos Humanos (unos 3 años), tengo que decir que es un software muy completo en términos generales, ya que permite la gestión de las diferentes tareas que se dan dentro de este ámbito en la empresa, desde la gestión de nóminas, hasta los turnos, etc.

Puntos en contra

Sinceramente, no tengo ninguna opinión negativa acerca de este software. En todo caso, por poner alguna connotación, que no queja, diría que sería pertinente un curso previo a la utilización de la misma, dado que sin ello, al principio cuesta un poco.

Respuesta de Paycor

Hi Isidoro - thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled to hear what a great fit Paycor has been for your organization!

leonardo
leonardo
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Recurso humanos administración en app

Revisado el 9/12/2022

No he utilizado para recomendar a un compañero y ha funcionado bastante bien.

No he utilizado para recomendar a un compañero y ha funcionado bastante bien.

Puntos a favor

Es una buena aplicación para poder orientar a los empleados y tener un registro de ellos.

Puntos en contra

Buena aplicación, es la que quizás faltan algunas funciones. En comparativos con excel.

Alternativas consideradas

Google Sheets

Razones para cambiar a Paycor

Las necesidades de registrar a los empleados Y obtener buena información tanto para la empresa cómo sobre los responsables en la empresa.

Respuesta de Paycor

Hello Leonardo, happy to hear Paycor is working well for your organization. If there is anything missing, please let us know, we value the insight of our clients!

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

es una empresa que ofrece soluciones de gestion de recursos humanos

Revisado el 6/9/2023

Puntos a favor

facilidad de uso , su amplia gama de funciones y su atencion al cliente excepcional

Puntos en contra

problemas tecnicos , falta de funcionalidad avanzadas , carencia de soporte adecuado

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your feedback on Paycor. We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use, with a wide range of functions and exceptional customer support. We apologize for any technical problems you may have experienced and any limitations in advanced functionality or support. We appreciate your input and will continue to work on improving our services.

Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

automatiza manuales con paycor

Revisado el 26/2/2023

Puntos a favor

Paycor es fácil de usar y tiene una interfaz intuitiva que permite a los usuarios acceder y administrar

Puntos en contra

Aunque Paycor ofrece una gama de funciones y herramientas, algunas empresas pueden encontrar que la plataforma no se adapta perfectamente a sus necesidades específicas.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review of Paycor's HR and payroll management solution. We are glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and appreciate the intuitive interface that makes it easy to manage your HR and payroll needs. We appreciate your feedback.

jhorman
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

paycor, tu mejor opcion.

Revisado el 9/1/2024

rendimiento seguridad y eficacia en la parte financiera.

rendimiento seguridad y eficacia en la parte financiera.

Puntos a favor

la capacidad de llevar en orden los recursos de tu empresa.

Puntos en contra

la poca facilidad de el manejo de sus plataformas.

Respuesta de Paycor

better response
Thank you for your review of Paycor. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the ability to keep your company's resources in order and the benefits of performance, safety, and efficiency in the financial part. We understand that there may be some challenges in handling our platforms, and we are continuously working to improve the ease of use for our customers. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to provide the best experience possible.

Yeymi
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ocio, viajes y turismo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

paycor es una plataforma todo basada en los recursos humanos

Revisado el 20/9/2022

me gusta mucho la experiencia con paycor, porque me permite tener mas control de tiempo con...

me gusta mucho la experiencia con paycor, porque me permite tener mas control de tiempo con respecto al area de recursos humanos

Puntos a favor

lo que mas me ha gustado es que es muy util, para recursos humanos tener un control de nomina y del personal que se maneje, tambien permite gestionar reclutamiento de personal, y horarios recurrentes

Puntos en contra

todo es muy accesible con este sofware, no tengo nada por lo que tenga que quejarme

Respuesta de Paycor

Hola Yeymi, muchas gracias por su reseña positiva. Estamos encantados de saber que está disfrutando de nuestros productos de nómina y contratación. Esperamos continuar sirviéndole a usted y a su organización!

Cortney
Cortney
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycor Makes My Life So Much Easier

Revisado el 8/9/2022

Highly satisfied with the product and I recommend it to everyone!

Highly satisfied with the product and I recommend it to everyone!

Puntos a favor

Paycor has given us a cost savings as well as time savings. The integration between Applicant Tracking (which is amazing) and Onboarding has reduced our time to find, hire and set up new employees. Payroll processing time is dramatically faster as well as the time clock integration makes payroll easier. There is a great analytic component. The team is very helpful and we are seeing huge savings over ADP.

Puntos en contra

The tax component has been the only part that has been a little difficult. The time to get a response from this team is pretty long and it's not possible to contact them directly.

Alternativas consideradas

Paycom y isolved

Razones para elegir Paycor

Cost, lack of customer service and unnecessary steps to process payroll.

Software anterior

ADP TotalSource

Razones para cambiar a Paycor

Care for our mission, features and cost

Respuesta de Paycor

Hello Cortney, thank you so much for your positive review! We are delighted to hear Paycor has saved you time and money and that you are enjoying our onboarding product.

I do see your concern about the tax team and I wanted to let you know that we have hired many additional members to this team. We are continuing to make optimizations to our service model and invest in our customer experience to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest level of customer service. If you have any additional comments please feel free to reach out to me direct at [email protected] as I believe your feedback could be very helpful.

Amanda
Amanda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Paycor handles payroll, hiring, time tracking and onboarding

Revisado el 11/9/2023

The Paycor platform is intuitive and straightforward. You can set up your dashboard the way you...

The Paycor platform is intuitive and straightforward. You can set up your dashboard the way you like it so that you always have quick access to the information you use most.

Puntos a favor

We are able to meet all of our human resources technology requirements with the help of Paycor. The convenience of having payroll, scheduling, recruiting, etc., all in one easy-to-use system outweighs the "clunky" nature of the software at times.

Puntos en contra

Paycor has holes in their reporting. Reports are difficult to store, and often they don't even run. I also find the customer service to be wanting, as I am frequently ignored.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review of Paycor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our platform has been able to meet your human resources technology requirements. We understand the convenience of having payroll, scheduling, recruiting, and other HR functions all in one easy-to-use system.

Regarding your concerns about reporting, we apologize for any difficulties you have experienced. We are continuously working to improve our reporting capabilities and appreciate your feedback on this matter. We will take your comments into consideration as we strive to enhance our reporting features.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service. We aim to provide excellent support to all our customers and apologize if you felt ignored. We will address this issue internally to ensure that our customer service meets the highest standards.

We are pleased to hear that you find our platform intuitive and straightforward. Customizing your dashboard to have quick access to the information you use most is one of the key features we offer, and we are glad it has been beneficial to you.

Thank you for choosing Paycor as your central hub for all your HR needs. We appreciate your business and will continue to work on improving our platform and services based on your valuable feedback.

Sylvia
Calificación general
  • Sector: Materiales de construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

HR Manager using Paycor

Revisado el 24/4/2024

Good customer services
good people and friendly

Good customer services
good people and friendly

Puntos a favor

Customer Services
People that work there

Puntos en contra

Patchwork of Modules
Need to integrate Paycor within Paycor

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with our customer service team and the friendly nature of our staff. We understand your concerns regarding the patchwork of modules and the need for better integration within Paycor. We are continuously working to improve our platform and streamline the user experience. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we make enhancements to our system. Thank you for being a valued HR manager using Paycor.

Francesca
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Need A Lot of Improvement

Revisado el 6/5/2024

I feel that we wasted a lot of our time trying to wait for Paycor to work for us. For instance, the...

I feel that we wasted a lot of our time trying to wait for Paycor to work for us. For instance, the employee database was incomplete yet we do not have many employees while payroll management kept on hanging.

Puntos a favor

It was easy to implement, that was the only positive thing I can say

Puntos en contra

We faced lots of issues with this tool such as direct deposits not going through or reflecting, tax compliance not going through and others and when we contacted customer support they were not up to the task

Respuesta de Paycor

We apologize for the negative experience you had with Paycor. We understand the frustration you faced with issues such as direct deposits and tax compliance. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards improving our customer support and resolving these issues to provide a better experience for our users.

SHELLY
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad e investigaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product & Service

Revisado el 29/2/2024

Completely satisfied with our experience.

Completely satisfied with our experience.

Puntos a favor

The ease of implementation and the continued support of Paycor staff.

Puntos en contra

I have nothing negative to say, the process was seamless!

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our product and service outstanding. At Paycor, we prioritize ease of implementation and provide continued support to ensure a seamless experience for our customers. We understand the importance of reliable support and timely tax payments, and we're glad we could exceed your expectations in these areas. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Cally
Calificación general
  • Sector: Almacenamiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

Works just maybe not as well as it should.

Revisado el 24/4/2024

I've had good ones and bad ones. Just depends on the customer service rep you get when an error...

I've had good ones and bad ones. Just depends on the customer service rep you get when an error arises.

Puntos a favor

I enjoyed how paycor worked, looked and ran last year. Once the updates started it changed the entire feel of paycor and it is not as user friendly as it was prior.

Puntos en contra

The new look with the changes such as time cards hate it. Tiemcards should be easily accessible in each e ployees profile and with the change its not.
The errors that should have been an automatic fix not a manual one.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor in the past and apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with the recent updates. We understand your concerns regarding the changes to the time cards and accessibility within employee profiles. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve the user-friendliness of our platform. We also apologize for any inconsistencies in customer service and will work to ensure a consistently positive experience for all users.

Tiffany
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Paycor Admin

Revisado el 6/5/2024

Overall I am very satisfied and we are even looking to add on the LMS system.

Overall I am very satisfied and we are even looking to add on the LMS system.

Puntos a favor

I think overall Paycor is a robust system and very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

It would be nice to have a dedicated account manager for questions. We utilize the system and know it very well, and when we have a specific question, sometimes we are able to answer it before the CS reps can.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor as a robust and user-friendly system. We understand your desire for a dedicated account manager for specific questions and will consider this as we enhance our customer support services. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied overall and interested in adding on the LMS system. Thank you for your continued support.

Brandy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 3.0 /10

A solid option

Revisado el 22/4/2024

Puntos a favor

Paycor was a vast improvement from our old system. It offers a more robust set of tools for our team.

Puntos en contra

The access menu and reporting are lacking in guidance and functionality.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review!

Tina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Product

Revisado el 20/5/2024

Great i have really enjoyed it and learned alot

Great i have really enjoyed it and learned alot

Puntos a favor

Easy to Use, Customer Service & knowledge center

Puntos en contra

Would like more filters and reporting tools

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor, highlighting its ease of use, customer service, and knowledge center; we appreciate your feedback regarding the desire for more filters and reporting tools and will take it into consideration for future improvements.

Sarah
Calificación general
  • Sector: Redacción y edición
  • Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
  • Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Fairly Simple Software for Payroll

Revisado el 16/4/2024

Overall I think it's a great tool that is fairly straight forward for payroll.

Overall I think it's a great tool that is fairly straight forward for payroll.

Puntos a favor

I liked having access to my work data (hourly wage, pto, tax forms, etc) in one place. It also helped that our HR manager could access my account if I had questions or trouble with anything.

Puntos en contra

I found the placement and wording of the hours available for taking time off to be confusing.

Respuesta de Paycor

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you found Paycor to be a helpful tool for accessing your work data and that it facilitated communication with your HR manager. We appreciate your feedback regarding the confusion around time off hours and will take it into consideration for future improvements.

SHERYL
Calificación general
  • Sector: Plásticos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy to use payroll software

Revisado el 25/6/2019

I have been using Paycor for about 20 years and have been pleased with them since the first day I...

I have been using Paycor for about 20 years and have been pleased with them since the first day I started using the software.

Puntos a favor

Paycor offers many benefits inside their payroll software package. The feature I value the most is the ability to track employee hours in different departments and set up each department in separate general ledger accounts. This allows me to easily transfer my payroll data into my financial software. This is a huge time saving feature for me. Whenever I need to call customer service, they are knowledgeable and address any issues I may have in a timely manner. I do not usually need to call for customer support because the software is so user friendly that under normal circumstances I can handle everything on my own. I do not even consider moving to another program because of the ease of use and affordability Paycor's software offers.

Puntos en contra

There is not really anything I don't like about the software. Sometimes I wish I could get by without having to use my mouse while entering my payroll but there are a few items on the screen that can not be chosen without switching from keystrokes to the mouse.

Alternativas consideradas

Paychex Flex

Razones para elegir Paycor

ADP was overpriced for the service I was getting at the time.

Software anterior

ADP TotalSource

Razones para cambiar a Paycor

The ability to assign general ledger numbers to departments and the ability to code my employee hours into multiple departments and the fact that I can enter all the payroll data myself without having to use a CSR.
Kimberly
Calificación general
  • Sector: Empleo y contratación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great ATS gone silent

Revisado el 4/11/2019

I absolutely LOVED Newton. I was introduced to Newton in 2016 at one company and loved it so much,...

I absolutely LOVED Newton. I was introduced to Newton in 2016 at one company and loved it so much, I selected it for implementation at another company in 2018. The selection, evaluation and onboarding process was nearly flawless for a company that size and at the time, that new to an ATS. That company still uses Newton today. However, I hear that their calendar of improvements and upgrades have declined dramatically.

However, when I went out on my own, of course, my logical choice was Newton! I contacted them four separate times with not one call/text/email back. Such a shame to see a great company ignore one of it's greatest fans. They have recently been purchased by Paycor as a part of a bigger group of solutions. I hope they get back on track with their roots of excellent customer service and forward-thinking product development.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use for "non-recruiters" (end users)
Templates
Ease of application for candidates
Clear and readable dashboard for all users

Puntos en contra

At the time I was using Newton- there were no issues. Their CRM was non-existent (maybe in play now), but we were told that texting and a more robust CRM were in play.
Now- Unresponsive to an avid fan- never called me back!

Alternativas consideradas

iCIMS Talent Cloud

Software anterior

iCIMS Talent Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Paycor

Quality and ease of use Price Contract flexibility- month to month.
Jeremy
Calificación general
  • Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Not the right solution for a small business

Revisado el 6/12/2022

Overall, Paycor has proven to not be the long term solution for our payroll and onboarding needs. ...

Overall, Paycor has proven to not be the long term solution for our payroll and onboarding needs. We switched from another large payroll processing company with a similar name due to service failures. Paycor reps promised solutions to every issue we previously experienced but after implementation there was no real support. We often have to figure out technical issues ourselves. Unless you are in a large company with a dedicated IT person/division and HR division, I wouldn't recommend this.

Puntos a favor

Processing payroll is relatively straightforward. The ability to add new employees manually is laid out very logically and the steps are easy to follow.

Puntos en contra

The reporting functions and user permission functions are by far the worst part of Paycor. The filtering capabilities and tags associated with the filters in reporting is very confusing and often the information you need to view in a report takes several additional steps of manipulating data to view. Setting up users with different permissions is extremely cumbersome! There are almost 200 different customizable permission settings. When a setting is updated the user has to sign out and sign back in and often nothing has changed with their actual access even though internally it may show the user has access to a selection. The customer service representatives often just email you user guides instead of walking you through how to do something or fixing it for you (which they have the capability to do). It has literally taken several months of back and forth to get our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] access to Benefits Advisor, which can be done in minutes.

Respuesta de Paycor

Hi Jeremy, first I want to thank you for the time you put into this review. It will be very valuable to our team. We are very happy processing payroll has been so seamless for your organization. I understand your frustration with reporting and have shared this with our product team. If you're open to it, please log into the platform and select "give feedback". Any product specific feedback you submit there goes directly to our product team and you can track in real time when your suggestions are implemented. As far as the permissions go, it has so many options so that companies can specifically choose what data their associates have access to. Given the nature of our business we feel this is very important. However, you are able to copy access to a new employee very easily and our service team would be happy to walk you through this! We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued partnership.