33 opiniones

Periscope

Plataforma de datos de inteligencia comercial de todas las fuentes

4.3 /5 (33 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.3
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.1
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.4
Asistencia al cliente
4.5
88% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
33 opiniones
Joel ángel A.
Sector: Traducción y localización
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy to use

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/1/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have enjoyed sharing videos easily and quickly with many people at once.

Puntos a favor

The fact that it's fast and very user-friendly.

Puntos en contra

I don't like that there's not so much support as before for Periscope.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Austin K.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Periscope was amazing in its time

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 3/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I was at an adtech company running millions of reads and writes a month and we needed insight into our data. At the time periscope was the most robust option. And whenever a problem happened someone was there to help remediate the issue.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, caching features, and customer support were all top notch. Absolutely nothing to complain about besides the price point. If you are well funded, you will not be

Puntos en contra

The price point is very steep if you are a startup or if you wanted to use Periscope for a home project.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Ionie W.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Why I use Periscope

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 18/5/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Periscope has been my saving grace by introducing me to an awesome online community of broadcasters. It affords me the opportunity to engage in scopes which have helped to build me personally and professionally. I cannot go a day without being on Periscope.

Puntos a favor

I like the upgrades and the haste to resolve issues. The quality of programming is basically great.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes the app crashes and you miss your broadcast or cannot get back on for a while.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

James L.
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great way to connect with people using a live webcam

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.

Puntos a favor

It's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.

Puntos en contra

The fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great tool for those with SQL know how

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 18/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Greater flexibility, control, and freedom with data.

Puntos a favor

I like the speed and streamlined SQL language it enables. It has a great interface and customer support is fantastic.

Puntos en contra

SQL knowledge is required so this is not meant for the casual business user (though SQL experts can create dashboards for business users to monitor).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

David K.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great platform to congregate analytics data

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 27/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, very positive. Much of my daily work depends on using the data Sisense keeps organized and graphed.

Puntos a favor

I use Sisense daily and it's been a really easy way of understanding data at a glance. Information is charted out in a generally easy-to-understand format and lets me make analytical decisions quickly.

Puntos en contra

Load times can be very slow and reorganizing charts can be cumbersome. I've also had difficulty in getting certain dashboards to share correctly with clients.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great analytics tool for marketing

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It's a really robust tool to visualize data sets as a marketer. Pretty easily to manipulate as someone that doesn't know too much about coding.

Puntos en contra

Without SQL experience you'll find it hard to customize your charts the way you want it. You'll need to partner with data analytics team or dev to do that for you.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It helps make data transparent and accessible to all members of the team.

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 10/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Being able to create dashboards and customizing the permissioning on these dashboards. We are able to make certain read-only dashboards public to external parties. In addition, the visualization and aesthetics have been done well, making the data is a lot more presentable to users.

Puntos en contra

The pivot table functions are somewhat limited, so if I wanted to create columns in the pivot table that contain processed data from other columns, I would have to do that in the query itself.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Recursos Humanos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great product, but a little pricey

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 16/3/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

It is easy to configure and setup. It does require tech talent to configure and connect to the appropriate data sources (as I would expect). More importantly it is very easy for business users to understand and get productive quickly.

Puntos en contra

The cost is high and while there are many great features some could not be included based on negotiating with the sales rep. Be sure you know exactly what isn't included in the cost.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Overall a good software, I would argue if such engineering is needed.

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 28/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Periscope has a really good UI/UX they provide everything you need and without being lost. From a users perspective this is huge as the processes become automatic.

Puntos en contra

The multiple dashboards that start being created within the company can sometimes become difficult to manage and I think some improvements on the UX of that part could come in handy a long way.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Jeremy K.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

We use periscope for our data analysis and visualization.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Periscope charts and graphs are pretty easy to use. I really like their upload CSV functionality. They recently improved their error reporting for troubleshooting query issues which was nice. Their support is extremely responsive.

Puntos en contra

Dashboards with a lot of widgets can be clunky and slow to load. Reorganizing widgets on a busy dashboard also can be a bit frustrating. Not quite as easy to use for non data people as other software I've used.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Sebastian W.
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Solid BI Tool, but difficult to use

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 22/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Really good tool, but not a big fan of usability. ( I am an end user, not building my own SQL reports).

Puntos a favor

I like that Periscope runs stable and doesn't have any downtime (as far as I've noticed). The tool also runs pretty quick no matter how much data/graphs you run in a dashboard.

Puntos en contra

I do not like their filtering system, meaning the way sorting in filtering works. The filtering should be set up similar to Google Analytics with pre-set fields e.g. data ranges compared to date ranges in the past. It would make it much easier to use it

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Justin R.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Perfect data visualizer for any size business!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Very useful data visualizations to help me and my team analyze data faster and more effectively.

Puntos a favor

The way we are able to manipulate our data and visualize in different ways allows my team to be more efficient and decisive when it comes to analyzing performance and executing on our strategies.

Puntos en contra

The SQL code used to parse database rows can be a little technical to get used to, but any business with a developer should be able to pick it up in no time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Ajeet K.
Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Periscope

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 11/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Great way to use different dashboards to tracks various things

Puntos en contra

takes a long time to refresh, can be hours

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Benjamin M.
Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for Data Analysis

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 16/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great

Puntos a favor

Great for creating visual dashboards for large amounts of data. Many options available but dashboards must be built by the user using SQL. Great for helping make sense of large amounts of data and making them easily interpretable.

Puntos en contra

Must have in depth knowledge of SQL for coding the dashboards

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Tommy C.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

great tool to source customer data/insights.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 9/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

user interface is extremely intuitive in design and functionality. periscope allows me to easily set charts to display data in any filtered fashion.

Puntos en contra

the search option for discovering and sorting dashboards hopefully can be improved. it can be hard to manage the large number of dashboards.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Rochelle W.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Pretty cool live video streaming service

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall it’s been ok minus the occasional dropping of video because of signal sometimes when it’s crowded.

Puntos a favor

I liked that it is an interactive live streaming service where viewers can participate by showing love and leaving comments. It does what it’s supposed to do.

Puntos en contra

Maybe the platform could be a little more user friendly when searching different videos. Also getting good video quality can be kind of tricky at times.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Periscope for Analsyts

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 10/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Periscope so far has been great. I had the same business question asked 3 times within 4 days, so I created a dashboard in 45 min that has made questions go away and given the business a tool for answering their own questions!

Puntos a favor

I like how simple and easy to use Periscope is. With little knowledge of BI tools, you can set up a dashboard in minutes!

Puntos en contra

The only pain point for me is with the way data is stored and shared with others. It would be nice to create more extract like data sources that refresh at a set schedule and stay that way regardless of underlying data.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Quick, simple, not updated

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 30/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Periscope is simple and easy to use and go live with. It is a great feature to use and interact with an audience.

Puntos en contra

With other platforms like facebook live and twitter videos, it is a bit outdated and the need for another app is not necessary.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My experience using Periscope

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 23/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I use it to see what's happening at specific areas around the world.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that it brings up like feeds on a map so that a user can see feeds from all over the world in real time and also zoom in on areas of interest on the map to get feeds local to those areas, it's just so wonderful. I also like that you can see how many live broadcasts are coming out of a particular location.

Puntos en contra

The app consumes data on a massive scale (maybe because of the live feeds) but apart from that, the app is just wonderful.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Solid Data Tool

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

options to export have set up our dashboards well for the sales team
unifying data from different business units

Puntos en contra

not able to set up on my own - this is handled by a different role

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Social media app with room for improvement

Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 23/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

This app is really user friendly, it's easy to use it and it also has a nice visual environment that makes things easy to do.

Puntos en contra

I think it's part of its nature, but it could be nice to know whether a user is active or you are only looking at what they have done so far but without time reference.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

I use periscope to view production data and perform SQL queries.

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 15/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I highly recommend periscope for giving members of your organization access to the data they need. While it certainly helps to be technically proficient, you can do a lot with minimal experience.

Puntos a favor

It's really easy to view what tables are available and perform queries against them. If you are proficient with that, this is very powerful.

Puntos en contra

The displayed results can look a bit crowded, and I am not a fan of how it gives row numbers all the time. It should give an option to reduce the padding in the tables and turn off the numbering.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Peter S.
Sector: Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 9/2/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Josh B.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Allows me to easily access our database and retrieve necessary info

Revisado el 15/11/2016
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I use periscope to get financial info from our database using saved queries. I am by no means a power user, but I like the ease of use once someone has done the hard work for me. It allows me to easily track daily metrics, pull info, etc.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente