980 opiniones

Workplace from Facebook

Una forma simple y segura de conectar tu organización.

4.4 /5 (980 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.4
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.3
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.5
Asistencia al cliente
4.2
85% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
980 opiniones
Cesar C.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Monitoreo

Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 1/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

La verdad el software es bastante integral, puedes compartir citas de trabajo, notas a tus trabajadores, calendario de trabajo y más. Bastante útil para tener a tu equipo de trabajo completamente vigilado de manera remota y saber desde cualquier sitio las tareas pendientes de la empresa u organización.

Puntos en contra

Me parece muy buena en todos los aspectos, semanalmente tienes un reporte con absolutamente toda la actividad de tu empresa en la aplicación. Pero si es una herramienta para organizaciones medianas o grandes, la verdad para pequeñas empresas no me parece tan necesario. Muy pocas cosas en contra!

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Dilraj S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Facebook .. for work :)

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 20/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall experience was very good. Workplace was like a really cool place for different team members to discuss daily office work rather than using some mundane office software.

Puntos a favor

The workplace is actually social networking for work. Its really convenient to use across the company and different team members can be tagged for any work to be assigned to them. The workplace posts can be directed to all the team members for passing on the vital information and discussions on the topic can be done using the comments section, just like the Facebook. The team events can be shared live on the platform also along with other facebook features available like chat etc.

Puntos en contra

The overall experience with software was really good but the one thing which is missing is keeping track of the tasks assigned to different team members by tagging them in a post.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Stacy M.
Sector: Organización de eventos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

All in one package

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We do event planning and put on a lot of events through out the year. A lot of the other similar solutions were mainly geared towards product creation or project completion. We needed something that was familiar and would be easy to train employees. Since this is a Facebook product, we knew this would be easy for our group to pick up and start using. We are a non-for-profit and most of our employees are volunteers, so we needed a solution that would give us fast and immediate communication with our employees. We needed a way to post our upcoming events, and then poll our workforce to who would be available to assist. This was the perfect fit for what we were looking for.

Puntos a favor

The software not only provides messaging. but also audio and video calling. There are two separate apps for this software. One is the Workplace app, which works the same as on your computer. The second is the Workplace Chat app. This app is very helpful in communication, as you can video and call via the app, as well as text message. File sharing can also be done via the chat.

Puntos en contra

The admin controls don't allow full access. Things like removing an employee, have to be done via email to support. You can deactivate an employee, which has the same effect, but simple employee removal is a must for most organizations.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Brandy U.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Amazing way to find local jobs

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I think it's great! It's a very intuitive way to find new employment.

Puntos a favor

Easy way to connect with potential employers, Easy to use and navigate through different postings. A great way to see what employers are hiring around your area

Puntos en contra

It tends to show jobs that are too far away to apply to.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Bienes de consumo
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Works just like Facebook!

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, I had a good experience with Facebook Workplace, and I definitely see the value of using it for an organization. It makes work a little more exciting and keeps members of the company engaged and integrated. However, it is also quite distracting and steers people away from the seriousness of work as they associate this with Facebook.

Puntos a favor

I liked the fact that it is incredibly easy to use this software! As long as you have used Facebook before (which I'm sure everyone has at this point), it's not difficult and won't take long for you to get used to how Facebook Workplace works. You can have a platform where all the members of your organization are included, but also make separate groups for different projects or teams. There's also the usage of video calls, calendar events, live broadcasts, chats, and so on. The news feed also keeps you connected with your other co-workers, and the entire system just seems really fun and light, and tries to make work a little more pleasant for everybody.

Puntos en contra

I think what was negative for Facebook Workplace is the mentality that people have towards this software. I found it difficult for some people to separate Facebook from Workplace and therefore it was difficult for them to take it seriously, and instead only viewed it as more of social media platform, and still direct their work somewhere else. This takes away from the whole point of fully integrating the company and its work and people into this platform.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Alicia T.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

This software is below average compare to other solfware.

Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 25/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This is an okay software, however is it not reliable because not many Employers use this software so not all jobs that you see on Indeed or other software is not there.

Puntos a favor

I love that I am able to look for jobs outside of other professional jobs software such as indeed and monster jobs.

Puntos en contra

I use this software as a second hand search after I search indeed and other job software. I feel like not many available jobs are in there, only Employers who might use the software. It is not reliable because not all Employers use this software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 4.0/10

A.l. M.
Sector: Redacción y edición
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A Function Workspace for Teams

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 26/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, Workplace did what we needed it to do and provided us with a functional, no-frills communication board to organize our projects.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Workspace was the ease of communicating with entire teams set up based on individual projects. It allowed for a better workflow inside teams and from one team to the next.

Puntos en contra

What I liked least was the very limited features and the inability to have basic admin controls without upgrading. Removing nonactive team members was difficult and created a bit of an issue.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Josafat B.
Sector: Salud, bienestar y deporte
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Many options that can help you

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 19/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I really like using this tool because I can strengthen my products and reach more customers.

Puntos a favor

It has a nice interface, you have many options to visualize the statistics and the results you want to achieve, It is easy to use and you have a lot of support from Facebook when you have doubts.

Puntos en contra

When you want to campaign, you can have problems by not having your market well segmented.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A Strong Choice for People who Want to Avoid Learning New Software

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 8/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

It is very similar to consumer Facebook in how it works, ranging from the messaging platform to the feed being virtually identical to that of consumer Facebook, the only real difference being the context of the platform's use as well as the color scheme. It allows people to not be thrown in the proverbial deep end in terms of learning new software.

Puntos en contra

The biggest drawback to using workplace over alternativers like Slack or MS Teams, would be the lack of integration with 3rd party platforms. This issue is quite infuriating an honestly needs to be resolved to be a truly viable alternative to slack.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Nicole F.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

breakthrough for employers and employees

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 10/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

i really like how it lets you get a feel for a person applying for the job. social media is so big and what better way to receive a small resume from someone along with a deeper look into who they are and what they like and have accomplished. on the opposite end of it if your applying for a job it makes it super easy to apply for multiple jobs by filling in your information using your "about me" section.

Puntos en contra

what i liked least about facebook workplace was employers do not seem to update the jobs once they are filled.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Miguel C.
Sector: Formación profesional y coaching
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Workplace by Facebook review

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It’s always been good and hasn’t ever bothered me as much as other places

Puntos a favor

What I liked the most it’s that it was easy to use.

Puntos en contra

It doesn’t really answer the quickest but it’s worth the wait

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Reymond H.
Sector: Recursos Humanos
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Workplace by Facebook Overall Experience

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 5/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Overall, we have a place where a group can work together and can have their meetings on their own. Easy messaging in case someone is not around. However, not all people or countries really familiarize this tool. It still needs more push to make the company employees use the platform rather than using others.

Puntos a favor

Personally, as Digital Marketing who is knowledgeable with different types of platforms, I really like it. However, some of my colleagues who are Saudis does not like Facebook and workplace features almost the same as regular Facebook. Overall looks and design are very user friendly.

Puntos en contra

Yes. The translation. Since this is for business applications, I think it makes sense that the messaging through workplace chat should have a feature for auto-translate. If this can be done, many none users of workplace will have to use the workplace to communicate with the team. It could break the barrier of language deficiency. Integration really is not so good, especially when creating chatbots or linking it to tasks scheduler.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Md M.
Sector: Electrónica de consumo
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Facebook is my work assistant and retirement partner.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/2/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Of the 7.53 billion people in the world today, 2.4 billion people use Facebook, so there's nothing more to say about Facebook's popularity. Apart from the higher educated people, the less educated people can use Facebook very easily and this is why news of one place in the world spreads to other places. The news that popular media can't promote is on Facebook.

Puntos a favor

Facebook has taken a big leap as a social media platform. Facebook is deeply embedded in our daily lives. The importance of Facebook in the workplace is immense, so the work can be easily shared by the team. Currently Facebook is a large marketplace, with more subscribers, the advertisement is easily visible in the eyes of the people. Facebook has become such a friend of the people, that it can be easily shared with everyone on the timeline, regardless of the hardships and pleasures of the mind. Many lost friends of school life are found through Facebook. Audio calling In addition to the video calling facility, live chat can be shared with everyone.

Puntos en contra

Facebook has a lot of negative effects that are unknown to anyone. Facebook is considered a drug addiction, the boys and girls of the current generation are spoiling their education while chatting on Facebook. The illiterate people confuse others with irrelevant pictures on Facebook they do not understand. If the device is not secured, private files can be easily viewed by anyone and can delete important images, One of the major problems is that the photos uploaded to Facebook become much smaller than before.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Etta R.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A whole new way of permitting people to be the part of prevailing technology by working together.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Truly speaking, Workplace by Facebook is a professional version empowering people to construct a team and achieve everything through internal communication.

Puntos a favor

Workplace by Facebook is a platform that is built in application by Facebook. It enables multiple users to connect with each other by assembling groups chats, supporting video calls. It entitles instant messaging and live streaming as well. Live video calling is its enthralling feature so that people can broadcast live straight through their devices. This system is meticulously planned to allow legion-company collaborations with outside teams and partners. Workplace gives people an opportunity to work on common task to attain their goals. It's auto-translation feature has made life much easier that helps people to understand more wisely. This platform builds motivates and promotes people to work in harmony. It's easy to use and a user-friendly platform with troubled-free interface.

Puntos en contra

Concisely, Workplace by Facebook offers multiple options to work in a more advanced fashion but show some stumbling blocks. It can make group chats for only upto fifty colleagues and not more, thus causing problem for mass. More over sometimes it also generates spam contents which is a complete wastage of time. Also no tracking system is installed in there to keep a record of tasks and projects. Along with this, sharing off the record information and documentations on this platform is a bit doubtful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Milan C.
Sector: Hostelería
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best Social Media to expand business

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have joined facebook hotel motel association group in 2017 and ever since i was able to find my answers for business related within a minute. thousands of people own more than 2 hotels with different franchise and you can talk to them within a minute them through facebook. Honestly I used facebook hotel group when i bought my second hotel. I asked everything about what do i need to require for business pip if i buy this property and what will be ADR and profit margin and what is franchise fees. I had really good positive experience before i buy this propert through facebook.

Puntos a favor

2.4 billion people use Facebook in this world. What else you need to talk about your business? As a two big hotels owner, we use facebook for business purpose more than social purpose. We have more than five hotel motel association groups in facebook where you can talk to anyone in united states who owns hotel motel business. In these group you can talked about hows business in different state, you can buy some used product for hotel use like furniture or equipment with good price. You can always talk about whenever you will going to get your hotel inspect etc. What do you required to meed different hotel franchise and all.

Puntos en contra

Facebook has a negative impact on teen age. The current generation are spoiling their education while chatting on Facebook and not concentrating on studies. Sometime notification also being annoying and cause a distraction from your work but you can always turn off your notification setting which is good point.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Volodymyr B.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Bizarro Facebook

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 8/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

What if Facebook was streamlined to essentials and free of excessive fat? That's Workplace.

For a long time Facebook was a leisure outlet on the workplace - the one for wasting time and getting lost in-between tasks. With Workplace the dynamics had flipped and now it is a legitimate productivity tool where you can chat with your colleagues, exchange ideas, drop some stuff and discuss serious matters without distracting yourself to everything else in your newsfeed.

Puntos a favor

Workplace combines the best features of Facebook, Slack and Basecamp and makes a case of a private social media application designed for productive communication and not time wasting.
It works really well as a company's general newsfeed and it allows to bond the collective in a more easy-going and informal manner.
On one hand, Workplace is a perfect working environment for human resources - streamlined, self-contained and direct. It really helps to establish solid internal Employer Branding and keep every member of the team on the same page. There are numerous features that allow various temperature checks of the teams via polls, discussions, etc. On the other hand, Workplace is a really good fit for onboarding of the new team members.

Puntos en contra

Since this is a Facebook product - there are certain concerns over privacy. When it comes to sharing some sensitive data - actions often proceed in a more trusted environments.
On the other hand, there is just too much of the stuff to do. The novelty of "Facebook but for work" wears off pretty fast and it makes Workplace more of a gimmick tool than an actual productivity tool.
As it often happen with Facebook newsfeed - it might get crowded and cluttered after a while, especially if the activity is relatively high. Aside from project related groups - it is often nothing more than a link dumpster.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Ravinder B.
Sector: Servicios jurídicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Workplace - A tool to build strong culture and collaboration among employees

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 23/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our HR system used Workplace by Facebook for polling purposes, to send notifications, for transparency, culture building and to keep employees stay connected just like Facebook. So far, the response is good from the employee side.

Puntos a favor

Workplace by Facebook is an app similar to Facebook but meant for work, productivity and to keep employees stay connected. Its layout is like Facebook, so very convenient to use without going through any training. It allows you to form groups basis on departments, projects or organizational hierarchy. Groups can be used for sharing files, feedback or polls. Messaging feature allows you to chat in groups, one-to-one using text, audio or video. One of the best features is language translation support for 46 languages as of now. So, if someone sends you a text in a different language, Workplace translates it then and there for you into your native language. Other popular features include viewing updates from people similar to newsfeed in Facebook, live video broadcasting of announcements, training and meetings, videoconferencing and screen share up to 50 people. Easy integration of Workplace with software such as Office 365, Dropbox, SurveyMonkey and G Suite makes it a useful app on office environment.

Puntos en contra

Workplace comes in different pricing options including Essential, Advanced and Enterprise, so choose wisely depending upon the features you need. Even the highest-paid version allows you to perform group video call up to 50 people. Notification can be annoying and cause a distraction from your usual work.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Alvaro M.
Sector: Servicios
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

No training needed... everybody knows Facebook!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Facebook for the office (i.e., via Workplace) has helped our company in terms of community and culture building, communication, collaboration, keeping up to date with the happenings across different departments and teams, messaging via direct chat, group chat, audio, video calls... there's a ton of features that make this a really worth it investment for any company big or small.

Puntos a favor

Almost everyone (except the rather super senior employees) have been using Facebook social media app... They know how it works, its functionalities, and benefits for keeping in touch with the people that matter to them... now, we have exactly the same app.. for use in the office workplace. Therefore, no training needed. Everyone on-board right away.

Workplace replaced many of our internal apps (repositories, messaging, collaboration portal, etc). We now use workplace for community building, direct and group/project messaging, sharing of files, photos, and updates, audio and video calls, and live streaming of office events (which also serve as a recording device for late viewing).

Everything you love about social Facebook, now available for exclusive work and office use.

Puntos en contra

Data security is and will always be a concern for the modern digital man. Although we know that this is a paid service, hence the data is supposed to be private and secure because it is not meant to be used for ads, and what not... Security, especially of recent, is always a big question mark and concern.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Joseric M.
Sector: Servicios
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The Facebook app that is meant for work and productivity (not for wasting time)

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Facebook as a social platform has matured a lot, with so many features available for communication and collaboration. It's no wonder why billions of people use it. Now, these same features are made available for our professional work. It's fantastic!

Puntos a favor

I used Workplace when I volunteered on a project c/o a non-for-profit organization. We used it primarily as a Project Management tool to keep everyone in the loop for project planning, collaboration, execution, monitoring, and getting instant feedback.

I have a personal Facebook account, and Workplace works in exactly the same way. We created Groups for our project teams. From there we could share files, make posts, create a common calendar, etc. What I loved the most is the use of the chat app for IM, voice and video calls. The live streaming is fantastic as well because we were able to cover our event, stream it live and keep a recording of it for future use.

Puntos en contra

For some of my teammates, they did not want the idea of having to maintain and look at two accounts (one personal/social and the other for work). Not sure if there is a way to connect the two accounts so that some of the posts/etc may be in sync.

The mobile app is a bit clunky and updates quite often. I hope they create a "Lite" version similar to the Facebook app (esp for lighter data consumption and light on the smartphone requirements).

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Clarwin C.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Facebook for the office!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 2/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

All the features of a personal Facebook account are now available for office use!

Communication - best for instant messaging, voice and video calls, even live-streaming of our events. Company-wide announcements are now easy to post and even track who's viewed each post. Notifications via email are also helpful to remind 'inactive' people to log-in to Workplace and keep updated via posts and their wall.

Collaboration - we can easily create groups as shared workspaces for project work.

Culture-building - since we used this app, we experienced an increase in employee engagement. People started sharing all kinds of stuff (mostly work related, but sometimes even non-work-related like outings, birthdays, etc).

Puntos a favor

Workplace is like a clone of Facebook. And since almost everyone in the office has a personal Facebook account, there is very little (to none) on-boarding needed to deploy this app into our entire organization.

We are a non-profit organization and so the best part of this is that Facebook offered this product to us Free of charge!

All the features of Facebook work great for office use (e.g., creating groups, instant messaging, video and calls, sharing pictures, videos and files)

Workplace also allows us to connect with external vendors who have Workplace in their companies. Works great for project implementations.

Puntos en contra

This is cloud-based and all data is stored on Facebook servers in the cloud. If you are wary of Data Privacy, just make sure to review the privacy notice, and terms of use.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jenny M.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My company used Facebook Workplace for a bit before we switched over to Slack + Basecamp.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 9/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The Workplace features and functionalities are what I like best because they're more unique than other programs. I've used Slack which I've seen vastly improve company communication (in terms of speediness + efficiency) and company culture (due to GIFs and groups)... I've used Basecamp which has incredibly improved project management + clarity. Workplace, though, is specifically good for onboarding and training. I love the poll feature, too, and I haven't seen that used in other programs. However, the poll feature should be used for strictly non-emotional topics. I've used it to get my team to choose a preference in a date or a time or a food option. It shouldn't be used for diverse or political topics.

Run polls in Groups to get a quick pulse on company issues
Use Workplace Chat bots to make payroll, benefits or onboarding processes quicker and easier
Share Live Videos, webinars and articles for more efficient training
Connect new hires to the team (and each other) using Multi-Company Groups
Recognise employees quickly and easily in News Feed with a simple Reaction or even a GIF

Puntos en contra

I think because Workplace is a Facebook product companies are less likely to invest in it for company culture / communication due to Facebook's social media nature which doesn't scream 'productivity' to corporate higher-ups. Also, the data security issues happening right now al make companies trust Facebook less especially because Workplace is for business.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Leon C.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Useful and fun to use.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Workplace makes my everyday job feels more like an easy-going stress free experience. I think every company should try it out; it is a great way to get to know the people you work with, interact with them, and team up efficiently.

Puntos a favor

This is not the first social network focused on a Company's Business, but Facebook being behind Workplace surely makes it one of the highest grossing Enterprise-Driven Networks right now.

The Interface is friendly and as expected, quite similar to Facebook, for not saying identical. It has its obvious differences when it comes to certain features that are more adapted to a Professional environment.

The best description to the positive assets that I can give to Workplace is that it is a fun way to get to know the employees of the company you work for, you might find people with the same interests, share funny jokes, videos, photos, statuses, create and join groups, etc.

You can create events to invite your co-workers, or even schedule meetings and endeavors that are more related to your company’s main goals.

It is easy to use, and if you are a Facebook user you will feel at home.

Puntos en contra

Just like in Facebook, the main App and the Messenger are separate softwares.

Sometimes you might get overloaded by notification's mails on your inbox.

Depending on the company's size, some features might become confusing when working at a big Enterprise, such as having too many groups to choose from with similar goals/topics.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Eric P.
Sector: Construcción
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Workplace is EASILY the best software out currently to collaborate within your company.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, amazing experience. I yearn for the day we bring back Workplace.

Puntos a favor

The fact that everyone uses facebook and is familiar with the interface, is almost reason alone to use it.

We had some older employees who never even used facebook and it was so simple for them to pick up.

I love that it brings everyone together and can really build morale with being able to congratulate team members in front of everyone, post pictures, company protocol changes, literally ANYTHING you need to get out to your team...Workplace makes it simple.

I wish we hadn’t gone away from it. I still complain to this day our company decided to change software.

Puntos en contra

Can’t even honestly think of a single thing negative to say. It worked flawlessly.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Emilia E.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

My organization is now a community courtesy Workplace.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 6/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Workplace chat - Workplace Chat has a simple and familiar interface like what's obtainable with Facebook messenger. It enable me communicate with my colleagues with ease ,while making use of stickers ,emoji and gifs to spice up my conversations with my work peers. It also enable me to create polls, exchange video clips or share gps location with my team members ,when I am outside the office environment.

Groups - Workplace group is similar to Facebook groups , however this time , they serve as collaborative spaces where office tasks ,and projects get done. Workplace group makes it easy to share files in a secure environment , tag team members , get feedback and assign tasks.

Org chart - There are over 5000 users on my organizations Workplace. Therefore it can be an hideous task, having to search for team members working on a particular project or staffs in a particular department. Org Chart solves this problem by making it easy for me to quickly search up individual user profiles and team info. , therefore making me expend way less time trying to find out who to contact.

Puntos en contra

I have sometime lost track of what I needed to do ,and expended precious time reading official posts and trending gossips on Workplace.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Joshua M.
Sector: Impresión
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Mixes the Social of Facebook and Collaboration of Modern Business Tools

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, I have really enjoyed Workplace as an office tool. The familiarity that Facebook provides for a collaboration tool is great. Furthermore, the ability to share and collaborate with co-workers is very easy. I have really enjoyed how easy it is to navigate to specific groups and projects in order to find documents that I need. Furthermore, the search feature is very effective for finding appropriate data fast. Overall, my experience with Workplace is great - and I look forward to seeing how the service evolves over the coming years.

Puntos a favor

My workplace is in the process of transitioning many employees over to Facebook Workplace. Personally, my favorite thing about the platform is the familiarity. The platform does a wonderful job of feeling just as familiar as the social media platform while also adapting to modern business needs. My company has attempted to integrate social productivity tools in the past and Workplace seems to have the largest adoption rate so far. Workplace is also a very collaborative tool. It leverages the user-friendly nature of the platform in order to make sharing and collaborating that much easier.

Puntos en contra

As a social tool, there is always the risk of falling trap to many of the trending stories. Furthermore, if one is subscribed to a lot of groups, notifications can become a bit difficult to follow for some users. Finally, I do wish that there was a way to link one's primary Facebook account to Workplace. It would help provide instant verification over job postings and could even tie-in with the linked-in type of service. While concerns over privacy may limit the interaction, it is a bit annoying to have two separate accounts for one service.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10