Autodesk Construction Cloud

Software de gestión de la construcción para la entrega de proyectos.

Calificación general

4.3 /5
(1,883)
Relación calidad-precio
4.0/5
Funciones
4.1/5
Facilidad de uso
4.1/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.2/5

87%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación

1883 opciones de software

Theron A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Plan Grid for the Field

Revisado el 18/1/2019

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Puntos a favor

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Puntos en contra

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

Patrick D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Revisado el 23/12/2019

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Puntos a favor

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Puntos en contra

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Alternativas consideradas

RAKEN y BuilderTREND

Razones para elegir Autodesk Construction Cloud

Price of product and complexity of implementation

Software anterior

Procore

Razones para cambiar a Autodesk Construction Cloud

Builder trend seems to be better suited for Single Family Residential Builders. But more importantly did not offer a free trial period. this was a major sticking point for my technology limited boss. they do offer a trial/refund period. Raken is a good field reporting solution and could improve safety and some in field visibility but has a long way to go to get to the level that the competition is at as far as the construction industry. their pricing is realistic for what they offer, or even a little high
Billie C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Not customer friendly!

Revisado el 2/6/2020

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Puntos a favor

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Puntos en contra

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Alternativas consideradas

Bluebeam Revu

Razones para elegir Autodesk Construction Cloud

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!

Software anterior

Procare Solutions

Razones para cambiar a Autodesk Construction Cloud

Because we fell for the sales pitch......which was a LIE!!!
Valarie V.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Flexible Simple Construction Management Tool.

Revisado el 8/9/2021

Excellent construction project budgeting and easy planning of various construction projects and project documentation.

Puntos a favor

Cloud easy management of any type of construction project and effective for the complex construction and Engineering project management and easy project planning.
Collaboration via Cloud services and the project documents accessibility is effective.

Puntos en contra

No anything to say has been an issue from the solution or the tool features, easy to start using the product.

Leonardo R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The new way to model

Revisado el 18/12/2019

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Puntos a favor

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Puntos en contra

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Alternativas consideradas

Revit y SketchUp

Razones para elegir Autodesk Construction Cloud

Easier and faster way to renderize in good quality.

Software anterior

Revit

Razones para cambiar a Autodesk Construction Cloud

Had to give it a try, if you don't risk you don't win
Georgia W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Go to software for coordination

Revisado el 15/9/2019

Puntos a favor

It is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.

Puntos en contra

Tries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.

Christopher R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

PlanGrid 2018

Revisado el 8/11/2018

Overall it is a great software.
The sales team and training team are great and professional.
The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software.
It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Puntos a favor

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized.
Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items.
It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Puntos en contra

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals.
Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches.
When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly.
Submittals could use a little work on organization.
We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports.
There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed.
Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Arun K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

The future of BIM, with some minor kinks to iron out

Revisado el 18/1/2019

Thanks to the real-time sharing feature, the issues, if any, between coordination are caught and rectified early in the process. If the server sync delays are addressed for the typical internet connection speeds, this would definitely be the future of BIM.

Puntos a favor

1. The ability to seamlessly communicate and coordinate with multiple teams working on the same project.
2. Conflict resolution on modeled elements in real-time.
3. Storage limits are no more a issue when working with large projects as all the files are autosaved/synced to the cloud.

Puntos en contra

1. Sync times are dramatically high because it is no longer just limited by drive speeds but by the internet speeds.
2. Although BIM360 allows different teams to upload different versions of the files with distinct user privileges, the ability to access the files of other teams can cause accidental changes be made to other's files if not careful.

Lap Y.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 5,001-10,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Autodesk cloud

Revisado el 11/5/2021

It has been a bit rough but then again I am not a design professional. I am sure that design professionals find it very good.

Puntos a favor

It is geared towards the design professional and not the construction professional. It does track design changes well and shows you the evolution of a design and the contract documents.

Puntos en contra

As stated above, it is more for the design professional and does not translate well into the project management software such as Procore. We sometimes have to double enter information into our PM software.

Bailey D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Review

Revisado el 5/2/2021

It's fine, it works for our purposes, but is very confusing.

Puntos a favor

The only reason we use this software is to all be able to work in a model at the same time, and this was really the only option for our small firm.

Puntos en contra

The BIM 360 Document Management is very confusing to work in that I avoid it at all costs as much as possible. The only thing I do is add new projects to be able to sync Revit models to, and every time it takes 5x as long as it should because there's always some issue that comes up.

Lance W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

Revisado el 8/8/2017

It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Puntos a favor

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things.
2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc.
3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful.
4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page.
5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view.
6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Puntos en contra

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often:
1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page.
2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work.
3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version.
4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync.
5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site.
6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Gert-jan D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Integration of software

Revisado el 6/4/2017

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP).

I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform.

Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue.

then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on:
BIM360 Plan
BIM360 Schedule

the same with:
Quantity Take Off
BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan
Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way.

integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations.
there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with:
Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage.

Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board.
visualisation of that data

And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions.
Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now.

I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it.

And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects!

keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360!

Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Puntos a favor

Design stage integration and workflow
Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Puntos en contra

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Bruce G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Revisado el 31/1/2017

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need.

Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins.

While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning.

As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this.

HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Puntos a favor

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Puntos en contra

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

Alan E.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Revisado el 31/1/2017

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install.

Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself.

Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side).

Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines.

Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like.

Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best.

Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Puntos a favor

-iPad functionality
-Ease of model updating
-Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Puntos en contra

-Clunky clash detection
-Slow performance on legacy hardware
-Inability to auto-run clash detection

Robert M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Plan Grid Review

Revisado el 5/12/2016

Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field.

I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The ability to hyperlink drawings to compile an as-built set or update current drawings with referenced RFIs, ASIs or SK drawings is extremely useful.

I wish that plan grid would allow users that admins share files (i.e. subcontractors) have the ability not to pay. I think the GC should be responsible for payment , management, and distribution of files. Plan grid should sell perhaps licenses to the GC company and not charge individual subs a monthly fee just to review drawings. As a result, after the trial period ended none of the subs for my job signed up to use Plan Grid. Consequently, I've been using Bluebeam Revu Studio which has similar capabilities and users download a free software through Bluebeam that allows access to all the project folder and files. What Plan Grid has over Bluebeam currently is the OCR to recognize sheet names through the plan index and this is a standard feature; however, in order for Bluebeam to mimic Plan Grids basic principle, it seems like an added cost. Overall I like the software for in-house management but as far as the sharing it with the subs and getting them to use it for a project entirety it has been a struggle. Therefore I think they should either consider lowering the rates for additional users.

Puntos a favor

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Puntos en contra

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Bente B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

It's allready good, but it has to get better

Revisado el 10/2/2017

Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database.
To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it.

In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job.

Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world.

Thanks for your innovations!

Puntos a favor

Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Puntos en contra

Still too much missing features!!!
Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

Michael M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production...

Revisado el 9/8/2017

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Puntos a favor

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Puntos en contra

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Time Saving & Easy to Use

Revisado el 5/3/2019

Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Puntos a favor

PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Puntos en contra

As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading, saving, and re-uploading them. Some of our team would also like better markup tools that match Bluebeam's functionality.

PlanGrid isn't necessarily a project management tool, and they've shared it won't be. At some point we may look into a PM software integration to make managing projects more streamlined. For now, we're not able to complete all activities in the tool and have work arounds from the PM side.

Morgan F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

PlanGrid is helping us change the way we do business - every day!

Revisado el 21/9/2015

Puntos a favor

The application is easy to use so our people want to use it! It helps us be faster and more efficient. We constantly have the information we need at our fingertips. We enjoy being able to quickly and easily scroll through our project information and be able to link information together so you don't miss important information.

We enjoy working with the people over at PlanGrid because they make it feel like they are in whatever situation you are having, whether it is good or bad. They want you to succeed, they want to help you fix any issues that arise - they're part of our team and we appreciate their excellent customer and technical support.

Puntos en contra

PlanGrid works really hard to develop new features and push them out to their users. We know that they make a dedicated effort and are constantly exploring new options and ideas. With that being said, we'd like to see them come out even faster and more frequently.

Craig W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Revisado el 31/1/2017

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Puntos a favor

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Puntos en contra

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Charlie T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

PlanGrid Review-

Revisado el 13/11/2018

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Puntos a favor

The best things about the software are:
1) The ability to have unlimited sheets
2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe
3) Support team always fast and helpful
4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue
5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional)
6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's
7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets.
8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Puntos en contra

The least favorite things about the software are:
1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others
2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions
3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Regie B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

Revisado el 7/11/2018

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Puntos a favor

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Puntos en contra

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Paul B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Arquitectura y planificación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration

Revisado el 2/1/2020

The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Puntos a favor

This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well).

However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Puntos en contra

While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

Simon G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Plangrid is your next new best friend

Revisado el 13/1/2021

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Puntos a favor

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated.

With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic.
Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Puntos en contra

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Ricardo S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería civil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

Revisado el 8/8/2018

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Puntos a favor

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing.
2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project.
3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc.
4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser.
5) Markups and comment sharing.

Puntos en contra

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.