Opiniones de MasterControl

MasterControl

Enterprise Quality Management

4.6/5 (32 opiniones)
Brittany B.
Traducir con Google

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two.
Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Puntos a favor

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Puntos en contra

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more.
The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Rachael B.
Traducir con Google

Easy to use and MasterCOntrol have an excellent support service

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 10/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our overall experience with MasterControl has been excellent, from the start of the project through to now. When we looked for a new QMS, MasterControl stood out from the other vendors we contacted. We have now streamlined our Complaints and CAPA process and have one central database instead of the multiple systems/databases that we had. We are now looking to implement Documents and Training... so the MasterControl adventure continues!

Puntos a favor

As a System Administrator of MasterControl, I really like how easy the system is to use and how our quality documents can be maintained in one central system instead of the multiple systems we had previously been using. The service offered by MasterControl has been excellent and we have worked with some amazing people during the configuration of the system. We also rate the Customer Support team as they are quick to respond to your issue and offer solutions quickly.

Puntos en contra

Currently the J-Reporting as we aren't finding it as simple to use as we expected. It's a very powerful tool to use but we've need a lot of support from MasterControl to develop our company-specific reports.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Kristin J.
Traducir con Google

A great company with an even better product.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

There are so many different options you can choose to utilize to whatever best fits your company's needs. It's also great, because the different products can "communicate" with one another to pull information from one area to another. It saves our company so much time. Not to mention every time we have implemented a new product, it has been such a great experience. I know sometimes it can be stressful, but MC does such a great job at making the process as easy as possible. I truly can't say enough great things about the software of the company.

Puntos en contra

This isn't necessarily a software issue, we are hopefully upgrading to the cloud and we will have the new reporting system that we don't have now.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Yasmine D.
Traducir con Google

Cusotmize Customize Customize!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

MasterControl has enabled our business to automate processes and capture electronic training and document approvals saving time and money and empowering end users to take control over their documents and processes.

Puntos a favor

I have been using MasterControl since 2004 and love the customization options available to me and my end users. You can customize just about anything in the system and make it your own. As a system administrator, its my job to deliver a product to my end users that is easy to use and that meets all of their needs and MasterControl gives me that ability.

Puntos en contra

MasterControl works best in Internet Explorer and has hiccups in other browsers, which tends to cause some confusion with end users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Alecia O.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl Fan

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, implementing MasterControl has increased what we can do as a company. We've freed up time and resources to focus on business matters as opposed to the housekeeping tasks that take up so much of everyone's time. MasterControl is constantly working on improvements and that give our company great confidence that this will be a long lasting relationship.

Puntos a favor

MasterControl has brought many improvements to our company including transparency and efficiency, two things that are near impossible with a paper system. We continuously find benefits and ways improve our use of the system and look forward to implementing more modules.

Puntos en contra

As a reporting nerd, I would like some more freedom / options with reports. I understand that large, involved reports can slow down processes for everyone on the cloud, but it would still be nice to have some more freedom or even a way to do reporting outside of the system.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Brenna G.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl puts YOU in control

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Having MasterControl has allowed us to ensure a centralized location for all quality information and data. When we used a paper based system previously, the information would be stored in various locations and was much more difficult to retrieve when necessary.

Puntos a favor

The document management system. Its very user friendly and configuration is a breeze!

Puntos en contra

Process module. Currently it's much more difficult to make changes to workflows for quality event management handled in that module, however if you can make your processes fit into the pre-configured workflows it works excellently.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Nicole J.
Traducir con Google

Does exactly whats advertised

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It is a very useful tool in our day to day operations for creating, collaborating, routing, and storing documents as well conducting training.

Puntos en contra

While it is aesthetically pleasing, there are parts of it that are not as user friendly as it seems. One of the biggest chanllenges that our company faces on daily basis is the inability to effiecntly pull information across modules such as in a training or document report.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Matthew M.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl: The best way to stay Audit compliante.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

MasterControl will go out of their way to assist when you have an issue, and be there for your company when ever you need.

Puntos a favor

The ability to track any change, routing, controlled copy of a document. The level of auditability of each and every controlled document makes the software indispensable.

Puntos en contra

There is times were the software is not the most user-friendly to navigate for the persons that are not used to what needs to be so robust.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Tamara S.
Traducir con Google

Diligent and Reliable system

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

I really like that it is so easy to use and that it is reliable. Getting audited a lot, it is important to have a system that is robust and takes care of all your documents. The support is a big component about why it is reliable. They are always available to troubleshoot in times of need

Puntos en contra

A lot of patches, but like any software that is normal. They do a great job in getting bugs fixed quickly.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

View from System Administrator

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

The Documents and Training Module alone, have had such an immense impact in the reduction of the amount of paperwork and time spent on updating the documents and getting the training out is so worth the purchase of the system.

Puntos en contra

With growth there is always things that can and are improved on, I just wish it was more intuitive or upgrade training came with the actual upgrades and enhancements.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Robin J.
Traducir con Google

Always improving!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 28/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As a beta partner for the new eBR module we will be going live 2019 Q1. Love the new builder and the support and collaborative feedback between customer/users and MasterControl!

Puntos a favor

MasterControl stays on the cutting edge of compliance so you don't have to! From new features to new modules always looking forward to the next thing coming!

Puntos en contra

Jreports has been a struggle. Implemented new FBS forms with no out of the box reports.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Donna J.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl: Brings Excellence to Quality Management

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Hands down the absolute best application support you will find!

Puntos a favor

Love the one stop shopping for pharmaceutical compliance. Love the document control module, the process module. We have the majority of all QMS within MasterControl. Their support team is the best in the business!

Puntos en contra

the new J-reports tools is not as intuitive as we would like, especially for the average user

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great App

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Makes everything easier and streamlines the process. Very easy to use. Allowed for us to but new processes in place and remove the paper processes. Support.

Puntos en contra

The LDAP Import tool, Java, and the reporting tool. I do not really have any other cons. This is a good application.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

MasterControl is a very flexible suite of applications that can be utilized in any industry. It can decrease the need for binders full of records.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Puntos a favor

Flexibility to be used in any industry.
Great customer support.
Client driven updates.
Makes regulatory audits smoother.
Great website to connect customers.

Puntos en contra

This is an expensive product to own. The flexibility of the suite of applications makes it worth the money.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Anil kumar reddy I.
Traducir con Google

Total Quality Management System

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 23/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

A total quality management system with all modules (Docs, Training, Change control, deviation, CAPA, Event, Market Complaint) integrated with each other.
Best thing is E-forms-you can build any form that you use manually as electronic form with tracking.
Best Validation support with TOQ and TPQ.

Puntos en contra

Bugs fix, Some times no workaround, just to toss around.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Lee ann B.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl Document Module Top Notch

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 19/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Customer Service is the best of any company I've worked with. The system is easy to use and can be tailored to fit the needs of your company.

Puntos a favor

Ability to create to fit the needs of our organization and document types.

Puntos en contra

Just a big learning curve when you are going from paper to electronic. Wish I could have been able to practice in the system before going to training. Lingo was an adjustment.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Darci P.
Traducir con Google

One-Stop Shop

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 10/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

.

Puntos a favor

Documents, Training and QMS worflows all in one place.

Puntos en contra

Interface issues, difficult audit trail, JReports issues.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Meghan C.
Traducir con Google

Excellent document control

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It's very easy to track who has read document. Has a sign off function. Easy to upload documents into program.

Puntos en contra

Not very user friendly at times. Search function can be off. Often users are unable to open the program if they're not in the correct internet version

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Ann marie C.
Traducir con Google

Over 20 years, I have implemented this software at 4 companies. It is good value for the value added.

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 24/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

Good security. Cloud based. Mobile access.
Variety of modules within one software; Document Control, Audit, Supplier, Bill of Materials, Electronic Forms. Custom Forms, Reports, Training and more. Development listens to our ideas for improvement.
Huge time saver.

Puntos en contra

Depending on number of modules used, could be more user friendly. They are working on this.
Validation is timely. New validation risk based process is due soon.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Elizabeth D.
Traducir con Google

Great software, better company

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 11/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Very user-friendly, awesome customer support, and genuine enthusiasm from the company

Puntos en contra

Some of the features aren't as customizable as I'd want

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Michael K.
Traducir con Google

Amaizing stress relief from a software product!

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 15/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Though there are some things we are still learning, implementing and changing we are already seeing huge benefits from the various modules we have finished bringing in. It has been a great product!

Puntos a favor

Our company is facing a future of heavy government regulation and requirements all centered around explicit approvals, versioning and tacking. Though we have only had this product for a short while, it has proven to be exactly what we need. The various modules are perfect for the tasks of managing venders, requiring specific approval processes, document control, etc.

Puntos en contra

This product is the Swiss army knife of applications with the ability to customize in a wide range of ways. This means a sizable learning curve from an IT and implementation perspective. However, for our needs it has proven to be much easier than any in house solutions we could have come up with.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Great Document Control System for Developed Companies

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like that this software can be custom tailored to fit your organization. There are also options to add other modules that all link to each other so it is easy to add on features if needed. Keeps track of all users training records

Puntos en contra

Not the most user friendly for people who lack computer skills and technical proficiency. Very expensive

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

6.0/10
Angeline P.
Traducir con Google

Master Control Doc Control

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/8/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Ok.

Puntos a favor

It’s one of countless document control management systems that I will see over the years. It’s very well-liked. Change control (controlling document versions/revisions/changes/comments) is seamless. Sometimes it’s the simplicity of a system that is most helpful. This one is a little complex but offers a lot (cross-functional to multiple programs/departments) and is great for streamlining documentation across multiple business sites.

Puntos en contra

I think that most companies would really enjoy this cross-functional business solution. I think it’s just a matter of money.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Sandy P.
Traducir con Google

MasterControl 11.7 great features

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We keep our quality system in MasterControl and it is easy to find things in the new organizer set up.

Puntos a favor

I like the new look as it is easier on the eyes and can be followed more easily by using tiles instead of lines of text.

Puntos en contra

I do not like the icons being one color, blue and I do not like that the letter "i" and the eyeball are used together or at all. More icons that are more meaningful and colorful are always easier for users.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Jeff G.
Traducir con Google

Not a very easy to use product

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Does handle document control. Rarely shuts down.

Puntos en contra

Hard to use. Way too many steps to review a document.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

4.0/10