113 opiniones

Pivotal Tracker

Herramienta de gestión de proyectos ágiles para desarrolladores

4.3 /5 (113 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
90%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
113 opiniones
Tigran H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pivotal Tracker Review

Revisado el 12/3/2020

Overall this the best software for little teams and for startups to start flow from scratch.

Puntos a favor

Pivotal is one the simplest agile management tool I've used. The flow is simple there, Icebox , current iteration and done. and also states are simple started, finished, delivered and accepted. unlike Jira this more simple to use and has very humble UX for users. It has all major integration with github, slack so it's the best option for little projects and startups for managing software flow.

Puntos en contra

Using this already 4 years I could mention a little cons that I've remember. One of them that when you do update on story description it does not emit any notification, you should tag someone under comment section that description is updated please take a look ore something. Another thing the mobile app on old IOS version working very slow and sometimes crashes.

Ashish A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Very simple and easy to understand project management tool

Revisado el 15/1/2018

Puntos a favor

Pivotal tracker is very lightweight project management tool with easy to understand user interface and contains most of all types of feature of advanced project management tool. We are using pivotal tracker in one of our recruitment management software to track the progress of software. We have been using this software for more than 3 years now buy so far It is free of cost as we are using public project that is free of cost. It provides all basic feature of agile process like releases , epic, stories and issue tracking. Best thing is it can be managed on a single page.

Puntos en contra

Pivotal tracker doesn't support estimation of tasks in hours as supported by JIRA .Pivotal Tracker doesn't provide more formal method of agile process like sub-task estimation, sub-task life cycle, test case creation, work log, sub-task assignment, complex reports, custom task lifecyele.
Pivotal tracker has a poor pricing structure and only be used in agile projects. Mobile app need improvement.

Lindsey S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Marketing y publicidad
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Easy to Use for Small and Large Scale Projects!

Revisado el 3/2/2016

Puntos a favor

Pivotal Tracker is very easy to use, but you are able to get granular with projects if you need to. Basically, it works for small scale and large scale projects. The software is very organized which contributes to its ease of use.

If you manage or create multiple projects with the same structure, team members, or stories, you are easily able to create a template that can be uploaded each time you create a new project. This greatly reduces the time it takes to setup projects within the software if your company manages a high volume of similar projects.

The best aspect of the software is you are able to give point values to stories so you can track project velocity and estimate time until completion.

Puntos en contra

If you work on multiple projects at once, it can be difficult to view all stories you own across all projects. You will have to manual setup a multi-project workspace in order to see all stories that you own. If a new project gets created, you must manually add it to the workspace. This is the products biggest downfall in my opinion.

Bryce B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Great for Scrum

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Pivotal Tracker is the right tool for the job when building software (or similar) using a Scrum or Scrum-like approach. I definitely would recommend using Pivotal Tracker for anyone doing so.

Puntos a favor

I really like how well Pivotal Tracker made following a scrum approach when developing software. Assuming one is already familiar with Scrum, creating a backlog by writing user stories, and then grooming them into the current sprint was fantastic. I also really appreciated the sprint analysis.

Puntos en contra

It's rather scrum focused, by nature. When we started adapting different agile practices, we didn't want to limit ourselves to just doing scrum. In that way, Pivotal Tracker lacked a bit and we started using Trello instead.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

For the scrum teams around

Revisado el 10/10/2020

I use it on the daily with my team. It has been amazing so far and I havent had any complains with it.

Puntos a favor

This tool is nicer to use because it has alot of very clear cut usages. It makes it easier for you to clearly mark out which feature belongs to where. Which feature belongs to which release. Devs have a good time managing their tasks here. Adding blockers to other features is easy. The UI is not confusing and that makes for a more productive time.

Puntos en contra

The UI feels abit dated in terms of styling. The placement of all the buttons and links makes sense, just that the styling feels abit dated.

Joshua K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

From a developer standpoint, it's straightforward.

Revisado el 11/2/2019

This is preferable to merely listing what you are working on in a dev environment, though it's not as in-depth as jira.

Puntos a favor

I enjoy very much the ability to clearly list what may be blocking my progress, as well as being able to clearly list out the stages of any project that I'm working on.

Puntos en contra

I've found the marking of projects as started, finished, and accepted to be unclear. The menus are not as easily understood when getting past the basics of starting and ending a project.

Varun B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Good Product that can be Great

Revisado el 3/1/2020

Overall. Good product but it has a capability of being. Great product. congratulations on the recent acquisition, well deserved

Puntos a favor

Has a preset rules and branches and uses a lot of Sprint related terminologies. The UI UX is clean, gives a good idea of who is working on what task

Puntos en contra

The state management of tracker cards is very difficult and requires up a decent amount of learning curve.

Brandon C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Pivotal Tracker - BPC

Revisado el 14/10/2020

Puntos a favor

I like Pivotal Trackers ease of work assignment and description fields. Coming out of college, it was intuitive what work needed to be done using this tool.

Puntos en contra

I found that finding tickets once they were complete or lost in the backlog to be difficult.

Victor S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Revisado el 14/12/2018

Daniel L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Gamifying Our Team's Productivity

Revisado el 19/2/2019

Puntos a favor

Pivotal Tracker makes it easy to stay on track with multiple projects simultaneously, and know exactly where all team members are at any given time. The points system also adds a "gamified" element and helps us have a better sense of how long projects will take.

Puntos en contra

When creating massive amounts of similar tasks, there's no way to bulk add these similar tasks so they must be done one by one, which is very time consuming.

Alexis D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Nice-looking app to help keep agile teams organized

Revisado el 22/11/2018

Our team is able to stay on track with work in a sprint and spend less time chatting on Slack about story progress, and do all the communication within PivotalTracker. Overall, this has kept our team organized and accountable.

Puntos a favor

It has a really easy-to-use, friendly design that makes it simple to track progress of stories, keep things organized in projects and move items around when priorities shift. Stories provide a level of detail that helps keep teams aware of progress. They recently introduced customizable story templates, which have been great for making sure our bug tickets have the level of detail we expect on our team. I would highly recommend Pivotal Tracker for agile teams looking to keep organized.

Puntos en contra

I wish there was more customization in the app. Some of the stages of a story don't particularly fit within our team's workflow, and the agile approach of velocity and estimates don't currently apply to us, but seem to still determine where our stories fit in a sprint. It would also be nice if the app brought more of a product management approach into it's design - currently, our list just ends up looking like a large parking lot of features, and we end up doing a lot of dragging and dropping to put things in order. It would be great to show that these things are tied to particular product goals.

Megan K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño gráfico
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Smooth Agile Tool for Startups

Revisado el 9/2/2016

Puntos a favor

I liked that the contents of the dashboard is customizable for every member of the team who all had different roles. For instance, as a web developer I constantly kept my eyes on "My Work", "Current", and "BackLog" as I liked to track my tasks as well as what others in the team had in progress. On the other hand, the Project Manager had "Charts" and "Epics" opened as he wanted to track the velocity of the team. Aside from the customizable element, the dashboard was easy to edit as changes to an existing story as well as creating new ones could be accomplished in one tab/window without moving onto a new page. Because everything could be tracked with a one page view, it provided a good summary of what everyone was up to as well as nice way to track individual tasks.

Puntos en contra

For a larger team I feel that it would be difficult to keep the dashboard maintain the nice clean look. As a developer that used Pivotal Tracker in a startup accelerator, every project I worked on was for a different company and each team had about 4 to 7 people (which was a good size for collective Pivotal Tracker usage). In a larger company, there could be larger sized teams which could potentially make the dashboard more cluttered and thus require a careful categorization of their projects for later review. Although I personally did not have to face this scenario often I could see it being a bit of an issue if my team and company was that of larger scale.

Nic H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tracker is an easy to use, constantly evolving, task management tool.

Revisado el 19/7/2017

Puntos a favor

Tracker is great value for the cost!

Having visibility into which task is next in the queue and easily adjusting task priority when demands change is really helpful. The description and comment sections are great to keep topics and discussions related to specific tasks all in one place. Being able to use markdown to format text is also really helpful and provides a lot of flexibility.

I've been using Tracker for over 2 years now, and it has been great to see the product evolve. There are always new and thoughtful updates to the software which are both helpful and don't require you to relearn features or re-acclimate yourself to the tool.

Outside of the tool itself, the Tracker community and blog are great resources for best practices as well as learning about how other organizations are leveraging this tool.

Puntos en contra

For smaller teams and projects, the point estimate feature and much of the in-depth analytics hasn't been that helpful for us in terms of making actionable decisions. With that said, for the right project and for large teams with many collaborators, I can see how these tools could be useful.

Connie C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pivotal Tracker

Revisado el 30/3/2020

This product saves time by allowing each person to be able to have a place to track work; and allows management to track work by department or application. It is a great product.

Puntos a favor

Pivotal allows us to create a story for a specific Fresh Desk ticket or just a stand alone story for specific projects, tasks, issues. You can add tasks for each pivotal story and check them off as completed. This helps our management be able to check on a particular story/ticket if a customer inquires about the status. We have several story boards for different parts of the company and individuals are added to each of the story boards that they need to be on. This departmentalizes stories so everyone doesn't have to wade thru stories to see what they may need to take on. This has been a great way to manage tasks of everyone instead of each person trying to keep up by using notes on things they are working on. It saves a lot of time.

Puntos en contra

I really don't have anything negative to say. If we run across an issue or need a new feature or similar, they have been very responsive to meet our needs.

Brian H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Bugs be gone

Revisado el 20/6/2019

It was great for us for 5+ years. We are moving away from it to move into Visual Studio Team Services since our Dev Team already uses it, we are trying to centralize everything. We will likely continue paying for Pivotal for another year at least jsut for a backup of our data, as we do not plan to migrate everything to VSTS.

Puntos a favor

It is a great software for our QA/Support/Dev Teams to create a workflow and centralized database containing all of our bugs, enhancement requests, etc. Clients report bugs to us, I submit the bug info into PT, add relevant Dev members, it gets prioritzied by our QA/Dev Managers, comments and details are added, and it is followed through the steps until it is resolved and closed.

Puntos en contra

There is not a whole lot we have to complain about. It did its purpose for us, and we rarely ran into bugs or issues with the software. The only "issues" that came up were our own fault of leaving old items in there, adding duplicates, and letting it get a little cluttered.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great tool to manage projects and time

Revisado el 14/6/2018

For the most part, internally, this has replaced email. We also use this to manage all company goals and initiatives, bug fixes, new features on the website, etc.

It also allows us all to see the pipeline of new initiatives and allow someone who might be the best person to work on a specific project take ownership of it

Puntos a favor

Having multiple projects going in multiple different areas of the company ( sales, marketing, development, etc) is very easy to track and to properly manage all the different projects going on in the company

Puntos en contra

While there are some organization with tagging user stories and creating epics, it would be nice if there was a way to order all stories in a filtered way. The issue we are running into is that we have many different projects, some of which are related to each other, but are randomly organized by the tag; rather than the date created or the priority.

Christopher K.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

The - Project Management tool for Software Development Teams

Revisado el 1/2/2017

Been using tracker for a few years now. Its continually improved, but also kept a baseline of core functionality thats remained fairly static. It achieves its purpose, and doesn't throw in a lot of bells and whistles. Project / feature / story pipeline management core to storing information about past bugs, assets, ideas, implementations. Its served as alternative documentation to many of our projects. When consistently used, can be a very effective management tool for software proejcts.

Puntos a favor

Its made FOR & By software devs.

Puntos en contra

Its a bit clunky with lots of tabs open. Some light UX simplification could help. Also more markdown options ( or a bit clearer docs ) on how to write more formatted descriptions for stories & comments.

Ivan C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pivotal Helps Keep your Team Organized

Revisado el 16/11/2016

We have been using Pivotal Tracker for several years now and it has quite a few features that keep our development team organized. We don't use the layers that predict how long feature will take those elements tend to require some programming knowledge and since I manage the system it's hard for me to assign point values to those. But I expect that adds a few more layers of functionality. Just the basic of being able to create a development ticket, assign it to a developer, tag the designer in comments so he gets inquiries, and use the approval process is a game changer in terms of staying organized. Everyone can tap into Pivotal Tracker and know exactly what their game plan is for the day.

Puntos a favor

assigning tickets to team mates, tagging them in notes so they get a notification, and the approval process.

Puntos en contra

estimating tickets seems a little hard to predict as a non developer..

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

Pivotal Tracker is our daily agile management tool at a tech startup.

Revisado el 4/5/2018

Puntos a favor

Pivotal Tracker does a good job for agile product teams, allowing cadence and 2-week sprints to be easily organized. Stories can be sorted by labels, epics, or workplaces (these can include stories across multiple projects/labels/and assigned team members).

Puntos en contra

Pivotal Track is difficult when using it for a product team with lots of different project boards (i.e. Design, IOS, Android, Backend). It's hard to keep track of what you are assigned to across different projects. When someone comments you on a story, you receive an email notification, but there is no other way to keep track of outstanding questions or needs without going back through all of your read emails.

Diego C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Estudios de mercado
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Proper SCRUM tool

Revisado el 13/4/2019

I've been using PT since many years without a problem.
It's so simple to use that there is basically no learning curve, while actually everyone on the team can do his job effectively and it's also so simple to track the progress of the project.

Puntos a favor

Pivotal Tracker (PT) has this incredible simplicity that makes it unique in his usability.
It's kind of an example of how to do things and I always mention it when I need an example of effectiveness and simplicity.

Puntos en contra

Actually nothing, except that sometimes simplicity comes with a cost.

Mehak A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Most eligible tracker tool for an agile software development team.

Revisado el 28/12/2019

Pivotal was the best tool that I could have used for the project I was working on, the project was being built in agile structure with stories and there had to be detailed time logging which is the strength of pivotal tracker.

Puntos a favor

The structure of the tools helps to manage and track agile development cycles, the work is presented as stories that can be estimated and the work done on them can be tracked. The best addon provided is the velocity calculation for the sprint.

Puntos en contra

One of the major drawback with pivotal is that it is tailor-made for agile development, and there is very little room for customization which can lead to you using or paying for some not required feature.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

I use this as a Software Engineer on a scrum team daily, and enjoy the process it enforces.

Revisado el 10/1/2018

Puntos a favor

I like the interface of being able to drag and drop/re-order anything. Customization is very high, being able to tag/re-name/add new categories to suit whatever project you may be working on. I like the 'blocker' feature that you can add to stories, as well as the fact that the stories support markdown. There are a ton of integrations with GitHub and Slack that help us stay on top of our projects.

Puntos en contra

The one thing that can feel disorganized is keeping track of who is working on what. I'm on a large team, and it's easy to feel like there is too much going on. However, there's a feature that you can use to filter and show only what work you're attached to.

Greg N.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Agricultura
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

We use Pivotal Tracker for s/w development task management, and some project tracking.

Revisado el 7/6/2018

Solid task management and project management features, with good 3rd-party integrations.

Puntos a favor

It's quite easy to use, and has good 3rd-party integrations (such as with Slack and with Github). It allows a good level of detail within each task item, and the app updates nicely on they fly when several people are editing the tasks at the same time.

Puntos en contra

I don't think I've noticed many; perhaps it could allow more customization of task attributes, or Sprint/Project details -- but I don't think we've been limited by that at all.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

This is how we keep our team organized. With many projects and 2 continents - this makes it...

Revisado el 14/6/2018

The ability to go back and review previous projects so that we have a precedent established for future ones with ease helps tremendously.

Puntos a favor

The organization factor is huge with this! We are able to be organized as a whole company while allowing teams to work together and collaborate regardless of where they are located.

Puntos en contra

The email alerts do not always come in a significant amount of time necessary to move the project along. Luckily, we have a slack channel where we all communicate and collaborate as well.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios de información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Excellent Software Development tracking tool

Revisado el 12/12/2017

time saving
better planning
better tracking and audit
knowledge and asset building
better outcomes

Puntos a favor

Epics, Stories, Bugs, Tasks, Features
Dependency
Google Drive integration
Ability to apply tasks in a story and add notes and links to each

Puntos en contra

Forcing an agile model into a project that does not need it
We use a hybrid method and the fixation on Agile gets in the way of resource planning
Lack of ability to plan resources by story or task based on estimates for each person involved