4721 opiniones

Cisco Webex

Voz y videoconferencia con pantalla compartida.

4.4 /5 (4721 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.4
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.2
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.2
Asistencia al cliente
4.2
90% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
4721 opiniones
Usuario verificado
Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados

Mi experiencia utilizando CISCO Webex

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 24/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Somos una Empresa de Logística que cubre a todo el territorio nacional, por eso, teníamos la intención de tener reuniones a distancia, gracias a CISCO Webex, fuimos capaces de reducir costos y ser más eficientes. Para nosotros fue un punto de inflexión el utilizar Webex y al día de hoy la considero una de las mejores herramientas que he utilizado. Durante la contingencia de COVID, hay muchos competidores que han crecido mucho y que han ofrecido nuevas características que considero importante que CISCO Webex incorpore pero, en general, me siento satisfecho.

Puntos a favor

Creo que Cisco Webex es una de las mejores herramientas del mercado. Debido a que fue uno de los pioneros del mercado, ofrece las características más comunes y, puedo decir, las más importantes en este tipo de software.

Debido a que fue una de las primeras aplicaciones que usé, al principio, no tenía una referencia para determinar qué tan buenas eran las características que ofrecía Cisco Webex. Ahora, tengo un punto de comparación porque he usado otras herramientas. Puedo decir que Cisco Webex es una muy buena herramienta, está por encima del promedio pero no es la mejor herramienta que he usado.

Lo que realmente me gusta es que tiene una muy buena compresión de audio, es muy fácil compartir contenido de pantalla y determinar lo que realmente quieres compartir. Es posible compartir el control remoto y es muy útil para fines administrativos o educativos.

Además, la aplicación móvil es muy útil. Está disponible en Android o IOS y ofrece casi todas las funciones anteriores.

Puntos en contra

Como dije, es una herramienta muy buena pero, creo que la compresión de video no es la mejor, también toma un tiempo cargarlo en una PC (tengo un Core i7 7th Gen).

También creo que la administración de grabaciones de sesiones no es la mejor.

Por último, realmente me disgusta que cuando tienes una sesión en ejecución en un teléfono móvil y recibes una llamada, se interrumpe la sesión. (Tengo algunas otras herramientas que lo gestionan correctamente).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Christian H.
Sector: Organización cívica y social
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Una alternativa

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 30/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Muy buena alternativa a Zoom, ya que permite con usos semejantes realizar conferencias de calidad. Basta con ingresar al link, agregar tu nombre y correo y listo.

Puntos a favor

Con características muy similares a Zoom, Cisco es una opción más en el mercado, la cual te permite hacer conferencias y cursos a través de un software que tiene una interfaz muy buena y fácil uso. Vale la pena el costo-beneficio.

Puntos en contra

En ocasiones con pocas personas en una conferencia el software tiende a congelarse en instantes y su tablero es muy básico.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Cesar C.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Webinar

Software usado Otro durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 1/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Hay una característica interesante y es la extensión de chrome, que permite conectarte rápidamente sin necesidad de instalar el software en la pc. He participado en varios webinar y me parece bueno el software, cumple con lo que se necesita para realizar una reunión virtual.

Puntos en contra

No me pareció muy fácil de utilizar, me pareció muy poco intuitivo para poder utilizarlo por primera vez.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Emerson K.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Si como invitado mas no como creador

Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 20/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

para ser el que ve la reunion es excelente como creador no me siento comodo con el uso.

Puntos a favor

con su extencion de navegador facilita la conexion para los usurios recurrentes y nuevos.

Puntos en contra

poco intuitiva para las personas nuevas, usa mucha conexcion al poner video y haciendo que la presentacion (el video) pueda fallar en momentos cruciales.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Elmeri V.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados

Bueno

Software usado Mensualmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 3/6/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Muy sencillo y eficaz muy recomendable comprenlo

Puntos en contra

Demora la grabacion del video cuando se termina

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Vadiraja T.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

One of the best, could be better

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 26/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

So far, the experience with the application is really good compared to other ones which I have used. So thanking the team for this and hope they still update it better than what it is today so it can reach the level which we expect from it in upcoming years.

Puntos a favor

> The primary option which I liked really in this software is connectivity from other sources like mobile phone or other for audio connections which helped me a lot whenever I was stuck in the less internet connection speed.
> Webex is so far the best one I have ever seen where the speed and ease of use is on the stake here. The ease of use as I mentioned really applies to this since as soon as the connection has been done, the options to join the meeting and the security it applies to the meeting is the one I like the most.
> Other than that, the speed as mentioned before, even in the low internet speeds, the lack of any lag makes this application the most I used ever.

Puntos en contra

There is really less things which I don't like about this software which is desktop application readiness. Whenever I always connect through the desktop application, sometimes it takes a lot of time to join the meeting which would result in some of the escalations which you can get in your professional life. I hope this would be made better in the upcoming versions.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Aki D.
Sector: Productos químicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Cisco WebEx Meeting Huge Improvement

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Eight months ago, I would not recommend WebEx Meeting.

But now, November 2020, WebEx Meeting is definitely a different one, and is already at par, if not exceeded Zoom as the standard for virtual meetings.

Puntos a favor

The Pros: As Zoom has been the standard of virtual meeting since pandemic, WebEx meeting has quickly improved from their lackluster features 8 months ago, to almost Zoom. Our company has been using WebEx as standard virtual conference platform. It used to be very buggy and laggy and having audio and video performance issues.

Now, it's one click audio and video integrated in internet. No need to dial separately using phone call. I like the GUI now as it is more intuitive than before. I like the mobile connectivity and the capability to do breakout rooms and mute everyone without unmuting themselves.

AI features are also great. Now they've introduced background noise suppression, so I do not need a third party software like Krisp.

We also like the introduction of cohosting to give some assistance to the host of the meeting.

Overall, we are enjoying the use of WebEx Meeting unlike previously.

Puntos en contra

Although WebEx Meetings has improved a lot, there are still a few features not working properly.

1. Virtual Background in video eats a lot of computer memory and sometimes causing laptop to freeze.
2. The breakout rooms do not have advance assignments yet, so imagine you have 500 attendees and you have to break them up manually.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Steve B.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

How the mighty have fallen

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

WebEx used to be great software. Now it is mediocre software that is overpriced and underfeatured. Asking a question on a Cisco forum about WebEx has the moderator close your question and redirect you to a WebEx site. WebEx is past its prime, and it shows in the lack of revolutionary or even maintenance features in the WebEx client. Nearly any other choice will be cheaper and offer a better experience to users.

Puntos a favor

WebEx was the default leader in virtual meetings. Subsequent to its acquisition by Cisco, things got markedly better. The tool had broad integration with scheduling tools like Outlook, and the (relatively) recent addition of the ability to attend a meeting using only a browser is an added bonus for people who lack administrative rights on their PCs.

Puntos en contra

With stiff competition from Microsoft's Skype for Business, the venerable GoToMeeting, and newer arrivals like Slack and Zoom, WebEx is now a choice amongst many. When WebEx works, it does so decently at best. It suffers from bandwidth issues, even with only two participants in the same building. Furthermore, if a large enterprise buys an account, they are given "dedicated" support. When the client recently kept crashing every time I joined a meeting, I called the WebEx support number. After a half hour, I was told I needed to be transferred to our company's dedicated support team, who (after an hour of not being able to fix my problem) said I needed to be transferred to Cisco. Their agents wanted me to roll back device drivers (that hadn't been updated in over three months) and even suggested I may need to reinstall my operating system! I told them I had no issues with any of the other tools I use daily (Hangouts, Slack, Zoom, Skype for Business) and that I could attend a WebEx meeting if I used a browser. The agents only knew how to read from a script, and still haven't solved my problem.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 3.0/10

Igor S.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Essential application for videoconferencing

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

As I have a small business, I don't have much to complain about.
The maximum number of participants in a meeting was 10 people, however, when the room is full, I feel that the file sharing speed differs for some, even though we are all using the same connection, with a speed of 200mbps.
In general, it is a very useful application for anyone who wants a meeting with team members.
We use it on both Windows and Androis and are happy with the result.

Puntos a favor

Despite having many features, which can somewhat hinder those who are experiencing it for the first time, the application offers a simple way for a videoconference.
The application already automatically generates a password link for all participants.
Plans: Free, Beginner, Plus and Business, each with dirty features.
Free: Up to 100 participants and meetings of up to 50 minutes in length, with an unlimited number of meetings per day, month or year.
Beginner: Monthly fee of $ 13.50, can host up to 50 people per meeting, offers unlimited meetings, file sharing, 5 GB of cloud storage and recording transcripts.
Plus: Monthly fee of $ 17.95, can host up to 100 participants per meeting, offers the possibility of assigning alternative organizers, allowing others to schedule meetings on behalf of the main organizer and is supported 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Business: Monthly fee of $ 26.95, can host up to 200 participants and has 10 GB of cloud storage. It has the possibility of integration and synchronization with Microsoft Exchange and Active Directory.
Offers end-to-end encryption; extensive meeting tools for participants and hosts.

Puntos en contra

A wide variety of meeting setup options can be confusing for novice users.
Strong competition from Miscrosoft's Skype for Business. In some meetings, the video hangs for a few seconds, while participants are still talking, even with a dedicated 200mbps internet.
When you are a beginner, using the app for the first time, you can get lost among so many features. The start-up tutorial should be more complete and less cluttered with information.
When sharing many screens, there is a slight lag in the transmission, which can cause the participants to lose focus.
The audio quality drops considerably when using the notebook or PC speakers.
When meetings are recorded, the deadline for making them available is too long (sometimes you have to wait 24 hours before the recording is available.).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nelson kipchirchir S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

An awesome online meeting tool!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 21/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

No too many logins needed just a meeting link, one click, and boom! you join the meeting
The application provides a very clear audio and video quality.
The number of people it can accommodate in meetings awesome.
The meeting still goes on even if the host disconnects or has internet connectivity problems.
The android phone application is very stable and anyone with a good phone can use it.
A good tool for conducting interviews online as it provides additional functionalities like a lobby and also meeting locking.

Puntos en contra

The pricing is slightly higher for individuals with a low budget. They should look into that
It also needs a very stable internet bandwidth.
I did not like the idea of using voice over the internet while using mobile phones. It also proved a difficulty for people who have no complete understanding of users to use the app on a mobile phone.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Rebekah M.
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

No better way to deploy tech support

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 22/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Skype and Zoom have monopolized a lot of the solutions that Cisco Webex neatly includes, but I believe Cisco Webex to be far and away their superior in true screen-sharing (rather than just presenting it projector-style). Use it for tasks like tech support with companies who you would otherwise contact on the telephone, and you will find the task much, much less frustrating.

Puntos a favor

The product is straightforward in use and not difficult to learn; plus, it is so quickly accessible from a cold start. That combined with the comprehensive screen-sharing feature makes it absolutely perfect to perform tech support. In my position at an advertising agency, we used this software nearly every time we had to use a particular, very touchy, media planning tool. We would pop open this software, accept access to our computers from the tech support we called, and get everything fixed within mere minutes. That was a godsend, let me tell you.

Puntos en contra

While I found it straightforward to use, not all may (I say this as a younger professional who pleasantly surprised a long-term user in tech support, who was used to clients taking longer to follow their instructions). The other little con I found was a lack of some integration, although I may have simply missed opportunities that exist; while the program opened quickly and was always ready, I found myself searching through my computer for it on more than one occasion due to lack of app integration or with browsers.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Biotecnología
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Using Cisco webex

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 25/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Different experience, easy to use but limited as all products are to be purchased separately from webex.

Puntos a favor

Having meetings anytime anywhere with vendors and clients that do not work in the same company.

Instant web conferencing with video instantly making virtual interface real time.

Sharing desktop and documents with others to help follow what I am talking about.

Easy to use, features are easily accessible while on calls and is compatible across all operating systems.

Puntos en contra

Premium priced except for free meeting services.

Setup and download to install requires administrative privileges.

Training center and support center are separate products from webex meetings.

Proprietary formats for media sharing and meeting recordings

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Educación superior
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Cisco Webex - Meetings Managed

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 21/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It is very handy software during the pandemic time. It can be used along with CANVAS portal while taking exams to withhold the academic integrity of the institution.

Puntos a favor

Screen sharing and ability to control the shared screen. As a Teacher's Assistant it helps me to guide the students on their CAD assignments by controlling their cursor to help them in their coursework.

Screen recording allows to view the lectures any time.

Puntos en contra

Some functionalities doesn't seem to work when using screen recording and screen sharing at the same time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Prabhu S.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

auto stabilize during screen share

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I love webex because of one reason "auto stabilize during screen share". In Microsoft teams during network slowdown, it often got stuck. But Webex it always stabilizes the screen.

Puntos a favor

1. Better interactive features during screen sharing session.
2. Enjoyable during live courses.
3. It has a good feature in both desktop and web apps.

Puntos en contra

1. It takes more time to set up a meeting schedule.
2. Need more improvement in Webex mobile app.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Instituciones religiosas
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Life saver

Software usado Semanalmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 30/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great application and platform with very little problems when using the service.

Puntos a favor

Easy to setup and configure. Gave us the best way to include as many types of connections. Allowed more users to connect.

Puntos en contra

Didn't have all the same features as Zoom, but worked for what we needed it to do. But in time, they have added some of the same features and improved the interface.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Pressilla R.
Sector: Seguros
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great Video & Audio Quality

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/1/2021
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I totally love incorporating this software into my weekly business meetings and sometimes for meeting with clients. It is super easy to use for the clients as well. Love that there is nothing to download or install for people who are suspicious of viruses. Quality of the video and audio are truly amazing and makes my presentations flawless.

Puntos a favor

I use this software for video conference meetings. The HD video is of high quality and the sound quality is really great. Since our company is small, the free version works well since we can have up to 100 participants with no charge. The best part for me is that there is nothing to install or download for users. You just click a button and join the meeting. They offer additional packages at reasonable rates for company's that need more features. They allow you to use the free Webex meetings plan without entering a credit card so that's amazing. Whenever you are ready to upgrade to a paid plan, then you can enter payment. That is a big peace of mind for someone like me. It is super easy to use on my PC or mobile device. There are also tons of interactive tools so that your guests can participate and the layout is easy on the eyes and attractive.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't have the capability for you to include a user anonymously, which was a downfall for us because sometimes administration may need to queue in on the meeting for observation or feedback without making your guests nervous. The virtual background features are limited and not as vibrant as other similar programs. Also there is no notification sound when someone raises their hand, so you have to pay attention to your screen throughout presentation.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best Tools for meeting setup in IT Industry

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 11/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Personal Advantage and views :-
1) This software tool is available for mobile and Desktop. So it's making big difference for me. Whenever I want to connect my work meeting from home or some another location then I can join easily by mobile app. The mobile app is very important in case of electricity has disconnected at your home at a time of WFH and if you are working on desktop from your home then it's making big difference. The quality of voice and content on mobile app is same as desktop.

** Overall I liked this Cisco Webex tools very much for meeting purpose in software. I will recommend to other organization to use this tools. Thanks to Cisco for making such beautiful project.

Puntos a favor

1) Easy to use: Any common user can use this tools in easy manner. No need to do some extra effort. You only need to click given link in meeting. Then it will automatically download required meeting setup and then it will redirect you in a meeting. After joining the meeting your are able to see all participants in your meeting and who are speaking as well. So it's give better clarity for meeting members in understanding.

2) Audio/Voice Quality : I like Webex voice. The voice is very clear in your meeting. If you have less internet speed in that case you also able to listen your team member voice.

3) Shared content Quality: The Webex is giving power to share your screen in meeting. The quality of share content is very good. Other team members are able to see content very easily.

4)Different way to connect Audio in meeting: I like many audio option to connect a meeting. if you internet audio is not working then you able to connect by mobile call.

5) Able to see all participant on one screen and who is speaking this indication also able to see.

Puntos en contra

I have one point in Cons. Which related to cisco Webex Mobile app update from google play store. When we are updating this mobile app then we are facing some issue to connecting the meeting. All the filled details has been gone and you have to reenter those. It's means you have to keep your all details with you before updating this app. like you login name, Webex Url etc.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

An enterprise tool for the meetings with broader Global teams - Very featureful

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Overall, experience is great but UI is not something which is fun. Features are great and helpful.

Puntos a favor

1. Ease of use
2. App is super helpful to take meetings on the move
3. Several features for sharing documents live (pause, do selective share)
4. Attendance can be collected easily
5. You get to know who is on mute and who is causing background unknowingly and mute them as needed
6. Chat option is availble
7. There are upfront prompts available for you to select mute or camera options
8. You can take audio using various methods (Dial in, computer or receive call back without calling in). I use call back all the time.
9. It shows who is dialing in with what option using symbols
10. Recently the added search box for finding specific attendee on the call and with partial input, it filters the name
11. You can choose different video virtual backgrounds and you can see others videos and you can pin anyone as needed
12. You can insert a welcome message for a call
13. You can make alternate host arrangement
14. UI: Zoom In/Zoom out per your eye needs in self controlled manner
15. You can share meeting details from app with anyone else very easily
16. You can record the calls
17. Call quality (audio and video) is good
18. Several users across the globe can dial in using toll free nos. at no cost to them

Puntos en contra

1. Sometimes when a meeting (especially a recurring one) is moved/cancelled, app doesn't sync always
2. They took away an app feature (not sure why), where a notification used to come for the next meeting and that was helpful to know next call even when you are away from machine or not in app. They should consider that feature back
3. Cisco recently had a big audio failure with phone dial feature but computer dial in was working. So, if you don't have any other meeting set up for org, you may be impacted.
4. Users are advised to end the call to stop the meeting time from usage perspective otherwise meeting won't end.
5. UI can be made more fun

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Kevin H.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Teleconferencing software with an enterprise mindset

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 25/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall, the product works well enough. The features and quality of the video and audio work well to the point that we can perform paid consultations and workshops with our members. The interface is straightforward and is used by all of our technical and nontechnical staff on a daily basis with great success.

Puntos a favor

The software is relatively easy to use and set up from both an administrator and user perspective. We have been using this software for around two years, and we have had success with 1-1 Meetings, group meetings, company-wide town hall meetings, and large workshops or other events involving people from both inside and outside of our organization. The integration with GSuite email and calendaring works great, and the ability to have personal rooms along with persistent rooms for invited guests has been a big feature for us, especially with everyone working from home. Finally, the integration with the RoomKit devices in our conference rooms has worked really well with bridging together on-premise and remote workers during meetings and other collaboration sessions.

Puntos en contra

While there is a stand-alone application which can run all the time on your computer, I feel there is a fair amount of confusion as to if it should be used or to always simply rely on the web client for everything. Product features seem to lag significantly behind other solutions such as Microsoft Teams and Zoom, and I have found that WebEx is slower in connecting to meetings, and has lower video quality, than Zoom.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 5001-10,000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

User Friendly Collaboration Tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/8/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall Webex has helped our organization meet with each other regardless of our location. It allows us to train new hires, schedule 1:1s with employees, or simply collaborate to bring out a project.

Puntos a favor

I have several favorites when it comes to Webex. I really like how you can schedule unique future meetings with recurring sessions and how you can also schedule ad-hoc meetings using your Personal Room. The use of the personal room is one of my favorites because you have your unique link that you can start whenever, or you can choose to not use your personal room and schedule meetings ahead.
I also like the new virtual background and blur features that were just released.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes it uses up a lot of bandwidth... that's to be expected. However, it can cause overload when you are sharing webcam and perhaps doing a demo on a product. Of course that is relative to your OS, but it's one of the things that I notice specifically when I use Webex.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Solid platform for setting up internal and external meetings, with a few drawbacks

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 2/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Aside from the few drawbacks mentioned above, overall I have had a relatively good experience using Cisco WebEx for both team as well as client meetings. It's easy to share the dial-in information with the clients, schedule meetings, and set up calls using different rooms. In the future, if there is a way to allow an original host to EXIT a meeting without ending the call altogether, that would be very helpful.

Puntos a favor

I use WebEx meetings almost daily for work - for both internal and external check-ins. Pretty straightforward navigation, once you get the hang of setting up a room (either personal or client-facing) the platform is quite easy to navigate. At my meeting we have WebEx integrated with peoples' calendars, so when I schedule a meeting on WebEx it allows me to easily see my coworkers' availability which is definitely a plus - good ease of integration with other applications. Interface is simple enough that the main functions (setting up a meeting, sharing meeting info) are easy to use and I have not had issues with this software unexpectedly crashing which is an added bonus.

Puntos en contra

One of my main gripes is regarding shared rooms (ex. other members on your team are able to start/stop the meeting if you're unavailable). One of the recurring issues with shared rooms is that they all use the same call-in number and pin. With that said, if there are back-to-back meetings using the same room, and the earlier meeting runs over, we run the risk of clients calling into a call that is still going on, which creates confusion and can have us coming off as unprofessional. I have avoided this issue in the past by creating internal check-ins using my own personal room, however the drawback to this is that - if I'm unavailable for any reason - the meeting cannot be started by anyone other than myself. For back-to-back meetings, if there's a way for new users to be put into a waiting room until AFTER the previous meeting has completed ended, that may avoid these issues in the future.

Another issue is that if I set up simultaneous meetings in both my personal and shared rooms, there is no way I can remove myself from the first meeting without it ending the call altogether. I have not found a way to assign someone else as the host, so if there have been simultaneous meetings (where I am just listening in the background) I have had to juggle this by calling into one meeting using my laptop, and calling into the second using my phone. It works, but it's not very efficient.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Oscar A.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Webex - Excellent for collaboration

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/2/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

In general I found it a very useful tool.
I mainly use the conference module, but the support module has given us very good results.
The extensions for browsers or for Outlook have been helpful, as well as the desktop application.

Puntos a favor

It is a very easy to use tool and compatible with several devices.
It allows us to collaborate from our cell phones or PC.
The fact that you can dial a number to join the conference gives you more frexibility to collaborate with third parties.
Security with passwords for meetings can be improved.
Serving for remote support is quite useful as well.

Puntos en contra

The price could be a disadvantage compared to other software or similar app's.
I think it needs to have more flexible plans.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Ravinder B.
Sector: Servicios jurídicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Cisco Webex - one of the best tool to conduct online virtual meeting with great security

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/12/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Being a legal service company and as per the company’s legal compliance, we have chosen the Cisco WebEx. In terms of legal compliance, the security of Cisco WebEx is quite good. We generally use it to conduct an online meetings with vendors and clients.

Puntos a favor

Cisco WebEx is the one-stop solution for online virtual meetings. Cisco Webex features include document, application and desktop sharing, Integrated audio and VOIP for toll-free calling, and Video Conferencing. Online meetings can be recording, editing, and played back later for retrieve useful information. The best feature I like is audio to text transcripts that WebEx creates for each meeting. So, you can choose to automatically receive recording transcriptions and you don’t have to focus on making notes during your meeting. Webex support integration with popular other software including Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Office, IBM Lotus Notes and other IM solutions. Cisco WebEx is a cloud bases solution and meetings can be joined using desktop, browser, or mobile device with any client or additional plug-ins. Audio and Video quality are good and reduces background noises which may cause distractions. Cisco WebEx provides industry-leading security to each meeting held on its platform.

Puntos en contra

The mobile app seems to have functionalities as compared to the desktop app. The issue with audio and video over slower networks can be improved. Integration with third-party software can be improved. It usually takes time if you drop off in an ongoing meeting and then tries to rejoin again.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Malith madhawa I.
Sector: Consultoría de gestión
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Best for Virtual Meetings

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 15/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

First of all, I use the Cisco Webex for all professional meetings with my clients. It is convenient for me as most of my clients do use the software regularly. Additionally, it has saved my valuable time by slashing all unnecessary traveling time to clients' offices and subsequent waiting times.

Secondly, it provides me the complete cybersecurity and end to end protection for my discussions. Cisco has committed to the highest international cybersecurity compliances and therefore I do not hesitate to share any confidential information through Cisco in my virtual meetings.

Thirdly, this software has many features such as sharing files, digital whiteboards, background noise detection, and mute suggestions, wireless connection options, etc. These features have made my virtual meetings far more productive and effective. Especially, when I do presentations to my clients, I have complete peace of mind, which is very important to my daily business activities.

Finally, yet importantly, it has given me the real value for the money I spent to purchase the software. Initially, I used the free version for a shorter period and it is inevitable to prevent yourself from purchasing the full version once you realized the beauty of this software.

Puntos a favor

Well, Cisco Webex Meetings offers the highest quality of audio and video outputs that anyone could expect from such a provider. It is fascinating and perfect for your crucial virtual meetings. The video quality is superb (may depend on your internet speed, device, and browser) and it has no disruptions nor freezings which waste your time as well as resources. The quality of the audio is also at the highest standards and it runs exactly along with the video by giving all participants the real-time experience unlike other software, which caters awkward and irritating experience when the video and audio do not flow the real-time.

Then again, it supports any device you have. Let it be a smartphone, desktop computer, laptop, notepad or tab, Webex suits for any device. It is fantastic. Moreover, the easy installation process has made the software much more popular and effective. No downloads or plug-ins required.

The instant connection between the registered devices and the meeting room is an excellent feature in Webex. You really do not need to connect your device manually, the software itself will do it for you once you enter into the meeting room.

Puntos en contra

So far I have not come across any drawbacks in this software as it perfectly, identified all customer requirements and provided them at their best quality.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

David S.
Sector: Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Host Meetings Professionally!

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 25/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Cisco WebEx keeps our meetings professional for both internal users and clients we work with! We've noticed that most people are familiar with the software and have used it before so it makes hosting meetings even easier.

Puntos a favor

WebEx is really easy to use and setup! From both the view point of the admin setting up a meeting or an end user who was invited to a meeting, it's all really simple! I especially enjoy how WebEx will automatically adjust for time zone changes since many meetings I'm joining or hosting are with people on the other side of the country. Screen sharing also works really well, usually I'd experience some bandwidth issues with other software but for some reason WebEx works wonderfully!

Puntos en contra

The only con I can think of is that sometimes if I'm joining a meeting that I have scheduled in my Google Calendar it won't work correctly. It should be able to load the meeting invite and join as intended but I usually find myself having to manually enter the meeting ID, attendee ID, and passcode.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10