10 opiniones

Avalon Laboratory System

Modular LIS software for laboratories

4.8 /5 (10 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.8 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
100%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
10 opiniones
Mohamed S.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

easy to use

Revisado el 6/3/2018

Puntos a favor

it makes it easier to interface with other lab , easy to check on patient results to look at and print it and if need faxing it is done.

Puntos en contra

when we enter patient and tests you have to accept it and save and print labels , then you have to go back in the same label number in order to print requisition.

Eric W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Lab Software that fits our business

Revisado el 9/6/2020

I am very happy with Avalon and their staff. They are incredibly responsive to our needs and have helped us solve some issues with 3rd party software that Avalon wasn't responsible for creating.

Puntos a favor

Avalon LIS is intuitive and easy to learn to use for my lab staff. We were up and running within 2 days of implementing the software. It is very easy to connect Avalon to our analyzers so that results can be easily transferred to our LIMS which saves a lot of time.

Puntos en contra

The standard reports are not as robust as they could be so if I want a specific report, I go through Avalon's customer service. The turnaround time is quick, but I would like to be able to run reports myself.

Cheryl J.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

We had a lot of problems initially (especially with insurance info!) but most have been...

Revisado el 16/3/2018

Puntos a favor

QC (LJ charts) have been GREATLY improved. Phone service reps are helpful and respectful. Personal service

Puntos en contra

-Some things are quite slow: accepting reference lab info, searching for reports ready to transmit
-Sometimes when we are approving orders it is not able to process all the orders we accept and we need to do them again.
-Some history reports are not available (orders sent to reference labs)
-Does not accept subscriber info from our clients' EMR software interface
-Double prompt for sample label printing (started with a revision in Aug 2016 and never resolved)
-Unable to delete insurance codes created and not used/duplicates

Jordan W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Avalon Laboratory system has been nothing short of amazing. Its easy to use and...

Revisado el 9/3/2018

The biggest benefit we get from the software is the ability to easily integrate with all of our providers and 3rd party vendors. We also love the fact that the software can provide management and sales reports.

Puntos a favor

What I like most is how easy the software is to use. From a management stand point down to the techs, everyone enjoys the Avalon software because of its comprehensive functionality and overall reporting features. The customer support staff goes above and beyond to make changes to our software if needed. They did a great job training our staff and continue to educate us on any changes or upgrades to the system.

Nancy I.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Amazing support from the team behind the Avalon Laboratory System for over 9 years now!

Revisado el 4/4/2018

Puntos a favor

The Avalon System is very user friendly. It makes our day to day operation at our lab run very smoothly. Easily integrates the different departments in our lab so that we have a very efficient operation. Avalon is also very easy to customize with regards to different users being allowed specific access to functions within their department. Very easy to view and print reports that are critical to the operation of our laboratory.

Puntos en contra

Customer service team are very persistent. They regularly call back to make sure any issues we have have been resolved.

Yasmin L.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

The overall experience using Avalon is great; it can be utilized company wide/increases...

Revisado el 21/3/2018

Puntos a favor

The ease of use pulling patient reports, the different search options and the different reports available to us.

Puntos en contra

Custom programming- we are currently working with the support team to improve this process however, additional time and money spent on additional programming when we need a new feature, could be minimized.

Fernando B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent Service!

Revisado el 4/5/2020

Its been a great experience and service! When we have called and requested product modifications, they have been extremely helpful and and expedited all our requests.

Puntos a favor

Its very user friendly, anyone can learn this software. When I began to first use it, within a few hours I was toying around with a lot of different applications on the interface. Its that easy.

Puntos en contra

If I could say anything that could maybe be improved is the time of services provided. For the weekends, the service is available for emergencies only.

Nicholas A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Our experience with Avalon has been excellent. Very intuitive user friendly software.

Revisado el 12/3/2018

Expedited workflow.

Puntos a favor

Customer support. Avalon's level of customer service excellent is unmatched. Many of the top level members of this organization make themselves available 24/7 to help us with anything they may need.

Jill W.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great company to deal with, I really like the customer service

Revisado el 12/3/2018

We are able to compete with much larger laboratories because this product makes us competitive.

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use and has all of the features we needed including a client portal. The EMR interfacing is terrific and they really support you.

Puntos en contra

I do not have any major concerns regarding the system at this time. We like how it works and what it does for us.

John D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Práctica médica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great tech support team

Revisado el 7/5/2020

Puntos a favor

Software can be customized to one's needs.

Puntos en contra

Few glitches here and there with EMR orders.