351 opiniones

Eventzilla

Software online de emisión de entradas, registro y gestión de eventos.

4.4 /5 (351 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!
Calificación general
4.4
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.5
Funciones
4.2
Facilidad de uso
4.2
Asistencia al cliente
4.2
90% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
351 opiniones
Sandra B.
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados

Eventos de Community - Social Media

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Una vez que se aprende a sortear los obstáculos lo usamos mucho.

Puntos a favor

Poder clonar un evento para hacer uno nuevo
Los códigos de descuento
La variedad de tarifas que se pueden crear

Puntos en contra

- Las traducciones al español del panel de administración son nefastas, están hechas por una máquina y a veces es muy difícil entender.
- Tenemos que desactivar algunas funcionalidades que puede ver el cliente porque está tan mal traducido que es un antimarketing. Es perjudicial para el negocio pues confunde al cliente. (Ejemplo: Ranuras izquierda!?). En su día ya les escribimos informando de este tema, exactamente el 12 de enero de 2018, pero nadie nos contestó.
- Algún texto está en Samoano en vez de Español (TATALA LE NUMERA FAALILOLILO (TUU I LE FAITALIA)
- Cuando caduca la fecha de una tarifa y entra en vigor otra, hay que hacer el cambio manualmente (hay que estar a medianoche atento para hacer el cambio)
- El editor no permite cambiar el texto de tamaño o color.
- No poder programar eventos en otra moneda (Dólares y Euros) Tenemos 2 cuentas de eventzilla y necesitamos usarlos en 2 navegadores distintos para poder trabajar con España (Euros) y Latinoamérica (en dólares)

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Chris P.
Sector: Organización de eventos
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A must have for events!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Eventzilla is my go to for all my events. It has allowed me to expand my business and offer customers a quick and easy way to sign up for my events.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, lots of features to match a variety of events. Easy to customize and personalize.

Puntos en contra

Would like some additional customization features.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Karyn S.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great event solution with robust features

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 17/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This enabled us to look professional when ticketing for events and helped us keeping events organized and secure.

Puntos a favor

Eventzilla is a great solution for event management. The ticketing feature is awesome and the event tracking tools are very useful. It is easy to setup events and customize the event forms to capture the data you want from the guests. Admission at the door is easy using printed or mobile codes to scan.

Puntos en contra

I would have liked to be able to customize the confirmation email with the free version, but I am impressed with the solution overall.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Good for free or low-budget event and small-scale organization.

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 1/12/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Very good, not perfect but for a free service and for a small-scale volunteer-based organization like mine, this does the job. Available in both desktop and mobile app version. My events have run well so far.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use, easy to customize. Mailing and collecting participants' info was a breeze using Eventzilla. The mobile app is also handy.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes during e-mail blast to my participants, the header (automatic by Eventzilla) can be misleading. Once it says "CANCELLATION" in the header although it was not cancelled, just merely sharing the event update to my participants.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Bradley M.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great replacement for Eventbrite

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 29/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Fantastic

Puntos a favor

Robust set of features, Stripe integration for instant payouts

Puntos en contra

A bit less intuitive than Eventbrite, but not prohibitive

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Brianne C.
Sector: Alimentación y bebidas
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great for Virtual events as well

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 24/11/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Great, use it yearly.

Puntos a favor

Being able to have a ticket system that collects the info for us and also allows us to email attendees. Useful for updates and then even follow up surveys. I also love the different ticket options. Different "tiers" of tickets along with cut off dates makes having our conventions that much easier.

Puntos en contra

Nothing that I have noticed yet. Keep it up

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Felicia M.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Way Better Than Eventbrite!

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 22/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I'm glad I found this software. Lots of options and functionality.

Puntos a favor

I like Eventzilla most because you are able to receive your cash right away as opposed to waiting a week or two after your event.

Puntos en contra

No one really likes to pay fees but Eventzilla's fees are reasonable.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Mayowa A.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy to create events.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Eventzilla makes it easy to create events and customize how I want my event page to look like.
It has a simple interface, making it easy for attendees to register for events.
I am also able to send messages to my attendees all at once.

Puntos en contra

I have had trouble paying for event tickets in time past on Eventzilla. Apart from the issues with payment , Eventzilla does a good job in every other area.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Mitch G.
Sector: Hostelería
Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Review

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 22/9/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It has been good so far with a few frustrations of not understanding the ticket setup. Customer service has been pretty responsive.

Puntos a favor

I liked that it was easy to setup a new event. The step by step process explains most of what is needed, especially for simple events.

Puntos en contra

The reporting is not the best and trying to have different ticket options in terms of limiting amount of tickets sold per timesolt. It is not so easy to set up.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Phillip L.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

July 2020 - Quality of Product is Declining (user over 2 years)

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/7/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used to LOVE this system but now it has gone to $#IT. Going elsewhere.

Puntos a favor

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the previous system. It was powerful in all the right ways - mass communication with HTML capabilities, order and attendee sorting, third-party merchant services integration, easy to use event page layout designer, etc...

All of the above have slowly declined in reliability and there are many glitches in the system now.

Puntos en contra

1. Setting ticket sales dates do not work accurately and are off by DAYS.
2. Ticket sales quantities are no longer registering and have caused issues with overselling, thus having to manually refund.
3. Glitches in sold out capacities where new ticket sales show up as "sold out" immediately.
4. Customer service response times used to be a few days, now I don't even get a follow up. Their chats are bots that seem to go to nobody now.
5. The reformatted their system design to be more visual, but it does not sort events at all so if you have more than 20 events in log, they easily get lost in the long scrolling format.
6. Their HTML based mass email form has now started to glitch and ticket buyers receive HTML code instead of what it should look like.
7. Ticket purchasers intermittently do not receive their PDF tickets.
8. Sometimes ticket purchasers get charged twice for one ticket.

This used to be competitively priced with strong and reliable features. This no longer serves as an efficient system for ticket sales as it requires A LOT more manual entries and putting out fires due to glitches in the system.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 0.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy to Use, Great for Small Businesses

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 28/10/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall positive experience.

Puntos a favor

The platform is very intuitive and easy to use. Setting up events is quick and straightforward. Events are customizable, which is nice as we hold many kinds of events (in-person, online, etc.). We've been very happy with it - it's helped our small team manage events without complication or hassle.

Puntos en contra

We've only had one issue where the Facebook link was not working correctly, but the customer service team helped me rectify the problem quickly. It would be nice to add a speaker or company's LinkedIn or Instagram profiles in addition to Twitter and Facebook.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Paul C.
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The Good and the Not So Good - Feature Rich and Affordable

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Affordable event management application that was quick to get up and running

Puntos a favor

Cost - It's cheaper for events then most other solutions, Ticket Pricing - great with coupons and volume discounts, CheckIn - easy with the mobile phone applications, Check Out and Purchase - straight forward and the event pages are pretty good

Puntos en contra

We run 30 events or more a year. Our issue is that someone registers or purchases a ticket to an event but can't remember which one. There is no way to search all our event registrations at once, you will need to go into each event and search. This is very frustrating and time consuming. The event page looks great but adding formatted text can be a bit tricky. There were a few events where trying to get the formatting correct was awful and challenging - we just had to go with straight text only approach. When viewing all events there is no option to sort events - alphabetically, dates, etc. it would be great to be able to do this and to sort descending or ascending to find events more quickly. When an order is PENDING (meaning it hasn't been paid for online) the attendee doesn't show up in the attendees report until the order for the registration is PAID. We would prefer to have the attendee list contain a column that indicates if the ticket is paid for or not. That way the mobile registration app could alert us more quickly about payment status.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Fritz R.
Sector: Deportes
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great Event Management Software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I have used for years for both a High School Reunion and several golf tournaments. It works well. Keeps the Management of attendees.

Puntos a favor

Allows you to quickly setup an event, set the Venue, Set the Tickets. Accept Payments. Notifies you of Purchases. Generally a one stop for the Event. It can handle any type of event.

Puntos en contra

Did not find it sooner. Would be better if you could spread payments using WEPAY instead of PayPal.

It may be a feature but I have not found it. That would be a General Ticket is taken down by a 4 Ticket Purchase. I use Eventzilla for a golf tournament but I have several tickets that are for 4 golfers. We also sell singles. I would like it if I could reduce the Single Player count when a Foursome was purchased. I now do that manually.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jennifer F.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Relatively easy to use. Your Eventzilla home page can provide you with lots of useful information!

Revisado el 14/11/2015
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used Eventzilla for a 20 year Nursing School reunion. I am not a professional party planner, just a mere mortal with limited computer skills and a desire to see long-lost friends. This website was perfect for us! Attendees could easily pay with a credit card. You then have to set up an account with PayPal (or similar) to have the money deposited into that account. The Eventzilla fee was a dollar per ticket sold. The fee with Paypal was 2.9% of whatever you are charging for your "ticket" plus 30 cents. Setting up the website was fairly easy, although somewhat time consuming (as any website would be). You can get all sorts of helpful information from your home page about website traffic, aborted ticket sales, etc. If you are selling tickets to something and trying to make money doing so (not the case for me) I can see where this info would be very helpful. I did have to contact customer service one time. I was surprised that there is no phone number to call, only an email address. They did respond to my question quickly, and gave me the information I was looking for.

My one complaint, is how the page looks where payment takes place. My attendees would decide how many tickets they were purchasing then click the next button. No prob. On the next page they would fill out their personal info so I would know who was purchasing the ticket, then click the next button. No prob. This next page shows a confirmation number with their name. Next to their name they are to pick a payment method (either Paypal or credit card). This payment area is not set up in a clear fashion. That, coupled with the confirmation number, meant quite a few people thought that they were good to go, but in fact, were not, because they hadn't paid! My suggestion is to NOT give a confirmation number before payment is received as well as revamp the look of the payment screen.

Having said that, I would definitely use Eventzilla again. If they could fix the payment screen, they would be darn near perfect.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Kathy B.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Eventzilla saves us money for our Non-profit

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I like the ease to use this program and the costs

Puntos en contra

I wish they had more features for tracking those who attend our events in the free package

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Cathy R.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Easy and automated

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 23/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We like this site for its ease of use, but would love the options to search for attendees by name and allow attendees to cancel their own registrations.

Puntos a favor

Free service, automated emails to participants and organizers, looks good, easy for participants to use.

Puntos en contra

Would like the option to search for participants by name since we host so many events. We would also like a clearer explanation to participants as to how to cancel their own registration.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Eventzilla

Hi Cathy,

Thank you for choosing Eventzilla for your event registration needs.

1. We do have plans to improve the name search - in the coming weeks, so you can find attendees easily.

2. Attendee self-service is live now. Attendees can view and download their tickets easily.

In the near future, we are adding options using which attendees can edit or cancel their registrations - when it is enabled by event organizers.

Thanks again,
Customer Success Team @Eventzilla

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Jonathan G.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Check out Eventzilla - it is excellent and affordable

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/10/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I found Eventzilla after trying its main competitor - and seeing how expensive they were! Now, I am hooked.

Puntos a favor

So easy to use, cost is significantly less than the main competition, a great option for your organizing your events!

Puntos en contra

Nothing comes to mind - it has everything you need in an event platform.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Denise S.
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

The software has gotten better over time. It is not the most intuitive but it certainly gets the job

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 5/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I am able to imbed registration linking on to my website. And it works well with PayPal. It isn't hugely expensive.

Puntos en contra

That the software doesn't recognize ticketing levels correctly. For example if you have a max registration of 10 and you have deposit, 1sr installment and 2nd installment registration ticket levels, the system will show sold out when 7 deposits, and 3 1st installments are made even though there are 3 spaces left. This is very annoying.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Gerald U.
Sector: Entretenimiento
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

5 stars all the way...

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 22/3/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I recommend big time...
What a great service and easy to use. Further, you get your cash NOW, no need to wait at the end of the event. Customer support is awesome. Bang for the buck...

Puntos a favor

Everything...

Puntos en contra

Need french version option upon registration

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Eventzilla

Hi Gerald,

Thanks for choosing Eventzilla for your event registration needs.

Great feedback about displaying the language selection option on registration. We plan on implementing you feedback in the next release.

Thanks again.
Customer Success Team @Eventzilla

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Kira W.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Great alternative to EventBrite

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 20/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall I like EventZilla better than EventBrite. Not only for the cost (we are an official non-profit and giving even a small % is a lot to us), but also for the number of features that we get for that cost.

Additionally, adding different types of tickets is really helpful because we can accommodate certain scenarios with our students without having to manually manage different, common ticket scenarios (e.g., reduced cost).

Puntos a favor

I used EventBrite, but switched to EventZilla and continued to use EventZIlla because I feel the following is a better value for my money:
- Seemingly more features
- More customization of my event
- Better admin/management features of the individual events as well as the account as a whole
- Analytics on events

Puntos en contra

- Setting up the payment was a little bit "round about" in understanding how to do so
- Refunding/Canceling orders was confusing. The help document did not provide enough clarity.
- Inability to transfer registrations between events without refunding money.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Eventzilla

Thanks Kira for sharing your feedback.

We are thrilled to have you on-board.

Our product management team will review the items you had mentioned on your review and add it to your continuous improvement roadmap.

Thanks again.
- Customer Success Team @Eventzilla

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Marcellina D.
Sector: Investigación
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

A user friendly, visually friendly-ish tool that could use some updates

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 26/4/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We've been using Eventzilla for quarterly classes and event registrations. There are bugs in the system we don't like, but we've figured out a way around some of them to make it work for us. I took on the task of managing the tool without any training provided to me and it's been relatively easy to pick up as the site options are pretty intuitive. The tool has some limitations such as not being able to track sent messages, like when you've notified someone to complete their registration, or when you've notified someone on your waitlist that they can register. Another thing that bothers me is it will not allow us to overbook an event as the the administrator, which means if you cap your event, you have to go through a lengthy and risky process of opening registration up again to the public if you want to register someone on the back-end after your event has reached max cap or it's past the registration deadline. This is something we have to do a lot and it is time-consuming. Overall the tool is useful and pretty user-friendly, but we would like to have better email tracking and customer tracking abilities and will be exploring other options.

Puntos a favor

Easy to use.

Puntos en contra

Very little if any tracking capabilities.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Tracy F.
Sector: Administración gubernamental
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Versatile event registration site

Software usado Otro durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Eventzilla has been a great tool for my organization for organizing workshops, open houses, and other events.

Puntos a favor

I like that Eventzilla has a lot of options for my events. I can customize all of the details, as well as ticket types, registration details/questions, response emails, reminder frequency, etc. It gets me the information I need to collect data on my registrants and understand my audience better.

Puntos en contra

The software is a little cumbersome at times. Some of the great features are pretty hidden and you really have to look for them. The text box fields are also a little tricky sometimes - especially if you copy and paste formatted text. The text boxes allow for text editing and style options, but it is easy to get weird lingering formatting to stick and make things look funky.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Carol H.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Eventzilla Review - Springboro Chamber of Commerce

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Excellent system, we have used for about 4 years.

Puntos a favor

Ease of use, fast response time, immediate posting, easy to clone events and copy events, edit events and use to register for our members.

Puntos en contra

I dislike sometimes that the system is down during the week. I understand sometimes maintenance has to be done, just wish it would be done in the evenings, or on the weekends.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Cindy H.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

It has worked wonderfully for my business.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 23/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

This software is excellent for our purpose. Easy to edit, delete, clone, do attendance. The mobile app is excellent. I have had no changes that I could not figure out. It is very user friendly!

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to modify and add to! When I have to delete and re-enter due to a typo, it is very simple to edit. Very user-friendly! Love the mobile app. It is so handy when doing attendance. I really like all of it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Vincent Y.
Sector: Hostelería
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español
Traducir a español

Six Events Experience

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 14/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Although this service will improve and has potential to be very good, I would recommend you look at other programs such as Eventbrite and take some notes from their business model. They are very efficient and work very seamless without lag. Although I like your event customizing much better than Eventbrite, the rest has been just off mark. Again, I am sure you will improve over time with feedback such as this.

Puntos a favor

Great promise with intuitive layout and customize able layout.

Puntos en contra

Reports and real time operation. When a report is ran, it should be able to be opened within a minute or less. Not be told that it will be emailed when ready. Sometimes it took a few minutes, other times, it took hours or never was emailed. Changes when customizing the event were not quick and sometimes had to wait 5 minutes or more for them to lock in, even after refreshing the cache. Payments would need to post before tickets were issued, and constant complaints from customers that would not receive their tickets and verified by us as well. Real time purchasing information was a let down as well as the app.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10