207 opiniones
Quick Base

Quick Base

La forma más fácil de construir tus propias aplicaciones sin código.

4.5 /5 (207 opiniones)
Calificación general
4.5
/
5
Relación calidad-precio
4.1
Funciones
4.3
Facilidad de uso
4.1
Asistencia al cliente
4.3
91% Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
207 opiniones
George K.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español

Quickbase: the the missing link between applications and and business owners

Revisado el 22/2/2016
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

I have used Quickbase for about 2 years now, and I have needed to create the application for my company from scratch.
After having dabbled with the likes of designing a SQL or Access database, to creating a seemingly easier FileMaker application, Quickbase ended up winning those, hands down.

From a UI/UX perspective, Quickbase is a very intuitive products. You will immediately notice the attention to detail in designing this product the very first time you run into an error in a formula, or any design element. All feedback from the application is so detailed to the point where it practically resolves the issue for you. No other application has ever done that for me.

Furthermore, it allows even a non-technical user create fairly complex applications that are far from achievable using a normal database product.

Even if you are looking to create certain more advanced functionality in Quickbase, for instance, interacting with other applications via the API, you have native connectors within Quickbase which is constantly growing, and you can use applications like Zapier to further than integration without requiring any programming knowledge.

I can write about the benefits of this application for pages, but, I will just say that, if you are drowning in Excel sheets to run your business, and have no way to link your data in an elegant way, do yourself a favor, and check out Quickbase for this purpose.

Puntos a favor

- Easy of use (Great UI/UX)
- Flexible Interface
- Scalable
- Supports a full API for integration to virtually any other application
- Allows for scaling to a multi-user application, allowing for complex workflows to match business process.
- It's a mature product, which means that you would hard pressed to ask a question that hasn't already been answered by one of the Quickbase geniuses in the community forums.
- The community support is fantastic, and their support is very quick and efficient.

Puntos en contra

- Reports are not easily formattable. So, if you want to send out reports to your clients, or internally within the company, you would have to resort to 3rd party tools to allow for such functionality.
I'm hoping that Quickbase will work on this particular aspect of their reporting in future releases.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de QuickBase

Thanks for the fantastic review, George! Glad to hear QuickBase is working for you and your organization. We are always working to enhance QuickBase -- including updating our reporting options -- so please stay tuned for great new features in the future!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir a español

Quickbase is highly customizable

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Quickbase is a good platform for mass creation of work orders or tasks, reporting on high levels and tracking work orders.

Puntos a favor

This software can be customized for your companies specific needs, can generate work orders and dispatch them, can be accessed via mobile app or web browser and has completely customizable reporting.

Puntos en contra

Unlike other work order generating platforms, this does not have a chat feature for the person work orders are dispatched to and the dispatcher integrated within the system.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Intuit

It's rewarding for us to hear about your experience with QuickBooks. Helping you get the job done so you can spend more time doing what you love is what we're here for. Wishing you a year filled with success! -Hannah, The QuickBooks Team.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Abe G.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español

Disturbing Relationship with a company that should be there for your success

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 15/5/2020
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

In the begining, we started using the app. everything was great until about a year in. im not happy and for the investment, take my advise, SPEND the Extra money and just use Salesforce they arent the best platform for no good reasons. we have already started using Salesforce and have befitted from the switch Greatly.

Puntos a favor

This App is basically an excel sheet on steroids.

Puntos en contra

The app takes you through multiple steps to save, add or edit an app page. When it comes to process, this app will make you click "Edit" then once you enter your data you have to click "save". The "premier" users or platinum users is ok but when you try to speak to them, all you get is "good luck going else where" . The fact is, they will lure you in, but lets face it. once you move your database in, they count on you not moving it out.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 0.0/10

Cheri W.
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español

Great Softwear

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/2/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We used the software to create a service scheduling application, and a billing application for a home medical equipment company. This application allows us to assign tasks and designate steps in the completion of the task prior to it being marked complete. It also keeps a record of all completed tasks and any associated tasks

Puntos a favor

This software was easy for out IT department to shape into exactly the application we needed. It is simple to use and offers a variety of reports.

Puntos en contra

I wish it had a history check feature so we could see who edited a entry, when it was done, and what was changed.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Contabilidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español

A Lot of Functionality and Options when Building on top of QB

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/11/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Has truly been excellent the majority of the time. Minor hiccups, like anything, along the way, but now we have a good plethora of applications and functionalities spread across a growing company and QB has adapted well and increased their response time with any issues identified. It has been a while since any sort of major incident has come up.

Puntos a favor

The flexibility, ability to query reports on demand, employee tracking, internal applications that are able to be built off QB, along with many other internal applications. Able to easily code alerting to employees based on alerts, allow them to manage assignments and tasks, keep track of their projects and schedule, and ultimately save our company money.

Puntos en contra

Reliability on services is sometimes difficult. If something breaks, you will need to understand what is broken and alert Quickbase. There is only so much you can troubleshoot before waiting on QB.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Christine P.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español

Quickbase as a practice management solution

Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 6/7/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Quickbase has taken us to another step in management of our growing practice and has allowed us to circulate some responsibilities easily as well as generate reports that can support a concrete understanding of the projects and programs that we are managing across the practice over time and by scale.

Puntos a favor

Quickbase offers an overall troubleshooting solution for our organizations practice management needs which has allowed us to move from a bottlenecking of administrative processes ranging from client relationship management to reimbursement processing for consultants.

Puntos en contra

Its not super user friendly and there are limited bells and whistles. Its not well connected to other services or applications that we use, google and trello as examples of what would be useful but are not included for this application.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Amelia F.
Sector: Productos farmacéuticos
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir a español

Great Service for Any Project Manager

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 29/3/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall I really like using Quick Base and have found it to be very helpful in my role of assigning tasks and managing the work of my other team members.

Puntos a favor

I use Quick Base on a daily basis as a way of assigning tasks to integrators, quality assurance editors, and other members of our marketing team. I like it because in addition to providing details on all members on a project, it enables me to customize tasks depending upon who it is going to.

Puntos en contra

The software only sends a prompt when you manually ask it to; it does not prompt the team member if they are running low on time to complete the task.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Cat S.
Sector: Software informático
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español

We Loooove Quick Base!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/9/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Time tracking, project management, client billing, invoicing, sales activities

Puntos a favor

Ease of use! This platform is for businesses both large and small. Easy to train our clients to use; they love it, too!

Puntos en contra

When the network goes down, it affects functionality across the board for us. We use Quick Base for pretty much everything in our office.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Debra H.
Sector: Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir a español

Easy to use, makes the 'blackboard' process easy

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 31/1/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The easiest platform to navigate and move around. You can choose where you need to move to and there is no lagging.

Puntos a favor

You can navigate so easily through QB. It's an easy peasy software platform where you can jump from one place to another easily.

Puntos en contra

I wish there was more explanation of each of the choices to jump to. That gets confusing. If it could be more simple in terms of choices it would be helpful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Hospital y atención sanitaria
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir a español

QuickBase makes staffing easy

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 28/4/2020
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Excellent. We're trying to think of other ways to utilize QuickBase post COVID

Puntos a favor

I recently started using QuickBase and helped to implement QuickBase at our system to help with redeployment staffing due to COVID 19. I really like the functionality to make the program meet what you need. We have been using it for over a month on a daily basis and each day we find new ways to help us staff more efficiently. We have a list of our needs and employees who are available. We're able to key word search and run reports to excel and more. This really saved us in a time of need.

Puntos en contra

I would love to see a better phone and tablet application. It's functional but it's very limited in what you can do. I end up going into it through the website.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español

Quickbase has a lot of potential and power, but is possibly a steep investment

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 12/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It allowed us to replace an old program that was obsolete and no longer supported by the original software developer, and streamline our company's data/workflow needs. However, we have to put up with system quirks we can't afford to fix.

Puntos a favor

Quickbase has some flexibility, it can hold a good amount of data, you can set user controls for different users, and it can be customized to fit your company's needs. You can build apps from scratch or find apps others have developed and incorporate them into your system. You can do custom reports for your company reports or data collection, and save these reports in a spreadsheet format. You can filter your reports as well. It's based on laymen's programming language. They have pretty good customer service.

Puntos en contra

Quickbase is expensive, especially the more users you have. Some features require paying a higher price each month. Quickbase's biggest downfall is if you have the app(s) customized to do something in your organization, i.e. barcode scanning or advanced reservation capabilities, then that section of the app will have advanced programming language that you might not be able to edit. Our company doesn't have app programmers, so since our app was customized, to make significant changes we'd need to shell out big bucks to one of their third-party developers, or we'd need to have a staffer who could make changes. However, different companies have different workflows, so there have been instances where even Quickbase customer support couldn't make a change to what the third-party developer created, so your own company's programmer might even be at a loss. This was very frustrating for our company since we were led to believe we'd invest more money upfront and then just pay to maintain the software and have the support we needed so the app would grow with our company, not end up costing more if we needed changes. If you're a big corporation with lots of money, this is probably the way to go, but if you're a small company you might want to think carefully before investing in Quickbase for anything requiring customization.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 5.0/10

Brad E.
Tamaño de la empresa: Trabajador autónomo
Traducir a español

Quickbase transformed our business

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 4/1/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

My company is an energy efficiency contracting business with 20+ employees and $2.5M in annual revenue across residential and commercial business lines. Before we used Quickbase, we had used a combination of other software, and a proprietary software we built to manage our operations. Where these software fell short, Quickbase far exceeded. Simply put the ability create, extend, and change our application to meet our specific needs in a constantly changing environment is powerful. Our application has become our CRM, Project Management, and Operational tracking ad reporting software all built into one with a lot of automation and integration to boot!

Puntos a favor

Developing on Quickbase is incredibly easy. Most business operators with basic business software instincts can start building in Quickbase immediately, or they can choose an application on their exchange to start off with. Beyond the basics, where Quickbase really shines is how robust of a platform it is with incredible functionality including beautiful reporting, dynamic filtering, formula fields and form logic, integration ability, and more. There's always a new trick you can learn in Quickbase.

In terms of usability, that's really all in the app your choose to use or build. It can be really clunky or sleek. All depends on your ability to build a usable app. The design of the interface is basic, but they're in the process of rolling out a new UI called Mercury that looks great.

Puntos en contra

Quickbase does not provide a ton of customer support. They rely on an incredible community of users and developers as well as approved Quickbase Solutions Providers (QSPs) that customers can contract with for help with building their applications. But if you're looking to go at it on your own, you will have to dig if you need help with something. As savvy of as Quickbase user I am, it took me three years before I even learned that I had an account manager at Quickbase.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Nick M.
Sector: Servicios para instalaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir a español

An essential Project Management software.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 7/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A major benefit is being able to keep track of all your files in one place. Then taking that data in those files and converting it into reports and charts.

Puntos a favor

This software will bring you and your origination into the 21st century. What is considered the "norm" are Excel files and sheets. Well with QuickBase, the software allows the user to create Apps. What these apps can do is create an entire realm of excel sheets into one application. This eliminates the need to save and send and keep track of one or many excel files. By have one application house all of your files any user can log into QuickBase and continue to works where the last person left off. No need to save and send and wait on some else to finish their part. All the data the lives inside these apps are in a "live" state and the data is shown in real time. The other good part about QuickBase is all this data can be converted into reports and charts, allowing the end user to display visual aids to meet needs.

Puntos en contra

There are a few minor cons however I will not write them as they are mainly just pet peeves of mines. I would say one con is, it will take some time for a new user of this software to start building applications. Now I am not saying this is a long process if the person is willing to learn they will learn rather quickly. QuickBase also offers what is called QuickBase University, user can join this online training course to help rapidly learn how to use this software.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Marketing y publicidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español

Good concept but could be improved

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It’s a good service but i think there’s a lot to improve. I see companies switching to more systems/software that integrate quickbase and service now into one easier to use application.

Puntos a favor

Once you got the hang of it it was easy to use. It’s great to be able to set timelines to each project and being able to implement templates helps make the process quicker.

Puntos en contra

This software lacks a lot of features that should be integrated and contacting support can be a pain. This software would be ideal if it intertwines more aspects that would allow users to send information to others and let other users access features and timeframes. We had to print out each form and attach them which was very old school and time consuming.

Traducir a español

Respuesta de Intuit

Hi there, and thanks for reaching out with your comments. I'd love to hear more from you about suggestions you may have for our product can be enhanced to meet your needs. Your unique perspective means a lot, as the developers default to your suggestions when drumming up near enhancements. It would be my pleasure to pass your input along to them directly, so could you send me an email when you get a chance? Please include details about what specific features would expand your workflow. Screenshots are also encouraged, and my inbox is open ([email protected]). I'll keep an eye out for your message in the meantime.

Delighted QuickBooks has helped simplify the tracking of your business spending, by the way. Talk to you soon!

Grant, The QuickBooks Team

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Michael M.
Sector: Organización política
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir a español

Quickbase: Easy to Learn, Rewarding to Master

Revisado el 18/9/2015
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

I have been using Quickbase since July of 2011 with my consulting firm that specializes in making Operations, Logistics, and Finance-related applications for many clients in the Washington, DC area. Coming from a statistics programming background, I found it very easy to start making simple relational databases and customize the user experience to my liking. Over the years, Quickbase has only gotten better in offering more options and polish, while still remaining stable and very robust for any number of use cases. One downside to being such a broad tool is that our clients sometimes don't even think to ask if something can be done in Quickbase, and instead wasting money on a more targeted application that is more out of the box ready. We commonly find that with new clients, making a simple app starts to open up the "what ifs" in their mind on what can be done in Quickbase. This is made even easier these days with the Quickbase App Exchange, showcasing beginner level applications, and the new Quickbase Sync which allows out of the box (one-way) data transfers from several 3rd party applications.

Overall as a developer, the more time you put into exploring what Quickbase can do, the more possibilities there are in meeting requirements for potential projects.

Puntos a favor

Easy to set-up, but has a lot of depth for those willing to take the time to learn. Low-code and great for experienced Excel and Google Sheets formula writers.

Puntos en contra

They are working on this, but the front end often receives complaints for looking too plain. Also the summary aggregation reports are in need of some TLC, and adding more functionality for picky executives who want things to look a certain way. I hope the attention they are putting into the very nice looking graphs and charting options is turned to Summary Reports soon!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Gina C.
Sector: Servicios financieros
Traducir a español

QuickBase is awesome!

Revisado el 5/11/2015
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Puntos a favor

There is so much I love about this product. Email notifications, customized databases, forms, rules, formulas etc. Using QuickBase has saved our department alot of money. We've built a lot of tools in-house instead of vetting and investing in additional vendors. If you have a technical mindset you can build anything with QuickBase. You can build experiences for your users that don't require alot of QB knowledge. We use it for lead retrieval, customer segmentation, CRM, marketing campaign management and much more.
QB has regular release dates, always bringing out new features, which is good.

Puntos en contra

The fact that anyone can create an application. We have many abandoned applications, however with some planning and rules put in place this is an easy solve. We also like it for project management, however have found to use other collaboration tools that allow to do things more quickly such as leaving a comment, checking things off as done as well as some file version control. all things doable in QB, however we had some issues with the team doing the admin work of updating. Using a different tool, then tying it to QB is the solve that worked for us

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Ashley R.
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español

Useful and innovative with a few unfortunate quirks.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 21/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

The software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form. Those were the top 2 benefits.

Puntos a favor

The customization capabilities are impressive. You can create pretty much anything using this software, and what's even more impressive is that you can gather data using this software. I used it to create satisfaction surveys (both internally and externally) and it proved to be an invaluable tool in that sense. Additionally, this software proved to be a fantastic asset with maintaining patient portals, employee profiles, etc.

Puntos en contra

Unfortunately, profiles (as easy as they are to create) are very easy to delete and screw up. You can manipulate security access and such, but if someone makes a wrong move and deletes a profile (or worse, a FIELD), you're in trouble. ALL of that data will be lost if that happens. It would be nice to have an automatic backup of some sort just in case, but we did not find that to be an option in our testing and use of the product. There are a few odd quirks, as well -- for instance, you may have to create relationships that are multi-faceted or "backwards" to get profiles to "talk" to each other. Sometimes that feature is not as intuitive as you might hope.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Traducir a español

My experience with QuickBase has been favorable.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We were able to build our own solution with internal resources rather than having to hire an outside consultant.

Puntos a favor

I've used QuickBase for the past three years for my nonprofit organization which has a very modest tech budget. We use it for managing a small grants program. In very little time and few resources, we were able to build an application that helps us manage all our grant applications and build charts to get an overview of our applicants. I like QuickBase's power and flexibility.

Puntos en contra

With power and flexibility comes a lot of complexity. QuickBase isn't just a single software platform; it's a whole tech ecosystem which can be a bit overwhelming to a new user. I think some progress can be made in the user interface to make it more intuitive for beginners like me. That said, I've been able to find my way and I'm sure you will too.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados
Traducir a español

Excellent tool, but licensing and pricing make it less ubiquitous

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 13/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

QuickBase is an incredible tool for modeling business processes. I've seen it used for everything from small TODO lists, where a tool like Asana is overkill, to running the inventory and procurement process for Fortune 500 companies. It's sweet spot, though, is providing a way for small teams to customize their business processes. For this, it's an incredibly valuable tool.

Puntos en contra

The pricing and licensing makes it tough to get started. This is a tool that would benefit from a large store of apps. Like a connection to Asana or Trello, the ability to push GPS coordinates from a cellphone (for field service operations), etc. It's hard to get started developing these because they don't have developer accounts, and the trial is only 30 days long.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

John S.
Sector: Automoción
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español

Great Cloud Based Database

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

With the help of support, you can pretty much create whatever you need that is database driven. The fact that you can log in and see your data from anywhere with internet access is great. The ability to input data via mobile phone is awesome as well.

Puntos a favor

Great software that allows multiple users to access and update the same database. We use it to track service visits, and have our service advisors track free oil changes throughout the dealer group.

Puntos en contra

The price was raised per user. We are not a huge company so the price jump almost caused us to discontinue use. Support is great, but it would be nice to get in touch with them immediately, instead of having to open a case and wait to hear back. They typically respond the same day and can resolve the issue, but they can only resolve one issue at a time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

David H.
Traducir a español

A great way to set goals, track progress, and clearly set tasks and deadlines for team members.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

QuickBase is, first of all, affordable. There are many different products on the market with similar functionality but also with a price tag which renders them impractical for many small businesses. With this software, we have been able to assign projects and deadlines to each member of the team while simultaneously providing a visual as to how their project contributes to the larger picture. Furthermore, this software has allowed us to identify projects which require more manpower or can be done with less; the identification of these situation has allowed us to proactively correct assignments before consternation among the team members arises.

Puntos en contra

The User Interface is a little confusing to navigate initially. To counteract this, we put together an instructional presentation and had our team members perform a brief exercise to ensure they were well equipped.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Isabelle S.
Traducir a español

Quickbase - for the motivated user

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 14/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Puntos a favor

Great support and help system
New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development
Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Puntos en contra

User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Contabilidad
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español

Simple Platform - Limited Applications Available

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The platform is simple. It encourages organizations to use single sign-on for access to many of the tools needed during the work day. These tools can consist of booking travel, reporting expenses, hotel website, airline websites, file sharing tools, 401k information, benefits, links to where policies are shared, internal scheduling, etc. Lots of positive notes on the ease of use side, however, not all applications are supported.

Puntos en contra

The platform itself is well built, however, the improvements on allowing many more solutions to be integrated on this platform could be better. It has served our company just fine for now though.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 7.0/10

Patricia G.
Sector: Servicios
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir a español

Quickbase is the future of Databases

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 5/1/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

If you are looking to streamline your data and have it available for all your company to have access at their fingertips... this is the application you need. We are a large Fuel provider and have started utilizing Quickbase applications for purchase orders, fleet management, parts returned, functions tremendously saves, etc. It has unified processes within the company that were never able to stick before. Data is retrievable quickly for instant answers. We learn from it every day and it has functions tremendously. Easy to use to develop apps for simple tasks or complex customer databases. Everyone should be using Quickbase!

Puntos a favor

The convenience and ease of the drop down functions to input data and then search it a plethora of ways for easy quick answers

Puntos en contra

Quickbase should provide more training and or tips that are easy to find and follow without having to pay for a seminar.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Shannon M.
Sector: Internet
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir a español

A program that houses all of our client information in one place - awesome!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use it daily. All of our projects are managed through the system and connected with the client. It allows for each person in our company everything that we have completed and billed for, for each of our clients. All in one place, which is key!

Puntos a favor

There is quite a bit of flexibility built-in which allows us to customize reports on the data that is most important for each manager in the company.

Puntos en contra

There are some limitations/restrictions that don't allow for as much customization as we would like. At times we have to hire a programmer to help us customize features to get more out of the data that we have stored in there.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10