Reseñas de AuthAnvil

AuthAnvil

Potentes soluciones de gestión de identidad y contraseñas

4.2/5 (15 reseñas)
Traducir con Google

Great product for 2FA. Password management is OK.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 6/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Easy, secure 2 Factor Authentication.

Puntos a favor

AuthAnvil is one of the most widely supported 2 Factor Authentication methods that we can fully manage as a company. Sure, there are other free options like Google Authenticator, but the problem with that each user's token is managed by the user directly. AuthAnvil allows our organization to manage and hand out tokens as necessary. If an employee needs to be cut off from access, we can disable their token and everything it is tied to is effectively locked out.

Puntos en contra

The password server is a great idea, but we found it to be lacking in other documentation areas. It's fine for holding passwords only, but we needed a full-fledged documentation solution. We no longer keep passwords in AuthAnvil mostly because it is more convenient and easier to adminster securely when that data is kept with all of our other documentation (IT Glue).

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Easy way to manage multiple clients' workstations and computers.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 3/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The ability to easily remote in and send files to end users' machines. The live connect feature is quite useful, it allows you to access the machine's command prompt without disturbing the end user. The alerting is easily configured and highly customizable. Generally, users appreciate the ability for us to quickly access their machines. TFA integration is seamless for logins.

Puntos en contra

The Acronis backup module leaves a lot to be desired. It seems like half the functionality within it doesn't work that well, and the only time you ever really need it is in the middle of a critical meltdown.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

A great product

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

The thing I like most about AuthAnvil is the ease of use. I find most often ease of use tends to result in a reduction in security, but in the case of AuthAnvil, that does not hold true. The password vault has detailed reports available so we can easily know in seconds everything about who has accessed or what can be accessed.

Puntos en contra

The only thing that I dislike on the product is the process that you have to go through for an existing user to reinstall the soft token. When someone gets a new device you have to delete the token then reassign the token back to the user then log into the portal to authorize the token to be set back up for the user.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

AuthAnvil keeps our clients and our resources secure everyday

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 19/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Security. Plan and simple. This secures our login assets down to the user with Multi-factor authentication.

Puntos a favor

The best part of Auth Anvil is that it integrates with our RMM tool. Seodnaly has to be the ease of use. Scan the QR and you're all set!

Puntos en contra

The one thing I would like to see as an added feature would be a recovery piece. If you email was changed, or you have a new device to set up a new account QR code on.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great MFA choice that can host a large amount of different accounts

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Want MFA? This is probably one of the best choices to be able to load a diverse amount of accounts to use it. We have used it for Dropbox, Kaseya, IT Glue and many more. Can make it convenient to put them all into one account and a SSO login page through the web portal.

Puntos en contra

There are certain accounts, like Microsoft, that cannot be loaded into this, but that is not necessarily their fault is Microsoft will not allow it.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

No real issues so far. Happy with product.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 28/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Two step verification for security purposes.

Puntos a favor

Security is something we all need to be aware of. Not only in the IT industry, but what I do in accounting and HR, as well. I like the extra level of security AuthAnvil provides.

Puntos en contra

Everyone has a preferred web browser. AuthAnvil has proven uncooperative with one in particular that I like to use.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Shows a lot of promise, but the new SaaS platform is not ready for primetime yet

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 17/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It is easy to setup and provision users. The user experience with the new On Demand product is generally very good and there is good support for a variety of protocols such as SAML and RADIUS for handling multi-factor logons to business systems. The ability to create tenants for customers to be able to offer MFA as a service is excellent.

Puntos en contra

The new On Demand Active Directory synchronization seems buggy and not yet ready for widespread production usage. The two-way password sync/reset functionality is not reliable and reinstalling the sync agent causes accounts to lose sync. This is being investigated by support however as it is being pitched as a production-ready service this is disappointing.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

6.0/10
Traducir con Google

Great 2FA software!

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 15/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Very simple to use. Sign in, enable PUSH notification, hit approve and you're done! I love the iOS app!

Puntos en contra

Initial setup can be a pain, but usually very simple. I had a hard time scanning the QR code for setup, but could just be my phone.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Overall positive, but there are some important integrations missing (e.g. Outlook Web Access)

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 16/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Push authentication for second factor. Reasonably simple integration with many third-party products.

Puntos en contra

Customer support needs to improve. We rarely get updates on open tickets, and have to request updates or remind AuthAnvil that the issue is not resolved. There have been long wait times for AuthAnvil to resolve integration issues with certain products. The inability to remove or rename tenants is inconvenient.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

AuthAnvil OnDemand does exactly what I need it to.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 11/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

It just works. I have had minimal issues post deployment, and they are very easy to resole with assistance of support. It allows me to secure all of my Kaseya solutions, as well as any SAML supported products.

Puntos en contra

I have no complaints about the Software. In the past, Kaseya would have an issue with response times on support but since they have been re-structured their team, they have been on-top of their game.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Traducir con Google

MFA for 3rd world.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

none

Puntos a favor

MFA that allows access to alot of 3rd party software makes using multi factor less tedious.
I can login once to the portal and access all my systems with single sign on and just a quick click.
only have to duel authentic once maybe twice a day instead of having it for 15 different products.

Puntos en contra

It can be more dangerous if a user leave computer unlocked, but users are the weakest security link.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Day to day use of program to get into several apps. Rarely have trouble.

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 26/7/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Overall is it is easy to use, it is well organized, product is secure. Has a useful app to control settings with multiple ways to authenticate for other services as well.

Puntos en contra

Portal seems to be slow at times and will sometimes log out several times per day. Experience across multiple pcs.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Simple app for 2 factor auth

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 30/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

We used this for authorizing employee access and it is straightforward as it can be. Works as intended for use.

Puntos en contra

Never ran into a problem with this app but it is very behind on updates for the iOS version. As of this review, it has been 8 months since updated

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Traducir con Google

Easy to use and setup

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 4/12/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

better security

Puntos a favor

It is easy to use, setting up users and smart devices is fantastic, and they support yubico tokens for 2FA.

Puntos en contra

I have not found any cons, but resetting up authanvil on a smart device that have been upgraded are a bit painful.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

I am a user

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 17/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

We recently started using this software and it has been very beneficial to ensure the security of our accounts. It has been an easy transition and very helpful to IT

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente