BigBlueButton

BigBlueButton

Open source web conferencing system for online learning

4.1/5 (14 opiniones)
April S.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

Quick and Easy Set Up for Conferences

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/2/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I would recommend this product to others looking to set up conferences with students.

Puntos a favor

This software is great for tutoring sessions with my online students and it can be launched inside of the LMS we are using for our courses.

Puntos en contra

The recorded sessions are only available for 14 days.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Michael T.
Sector: Telecomunicaciones
Tamaño de la empresa: 10,001+ empleados
Traducir con Google

Videoconferencing made easy

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 24/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

When I am presenting something to a group of newcomers and I want to stress or emphasize a particular item, BigBlueButton makes it easy.

Puntos a favor

My favorite feature of BigBlueButton is the whiteboard feature because I can highlight things I want to emphasize.

Puntos en contra

BigBlueButton has a horrible tendency to freeze up and distort video, and sometimes audio, at the most inopportune times. This has cause me to move BBB from my main to my back up conferencing software, only being used when I need one of the features that only it provides.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Chasity` M.
Sector: Comercio minorista
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Ease of Use. Perfect for Virtual Learning

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 21/9/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

I love the functionality of the program and being able to have multiple instructors at once. I appreciate the share screen option and also being able to use webcams and microphones interchangeably.

Puntos en contra

I really have no complaints with the program.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Cathy D.
Sector: Administración educativa
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados
Traducir con Google

Constant bugs and difficulties

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 8/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It's user friendly but most of the time doesn't work right. At one point wouldn't work at all in Chrome, they did fix this in subsequent editions but still has many problems recognizing participants' cameras and microphones. Also just plain doesn't work well with wifi.

Puntos a favor

You can record and store the recordings online

Puntos en contra

Unending problems with recognizing participants' cameras and microphones.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 6.0/10

Babak B.
Traducir con Google

We integrate BigBlueButton within our Platform for our clients

Software usado Otro durante Más de un año
Revisado el 10/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Platform was easy to setup and integrate with our platform
Product is free to use for our end client so many opt to use the service
Has many features that makes online webinars and training effective

Puntos en contra

Overall the prdouct is very good as a free tool but it would be good to have a web-app on iOS or Android.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Usuario verificado
Traducir con Google

Efficient conferencing tool

Software usado Otro durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 7/5/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

It is free to host online conference meeting.

Puntos a favor

My organization uses BigBlueButton for hosting our meetings. I find it to be very efficient and easy to use. It is a free ad open-source technology so that is a plus.

Puntos en contra

I can't really say that i have a con. My experience with using BigBlueButton has been smooth thus far.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 10.0/10

Usuario verificado
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
Traducir con Google

Very Useful Free Software

Software usado Semanalmente durante Prueba gratis
Revisado el 16/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Overall it's really helpful. And I can't complain more as it's free to use.

Puntos a favor

This software is nice. The best thing I like about BigBlueButton - It has a recording option that allows you to record the meeting and is available for viewing for 7 days.

Puntos en contra

I am not sure if it has a Playlist option because I have to upload my presentation file every start of the session so It's kinda waste of time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Libio L.
Sector: Organización política
Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1000 empleados

Solo valoraciones

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 22/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Matt G.
Sector: Dispositivos médicos
Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
Traducir con Google

I had a lot of issues using it

Software usado Mensualmente durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 26/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

I used this software for presenting to multiple customers at different locations. I always had issues getting everyone able to see me as the presenter while being able to view attached documents and interact with one another. My UI was really clean which I liked, but the overall experience was clunky so we moved to a different software ultimately.

Puntos a favor

The client side experience was pretty clean.

Puntos en contra

There seemed to be a lot of issue with multiple people and media types on a conference call. 3 viewers, a camera for a presenter, a recording pc, and a separare handout presentation.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación: 4.0/10

Ramona W.

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 22/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp
Laron H.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
Traducir con Google

Makes videoconferencing easy

Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 20/2/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Facilitates online video meetings.

Puntos a favor

I find BigBlueButton very useful for videoconferencing and and webinars. It is easy to setup and launch and the interface is quite friendly. It has all the features I need for a online video meeting.

Puntos en contra

No con really, as it does its job well. The only I drawback I can mention is that it operates in a space where there are a lot of tools of the same nature.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 9.0/10

Peter M.
Traducir con Google

Good free webinar tool for our external clients

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 21/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Great free alternative for doing live seminars and presentations. Has all the functionalities needed.

Puntos en contra

The interface does look a little outdated. Wish there was more customization options to make it look and feel the way we want.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Francesca W.
Sector: Aprendizaje en línea
Tamaño de la empresa: 13-50 empleados
Traducir con Google

Big Blue Button : Communicate with picture and sound

Software usado Mensualmente durante Más de un año
Revisado el 12/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

We use this application for e-learning and teaching at my university. It is easy to use and the quality of video and sound is normally good. You can also use it for conferences.

Puntos en contra

Sometimes issues accur and you have to log out and log in again.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación: 8.0/10

Anastasis A.
Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
Tamaño de la empresa: 1001-5000 empleados

Solo valoraciones

Revisado el 31/1/2018
Fuente de la reseña: GetApp