Odoo

ERP y CRM de código abierto

Calificación general

4.1 /5
(455)
Relación calidad-precio
4.0/5
Funciones
4.0/5
Facilidad de uso
3.9/5
Asistencia al cliente
3.6/5

81%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 455

Oriol P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Consultoría de gestión
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Buen producto, mal servicio

Revisado el 20/10/2021

Fuimos partner de Odoo (pagamos cuota como partner) y, tras traer el primer cliente, empezaron a exigirnos pagos de paquetes de formación, completamente imprescindible para implementar. Resultado: No pudimos desarrollar la implementación, el cliente enfadado y nosotros también.
A nivel contable funciona fatal, no permite algunos elementos básicos de la contabilidad española y la conciliación no funciona, tuvimos que tocar código para solucionarlo de forma chapuzera, ya que Odoo no nos daba respuesta.

Puntos a favor

El producto es bueno, si pagas. Es modular y, en teoria, es económico.

Puntos en contra

Hay que pagar por absolutamente todo. Hay muchos elementos que no fucnionan.

Alternativas consideradas

Dynamics 365 y SAP Concur

Razones para elegir Odoo

Empezamos a ser socios de Odoo.

Software anterior

Holded

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

Posibilidad de ser partners.
Perla R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

erp completo

Revisado el 30/7/2021

hemos solucionado 100% el control de nuestras compras, ventas , seguimiento de clientes, inventario, facturacion

Puntos a favor

me encanta usar odoo porque tengo muchos modulos que puedo ir agregando a mi plataforma, mientras crece mi empresa y las necesidades de tener todo bien administrado, odoo siempre me ofrece una herramienta para esa nueva necesidad. es muy facil de implementar y darle seguimiento a los movimientos de mi empresa

Puntos en contra

hay modulos que son un poco costosos pero si se saben utilizar bien valen el precio que se paga por ellos

Dante F.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Externalización/deslocalización
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Organizando

Revisado el 5/6/2021

Muy buena experiencia, el soporte recibido fue excelente y necesario para poder avanzar con el armado del proyecto.

Puntos a favor

La plataforma funciona como CRM, haciendo interactuar las diferentes áreas de la empresa y revisando proyectos en tiempo real y a través de multiusuarios. Además de la plataforma en si tiene un entorno web para usuarios externos.

Puntos en contra

La lógica del CRM puede necesitar tiempo de dedicación para usarlo al 100%, pero cuentan con soporte online y webinars disponibles en la web.

Jorge luis M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Contabilidad
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Buen sistema administrativo contable

Revisado el 22/8/2021

En general ha sido un buen programa, se maneja mejor toda la parte contable y administrativa además te permite llevar un mejor control de las tareas del dia a dia

Puntos a favor

es un sistema que te permite llevar de manera mucho mas organizada las finanzas, ordenes de compra, contabilidad, facturación y todo el tema administrativo contable y de la parte de ventas y operativo

Puntos en contra

No es muy amigable al inicio; además se necesita personalizar mas detalles para que se optimice las experiencia

Giulio M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Construcción
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Malísimo

Revisado el 14/5/2022

No me sirve para nada dinero tirado a la basura

Puntos a favor

Una vez probado solo que esta en la nube,

Puntos en contra

La atención y el servicio y por ejemplo facturación no cumple con los requerimientos del SAT en -México y a la gerente de Mexico le vale todo lo que le expresado.

Jonathan G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Investigación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Personalizacion

Revisado el 23/11/2021

Este producto es muy personalizable, se pueden desarrollar modulos propios ara cada emresa y automatiza muy bien procesos que anteriormente se realizaban de manera manual, es una herramienta que ahorrara cosotos y tiempo y es ecalable

Puntos a favor

- Es personalizable
- Ayuda a la reduccion de tiempos en los procesos

Puntos en contra

- Se necesita seguir una estructura para poder funcionar per es manejable

Guillermo L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado Otro durante Prueba gratis
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Nos engañaron

Revisado el 2/5/2021

Todo bien hasta que nos estafaron

Puntos a favor

El software está bien, pero cuidado son el servicio

Puntos en contra

Nos estafaron 6000€ aproximadamente por un servicio que nunca realizaron

Nabin P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado Semanalmente durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete set of business management software

Revisado el 7/7/2021

Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Puntos a favor

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Puntos en contra

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Razones para elegir Odoo

Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

Software anterior

NetSuite

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.
Juan P.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguridad informática y de redes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Time for the Business

Revisado el 31/8/2021

We like Odoo because it helps to the automation of our business giving us the opportunity, to concentrate our efforts on the core of our business and not in other aspects that are important but not the core

Puntos a favor

the best is that is easy to use even we can use all the features Odoo from a smartphone, so it is virtually designed to be used by any person of any age, we have a user of 75 years using it like he was born with this technology

Puntos en contra

it could be the accounting module that is a little bit tricky but once it is set up everything you can RUN everything smooth.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM

Razones para elegir Odoo

PC CLOUD does not have the online features that Odoo has and our business takes us to have a platform that we can access from anywhere, any time with any kind of device.

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

Because the connection between all Odoo app's and the big community of developers.
Federico A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Banca
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

The best Free ERP in the market

Revisado el 16/5/2022

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Puntos a favor

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Puntos en contra

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Sid A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 0.0 /10

Implementing ODOO ,Worst business decision I have ever made

Revisado el 13/5/2022

Worst business decision made . Product support is bad...Odoo does everything, but does nothing well.
heres a link to a support ticket as an example of how they deal with their clients

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Puntos a favor

Initially the fact that it was presented as having the ability to do everything on one platform. This is true, it can do anything...but it does nothing well. A jack of all trades, master of none is the expression that comes to mind.

Puntos en contra

Everything is bad, the support is terrible, They are masters at passing the buck and if you have one customisation or third party component installed, the standard response is that they cannot help. They do not even look at the problem properly.

Here is a link to a recent support ticket so you can see for yourself.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Berne L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio mayorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

Revisado el 22/3/2022

We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it.

We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success.

My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Puntos a favor

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Puntos en contra

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artículos deportivos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

Bien mais bancale après maj. avec un support très lent

Revisado el 4/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Un grand nombre de fonctionnalités intuitive et facile d'utilisation une fois la logique de l'ERP et les processus métier compris.

Une synchronisation et un gain de temps pour la gestion de l'entreprise, du stock et de la compatabilité.

Puntos en contra

Le support est extrêmement lent, plusieurs mois (3 à 6 mois) pour corrigé des bugs qui demandent l'édition d'une fonction ou d'un bouton sur une interface Web (qui prend sans doute moins de 30 minutes à un dev à corriger). Les tickets sont traités par priorité mais ils devraient sans doute avoir une seconde équipe de support qui gèrent les incidents vite résolvable afin de ne pas laisser attendre certains ticket plus de 6 à 10 mois et +.

Les bugs sont très fréquents et peuvent totalement paralyser l'ERP. A chaque nouvelle mise à jour (forcé en Saas) de nouveaux bugs apparaissent.

L'ERP à encore de gros progrès à faire concernant le site Web et E-commerce par rapport à la concurrence E-commerce.

Su L.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Decent ERP Solution

Revisado el 10/6/2022

Puntos a favor

It is all in one ERP Solution. The best thing about this software is able to link website and CRM together which helps our workflow much easier and efficent.

Puntos en contra

You need to know coding in order to customise odoo as and how you like it.

Mohamed H.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

odoo's app critical

Revisado el 19/5/2022

I have no problem with odoo App

Puntos a favor

I liked inventory management, because manage my inventor

Puntos en contra

they are no cons, I liked the application, I have a big experience with this application

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

The Best Erp i ever used

Revisado el 14/5/2022

I have created a phone book with

Puntos a favor

quite easy to set in place and to use .

Puntos en contra

sometime the support team is not diligent

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Importación y exportación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Tottaly Great!

Revisado el 2/5/2022

Puntos a favor

Odoo is a great integrated system that makes you feel like you can do anything with it

Puntos en contra

I don't think there is anything to say that he is weak

Peter C.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Automatización industrial
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

Revisado el 7/10/2020

The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly.

Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Puntos a favor

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally.

The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work.

The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Puntos en contra

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Alternativas consideradas

Statii

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.
Corey S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Diseño
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 5.0 /10

DO NOT BUY SUPPORT PACK - Outside Source Help

Revisado el 25/9/2020

I would say this has been an overall average experience. The pros of this ERP system outweigh the very negative start to using this system, and I cannot stress enough to not deal with the Support Pack system as the level of talent of Odoo Project Managers is low. They will overcharge you and not really give you much more than anything you could have expected from a recent graduate out of a college.

Puntos a favor

We loved this for the ERP system of integrating our lead management, supply chain management, quotation system, accounting system, CRM system, and inventory all into one area. We previously had to force together multiple different sites and systems (i.e. Jobber, Quickbooks, Monday/DaPulse) and after many years of growth we simply have outgrown these dated systems and can no longer afford the time to micromanage so many transactions. We also needed automation on multiple areas of our service, which Odoo has been able to provide. After extensive training, NOT FROM ODOO LET ME TELL YOU, we have been able to customize this fairly well to our complicated value add manufacturing processes.

Puntos en contra

I have had the worst time with customer service when it comes to Support Pack Hours. Not only were we billed for every millisecond of time, but we were easily overcharged for time as well. One simple email response would take 6-10 minutes of our support park. After asking for a service level document multiple times, they simply have not provided one. They also hid the fact that support pack hours expire. We began our Odoo integration just before COVID hit, and we had to stop the Odoo integration for a few months, only to be met with many hours being used on ODOO EMAILING US for updates on when we would come back.

In the time spent with them implementing our systems to Odoo, they easily have dropped the ball so much with such low support that we had to hire a third party consultant to get this system up and running the way THEY MARKETED TO US and how we initially envisioned this working.

Alternativas consideradas

Zoho CRM, HubSpot CRM y Salesforce Sales Cloud

Software anterior

monday.com
Wes S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Comercio minorista
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 1.0 /10

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

Revisado el 14/9/2020

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Puntos a favor

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Puntos en contra

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

Alternativas consideradas

NetSuite

Razones para elegir Odoo

We outgrew Zoho.

Software anterior

Zoho CRM

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.
Talha A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Revisado el 13/7/2020

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Puntos a favor

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Puntos en contra

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Alternativas consideradas

SAP Business One y Dynamics 365

Razones para elegir Odoo

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Software anterior

SAP Business One y Dynamics 365
Mudssar A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Electrónica de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Revisado el 12/5/2020

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Puntos a favor

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Puntos en contra

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Alternativas consideradas

Dolibarr

Razones para elegir Odoo

Business volume increased, we have exanded our units,branches, we faced much dificulties with odoo at this level.

Software anterior

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

easy access,installation,much famous, more funtionalities.
Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Revisado el 6/8/2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Puntos a favor

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Puntos en contra

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Respuesta de Odoo Traducir a español

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Keriwala S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Use this product to increase your business productivity

Revisado el 30/7/2019

I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Puntos a favor

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability
User attractive interface
Easy customization
Fast working

Puntos en contra

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use

Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Razones para cambiar a Odoo

Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Respuesta de Odoo Traducir a español

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Selvakumar S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Revisado el 6/11/2018

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Puntos a favor

1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Puntos en contra

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Respuesta de Odoo Traducir a español

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)