Opiniones de Glip

Glip

Conversation platform for team collaboration & productivity

4.5/5 (155 opiniones)
Timm C.
Traducir con Google

Glip is the most effective productivity tool I've ever used to date (despite its shortcomings).

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 13/9/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

See review.

Puntos a favor

Glip is an [almost] all-in-one, [almost] unified productivity tool takes a bunch of what I liked about Asana's task-management, and combines it with the instant messaging functionality of Slack.

Glip makes team communication, collaboration, and task/project management as simple as instant messaging. Whereas Asana begins and revolves around task-management, Glip begins with conversation, which is a much more organic way to collaborate, I think.

Glip excels in its instant messaging, which does more than just the usual chat. In addition to allowing users to easily communicate with their teams and co-workers, Glip's desktop app allows you to create and assign tasks, create and share (and annotate) notes and documents, schedule events, and attach files from your preferred cloud service...all through its instant messenger. Pretty snazzy.

The mobile app is a significantly paired-down version of the desktop app, but again, it excels at instant messaging - very response, keeps you connected to your teams...just with less functionality.

Overall, I definitely recommend Glip.

Puntos en contra

While there are a few things here and there that need to be addressed, it's Glip's calendar that hurts the experience for me. To put it simply - Glip's calendar is inadequate. More specifically, the calendar fails in its ability to effectively schedule recurring tasks and events. While it does allow for daily, weekly, monthly and yearly scheduling, it does not allow for more specific intervals. For example, our organization has an evening staff meeting on the 2nd Tuesday of every month - we can't schedule it Glip. As much as I want to use the Glip calendar personally, it's shortcomings force me to use the ever-faithful Google Calendar...which means, it's not really an all-in-one solution (which is supposed to be Glip's hook!). My suggestion to the Glip team is to look at what Google Calendar does as far as scheduling is concerned and copy it!

As far as the mobile experience is concerned, my two biggest gripes are 1) the 7-day calendar (seriously, why?); and 2) the inability to sort/filter tasks. Aside from the above, it's just ok. As mentioned previously, it's definitely not as full-featured as the desktop app...but, since instant messaging is Glip's primary function, it does that trick just fine.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Greg A.
Traducir con Google

Glip needs to be on more people's radar... it's fantastic!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 30/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

After going through an extensive process where our company tested multiple project management platforms (Slack, daPulse, Asana, Wunderlist, and more), Glip came out the clear winner. The ease of use and the way the whole platform is based on conversations were the determining factors. We love the way Glip is really just conversations that you can turn into all sorts of actionable items such as file sharing, task list generation, etc. Easy to use, incredibly feature rich, and improving all the time. Glip needs to be experienced by more people!

Puntos en contra

Honestly, the fact that not many people have heard of it compared to some of the competitors that we feel Glip is superior to. Folks we work with wanted to use other platforms and Glip was something they just had not heard of so collaborating was a little challenging at times due to that fact.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Glip also known as just RingCentral

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 19/12/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

We use Glip as a communications tool for multiple departments across our business. It has been a great tool for organizing our conversations by group and allowing us to keep a history of our conversations, which our previous chat program had a 10,000 message limit to the history shown.

Puntos a favor

We really enjoy using the built in gif search in Glip. It is a useful chat program that is easy to use. It helps us organize our conversations by group so that if our website developers are having a discussion about something, it does not get interrupted by the data teams conversation on a different topic. It has a phone app so you can stay connected to the chat group even while on the go, which is useful for after hour and weekend conversations.

Puntos en contra

One of the things I do not like about Glip is that the Windows notifications are sometimes delayed and do not come up for a minute or more. It is helpful to be able to see the notifications when I get a new message because I do not always have the tab with Glip open in my browser.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Kristi C.
Traducir con Google

Great Project Management Tool

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 12/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Glip has transformed our team communication efforts. I no longer worry if a task is going to be completed on time or forgotten. WIth Glip, we are able to stay organized and communicate more effencently. It has met our needs well.

Puntos a favor

Glip has allowed my marketing team to work and communicate more efficiently. We market 40+ events annually, and Glip has allowed us to organize each event marketing plan, assign team-specific tasks, and upload documents with ease so that everyone on the team is informed. The organization and task management capabiliites of this software has been one of the best communications tools that we have ever used as a department.

Puntos en contra

The task assignment feature has been vital to our team, but it does not have the option of changing the task progress. Tasks can only be listed as incomplete or complete. I would love to have the capability, to change a task status to options like: working, pending approval, assistance needed, etc. so that our team can know what tasks others are struggling with or at what stage a task might be in.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Kieran M.
Traducir con Google

Glip Review

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 7/6/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

During business hours, it is great for keeping on top of everything. As a manager, I need to be in the loop of everything that goes on in this building. Glip is a great way to be informed and have constant communication. It documents what has been said and when which is a great reference for any business owner. Let's face it, constant communication is KEY and utilizing Glip offers that.

Puntos a favor

Glip is an interactive digital communication system that allows users to communicate throughout facilities without ever having to leave their seat. I would recommend Glip to any company that has more than 1 department. Glip allows secure and confidential communication to a group of users as well as individual users for discretionary purposes.

Puntos en contra

If you sign up for glip on your phone, you can never REALLY turn it off. Messages keep coming thru regardless if you are signed on or not.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Ashlie P.
Traducir con Google

Fantastic Organizational and Management Collaboration Tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Overall the software has saved us tons in time and money being able to manage the different teams all in one place and easily communicate.

Puntos a favor

Easy to collaborate with a team AND keep all of my organizational and plans up to date, sharing them only with those who need access to collaborate. Very easy to organize as well. And very easy to communicate with other members of the organization.

Puntos en contra

I wish the calendar had the ability to have things recure based on the #th day of the month or by the #rd day of the week of the month, having more control over the frequency.

I also think they could make it more user friendly in terms of keeping files and such organized

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
David S.
Traducir con Google

Glip has Revolutionized Our Workflow and Communication

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 17/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Excellent messaging features, including practical things like tagging people, keyboard shortcuts, and inline attachment previews, as well as fun features like GIF's and Memes. Where Glip really stands out from the competition however is in its productivity features, and how easy it is to manage tasks, teams, notes, and calendar. Very versatile and accessible anywhere, as there are phone, desktop, and web apps all available. Vibrant, responsive community and support.

Puntos en contra

Honestly can't think of any drawbacks to the software at this time.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Rushang D.
Traducir con Google

Good follow up software

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 7/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Before using Glip, it was difficult to send messages and communicate across the company. Sure we had email and text messages, but there was no central hub for us as means to communicate. Emails get over flooded with important and unimportant emails, this software has been useful and I would recommend it to small sized businesses.

Puntos a favor

This software is really good to follow up with employees after given a particular task
You can make groups, add attachments and set up a reminder to follow up
Includes collaborative document editing, a team calendar, and PDF markup tools.

Puntos en contra

Honestly, I have been using glip on a daily basis since 1 year and have not come across any negatives for this software. They could definitely work on expanding the features

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Michael M.
Traducir con Google

File sharing, video conferencing, task assignment and group messaging; all for free with RingCentral.

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 1/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña

Puntos a favor

Everyone in our office uses Glip because it's bundled with RingCentral and that's our unified communications solution. File sharing, starting calls or video meetings, creating and assigning tasks, groups of as many or few team members as you need - I don't know if there's anything groundbreaking here, but it is all included in one app, it IS all essential, and if you're a RingCentral customer it's 100% free.

Puntos en contra

My preference would be for synchronization between Glip's calendar and Google's to be a two way street. But although you can upload your Google calendar to Glip, the extra functionality within Glip prohibits updates there from syncing back to Google.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Jj B.
Traducir con Google

Glip is the best for Organization & Planning!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 9/6/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Being able to keep track of information in one place. And you can go back to it later.. instead of emailing yourself or texting people.. that stuff gets lost.

Puntos a favor

The 3 'tier' system. You can click on a task and have a conversation only about that task.. it will appear in the 3rd tier... or the 'shelf'. You can copy images very fast and paste them right in a conversation.

Puntos en contra

It has a bit of a learning curve. It works best if you design it for YOU. For example.. 'TEAMS'.. Can be anything. At first, you try to make a team of people... but I decided to just make it the main topic or subject. Then, Under that TEAM.. I could make a task, event... etc.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Love this team messaging software

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/5/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

This is my go-to messaging software for teams. Not only is there a free version that you can use, it also has a calendar, notes, gifs, video conferencing and task management built right in. A great all-in-one team collaboration tool.

Puntos en contra

It can be difficult to navigate and learn at first, but once you have the hang of it is a daily tool to help you manage your day and communicate with your team.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Fun, easy to use, messaging platform

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 11/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Glip is very intuitive and easy to use. It allows quick, instant messaging throughout the company. You can create teams or talk 1 on 1. You can also incorporate notes, tasks, events, and files in your conversation, storing them all in a convenient "shelf" making it very easy to find that document you may have shared and lost once upon a time. We also LOVE the gif keyboard, makes company communications way more fun.

Puntos en contra

The software tends to crash or glitch every so often. It can be a little slow upon start-up, but that does not happen too frequently. Sometimes the notifications can be inconsistent or continue to pop up even if you have them turned off, but that is not too bothersome.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10
Nathy M.
Traducir con Google

I love Glip without Glip I wouldn't have a team

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 27/10/2017
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

Overall great software

Puntos a favor

Glip has allowed me to keep my virtual and in-house team connected at all times. We have the ability to manage different teams, have different conversations about projects and subjects. I love how organized it allows you to be. We have an app so no one ever miss out on any important notes.

Puntos en contra

We would like the ability to temporarily block agents to logging into glip without removing them as a user. Also we would like the ability to restrict some employees from downloading the app as sensitive information are shared on Glip.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

GLIP Social Workspace

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 18/10/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Being able to organize your workflow and collaborate with colleagues makes GLIP a phenomenal tool to boost office productivity. The new integration with Ringcentral's phone system makes it a single spot for your communications, helping to alleviate needing multiple tabs running different applications.

Puntos en contra

It can be a little difficult to navigate and is not the most intuitive design, but once you learn the layout it becomes second nature. There definitely is a learning curve that some employees may resist.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Traducir con Google

Glip works to foster collaboration

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 27/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Its easy to use and the layout are intuitive. This helps users feel comfortable with the interface making it more likely to be used. There is sufficient functionality to make it very useful without being overwhelming.

Puntos en contra

I wish it had better administrator controls over groups/teams and a high level view of how content is being created in the organization.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Harue M.
Traducir con Google

Very useful communication tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 20/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: SoftwareAdvice

There are so many communication tools. But this system is built by communication (phone application) company, therefore it is a very comprehensive system.

Puntos a favor

If you have RingCentral, Glip comes with it. It is integrated with phone application. So communication is seamless.

Puntos en contra

It doesn't have file storing function (as far as I know). I can attach files but it is not ideal to keep files in Glip.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Jesus P.
Traducir con Google

Good Startup Team Collaboration Tool

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 24/4/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

If you have a small, startup business, and you need an easy way to communicate with other team members in one place, Glip can help. It's recent integration with RingCentral is helpful as well.

Puntos en contra

Tech challenged employees take longer to acclimate to Glip. When you create teams or conversations, you can't easily remove employees from them. Instead, you need to start new groups and hope no one bumps the old conversation. Has Zapier integration, but could use more hooks to allow communication with other Zaps.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Brad E.
Traducir con Google

Great inter-office and out of office communication tool!

Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
Revisado el 8/8/2017
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Quick communication as easy as texting or emailing with a multitude of additional features.

Puntos a favor

Allows our team to quickly message each other, share files, and listen to VM our audio. I love that you can receive messages from someone else regardless of whether your are mobile or at a computer.

Puntos en contra

Glip sometimes glitches and it takes some time with tech support to resolve the issues. They are responsive but the fix doesn't always come quickly. As an integrated (free) service with Ring Central VOIP service you can't beat the pricing!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

9.0/10
Phillip C.
Traducir con Google

Very easy to use and a great way to communicate with my team. More fun to use than emailing.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 12/7/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Very easy to use and helps increase the communication with the team.

Puntos a favor

I like how easy this software is to use and how it has changed the way we communicate in the office. Emails can get cluttered and missed, but Glip allows you to quickly get your message across to the team in a fun way. If issues are going on, or if we need to meet, Glip makes it super easy to communicate that to the team. It is instant messaging in today's world. We can even quickly share websites, attachments, and is mobile friendly.

Puntos en contra

It would be nice to have notifications come up if a meeting is organized, similar to a calendar invite through Outlook.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Traducir con Google

Ring Central Glip Review

Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
Revisado el 5/4/2019
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

A great benefit of Glip is the abilty to create tasks for the day, the phone system is amazing, and the chat, too!

Puntos a favor

My co-workers and I LOVE glip. I specifically use Glip everyday for daily tasks and phone calls. I use to use a notebook and would make a list everyday of what needed to be done. Now, I simply create tasks as they day goes on. Glip allows me to color coordinate each task and it crosses it off when I am done without deleting it so I can see what I have accomplished. The phone aspect is very smooth and the audio is great. Very simple and easy to use.

Puntos en contra

One downfall about the phone is transferring a call. When you cold transfer, the call on hold is then received by the person it is being transferred to. However, when you warm call and speak to the person you are sending the call to and then transfer, it does not go through. I am not sure if it is something on our end. But it would be nice to be able to speak with the other co-worker first before transferring the call.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Leo J.
Traducir con Google

Glip is a great alternative for slack

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/11/2017
Fuente de la reseña

Puntos a favor

A lot of built in things. Think of it as Slack more oriented business and project management. Calendar, task tracking, collaborative document edition, you name it ... all in one place.

Puntos en contra

Could we please have code highlighting or verbatim in the chat? A bit more of support for IT project management would be great!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Maciej K.
Traducir con Google

Low quality Slack clone

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 16/11/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Glip has apps for majority of platforms and is cheaper than Slack. It's being actively developed, so missing features are starting to show up.

Puntos en contra

Well, it's not that great overall compared to Slack. The major pain point is how it handles notifications (although they are working on it.) Since my company moved to Glip from Slack I started to miss a lot of important conversations since Glip won't notify you when someone uses your name (they have to explicitly mention you.) Until now Glip didn't have a way to notify you when someone direct messages you—again, they would have to mention you. The workaround was to enable notifications for everything, but that's not an option when you're part of a bigger organization. Another issue was (this feature is now in beta) showing how many direct messages or mentions you have in your dock. They would only show all unread messages from all your channels, so that could quickly grow to 1000+.

Another thing besides notifications is lack of easy sign-in on mobile. Slack would send you a magic link you tap to sign in. It's especially annoying, since I'm being logged out on my mobile app quite often.

Last but not least, design. It's a type-heavy app and typography simply doesn't cut it. Slack's look and feel is way way better.

Overall, if you're looking for a Slack alternative, you may consider something else.

Desglose por calificación

Facilidad de uso

Probabilidad de recomendación

0.0/10
Lip W.
Traducir con Google

I have worked with Glip for about 3 years.

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 1/6/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

easy to connect with my colleagues and save time to manage my tasks

Puntos a favor

It's easy to use and I would like that it can sync all messages to all endpoints and it's easy to manage your task and your schedule.

Puntos en contra

It takes a lot of time to refresh, and it takes a long time to render gif. It cannot change group's name.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.0/10
Traducir con Google

Glip made our office function better!

Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
Revisado el 14/3/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Our team is more organized, we all stay connected easily since some of us are remote across the country.

Puntos a favor

I like that we can have separate group conversations for different issues, and departments and projects. It is easy to use for all levels of computer users. The customer service level is top notch too!

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

10.0/10
Marshall H.
Traducir con Google

Love it.

Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
Revisado el 31/8/2018
Fuente de la reseña: Capterra

Puntos a favor

Probably one of the best business chat software's we have used. It's integration with the RingCentral phone system makes this app a winner. From setting up different teams for different projects or departments to the mobile app I love almost everything about this tool.

Puntos en contra

I said almost everything earlier, giphy. While I love gif's and they can be hilarious, in the work environment sometimes they can get out of control. I'm pretty sure we have at least 2 channels that are nothing but gif conversations. While personally I find this awesome, professionally it can be very distracting.

Desglose por calificación

Relación calidad-precio
Facilidad de uso
Asistencia al cliente

Probabilidad de recomendación

7.0/10