61 opiniones

OTRS

Helpdesk software for customer service management teams

4.5 /5 (61 opiniones) ¡Escribe una reseña!

Calificación general

4.5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Funciones
87%
Un ha recomendado esta aplicación
61 opiniones
Alan S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OTRS is great for small to midsize businesses

Revisado el 9/10/2020

It's a great daily ticket email system.

Puntos a favor

I love the ticket handling and speed of the interface. It's basic layout offers the basics you need to get up and running with a ticketing system.

Puntos en contra

The support is little to non-existent but that is expected with the free tier.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very customizeable, professional service management software

Revisado el 26/6/2018

Makes work easier by having a good overview of ongoing tickets, but also past tickets, with details of what was built / done to offer a solution. That's dependant of what you enter into the system of course, but the options are there and they are clear.

Puntos a favor

I've been using OTRS for quite a few years now, and it's an excellent piece of software that makes my life as a sysadmin/support desk guy easier. OTRS understands ITIL, end users and IT pros, and the software supports that. You can link tickets, make internal notes, make FAQs, paste images into text fields, send e-mails, etc. You can also do templates, customize columns, set alerts when things take too long, etc. It's really nice. It even works with our ADFS server, which is excpected of a tool like this, but still. In short, OTRS is versatlize and customizeable.

Puntos en contra

There have been minor (cosmetic) bugs here and there, every now and then, which are slightly annoying. Often you can fix these things yourself, but OTRS's configuration is very complex and requires some insight and experience. So in the end, you're gonna have to contact support or read the extensive manual. But buth those options work.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for reviewing OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts and comments.

Mohit J.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Basic Ticketing tool for customer desks

Revisado el 22/5/2018

Basic software for small organization without advanced features of ITIL.

Puntos a favor

I used it for sometime in one of my assignments. It was a very basic tool with minimum customization. It just does its job and do not provide advanced features of ITIL framework. Reporting was not effective and so was its UI. We replaced this with more advanced CA Servicedesk. However as a freeware, it was good for initial use.

Puntos en contra

It is basic application and nothing much can be expected put of this. Ours is a ITIL compliant organization and need a more robust application.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Hi Mohit. Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts on OTRS, and I'm glad you found a solution that fits your needs,

I did just want to clarify, for other people reading, that OTRS is ITIL-compliant, and we have 6 ITIL-verified processes for incident, change, problem, knowledge and configuration management.

Of course, we can't claim that for the ((OTRS)) Community Edition as that's our free unsupported version: in that case, compliance is in the hands of the user - and it can certainly be tough to configure that solo.

But, our fully-managed version of OTRS is ITIL-compliant. Thanks again for the review.

Omar S.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Opensource framework with modern front-end and perl backend

Revisado el 14/3/2018

Low-cost, scalabale solution that could handle multiple trouble ticket queues within one software context.

Puntos a favor

Highly customizable. Perl backend "makes sense" and isn't opaque like some designs. It runs as a set of CGI, so that allows it to be wedged into most any webserver environment. We found it simple to run within an Apache / Linux environment.

Puntos en contra

The CGI-based design is relatively inefficient and can be sluggish without making some optimizations on the webserver side -- mod_perl in our case (relatively complicated). Docs are a bit sparse, though customer service is responsive.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thanks for taking time to share your experience, Omar.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Internet
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

We use OTRS to register all the activities/pendencies. It is ease to use and intuitive as well.

Revisado el 27/3/2018

The way we can centralize everything on it is real a benefit.

Puntos a favor

The provided scalability really help us. As a new demand appears, we can set the software to fit to this new need. This is really a power way to work with software.

Puntos en contra

When I send some e-mail to, which is related to some active ticket, the emails go agrupated, so for any new e-mail sent, all the previous text are rewritten. In some tickets, there are a lot of du- or tri or quadri-plicated emails. I know this is just something I can solve by deleting the text before sendind it to OTRS, but, it would be amazing if OTRS could append only the new text to the ticket.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about OTRS. We're glad for the feedback. I will pass along your comments about the e-mails.

It may also help to know that you can submit new improvement ideas to the development team via https://otrsteam.ideascale.com/

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Annie M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artículos de lujo y joyería
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Pretty decent, but it does have a few flaws

Revisado el 5/7/2018

IT Asset Management got easy for us. Thank you for coming up with this application

Puntos a favor

The application is pretty quick and the administrators are able to bring about changes quickly aswell. We create FAQs and SOPs and add it to OTRS which makes it a great internal Knowledge Base. We also use it as a IT Asset management tool.

Puntos en contra

Its not the most fanciest application, but I am used to this now and I love it. No issues in the past 4 years

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

We're glad that it's helped with your IT Asset Management efforts. Thanks for taking time to share the review.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Tecnología y servicios de la información
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Flexible and powerful helpdesk and service desk solution

Revisado el 8/5/2019

My experience in using OTPs is more than 10 years. OTP successfully solves the problems of automating IT services, integrated customer support services. We also successfully use OTPS for the implementation of HR processes.

Puntos a favor

1. Open-source
2. ITIL based solution
3. Flexible configuration
4. Built-in processes
5. Powerful email handling
6. Event-based hander

Puntos en contra

1. Outdated design
2. No mobile app
3. Relatively complex integration through web services

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Very much appreciate the feedback. We hope you'll keep an eye out in Q4 for design changes.

Lindson D.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Maquinaria
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Its a great and efficient tool for someone in the service desk

Revisado el 3/7/2018

We use it as our primary ticketing tool

Puntos a favor

I love the way it can be customized to view all sort of information. We track Change requests and Incidents using OTRS. The best part is that it is OpenSource and the modification can be done easily and without shelling out a lot of money.

Puntos en contra

none actually. I've used other applications like Remedy, however I am more inclined to OTRS for now.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Glad to hear that it's working for you, Lindson. We appreciate you taking time to share a review.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Logística y cadena de suministro
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OTRS - Recommended Open source Ticketing System available in market

Revisado el 11/12/2018

- Internal operational efficiencies
- Improved business process agility
- Improved business process outcomes
- Improved customer relations/service

Puntos a favor

- Deeply Integrate & implements ITIL process
- Reports on SLA / Open vs closed and any other business requirement can be easily configured
- Tickets : Easy to create & Track, Group similar issue tickets
- Workflow, Notification, Process flow automation can easily be configured with no to minimal effort.

Puntos en contra

- Need to create more UI themes , even though current are sufficient considering its free.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback.

Carlo T.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios financieros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Very useful product

Revisado el 17/5/2019

Puntos a favor

Easy ticket management, high product customization possibilities. Possibility to create many types of reports.

Puntos en contra

The CMDB section is just a container of information. It would be useful to have the ability to manage assets by setting thresholds on the age of the hardware to schedule the replacement.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Much appreciate it.

Mike M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

OTRS has been a fabulous tool for tracking customer interactions

Revisado el 9/8/2017

Our customer service improved because we no longer lost track of calls,follow ups, etc.

Puntos a favor

Flexibility: We can add/remove queues easily; we can define sequences of events, custom fields, link to external client DBs, etc.

Puntos en contra

Performance is "run of the mill"... but then, I'm also on fairly run of the mill hardware, too.

Recent versions have vastly improved the GUI interface. However, it is fairly dense - which I actually consider a Pro (efficient) but some people think it's distracting (cluttered).

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Dear Mike,

thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer one of the most flexible help desk systems on the market, so I'm happy to see that reflects on your experience with our software.

Easily adjusting the system to your needs is one of the core benefits of OTRS and it will be even simpler with the new admin GUI of OTRS 6.

Best regards,
OTRS

Jose C.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Complete customer support solution overall

Revisado el 4/4/2018

Puntos a favor

You can manage your support tickets as you please. Merge issues, whatever the channel is: email, telephone support.

And if you need some more juice, there is their API: integrate it with other systems like odoo or vTiger.

Also, it helps you to manage billing hours, SLA, remaining support time for the customer.

Puntos en contra

The only thing i can think of is Perl: in a world where all the new programmers come with a web background using JavaScript and other modern technologies, OTRS make it difficult for these kind of programmers to work, but any competent sysadmin can help.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Hi Jose! Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate hearing your thoughts about OTRS.

Sarah M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Software informático
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Feedback and the Support Received

Revisado el 24/2/2017

I would like to Thank your Support Team for the exellent level of support and assistance we have been provided since the introduction of OTRS.
I would like to also mention a OTRS staff member who assist with our OTRS version update to 5's Shawn was extramely Professional, friendly, helpful and went a step further to assist me with some system configuration and stepped through some additonal funtionality options available to us.

Puntos a favor

the ability to track a tickets journey from start to resolution

Puntos en contra

some of the terminoligy in the system configuration isn't very user friendly

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Dear Sarah,

thank you very much for your review. We're thrilled that you're getting value from our software and our services. Shawn will also be very happy to hear your compliments.

At OTRS we have an open ear for your ideas and suggestions. If there's anything that we can improve, or if you have a new idea for OTRS please feel free to contact us: [email protected]

Best regards,
OTRS Marketing Team

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Overall , i found OTRS to be the easiest Ticketing system to use thus far

Revisado el 22/6/2018

OTRS offered one of the most , if not the most , bang for the buck in my opinion. The support was always on point and promptly responded to all of or requests and questions , they provided on site support when needed and had one of the most pleasant training experience thus far.

Puntos a favor

As both a user and an administrator of the software i found the following in my last year of using the software :

Ease of use
Flexibility
Easy customization
Open Source
Powerful Tools

Puntos en contra

Although i found this to be the most user friendly of the ticketing there are a few things i think might be improved in the future :

Convoluted Process management
SLA administration cumbersome to use and config
Lacking a few features out of the box

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your feedback.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Incident Management Software, with all the Features, great value for money

Revisado el 4/7/2018

Stable incident management software with all features needed, excellent value for money.

Puntos a favor

Easy to get OTRS installed and running, lots of Features in Open Source. Ideal for situations when you need an incident management tool fast. Software runs perfectly stable in Linux, running it on a Windows Server is possible but not recommended. We tried and ran into performance issues.

Puntos en contra

User Interface isn't very modern and easy to use. OTRS does not run efficiently on Windows Servers.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate your feedback.

Georges A.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

With ITSM awareness and maturity, OTRS can be successfully adopted and adapted.

Revisado el 14/6/2018

Organize and Improve Desk and Operation functions. The value and level of services delivered by our department/team is better understood internally. Customer expectation is managed properly, therefore leading to improvements in customer experience.

Puntos a favor

Adaptability to agents organization and processes.
ITIL orientation for ops processes and inclusion of Configuration and Knowledge management.

Puntos en contra

Ticket to C.I. links can be better clarified and improved (impact of the relationship)
C.I. Features on Customer portal (e.g. missing search function, latency to refresh large CMDB)

Joshua B.
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente

customizable, flexible and inexpensive, ITIL

Revisado el 8/6/2018

Puntos a favor

It follows ITIL standards, It is free to use and support maintenance is inexpensive. It does support multiply languages.

Puntos en contra

It has a lot of customizable options that can cause some confusion when trying to fix a problems or modify the software. Finding those different options and what heading they are under in the management. The current version we are on does not support an easy SSO/SAML setup out of the box.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Hi Joshua,

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate the feedback.

To clarify, for others reading, OTRS is a fully-managed solution. We do offer ((OTRS)) Community Edition that is free to use and open-source, but it requires self-configuration and that can be challenging.

Thanks again for taking time to write in!

Malcolm B.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Sector textil
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 501-1,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Brilliant consultants and best value Helpdesk we have ever used. Highly recommended.

Revisado el 8/7/2018

Helps to control helpdesk and service functions across our organisation

Puntos a favor

Highly robust, runs on All popular platforms like windows server, Linux etc
Light to client performs really well over LAN and WAN
Excellent value for money compared to other products in its category

Puntos en contra

Requires some Training in order to tweak any of the under the hood features
Generating reports is a little weak compared to leading industry products

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

I think our consultants would be thrilled by your review. Thank you for taking time to write in and share your thoughts.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Easy and Robust Software - Economical Ticketing Solution for any Organization

Revisado el 5/7/2018

Cost effective Ticketing Software .

Puntos a favor

This is an open source application and exactly the reason why we love it in our company. When every year the management cuts our budget, OTRS is a tool where we don't have too spend to much to get great features and also use it to address tickets and eventually delight our customers

Puntos en contra

Vendor Support is something that I would expect to be a little better. For some changes they charge a lot

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Remco Q.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Servicios para el consumidor
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great Service Desk ticketing Solution

Revisado el 15/8/2018

Puntos a favor

We have implemented OTRS in our Corporate environment and it is our primary ticketing tool. The ability to track incidents, change requests and Problem tickets is the best feature of OTRS.
The reports that can be generated via OTRS is also a great benefit.

Puntos en contra

Since this is an Open Source software, for any major modification the vendor needs to be contacted and extra payment needs to be done.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thanks for taking time to review OTRS. We appreciate your thoughts.

Rosen R.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Aerolíneas/aviación
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OTRS is one of the best ITSM tools that I've ever seen and I'm so happy seeing its development!

Revisado el 26/6/2018

Puntos a favor

Incident management and request fulfillment processes are fully covered by the tool.
It's highly customizable and very stable.

Puntos en contra

There are two things:
1. Change management process is a little bit hard to implement;
2. The trend to go into the cloud. We're very conservative organization and we prefer to operate on-premise solutions.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Hi Rosen. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on OTRS. We appreciate you doing so and hearing about your experience with it.

Binu M.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bienes de consumo
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Better than Remedy

Revisado el 14/7/2018

Change Management and incidents are easy to manage with this tool

Puntos a favor

This is the only Open Source Ticketing tool that I have used and I should say I'm surprisingly impressed. The change management process flows are easily implemented and easily configured

Puntos en contra

There are no cons that I can talk about. This product is as robust as remedy or any other ticketing system

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Hi Binu. We're glad to hear that the process workflows are helping out. Thanks for taking time to review OTRS.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Sector: Telecomunicaciones
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

OTRS - Makes life easy

Revisado el 25/2/2019

We can manage everything better with tools like OTRS so go give it a try. They offer free demo too.

Puntos a favor

- OTRS allows you to keep track of your requirements and all the incidents in terms of tickets. There is no way you can lose something or miss something. With the help of SRX number you will find everything in few seconds. No matter how many years old, those records are.
- You can customize your own process and according to you Ex – standard time to meet the SLA
- The support team is available 24/7 for help and with every new update.

Puntos en contra

- I don’t like that feature of OTRS when on every single email it creates new ticket. Besides that, I honestly don’t have any complaints about OTRS.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate it.

Sander G.
Calificación general
  • Sector: Relaciones gubernamentales
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

Very flexible system - easier to use than to configure

Revisado el 22/6/2018

It helps us to administer our support tickets and create FAQ articles for them.

Puntos a favor

The ease of use and flexibility are very valuable. Also it's open source and you can run it yourself would you wish to do so.

Puntos en contra

Interfacing with other systems is, out of the box, rather limited. You could build it yourself though.
Managed hosting by OTRS is very expensive for teams with just a few members.

Usuario verificado
Calificación general
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Used extensively for the past 10 years

Revisado el 11/7/2018

Cheap effective solution for handling incoming client requests.

Puntos a favor

Open source. Not the most visually appealing software but it allowed us to break down our queue system based on user requirements with ease.

Puntos en contra

Written like an older program. A lot of the functionality is not next gen ready and it sorely lacks vs newer systems.

Respuesta de OTRS Traducir a español

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the review.