Opiniones de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Soluciones de gestión de eventos para múltiples sectores

Calificación general

4.4 /5
(63)
Relación calidad-precio
4.2/5
Funciones
4.3/5
Facilidad de uso
4.2/5
Asistencia al cliente
4.6/5
Ordenar por

Reseñas de 63

Jenny
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Very Happy!

Revisado el 13/11/2023

Overall the software is GREAT. It can do so much and its user friendly! Our events team uses this...

Overall the software is GREAT. It can do so much and its user friendly! Our events team uses this for our 800+ events a year that we book/manage.

Puntos a favor

I really like the customer service we receive with Momentus. Its also really easy for me to use and build our menus/rooms/etc. Along with quick reference to reports on our Dashboards that can be very customized. With my knowledge we can use the software the best we can and not have to reach out and have Momentus do all the little updates to menu items, etc.

Puntos en contra

The overall annual cost is our highest budget item for our department.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Thank you for leaving us a great review! Our customizable dashboards aim to provide quick and tailored insights, empowering users like you to access vital reports effortlessly. We're glad our system's design allows you to leverage your knowledge effectively. We're here to support you every step of the way!

Kaitlyn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Convention Center Scheduling and More

Revisado el 27/10/2020

Puntos a favor

The customer service that we have received over the past two+ years, has been awesome.

We also like that the base of the software addresses the bulk of what we want it to do, but we have the ability to customize and make tweaks to make it work for our facility.

The ability to provide online trainings and support has been awesome. The new certification program is helpful as well.

Puntos en contra

Customizing does cost money; for the first year, every time we asked for something it felt like it was going to cost something. I'd recommend setting aside funds for customization each year, as it really does make the software even better.

Our accounting team still has to double entry everything; in the sales process, we were told that this system would connect with our accounting software but it does not.

Alternativas consideradas

EventBookings

Razones para elegir Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

We were looking for a system that moved quickly and was more agile with what we do.
Leslie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Administración educativa
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 4.0 /10

Ungerboeck Software OK

Revisado el 26/3/2021

Ungerboeck worked fine for our office before we expanded into the non-credit and alternative...

Ungerboeck worked fine for our office before we expanded into the non-credit and alternative digital credential realms fully. The software could not keep up with our needs and led to frustrating encounters both for our customers and for our staff on the customer service side. Each time an issue needed resolved, we were charged for the time it took to answer a simple question or easily fix a problem that was a glitch through Ungerboeck to begin with. If you have a limited number of offerings or focus in one area, then Ungerboeck would probably be fine, but as you grow and gain more customers, the time spent inputting courses and dealing with issues, is not worth the return on your investment.

Puntos a favor

Being able to see a list of sessions each time the software is opened, made the staff's lives easier as they did not have to constantly search for upcoming sessions. Also being able to customize the software so you could only see your sessions or upcoming events allowed us to keep track of our items without possibly clicking around in another staff member's events.

Puntos en contra

The software did not allow us to create a website through it or link directly to our website, which meant staff had to spend double the time inputting courses into Ungerboeck and then also using Cascade to input information into our website. Each time an update was needed, the same process had to be followed. Customers also had trouble finding the information needed and registering for the courses, leading to lost revenue through lost customers and more time spent registering customers on the back end.

Danielle
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artes escénicas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Venue Ops for PAC use

Revisado el 14/5/2020

Overall the customer service is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our lead on implementation...

Overall the customer service is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our lead on implementation and was amazing to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great at our in person training, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been quick and thorough with creating custom reports and dashboards for us.

I enjoyed that their user conference was small and intimate as well. It was great to connect personally with their team.

Puntos a favor

I find Venue Ops extremely user friendly and intuitive. I have experience in a few different booking software and some are not as easy to figure out for the everyday user. I find the booking process and information location flows and makes sense. From and admin standpoint, the back end is also easy to update and setup. The knowledge base is robust and helpful.

Puntos en contra

While I understand that free type areas make things more flexible, sometimes they also make things less consistent. Some features feel like they are better suited for Convention Centers than PAC's.

I do appreciate that anything we think there could be improvements on are taken into their database for consideration. Updates seem to happen at a regular pace which is nice.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Danielle!

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we're so glad to hear that VenueOps is simplifying your work day!

Client feedback is the single best way we know how to improve VenueOps, so we've made an internal note based on the "Cons" you mentioned. If you have any more suggestions or would like to elaborate further about any challenges, we'd love to hear from you!

You can reach us at [email protected] or (+1) 865.966.4900.

Sincerely,

The EventBooking Team

Kayla
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 10,000+ empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 7.0 /10

VenueOps Review

Revisado el 24/4/2020

This was a big upgrade from EventBooking, which housed very little data on the back-end, and was...

This was a big upgrade from EventBooking, which housed very little data on the back-end, and was not very easy to use.

Puntos a favor

The product is certainly user friendly. You can easily use the platform to transition from page to page, move events around with a drop and drag on the calendar, which I like a lot.

Puntos en contra

There needs to be a feature in the CRM/Customer section of the software that can link a customer to a sales rep. These feels intrinsically basic, but has not been added despite asking for it for over 2 years.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Kayla,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about VenueOps! We're glad to hear that you've found it to be so user friendly.

Client feedback is the single best way we know how to improve VenueOps, so we've made internal notes based on the "Cons" you mentioned. In fact, our Senior Account Executive will be reaching out to you soon about the challenges you've encountered! We have an account manager feature on accounts, which might be the solution you're looking for. We want you to be able to get the most out of VenueOps, and we're sorry to hear that this hasn't been the case in your experience with the CRM!

Sincerely,

The EventBooking Team

Laura
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artes escénicas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

VenueOps is the best!

Revisado el 10/10/2019

VenueOps has changed the way we communicate in our organization. Everything can be entered in the...

VenueOps has changed the way we communicate in our organization. Everything can be entered in the event so everyone can stay up to date with the details. We rely on it heavily for our calendars too. People no longer have the excuse that they didn't know what was going on with an event.

Puntos a favor

This software is extremely easy to use. The implementation was very quick and it was easy to train our staff and get them on board. We use it for everything - scheduling, quotes, invoices, event detailing, event orders and final settlements. I couldn't be happier with our choice.

Puntos en contra

I wish that we had the capability to create our own reports instead of asking their team to configure the different things that we need. I would like to customize my reports by selecting different options (room usage, days of week, inventory usage, etc.)

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Laura!

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we're SO glad to hear that you use VenueOps so comprehensively, and couldn't be happier with your choice!

Your feedback is incredibly valuable in guiding the development of VenueOps and our Help Desk, especially in our efforts to make reporting easier! We're currently working towards providing clients with more tutorials and resources about managing reports and the event list views. Report creation will always have a learning curve due to the highly technical nature of it, but our event list views offer an easier way to filter and export data in spreadsheet format, so we are looking at ways to improve this feature and provide more options and flexibility.

Thanks again for your feedback!! As always, we welcome any questions or further suggestions at [email protected] or (+1) 865.966.4900!!

Sincerely,
The EventBooking Team

Steph
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A Great Product!

Revisado el 10/10/2019

We use VenueOps as our booking software and for event detailing. We have had a great experience...

We use VenueOps as our booking software and for event detailing. We have had a great experience with the EventBooking staff, who are all so willing to help when we have questions or concerns. As I mentioned previously, the software is also very user friendly. When we switched over from another software program, we were concerned about learning a new product, but everyone picked up on it almost immediately.

Puntos a favor

We love that this software is so user friendly - it makes our daily detailing and tasks an easy process!

Puntos en contra

There are some things that we would like the software to be able to do that are not currently possible, but hopefully they're coming in the future.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Steph!

We're so glad to hear that VenueOps has made your daily detailing and tasks an easy process, and that it's so user-friendly for you! That's music to our ears!

We are always striving to make the platform better through automatic updates that happen every few weeks. If you have any suggestions in particular or would like to elaborate on the features you are still waiting on, we'd love to hear from you! We keep everyone in the loop about each update as it rolls out through our monthly emails, which clients are subscribed to automatically. If you're not getting those for whatever reason, we also want to know about that!

Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] or (+1) 865.966.4900.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Sincerely,
The EventBooking Team

Brittany
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Ungerboeck Review

Revisado el 18/7/2022

Overall, it is a great calendar system that I am very comfortable using

Overall, it is a great calendar system that I am very comfortable using

Puntos a favor

The breadth of features to help you contract, plan and invoice your event

Puntos en contra

Being able to send automated emails/reports would be a great feature

Alternativas consideradas

EventBookings

Razones para elegir Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

We had 3 calendar systems we were using and wanted to consolidate

Software anterior

Total Party Planner

Razones para cambiar a Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

We were familiar with the system, its the best in the business
Jennifer
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Short term pain for long term gain

Revisado el 15/10/2020

Very good. I mostly converse with USI staff at the APAC conference. Everyone is pleasant, happy &...

Very good. I mostly converse with USI staff at the APAC conference. Everyone is pleasant, happy & knowledgable

Puntos a favor

Once I had the understanding of how to adapt to my role / our company it was easy to learn I can log in from home or anywhere in the world. It does make completing invoices and schedules very easy

Puntos en contra

When we first started the transition to ungerboeck I would have been able to tell you 20 things I didnt like. But now I cant think of anything. If we have an issue our IT god gets in contact with USI and then theres a fix

Heather
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Come a Long Way

Revisado el 6/7/2022

I have used Ungerboeck since 2014 and moved up through v19, v20, and now v30. The software has come...

I have used Ungerboeck since 2014 and moved up through v19, v20, and now v30. The software has come a long way and I am happy to be part of the Ungerboeck user family.

Puntos a favor

I love the ease of access that Ungerboeck has. Most actions are intuitive.

Puntos en contra

Some of the guides on the support center need to be updated to reflect new releases, etc. When I need help, I try to use that first before submitting a ticket but it's difficult sometimes when those articles are somewhat outdated.

Chateubriand
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

My excitement for Momentus (formerly Ungerboeck) 101

Revisado el 13/11/2023

My overall experience is two-fold. I was a user of the software for many years starting back in...

My overall experience is two-fold. I was a user of the software for many years starting back in 2010 at another convention center. Once I arrived in DC, I was an advocate for this system. Once we got the system, serving on the team to implement it, was very rewarding. Currently, as the Systems Analyst in our Technology Department, I work with a wonderful team of staff at Momentus Technologies to continue pushing the system forward to maximizing our efforts to create the best user experience for our organization.

Puntos a favor

What I like most about Momentus Technologies is its flexibility. I think the system offers users the ability to create customizable fields and views to provide a good user experience. Momentus Technologies is a robust system, so having the ability to break the system down into sizable and usable chunks is an excellent way for individuals to learn the system quickly.

Puntos en contra

I believe the greatest asset to Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck) is also one of its greatest weaknesses. This is what I like least about the system. As a former user, now the Systems Analyst, it is very difficult to explain why some parts of the system is not customizable when it makes sense that these areas should connect. Maximizing the user experience sometimes becomes difficult because of those limitations.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciate our system's flexibility and customizable features. We're committed to continuously improving and providing a user-friendly experience. Thank you for choosing Momentus Technologies!

Gina
Calificación general
  • Sector: Seguros
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Great software for our business center

Revisado el 20/10/2020

It was a game-changer for us. Put all our service departments into one resource accessible to all...

It was a game-changer for us. Put all our service departments into one resource accessible to all at any time. After having the software for five years, we purchased the advance care plan. This gives us a designated customer service member that has helped us make the most out of the software as we are self-supported and do not rely on additional resources from IT. And we can still make it work! As we change, the software changes with us.

Puntos a favor

This software is totally customizable. It doesn't matter how small or large your business, there's a way to adapt it to exactly what you need. Plenty of reporting options are built into the software that adapts to give the supporting departments what they need with no additional or different input from the event planners. We are a company with a business center that is used for internal and community events. We have used the software for as little as 2 person meetings to events with well over 1000 people using the same process flow.
They also have a great support website with a knowledge center and community based help center. Makes it easy to access information on tips, tricks and best practices at any time.
Software updates have been easy to deploy and mostly seamless.

Puntos en contra

It did take some time and additional resources to implement but that was due to the complexity and building it to our needs. It is not an "out of the box" product - also the beauty of it! Also the individuals users need to change their passwords often (about every 90 days). That seems to be excessive and when running 2 or 3 shifts the timing to get a reset link may not be ideal.

Megan
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 2-10 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 6.0 /10

Not ideal for sales

Revisado el 24/4/2020

Extremely positive based on customer service and very basic calendar use. I wish there was a more...

Extremely positive based on customer service and very basic calendar use. I wish there was a more intensive up-front training session, instead of piece-meal webinars I have to take over time (many of which I don't think were there when I started). I get the sense that I'm part of a start-up project -- a good one, but growing pains for us as a user.

Puntos a favor

It is fairly easy to use, once you get familiar with the basics. It is clean and simple in appearance. It is fine for a venue our size (one arena with a few special event and meeting spaces).

Puntos en contra

The sales record aspects (like customer communications) are very weak. There is no database for accounts to track correspondence with prospective, current, or clients. I am forced to use the notes fields, or utilize a separate spreadsheet. Because it is not database driven, it is very impractical because it forces me to create letter templates, that I have to merge with Excel, then upload copies to this system. So for this reason, I end up using the calendar feature of this system only. Also, one of the biggest weaknesses is that there are features I didn't know about, and have learned about in webinars, and have to ask to have them turned on for me, and for each individual user. Because there is no extra fee for these features, I think it would be better just to activate them automatically and provide a link to explain their functionality. I understand it is based on the user. I'm a secondary administrator...perhaps some of this information is given to the main administrator, but does not trickle down to me...and thus we're missing opportunities.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Megan!

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about VenueOps! We're glad to hear that you've found it to be an intuitive platform!

Client feedback is the single best way we know how to improve VenueOps, so we've made internal notes based on the "Cons" you mentioned. In fact, our Senior Account Executive will be reaching out to you soon about the challenges you've encountered. We want you to be able to get the most out of VenueOps, and we're sorry to hear that this hasn't been the case recently!

Sincerely,

The EventBooking Team

Brianna
Calificación general
  • Sector: Educación superior
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 1,001-5,000 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Long Term UB User

Revisado el 20/10/2020

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been great! They are always so great to work with and...

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been great! They are always so great to work with and helpful in realizing new projects and ideas that we may have for our institution. They draw upon expertise across different fields and really strive to enhance the user experience. They truly listen to what their customers want for a product.

Puntos a favor

I love how the software allows you the flexibility to tailor your process and workflows in the system to best fit your needs. It is easy to create steps, fields etc. that are needed to accomplish your company goals and improve efficiency across all levels within an organization including sales and marketing, booking and reservations, contracting, reconciling, budgeting, and forecasting.

Puntos en contra

What I least like about the software is doing the upgrades. They are necessary but can sometimes be cumbersome to go back through and double check all the functionality is working properly. The good news, is that you can do all of this through the test environment prior to upgrading your production site.

Alternativas consideradas

EMS

Razones para cambiar a Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Had better overall functionality.
Kelli
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Ungerboeck for the David L. Lawrence Convention Center

Revisado el 20/10/2020

I have been using Ungerboeck since the late 90's and have used it both on the Destination Management...

I have been using Ungerboeck since the late 90's and have used it both on the Destination Management and Venue Management side of the business. I find it the software to be the "Cadillac" of venue management software. I have actually said that I could manage my household on Ungerboeck. Not only is the product superior but the service and support are top notch!

Puntos a favor

Since moving to a web based program, the ease of access is what is most important to me and my team. We have real time access so we are able to speak to our customers and provide solid information at the very beginning of the sales cycle. When on the show floor selling to our prospective clients, we are able to get several steps ahead, leaving less to follow up on, after our show. This affords us more time, which results in more revenue. It is a very user friendly product and has many characteristics and habits of windows. I find when I am training new users they automatically try certain commands due to the intuitiveness of the software.

Puntos en contra

As with any software, the different versions and modules make it frustrating when I am working with another facility and I find that they are able to do something within the software that I am not and vice versa. I also feel that there is a better way to "package" or "bundle" the pricing for venues that expand their user base and product usage down the line.

Jacquie
Calificación general
  • Sector: Bellas artes
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck

Revisado el 27/10/2020

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been excellent; after using the system for a few years...

My overall experience with Ungerboeck has been excellent; after using the system for a few years now I cannot imagine working without it. It really has changed how we work (for the better) and even our clients notice a difference with how much faster and easier things are for them as well.

Puntos a favor

Before Ungerboeck we were using excel to manage our bookings, contracts, and payments etc; changing to Ungerboeck has put all of this into one seamless system that has allowed us to streamline our processes. We are able to better track our clients, payments, contracts, bookings etc and the integration of all this information into one system saves us time on a daily basis. I enjoy the reporting features of Ungerboeck and how they were able to work with us to customize certain reports and processes for my department.

Puntos en contra

Getting the program up and running does take a lot of time and learning the system can be cumbersome, especially if you have never worked on software like this before. Being the administrator can feel like another full time job some days, especially when staff are having issues with the system or major changes need to take place.

STEPHEN
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

They Listen

Revisado el 10/10/2019

I have worked with this company for many years, and they have always been able to assist us in...

I have worked with this company for many years, and they have always been able to assist us in figuring out how to handle problems. The customer support is key as they work to find answers to any issue, and if it is a good process that will help others they implement it.

Puntos a favor

It allows us to keep everything about the event within the software where all staff can see it. It simplifies processes, as you only need to look in one place to fine things. Be it forms, contracts, payments and the like.
One stop shop that allows us to meet our sustainability goals as well. Less Paper.

Puntos en contra

The transition of formal paper processes to online has its challenges but so does any new software. The program is so robust, it does take some time to figure out the best way to handle an issue. As a Performance Arts Center we have different needs then the other venues that use this program. However the, but Eventbooking listens and does work to improve the process. It is not always as quickly as you want or need, but it does eventually happen. Which is better then most companies do.

Zachary
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 6-12 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

A great product for everyday venue management use

Revisado el 8/11/2019

The customer service from the folks behind VenueOps has been second to none; they're very friendly,...

The customer service from the folks behind VenueOps has been second to none; they're very friendly, willing to listen and actively work to make things better for their clients. I have been fortunate enough to attend their annual conference twice, and I believe they have a positive spirit within their ranks that helps them achieve the goals of their clientele at an extremely high level. And even if they don't, you're still going to appreciate their effort and their hospitality.

Puntos a favor

VenueOps is very user friendly. It is easy to navigate and quickly ascertain what you need to do in order to achieve a certain result. The software has a better flow than its predecessor, and, from a Sales Department position within my venue, I can say that VenueOps works extremely well, serving our day-to-day needs.

Puntos en contra

VenueOps does seem to not function as smoothly as desired for the Events and Operations side of our venue, and some of the way the finance portion is designed is bit troublesome and has given some in our venue a bit of grief. I think the potential is there, and I fully expect Event Booking to improve upon these features, but for now there are some faults within those corners of the program.

Joey Lynn
Calificación general
  • Sector: Hostelería
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Excellent software with amazing customer service

Revisado el 13/11/2023

Overall, we are very satisfied with the software. After using it for a little over 15 years, we...

Overall, we are very satisfied with the software. After using it for a little over 15 years, we have a software that is customized exactly for our needs.

Puntos a favor

We use multiple modules which allow all our departments quick and easy access to event information. The software is easy to use and allows users more freedom to complete their tasks in ways that work best for them. Their customer service team is engaged, dedicated, and proactive.

Puntos en contra

The system offers a lot of flexibility which lead to customizing the system to meet our needs. Customizing is costly.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you are having a fantastic experience utilizing our software and you are receiving great customer service! Customer satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted that met your expectations.

Kieron
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Ungerboeck

Revisado el 11/11/2020

We have managed to Integrate Ungerboeck fully into our operational and financial workflows...

We have managed to Integrate Ungerboeck fully into our operational and financial workflows replacing many disparate systems. We now have a single source for truth for our data and since using ungerboeck which has improved efficiency and reduce errors in data.

Puntos a favor

One of the things I like best with Ungerboeck is is a highly configurable system.
Our industry as an Exhibition Solutions Provider is a little different to how a Venue or Organiser works but Ungerboeck is Flexible enough to allow us accomplish and streamline our processes effectively.

Puntos en contra

One of the Cons and is due to the vastness of the system is sometimes quite a few small things get by the QA team which I feel should have been picked up. This has become more apparent over the last few years. That said when the issues are reported that are hotfixed into the system in a reasonable timeframe.

Michael
Calificación general
  • Sector: Entretenimiento
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 201-500 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Great Software

Revisado el 24/4/2020

Puntos a favor

I think the ease of using Venue Ops more than just for booking has been really great!

Puntos en contra

I would love to see an app made for the software.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Michael!

We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying VenueOps!

While we don't have a dedicated VenueOps "app" to download from the app store, VenueOps is very mobile-friendly! Just type the same URL you always use (login.venueops.com) in your phone's internet browser.

In fact, we recently had a webinar about using VenueOps on mobile! You can find the recorded webinar link here: https://help.venueops.com/article/1341-using-venueops-on-your-phone

Or if you'd prefer an article, check out this link from our Knowledge Base! https://help.venueops.com/article/399-using-the-mobile-calendar

To quickly access VenueOps via an icon on your phone (like an app), there are instructions for both Android and iPhones to do so here: https://help.venueops.com/article/397-creating-a-home-screen-icon

We hope this might be helpful, and we'd love to hear from you if you have any questions! You can reach us at [email protected] or (+1) 865.966.4900.

Sincerely,
The EB Team

Lynda
Calificación general
  • Sector: Instituciones religiosas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

We love it!

Revisado el 10/10/2019

We were using venue ops like an old faithful car, it drove fine, it did the job but that was it....

We were using venue ops like an old faithful car, it drove fine, it did the job but that was it. Recently with more time and some personal training for Events Bookings with our team, we are finally switching venue ops into Ferrari mode! Learning more about its functionalities that were past what we would even think to ask about has led to increased efficiency as a team, better customer service, and next level team communication.

Puntos a favor

We love that it keeps all of our information in 1 spot. As a team that balances many internal and external booking sits vital to see how and when our spaces are being used and for those of use who are booking external events, it has been a huge gift to our team to be able to share easy communication about an event, before, during and after; to track clients and their events; and to stop having to search endlessly in paper files for the information we need. It has streamlined our internal systems incredibly!

Puntos en contra

The mobile experience still needs improvement. This is often the format we are using during an event or facility tour, and it makes the information harder to access or add to when on the move with a client.

Chris
Calificación general
  • Sector: Artes escénicas
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante 1-5 meses
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 10.0 /10

Performing arts complex - multi venue

Revisado el 15/5/2020

Absolutely fantastic! Staff has been helpful from the beginning during the onboarding process, and...

Absolutely fantastic! Staff has been helpful from the beginning during the onboarding process, and still continue to provide a lot of helpful support. The attitude is always geared toward finding a solution to meet the need.

Puntos a favor

Simple and intuituve interface, while also very complete in necessary features. Very strong as a booking software + CRM.

Puntos en contra

Some minor areas of the CRM contact area can be improved, but the best part is that Eventbooking tracks all of these suggestions and works to make the improvements when there are enough requests.

Respuesta de Momentus Technologies (formerly Ungerboeck)

Hi Chris!

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We love to hear that you've found VenueOps to be so simple and intuitive!

We are always striving to make the platform better through automatic updates that happen every few weeks, which include improvements like the ones you mentioned. And as always, we'll keep you posted about each update as it rolls out!

Thanks again!
The EventBooking Team

Austin
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 51-200 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de dos años
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 9.0 /10

Integrated User

Revisado el 23/12/2020

Puntos a favor

As a venue operator, the software seamlessly connects all of our internal departments from Events to Facilities to Security, and allows us all to communicate together without needing multiple formats, mediums, or different software to accomplish a proper event construction and implementation.
- Internal Communication
- Amount of Information to Communicate/Input
- Construction around the entire customer journey of an event from Sales to Invoicing and everything in between

Puntos en contra

Aesthetics are slightly droll and bland - but this is a very minor complaint and recognizes that with v30 the aesthetics and layout are significantly improved from as recent as v19! Some limitations and lack of flexibility with customizing and constructing reports make for occasionally confusion report generation.

Hali
Calificación general
  • Sector: Organización de eventos
  • Tamaño de la empresa: 11-50 empleados
  • Software usado A diario durante Más de un año
  • Fuente de la reseña

Calificación general

  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Asistencia al cliente
  • Probabilidad de recomendación 8.0 /10

Big Fan!

Revisado el 10/10/2019

My experience with VenueOps so far has been great! The rep has been beyond helpful with everything...

My experience with VenueOps so far has been great! The rep has been beyond helpful with everything we've needed since we started diving into using it more.

Puntos a favor

It is so easy to use. I was given the task of becoming the VenueOps expert when I started, and it was so easy to learn and figure out. I love the calendar. It has helped keep all of our events organized both on the planning end and keeping the rest of our full time staff informed of events that are confirmed and if there are holds. I also find the operations daily view very helpful to get information out to specific departments so that they are aware of what needs to get done for an event. As for the planning side, I find the detailing process fairly simple and helpful for creating event orders.

Puntos en contra

I don't really like how everything has to be tied to a quantity and if you make it "no quantity required" that it can't be added to an invoice with a price. Or if it can, I have not been able to figure that out.